The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingy I've been staying at this property (at least once every other month, usually more) for about ten years. It seems to me that during that time, there have not been any room upgrades and it's starting to show. The overall quality of the rooms is dingy and worn-looking. Plus, the air conditioning in too many rooms is stale and mildewy. Recently, because the room I'd just checked into smelled so bad, I took the cover off the unit and found the metal grill covered with a mildewy, dusty substance. I brought this to the attention of the manager on duty. He offered me another room, but didn't seem too concerned about the smell. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Somewhat disappointing in that the rooms need some cosmetic attention. The housekeeping staff is very inconsistent with cleaning and it's starting to show. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The conference/meeting facilities were comfortable and well-appointed. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not one of the better Westins Entire hotel smelled musty and moldy. First room I got also reeked of cigarettes. I sat outside the room for 15 minutes waiting for a key to be brought up (was too smelly in room) and gave up and got the key at the desk. I'm a platinum member and I expect better, especially late at night. Front desk was under staffed and didn't seem to be able to answer questions about park and ride type fees. Another Westin where they've re done the lobby and nothing else. Not enough guys. And do something about that musty smell! I'm not even sensitive to that type of smell. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Westin Levels This hotel was not up to the normal excellence that I find in the Westin Brand. The internet did not work. The television did not work either, the picture would start pixilating and go blank. The Garage entry terminal failed and when I asked a bellman for assistance, he told me to go stand in a long line at the front desk to get some help. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel near the airport, but don't keep their promises I booked a king room, but arrived late and was given a double. I complained, and they said systems were down and I could wait 1/2 hour, which I did. They then said they did not have other rooms, so I should come back to change rooms the next day at noon. I came back at 11:30 before my appointment and after I waited in line, was told that they still did not have King rooms, come back later. I came back in the afternoon and line was quite long; so decided to stay in the double room, which was both clean and pleasant; (just not what was promised). Additionally, Internet was expensive, even though I am preferred member, because I could not be upgraded to executive floor ("no rooms available"). August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Front desk staff is nice and helpful, room is clean and comfortable, good place to stay. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable stay friendly staff and comfortable stay. The heavenly beds are a treat after a hard week of traveling. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Very friendly staff, really helped me when my luggage didn't arrive July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping entered room at 11pm We checked in around 9pm and didn't have enough towels for the number of people in the room. There was a housekeeper cleaning the room next door and I asked her if I could have an extra towel and told her what room I was in if she wanted to make note of it. About an hour and a half later around 11pm she knocked on the briefly knocked on the door and then quickly opened it to find my husband running to the door to close it in the dark. I was very upset as we were all sleeping and were not only all woken up but couldn't go back to sleep for our early flight in the morning. I informed the front desk upon checkout and he was very unapologetic and did not seem to care and just said she must have made a mistake. I manage a hotel and can assure my guests this would never happen. This was totally unacceptable and I will never stay here again. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference experience Stayed at Westin for a national conference. Great location with easy access to the airport. Facility was well designed to meet the needs of our meeting. Staff and hotel personnel very friendly and accommodating. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ...all but the front desk I found housekeeping, janitorial, gift shop, wait, and even management staff helpful, kind, warm and even funny--- but the front desk could use some work especially over the phone. i called down from my room for a few things and was often rushed. i called in from the road on the way to the hotel and after being told that my reservation was set in the end it was not. management had to intervene (and did a great job once involved). i am guessing the front desk has high call volume and heavy foot traffic- i get it; they need to move swiftly through interactions. BUT-- hey, you still gotta be thorough, courteous, and knowledgeable and helpful. Each of my interactions on the phone with with front desk staff were none of these. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel Very helpful and friendly staff.My only complaint is that there is no microwave to warm up food. After spending a night out, we brought left over back to the room and there was no microwave anywhere in the hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best feature Shuttle to beach $5.00 round trip Great room, hotel ameniities gym ,etc very good. Lounge area is relaxing. I attended a conference at this site. The theater, meeting rooms and availability to get to Manhatten beach and shops for $5.00 round trip with bus passing by each half hour allowed us to get out and see some of LA. Food was good although a bit pricey, but hey this is LA. I would stay there again. