The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía, para poder registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by the rooms are not maintained The rugs in the room were old and dirty, the desk chair was frayed, the lamp shades were yellowed and broken, the counter tops were permanently stained. You were afraid to walk without shoes. surely not a Westin. I do not know how this hotel can even be classified as a Westin, Truly disgusting. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but a few improvements needed All as expected out of my stay. However, I did mention two areas where bothered me and the staff did very little to recognize my issues: 1) wifi was extremely slow and bad even through I had opted for the high speed service; I wasn't able to connect 75% of the time during my stay. Staff even acknowledged and offer 500 pts... very upsetting 2) there is a dog pound in the back of this hotel and dogs will start to bark at 6am and I was woken up every morning my the loud barks even though I was put up on the 9th floor. For the money I paid to stay, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great conference hotel Ther location of this hotel is excellent for a conference. Close to the airport and easy driving access. I have stayed here several times before over the past 10 years. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really wanted to love my stay. The hotel was nice. The building itself was gorgeous, but there were some notable issues. 1. The room was HOT. Even with the A/C set to the lowest setting and the highest fan, the room was still incredibly hot. 2. The room needed repaired. The shower was clogged and needed to be fixed. 3. During busy times at the front desk, there were not enough people working to move the line quickly and efficiently. Also, it would be helpful to have a check in/check out lane and a lane for people who are just asking a quick question that couldn't be answered by the concierge. 4. The food was not great. The actual restaurant in the building was WAY too expensive, and offered far too much food considering that you needed to rent a minifridge to store food products at this hotel. In addition, the cafe closed incredibly early which meant that if you wanted a less expensive food option (seriously though, 11.95 for a bagel with lox?) you had to leave the hotel. 5. The pool was broken, which broke my heart. 6. The shuttle to the airport was sporadic. Overall, the staff was wonderful, super friendly, but the actual running of the hotel was not great. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs I checked in super late around 3 AM was sound asleep when woken by barking dogs around 5 or 6. Called down to the front desk and they were like "oh yea, there is a dog boarding place below you." That is something that should def be told upon check in!! If they would have told me I would have found another hotel!! The hot water was warm and the TV didn't work. I didn't call and let the front desk know cause they didn't seem to care bout my discomfort regarding the barking dogs. Upon check out they asked about my stay and the receptionist said "well did you tell anyone about the water and the tv?" I felt like she thought I was lying. The worst part was the next night I realized something was missing out of my truck of the car I valet parked. I had to call multiple times but once I did get into contact with the manager he def did what was needed to resolve the issue. I left a pair of shoes and he even tracked them down after I was told they couldn't be located by another employee. I saw why he has his postition, it is well deserved!! Overall I do not know if you can hear the dogs from all sides of the hotel but you might want to ask cause they didn't mention it to me unless of course you are ok with being woken up early by barking dogs. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin EVER I have already written a review on TripAdvisor before finding this option, but our stay has further deteriorated since THAT review! I reported a lack of sleep due to the raucous after-wedding party that took place in the hallways from midnight to 6am that no one addressed. We were unable to use our safe---no one on staff knew how to change the baterries on the new safes. (they DID offer use of safe deposit box at front desk) but because they have a policy of not working on the safe unless you are present, we had no working safe for our entire stay---BIG inconvenience. Following that, I had a cold shower (NOT by choice---there was no hot water) Upon return to our room last night after a day out, we found no replacements of our tea, bottled water. There were STILL room service glasses littering the hall around all the rooms---when we got to our door, we realized the glasses there were from our room service 24 hours before! There were 3 managers ON OUR FLOOR discussing other items that didn't appear to notice these. Everyone seems to be "playing THEIR position" but no one has an eye on the ball, Westin! In fairness to your chain, I have written TONS of excellent reviews---this is my first bad experience in a Westin---but it was extreme. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by May Wedding when i booked this hotel for my wedding guest, i was expecting for them to have a pleasureable experience from start to finish due to the location and it being accessible to alot of things. But aparently when my guests started booking their reservations via the recommended 1-800 number they were told that there were no doubles avail and they could only book a room with king size beds...i notified mgmt and of course then wanted to try to make things right but by that time my guest had already booked elsewhere. Needless to say I was not pleased at all with my experience not only with the hotel but with the mgmt staff . They were not accommodating at all. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meeting Organizer Says Poor All Around It is an embarrassment that as an organizer holding a conference that the facilities and treatment were so poor in this hotel. I would never hold another meeting here. I hold a lot of conference each year and this was the second time that I had a terrible experience at the Westin LAX.... never again! Whoever is the GM needs to be aware of how bad things are. I think it is amazing the bad comments are trending around 51%. You would think that Starwood would be thinking to make significant changes to rectify the problems at this hotel. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster! Where do I start? First room I got smelt like mildew. I asked for my room to be changed which they had no problems doing. The AC in the room did not work, I called over 3 times to get it checked, not once did they offer to move me. they kept sending up maintenance. The shower had a special way of working. you had to hold it up for a couple of second for the water to come out. Does anything in the hotel work fine? For a hotel of this caliber, I am highly disappointed. As a Starwood platinum member I must say this has to be the worst facility I have stayed at. I would not be staying here in the future and would not be recommending it to no one. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't touch anything Wow! I was shocked to think this is a Starwood property. The rooms are filthy. Initially, pleased that we could bring our pet dog with us, but I think this place is dirty by her standards. I used a washcloth to wipe down the counter surfaces and turned it to a dark grey. The sheets and duvet cover in the first room had some spooky looking stains on top and underneath. We asked for a room change. Got it, and moved to SPG floor. This room was not much better, so we are sleeping fully clothed tonight. It's like camping indoors. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Checked in here thinking it would meet the high standards like San Diego westin hotel which I stayed earlier.. However I was completely let down by the room condition, the loud noise from the planes, beeping noise inside the room and lack of features in the room. One of the worst hotels I have stayed at and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away. Don't be fooled by the westin name. The rooms are just horrible. I was even upgraded to the executive room and still was horrible. Never again. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Starwood quality - convenient for park & fly It's a Westin near busy LAX, and category 2 Starwood property. Don't let the relatively low category designation fool you. The quality is consistently good in terms of amenities, Westin comfort, service etc. our family fly out of LAX regularly for vacations, and being able to drop off the rest of the family at Westin first one night before an early morning flight is a delight. I usually park my car at Fox, whose office is next to Westin. It's convenient to return to Westin quickly after dropping off the car. the only down side is that Westin is located in a not so flattering part of main artery road into LAX. no fancy restaurants nearby. some fast food. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what you book We arrived late after a long 5 hour flight from Toronto Canada. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient and quick we arrived at the hotel to wait 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. When finally we got up to the desk the king room we booked was no longer available so we had to accept a double bed. I was too tired to complain and just wanted to sleep but I found this to be very unacceptable April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and smelly rooms - poor service at check in/bar Having a reserved room - It took them 20 minutes to find a room for me at 11:10 pm after a flight is not what I expect from Starwood and Westin. "Housekeeping did not update our rooms list" "I will give you a free breakfast for your trouble" " I already paid for breakfast in my room rate thank you very much for nothing..."Got to my room and it smelled stale and musty. The "heavenly bed" was anything but. Maybe it was 10 years ago. Went to bar for a late night - missed dinner salad and beer and again slow service, mediocre food. Staff seemed more concerned about closing than on service. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated & Terrible Room Svc Had to call down twice for everything. After each call I waited 1hr & response time of room service was abt 2hrs after initial call. Front desk asks to put u on hold, but don't give u time to say "ok" or "emergency" Room service never brought limes, salad dressing & I ended up wasting my salad not eating for my entire stay. I would never recommend this hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel Great rooms and food. Pretty friendly staff and nice lounge. I'll be back July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin LAX is awful I stayed at the Westin LAX 2 years ago and it has REALLY gone downhill. I had a non-smoking King. The room not only smelled like smoke but the widow was open when I checked in and covered in cigarette ash. The furniture and fixtures were old and beat up and the bed skirt was filthy (I don't want to know what those brown stains were). My room had a connecting door which was unlocked. Good thing I noticed and locked it because at 3:00am the people next door were in full party mode and at 6:00am someone persistently tried to come through the door. I intended to tell the front desk manager when I checked out but I wasn't even asked how my stay was. I'm SPG Gold and I've stayed at many many Starwood properties. This one is easily the worst. It's very convenient to LAX but otherwise the hotel is gross and the staff doesn't seem to care. I expect much more from a Westin. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Dear Spg I've stayed in many Sheraton Hotels and never experienced the unsanitary conditions of that degree , the first room had a non working toilet that was not clean, we called front desk to change room which took over 30 mins, second room Tv reception was very poor & very slow wifi service , I complain at the time of check out and nothing was done thanks October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff & restaurant Moremi checked us in and was extremely friendly and accommodating with our requests. She made our stay so much more pleasant as we attended a conference on health concerns. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent, both service and menu. We dined there on three different occasions and had great experiences every time. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Professional Service I was upset when I first saw where my room was located because I am a very light sleeper. However, when I went downstairs to resolve the situation I had literally picked a guy out walking by the lobby with a hotel suit on. As I stopped this guy, he listened to me, came back with a quick solution to the problem for my room and made sure my families other room was still near mine even though we moved floors and the hotel was almost booked. He also took it a step further by apologizing for the mistake and giving us some additional amenities. It wasn't until later when the guest services called to make sure my new room was suitable that I realized the General Manager was the guy I picked walking by. It was the end of a long trip for us which is why we were at the airport Westin and it was so awesome that Chris the GM had taken such great care of us with kindness, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. We will make the Westin our first choice for our next trip. Thanks Chris! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Not So Good I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years. It is really an "on or off" experience. This last stay was a bit off. Had a four-plus-hour wait for room. "Rush clean" on reserved room never done. After four+ hours, I went and asked for "any available room," I was given 12xx. Went up there and housekeeping was still cleaning room! Back to front desk. Front desk clerk apologized and said, "I will give you a $40 F&B credit and check with management on other comps." I said thank you very much. He gave me another regular room (12xx#. No complimentary water in room #and I checked minibar, too). Upon check out, credit or comp never appeared on folio. Check out clerk gave me $40 F&B credit when I mentioned issue to her. I thought that was very nice of her. Excellent martinis at Daily Grill bar but Tuscan Brick Chicken almost indelibly dry and tasteless. Potato and vegies were nice, and service from waiter superb. We will see what happens next time....if that time comes. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality I was traveling with my 89 year mother who requires an accessible room. Thanks to Natal, an employee who greeted us as we arrived in a taxi, we were assigned the perfect room that accommodated her, thus assuring that family members accompanying her also had a pleasant night's rest. Staff recommended a limo service , asked the front desk clerks to assign us to an accessible room that allowed us to bathe Mother with ease. Mother was able to sleep, bathe, and eat in comfort. Family members who accompanied her rested very well at night because she was also comfortable. The meals served at the Daily Grill were more delicious because the wait staff were polite and friendly. Thank you Westin! You always deliver! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2.5 hour wait for a midnight check in This past week I arrived at your hotel to check in after a late night flight from the east coast to find that myself along with 20+ guests were unable to check into our rooms as they were still being cleaned. I would understand if I had arrived for an early check in mid afternoon, but we were all arriving at your hotel at midnight. I proceeded to sit in your lobby for 2.5 hours until I was provided a room key. Upon check in when I inquired how I was going to be compensated for the delay, they offered to comp my valet parking and I could have a late check out but that was all they could offer.The next morning I did receive an email from the hotel manager stating that they were lowering my room rate by 50%. I will think twice before booking with this Starwood location again. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel The room they put me in smelled like cigarettes. Any room that smells like smoke should not be rented to customers until it is cleaned. Then it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls for the reception staff to bring me the keys to my new room. After the stay, I reported about the problems to their GM. The GM did not respond but the Exec Assistant (L. Terry) responded and the response was polite, helpful and prompt. It's a shame that the front line staff cannot handle themselves as professionally as Ms Terry. It's also a shame that the best experience I had with the hotel was dealing with the Exec Assistant to address my problems with the hotel. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't dress like a average person or you won't be treated well Have stayed at this hotel many times. This was the first time that I was told to leave of the gold/platinum spg check-in/out line, the front desk personnel didn't even ask if I was a preferred member. Once I asked if the spg gold/platinum check-in line was not open as I am a gold member, the front desk personnel gave me a dirty look and said I could wait. I guess you must have to dress in an Armani suit to be recognized as a preferred member at this hotel now. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is accessable to all ares of interest We have been using this hotel for the last year and it is so easy to get in and out of the main freeways. My wife loves the beddings that she hopes to have one at home. The service is always excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff provides a first class experience. Everyone asks if you need help with anything and smiles and wishes you well. The lobby area was beautiful and quiet. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER hotel is run down. loud. on the runway. i understand you get what you get. NO hot water in the morning. First time in 20 years at a Westin. Told front desk upon check out. No follow up. Disappointing. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>