Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pet Policy Get rid of the pet policy that allows room occupants to lock their dogs in the room and bark all night while the room occupant is out partying. Hotel staff was useless in helping, all of the adjoining room guests suffered but the dog is the one who suffered the most. A change in the policy, with enforcement is absolutely needed! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin's standards The hotel staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. The room had peeling paint on ceiling, black fungus on the grout in shower and carpet throughout could've used cleaning. The food was excellent March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is hip, elegant and easy to get to. Great staff, nice rooms and very comfortable. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review excellent as usual!!!!!! CS was cordial and helpful. no one was annoyed to help you. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So much for Starwood Gold 8 people in front of me to check-in: Starwood sign was out but only one staff .....he promptly removed the Starwood sign when I pointed to it. More from desk staff.... March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff, wonderful shower heads and beds. Room could be cleaner (stuff left in my trash can from previous guest) Loud maids and doors closures. Could offer airline crew points it seems people get points on us when there company get discount travel rates. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin facility I wrote a review immediately after my stay, the review never appeared. The lobby has been nicely remodeled; but the guest rooms are very tired looking. As a platinum member, I did not receive the customary room upgrade. Furniture, carpeting, old and dated. Worse breakfast experience at any Starwood Property. Platinum members are given a "free" continental breakfast. The selection is next to nothing. No one would want to "upgrade" to the full breakfast buffet because it was absolutely pathetic. Service Staff looked sad and unhappy. Overnight guest parking cost is outrageous for an airport location. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff! The staff went out of their way to make my stay more comfortable. Nice facility and WONDERFUL pool and spa! March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Cable options The only news channel I could get was FOX news. I could believe I could get any other news channel. This has to be the first in any hotel I have stayed at. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay by SFO I come here quite a bit with my fiance and my little guy (dog) and we love it here. They are absolutely accommodating of pets. They have an entire floor for SPG members and try their best to give us the corner rooms so our little guy doesn't get anxious. If you're looking for a great place that is also pet friendly this is the place to go. They do charge $20 for parking, but it is gated and there is valet service. The place has a restaurant, some banquet halls for rent, meeting rooms, and pool. Love the fact that it is right by the airport so you can watch airplanes take off but the sound proofing prevents you from hearing the engines. Also they have great friendly staff always extremely helpful. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good feature When we arrived after a long flight from Hong Kong we wanted to stretch our legs and found you have a terrific walking path right out the front door and along the bay. Great for running, too. Never saw it mentioned but it is a wonderful feature. The Grill and Vine provided us with good meals and efficient and very friendly service. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag To be fair, before staying here, I had only stayed at other Westins in Asia and Canada, all of which set a high bar that unfortunately this particular location fell short of. However, there are many compelling reasons one might wish to stay at this hotel. See the good and bad of my one night stay below. Positive things: -location is very convenient if you are flying SFO (this is why I stayed here) -shuttle is easy to access and very fast, left on time both ways -staff were generally helpful Above & beyond service: -I left my wallet (with boarding passes, passports, cash, etc) either in the restaurant or on the shuttle on the morning of my flight, and did not discover this until I got to the check-in counter without my wallet! Thankfully, Reggie and Ray(Roy?) went well out of their way to co-ordinate the timely return of my wallet so I could make my flight. Reggie hand-delivered it to the airport. The hotel also paid for me to take a taxi back to the airport (I had already taken a taxi back to the hotel to look for my wallet). This was truly a life-saver and Westin showed that they really do come through for you when you need them most. Thus, at the last minute, Westin really redeemed my otherwise not so positive impression of the hotel during this stay. Reasons why I am not anxious to stay at this particular property again: -it took 45 minutes to check in, with no sense of urgency (my reservation was never sent from Best Rate Guarantee to the hotel apparently) -I was told that the hotel had no more rooms, which seemed to not be true since after calling the BRG department, they found a room -the room they put me in reeked of smoke (4th floor, entire hallway smells of stale cigarette smoke -- unacceptable to me, am very sensitive to smoke) -the room also had a toilet that did not flush (which I discovered AFTER using it, thankfully just #1...) -the room phone did not work (so I had to walk back to front desk to let them know about the problems with the room) -was told again that there were no rooms left, but again the front desk agent spoke to a supervisor and somehow managed to find another room (it's fine to wait a while, but i would have preferred not to have been misled) -was put in another room on the 6th floor -- very decent room that was fine for the night -asked the restaurant the next morning if breakfast was included, which the hostess said was but i needed vouchers (never given vouchers at check-in) -when i walked to the front desk to request breakfast vouchers, the response was simply: "for what?" -the front desk agent said i should have already received vouchers but looked into my reservation and eventually wrote me two vouchers for breakfast -hotel overcharged me (the final charge on my credit card was about $80 more expensive than my reserved rate) -- so I guess Westin decided to charge me a premium for their booking mistake, not impressed. Overall, my stay was not easy. I was just stopping over in San Francisco for the evening on a long international itinerary. I expected to arrive and check in with the seamless efficiency that I have experienced at other Westins, shower, sleep, grab a bite, and be on my way. However, the front desk seemed to lack a sense of urgency and efficiency in helping me resolve the most basic of issues. Reggie and the other gentleman who helped me call Reggie and locate him at the airport as well as put me in a taxi back to the airport both deserve 6 stars for outstanding service. They left me with some renewed confidence in this hotel, despite the series of problems mentioned above. Probably would try this hotel again if I needed to stay near SFO, but it definitely wouldn't be my first choice for high price (vs. value) and lack of efficiency or respect for guests' time. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow staff responsiveness The staff was incredibly slow at check in. There were long lines and it didn't seem to matter much. When I left the hotel I sent an email twice asking for my folio to be mailed to me and I still have not received it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay near SFO I really like the 6 hours free wifi. That is a great touch! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Airport hotel. I appreciated the shuttle service provided to and from the airport. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and and met every request. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting a little dated and dirty Love the renos to the lounge area but my room was definitely looking tired and dirty. Still the easiest option for me so ill continue to stay there. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Job Well Done Hotel phone staff were great! Thank you Lucy for your kind daily interactions with me…. Job Well Done!! March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location The hotel is great for the fact that it's close to the airport, but it's bad for the fact that nothing is really close to it. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel keeps cutting platinum perks I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 3 years and I have watched the service get progressively worse over time. Upon arrival, this hotel has no organization for check-in. Therefore, platinum guests end up waiting behind long lines of people who are mostly complaining. This last stay, three people in front of me needed new room keys because they either weren't working, or one person was given a room key to a room that was already occupied. I was finally checked in after approximately 10 minutes. In the past 3 years, I have only been upgraded once, which wouldn't be too bad if the regular rooms have the basic platinum ammenities such as waters and robes. The breakfast has gotten more and more sparse until finally this last stay, there's only fruit and cereal. They used to give you a voucher for a hot breakfast. Finally, my biggest complaint has been how difficult it is proving to be to get a copy of my portfolio. Now, thanks to the green initiative each hotel is making, you no longer get a hard copy under your door, even if you specifically request it. Instead, you are told to wait in the long, disorganized line in the morning which will make you miss your shuttle bus to the airport. This morning I have called twice, once to be placed on hold for 10 minutes until I hung up, then again to be told it would be emailed to me, which it wasn't. This hotel doesn't not even come close to what I have come to expect from an SPG property. It keeps getting worse, but I wonder how much further down it can go. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dayroom expectations were met We only spend like 2 hours there for a quick fresh up between flights and booked a dayroom. The hotel seems a bit old but the room and bathroom were clean and met expectations. Shuttle from the airport was convenient and check-in/out quick and easy. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rear room need an upgrade I travel for most of the year and one thing I hate is when the shower drains slowly and I have to stand in filthy water. There is no excuse for this. The cleaning crew, if they are doing their job, would be aware of this issue and should be reporting to the maintenance crew for repairs. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Channels I was disappointed the TV channels did not work for my stay - CNN, TNT and a few others. But overall, the staff were GREAT! Thanks Western - Work on the TV channels ( 467 is the room). February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations Overall this is a nice property, however my experience this most recent time was only satisfactory. The sheets on my king-size bed were very short (no fitted sheet) and what resulted was about 12" of exposed mattress pad underneath. As I got into bed my feet were touching the mattress pad, and due to sanitary issues, this did not meet my expectations. Additionally, my girlfriend and I had dessert in the hotel restaurant. Our coffee was lukewarm at best and the service left something to be desired (had to wait quite a while for our check and were never offered refills on our $3.50 cups of coffee). Would probably look elsewhere when staying in the SFO area. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shuttle service It is a good location if you need to in and out SFO airport for short stay with a frequent shuttle service. It is a typical Westin, nothing special about it. I was surprised that my smoked salmon egg Benedict without any salmon when I ordered it for my breakfast. I sent it back right the way. I cannot believe the cook and the waitress were both lack of knowledge of food, and put the dish on my table. They were not too busy to forget it. There were only 2 tables that had guests in the dinning room including us at the time. My husband lost confidence on them too. He said that he did not know if his dish missed some ingredient since he ordered a Mexican breakfast dish so he did not know what should be there. I laughed and said you might miss cheese because I never see any Mexican dish only with beans without any cheese. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel First time staying. Met my expectations Maybe more of a selection on menu. However, Food is good February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Atrium on a Chilly SF Day The indoor pool at this property is its real plus and its true attraction. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a very good experience. They went out of their way to give directions and to help with a dispute on phone calls on the bill. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bed There was crumbs in my bed was it cleaned? February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in 628 Booked it for $289. Ok just want a nice room to crash and enjoy some quiet time as I have to wake up at 4AM for flight. Get room 628. It sucks -- big time. Door lock is broken. Turn on air and it pings and bangs for 2 minutes after each cycle. Grate over AC unit on backside has peeled off of wall and would hurt someone if they got to close -- nails, splinters, who knows what. Biggest thing is right next to elevators. Up/down. Up/down. Call front desk. Hey guy can you get me new room. Hold on -- need to get my supervisor. Seriously supervisor? for a room change? Comes back and says all we have are doubles. Now I booked my room at 5:30 that night and there were a TON of king bed rooms available. So I get online and check -- he lied. I could book a king room right there if I wanted to. I say -- Bleep it and stay in the room. Great bed as usual but the room was old and tired on top of the other items that I mentioned but you already know that as that is the norm on travel forums. Check out the next morning. Hey desk guy how bout you discount my room? No can do mr. customer but I'll give you double points! Wow -- double points!!!! What a great option. Dude could have done the right thing but he failed...big time. You have some work to do at this property. If I were you I would take care of me, fix your hotel, and educate your staff on what if means to take care of a customer. Thank you February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again and will recommend that my co-workers don't either. Seems like bad management all around. Shuttle was NEVER on time, had to wait approx 45 minutes each day. People were rude, from check-in to just about every other interaction I had with them. I elected to not have my room cleaned in exchange for a $5 credit. When I inquired about it at the desk, they acted like I was lying or trying to be cheap. Definitely NOT hospitable. Phone in my room didn't work. The bar food was good, and the bartender was professional and attentive. February 14, 2013
  • 2016-04-30 T08:46:07.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>