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locked out of room I arrived back from LA Dodgers game 11pm on July 16th and could nt get into the room. I went back down to front desk stood in line and clerk reprogrammed key. Once again this did not work and I went down to the same desk clerk and suggested reprogramming a completely new key which he did. Once again I could not get in. I went back and stood in line again and suggested they need to get someone to look at lock. Front desk clerl said go upstairs and wait in the hall and someone will be right up. It was now 1145pm. I did not wish to wait in hall and suggested to clerk that someone meet me in lobby and we go up together. He insisted I go upstairs. I waited on the 10th floor in the hallway until 1215 am and then went back down to the front desk again. I told the same clerk that none showed up. I suggested that I wait at the edge of the bar in the lobby on a stool and when they have the problem fixed come and get me. I could see front desk from where I was sitting. By 145 am no one had come to get me so I went back to front desk to stand in line again. There was no one at front desk and I saw a hotel employee in suit and approached him. He said that he was waiting for me and front desk clerk did not tell him I was sitting at bar. Said he had gone upstairs to look with me. He suggested we go upstairs together and try my key. Key did not work. He pulled out master key of some sort and put in lock and suggested I try my key again and it worked. This took 2 hours and neither the front desk clerk nor the person who opened the door apologized. Even when I brought up to the person (mngt type) who opened the door he still did not apologize and just walked away. At 2am I called the hotel manager on duty and he finally apologized. I have stayed in this Westin before and was more than patient for 2 hours. This is a case of utter incompetence by both front desk and manager who finally opened door. I will never stay in this westin hotel and am reconsidering all stays at SPG. The absolute worse service I have ever received. It should be noted I had flight to catch at 7am and in addition the hotel had over booked rooms and had guests at front desk where they were trying to place in other hotels. I did not wish to ad to the hotel staff frustration but I think 2 hours to get in is a little ridiculous. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking People Skills Nice property with comfortable rooms, but really doesn't matter when the staff are disinterested and rude. Exception is the restaurant staff, they were great. Why close your lobby coffee bar at 10am on a Sunday morning? Overall pretty disappointed. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value but... ...internet was very spotty. I was dropped off several times. Since this trip was for work having a solid internet connection very important. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected at a Westin It took the desk clerk way too long to find my room (25 minutes) - and it was prepaid! The internet in the room was supposed to be free. That option did not come up on the sign-in screen.? The hotel operator said to just pick one of the prices and it would be taken off my bill. Guess what? It was on my bill and charged to my Amx card. I had to call to get it removed when I got home (and put up with an attitude). And then - the internet didn't work as it should have - slow/kicked me off, etc. So, I decided to watch TV. It wouldn't come on. After a bit of trouble-shooting I found it unpluged!? Then I could hardly read the menu screen - whoever disigned it needs to change the colors so that there is enough contrast to read the screen from across the room. The valet service was expensive but efficient, helpful, and friendly. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy i have stayed at a few Westin properties and have been uniformly pleased with quality and service - this one was the exception. The cable television reception was intermittent the entire time. The room smelled musty. The coffee maker in the Executive Lounge was broken 2 of 3 mornings. The TV didnt work in the Executive Lounge..... I asked the front desk to look at these issues and some were resolved, some weren't. I wont be staying at the Westine LAX again. July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I was stranded in LA due to missing my connection due to delayed flights. . Of course I did not have my luggage so I called the front desk for a kit containing the usual stuff for people with no luggage. They asked what I needed, I responded everything, I have nothing. They brought me two toothbrushes. I found out that they had deodorant right after I checked out. . I had lunch at the daily grill. The evening manager, Phil, informed me I could not be in the area I was and have a happy hour drink, then he told me a large group would be coming in and I would need to leave. Appalling. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't go with your family Had I stayed here on business my review would be much different. This hotel was not family friendly and the staff was just short of rude. I always stay on the club floor when traveling with family; the club room staff made us feel anything but welcome. I have two younger children who are frequent travelers and well behaved, yet our presence was not wanted, this extended to the in house dinning to the staff at the front desk. Paying 20$ a day for parking also perturbed me. If i know in advance fine but it being dropped on me after checking in not cool. