The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's been better The first time I stayed in this hotel, I thought it was great. This time...not so much. When I made the reservation, I was told it was the last room available at my conference's rate. I decided to have a roommate and asked if there was any way to get a double room instead of bringing in a roll away. The only room available was an accessible room. I wasn't sure, but the woman checking me in assured me the only difference was that the drawers were a little lower and there was a bar in the bathroom. I found quite a few differences, and I truly believe that if I had a disability I wouldn't have been happy with the room either. The design was poorly thought out. There wasn't anywhere to put things in the bathroom. There was no closet, and the room didn't really seem all that clean. The kicker was that the toilet kept breaking. Instead of really investigating it, they just kept fixing it, and then it broke again and again and again. Ultimately we were given another room. We weren't offered any assistance moving our belongings and were offered a free breakfast, but it didn't include the service charge for room service or even coffee in the dining room. It didn't really seem like quite enough compensation for a hotel the caliber of Westin. The other thing that was disappointing was that the one restaurant, which I ate in for every meal of my three day stay, didn't have a very good selection. In addition, I wasn't pleased with the speed of service. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great -- near the airport & near BART. But the best part is the accommodation of the staff -- ALL the staff not just a few. We've been staying here for the past three or four years & have not had a moments problem. Will continue to stay here. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for easy airport access We did not eat here so I have no comment on food. Property is nice , rooms and bathrooms are a little small compared to other Westins. Heavenly bed was wonderful. Staff recognize SPG level but always forget to offer free item and I then have to call or go get which is reason I marked less than excellent. This happened on both of my stays this month. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chose Westin for I had 6:30am flight. There were many hotels available. I chose Westin over many other lower priced hotels expecting little more expectation than other hotel chains. Turned out "phones in the room does not work" "no wake-up call available" "45 min to airport from by shuttle due to stopping 3 other hotels. It takes 20min from my apartment in Manhattan to LaGuardia airport. Probably those under $100 rooms had at least working phone in the room. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed Expectations From the minute you walk into this Westin, you realize that it is subpar. The facilities are old and worn, the bar is understaffed, and the gym is not a place you want to spend time. All-in-all, this is not the Westin experience it should be. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok hotel Overall ok. Room a little run down. They charge for wireless Internet. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be cleaner and updated. Overall the rooms are not clean and they need to be updated. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel okay, staff excellent! The hotel lobby is new and attractive, but once you leave the lobby the hotel shows signs of wear and tear. The staff however more than made up for this. Efficient and very friendly staff. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NotImpressed Not clear indication of Front Counter to begin with. Judging by previous hotel experience, counter should be within entrance view. Instead you have to guess right or left. The two "island" kiosks are lacking signage and staff is un-attentive to "lost" guest. Secondly, TV in the room didn't work, neither did the Iron. The Ironing board was so dirty, I used a guest towel to iron before daring to place by clothes. I expected more from a Westin (Starwood Hotel) and these detail made an impact on my stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a little more attention to detail Well i was at this westin because of work so im not a high maintenance guest, but i was checked in to a room that had a known tv issue so after the engineer looked at it he told me that i needed to be move which was fine. The nextt issue i had was ...i never recieved my wake up call...i work a job that lateness can cause you a lot of heart ache. Then as a fond fairwell a shuttle service that was set up was 10 min late causinga mad dash to airplane . February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin hotel, I expected more. The hotel has a great location near SFO. I liked the free shuttle. I found the carpets very dirty especially in hallways. Do all housekeeping carts need to be in the halls-difficult to navigate around them with luggage. Also the hall walls are all scratched up. I expect any Westin hotel to be high-end but this location was not. Restaurant was decent and far over-priced for what you got! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Need of Repairs I have stayed at many hotels, the Food and Beverage staff are great. The food in the restaurant has a very minimal selection. The rooms are in desperate need of upkeep. General wear and tear things. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location near SFO, very friendly and accommodating staff. Only complaint, room doors slam in the hallway and we could hear it in the room. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay elsewhere very disappointed w/ our stay. there was water leaking onto the carpet, source unknown. when my wife tried to inform the front desk, she was told she wasn't registered and it was implied that some other woman was on the registration w/ me - thanks for nothing Milbrae Westin!! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service and comfortable accommodations. My wife and I were impressed by the tasteful decor, the comfortable accommodations and the caring staff. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home! they Always make ne feel at home ! February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room temp problems & poor cust service I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and the list of issues e experienced is too long to list. Terrible heat control in rooms, front desk messing up a pickup and drop off I asked for, $22 breakfast, very high price for wireless that you could only use in your room, when in conf rooms had to pay for again, food was average at best. We also were in bar one night with ~15 other people when a painting crew came in and started painting the ceiling. Everything was just like Monty python movie about a bad hotel experience. It wasn't just me - everyone else at my conference felt the same. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Was there for a conference and the hotel met and exceeded my expectations. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference stay I think what stood out with this visit was the level of staff attentiveness to guests, all staff I encountered. The redesigned restaurant/ lounge was a vast improvement over the last configuration. Caveat was the lack of attentiveness and follow-through t package delivery. