Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...great location Lived up too every expectations!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrades As a starwood memeber, I would expect newspapers to be delivered to my room, instead I had to go the registraiton desk to pick it up. TV channels are limited and a disappointment. I had to go to the bar to watch the hockey game. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and Downs... convenient location When I checked in, I was told no upgrade available, and the best possible room was provided... it was overlooking south at parking lot and small view of the bay. I booked a long time before arrival, I thought they will have some recognition for Platinum members. I went back to front desk to see if they have any upgrades for next day and I was give "we are too busy" answer/look, so I didn't bother talking any more. Since we were out sightseeing, didn't really bother me that much, but below expectation on recognition. The restaurant has a couple of bright spots.. the manager during breakfast Cheyann was extraordinary in service and paying attention. Overall, great location easy to get to north and south... would hav been better with a better viewing room. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for Short trips They didn't have any special recognition for Platinum members... my room had a Parking lot view and no upgrades. It was convenient to get around location wise, a room at the end would have been probably nicer with a view of Bay and airport... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THLL Great location to SFO Airport May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't get a room next to meeting rooms Good hotel. I've stayed many times, but this time a was placed in a room next to a hotel meeting room. Hotel staff started prepping the room between 5 and 6am. This woke me up. It was also awkward hearing the business people entering early morning. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aging Hotel This hotel is in need of a serious upgrade to many of the guest rooms. Availability of double beds only for my wife and I was unacceptable. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet again...not what I expected... The last time I stayed at this property, it was a total nightmare. That stay was about 2 years ago. I thought I'd give the property one last try...and I'm sorry I did. Yet again, the room I requested was not available (and even being a "Gold Level" member gave me nothing), the late-night dining menu seemed VERY small (not much choice), and I started to immediately regret giving this property another choice. "Fool me once....." May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom needs some maintenance I've stayed at quite a few Starwood properties including Westin hotels in prior travel days and the facilities were Always well maintained, even if the hotel was older. Not the case with this Stay as far as the bathroom was concerned or the air conditioning. The Sink in the bathroom wouldn't drain and I couldn't get the plug to pop up. When I tried to go in from the bottom to see if i could fix it, a bunch of water came splashing down on the floor. Also the bath tub took a long time to drain. Finally the AC/ heat was so loud that we turned it off as we couldn't sleep because of how loud it was. Not what I expect at a Starwood hotel with this category rating. And not standard practice for this hotel chain either to be this squeaky. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff is terrific. Good location to reach the city or the valley. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice staff everyone went out of their way to assist. we had very noisy neighbors, barking dogs, screaming kids and the staff must have sent up duct tape as we heard nothing after our call. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room temp our room was very warm and were unable to turn down temp lower than 65 degrees May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstandiing Even t hough our arrangements were last minute, the hotel and its staff met all expectations and more. Quick check-in and out, good food, comfortable room and very clean. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What fun! I attend work conferences at this hotel, it is always a pleasure. The pool/spa reminds me that I am at a luxury hotel and the conference space is comfortable and well laid out. The rooms are also fun and inviting. The walking path across the street along the bay allows for outdoor exercise while the fitness center provides for excellent cardio and weight work-outs April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel near SFO Close to SFO, 20 minute shuttle service. Access to the Bayshore Trail is convenient, which is a nice walk while watching airliner operations--takeoffs, landings, etc.--birds, and people. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am sorry to say For the first time, I had a terrible experience. The smell of smoke coming trough the ventilator in the bathroom and a party in the next room that lasted from 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. I contacted the front desk but nothing changed. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A grubby Westin - Staff good I kept having to remind myself that this was a Westin. The lobby was welcoming and bright and comfortable but the rooms and the Grille and Vine need some work. When I went to my room I was surprised by the door's welcome: scuffed and dirty. Just not very inviting. Inside the sink had two stains on it - not permanent but just not cleaned off properly. I killed a large spider in my bathroom. I jumped on a conference call on the cordless bedside phone to be dropped off due to the battery discharging. The room just didn't seem like a Westin room. The Grille and Vine for breakfast had a modest selection. Despite several attempts to go a la carte we were strongly encouraged to do the buffet and then had to ask for items that were supposed to be on it (e.g. Greek yogurt) to be brought out. Had to ask for OJ twice and finally had to get up and ask for a refill of coffee. On a positive note the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and opened the shop late at night for me to get something that I needed. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor nights sleep due to noise The hotel mentions "Each of our 397 soundproof guest rooms and suites is an oasis of quiet comfort" yet it was very noisy and I got a poor nights sleep. I could hear people knocking on doors about 7 times during the night and the sound traveled right in. Also I could clearly hear both the TV and the people in the room next door. There was bare walls en route to the room. It did not look like any work was ongoing to fix. Given the above I wouldn't stay again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel is very clean, has a great pool area, good restaurant for room service, and offers a lot of amenities. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is Great! The hotel has met my expectations and exceeded them every time I have stayed there. This was my fourth conference there and I also stayed once for pleasure. The food, bar, hotel service, and the facilities in the fitness center, as well as the room are excellent! I will highly recommend this hotel to others. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Average Nothing special about the hotel. I enjoyed the fitness facility and the option to rent work out gear but other than that, nothing special. The staff was lukewarm, room okay and dining options very limited. If you are looking for amenities, stay somewhere else. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great westin experience My entire experience from arrival to departure was perfect. Thank you April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference hotel I have been to better, and I have been to much, much worse conference hotels. The location of this hotel is very convenient: very close to the airport and very close to a BART station. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the amenities are nice. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay near the airport, but I would not want to stay there for more than one night. My primary complaint related to the condition of the bathroom. The handrails in the tub were rusty and the rust had stained the tiles and bathtub making it unsightly. Additionally, there was mold in between the tiles which is not very healthy. The tub was full of scratches as well. The room had a stale smell most likely due to the old carpeting which was in need of cleaning. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment Checked in late for a one-night stay preceding a full day of business. After unpacking and attending to some business matters prior to retiring for the night I discovered that both the desk trash can and the bathroom trash can contained trash. Later I discovered that the toilet was full of unflushed human waste and toilet paper. Because of the hour of the day and the need to sleep I did not address with front desk until checkout the next day. Possible that the room was re-entered and used by a previous guest, after it was prepared but before the guest was actually checked out. Hard to know -- but rather troubling. More generally, room was tattered and in need of a thorough cleaning. The toilet paper holder was nearly out of its placement in the wall. My consulting work has recently brought me to San Francisco with some regularity, and will continue to do so. Will book at Westin only with great reluctance after this experience. ...j April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Very relaxing stay as usual. The only complaint I have is the treatment I received by a member of the wait staff at the restaurant.There were a number of tables available but she could not bring herself to give me a menu or see me to a table. It was just the manner in which she spoke to me as a potential customer, in a very dismissible manner. Not a way to start one's dinner. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by April9-11 2013 Most people stay here purely out of convenience - it's close to the airport. No facilities in walking distance. Small restaurant with limited menu and most tv channels say "no signal" April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underperforming airport hotel Although 1/3 of rooms seem to have great bay views, my lifetime Platinum status was worthless, and I was given a smallish basic spot overlooking the stretch of light industry south of the hotel (along with an apology for the hotel having a total of only 5 or so suites). Cold energy efficient bulbs illuminated the windowless (!) restaurant, but good food was served from a small menu. Staff was invariably friendly, but I'd still look elsewhere. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauriful initial impression in lobby Excellent. We stayed only because we missed our connection, but I would stay in the future. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location If you are doing busness around the airport or have early flights is property is great April 4, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:43:44.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>