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Stayed for a week - air conditioning was not efficient to cool room - room was very lacking/ outdated - (not what I have seen at other Westin Hotels) - Overall I did not feel comfortable during my stay. The hall on my floor was filled with noisy guests basically every night during my stay. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great when hotel is suddenly busy My Qantas flight was delayed and they put us up at the LAX Westin. Whilst many passengers turned up from my delayed flight, it still took more than an hour to check us in. Also families with very young children were not given priority access to checkin (which many of us in the line found distasteful). After we were in our rooms, I called for a toothbrush, toothpaste and razor which NEVER came, till I woke up hours later and called again. Room service breakfast which we had request for 6am, only came at 6.30 after 4 phone calls. We gave our meal vouchers to the romm service attendents who subsequently lost them and then got charged for the meals again!! When this Westin gets busy, I would try another!! July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biker Convention = No Sleep! My primary complaint is that I had a terrible night's sleep due to a large (as in over 1000 people) convention going on, which seemed to consist entirely of motorcycle riders and the women who love them!!! From the yelling in the hallways at 2am to the actual ROAR of motorcycles outside on the street , on dozens of occasions throughout the night. Just when I would fall asleep, another noise would wake me up. The room itself was fine- starbucks in room coffee is a plus. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Stay Impressive look and comfortable room. DELICIOUS food, disappointed with 17% gratuity for room service plus $4.00 delivery charge. Will stay here again and refer other to do the same. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location, nice hotel, rooms are a bit older but very comfortable July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss - they don't seem to care I made the reservation and requested an early check-in, thought everything was ok when I received the welcome email a few days before. Arrived at the hotel, went to check-in and was very rudely told I could not check-in (agent acted like I was interrupting his conversation) and would not even pre-register me. Did get a room later after calling customer service. Room was tired, beds sloppily made, not restocked with supplies including toilet paper (request to housekeeping ignored). Complaint ignored by hotel (they never contacted me, credited me a couple starpoints and closed the file). Also had billing and spg credit issues when I got home. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place The Westin is great as always. The only negative is that the LAX Westin is not as kind to SPG as other Westins around the country. The feature to upgrade to the best available room, seems to be lost with this group / or they are always full??? July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude operator Room was nice and clean, so I appreciate that after reading the bad reviews others had on the cleanliness. I did have to call for the green coupon the first day and the front desk was good about sending it up right away. The second day when there was none, I called down again and the operator asked me if she could help. So I explained what I was asking for, and she rudely said "Well did you put the sign on your door, I said yes.She said okay, I'll send one up to you. Then about ten minutes later she phones me to ask if I registered for the green. I advised her I checked the box online when I registered, and I told the front desk when I arrived. So once again she said okay, I'll send one up. However fortyfive minuts later, one still had not shown, now I had no time for breakfast anyway, so did not get to eat. Then at noon when I removed my bag, it still had never arrived. It's a five dollar coupon for God's sake, and encourages people to go eat your over-priced breakfast. What difference could it have made to her that she would resist giving it? Then when I went to leave, I could not exit the garage, had to back my car all the way back to the doors and go and wait in line fifteen minutes to get to the short staffed front desk, when the person told me it was only a one day pass, I told her I was charged for the parking for the whole stay on my bill so I don't understand why I would be given a one day pass. On the airport side of the hotel, which I was on, you could hear the jets coming and going all night long, but I heard from my colleagues that on the other side they had a kennel of barking dogs to contend with. So not a hotel you want to stay at if you intend to get any sleep. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Westin Enough said... Great Rooms - Great Service - Great Facility! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation stay @ Westin We stayed at the Westin/LAX recently. Room was clean, nice hotel. We had a few break downs in communication regarding whether to or not./to have room cleaned each day but that was taken care of. My only complaint about the Westin is the daily parking charge. Other accomodations are good. June 27, 2012
  • 2015-04-16T19:06:33.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>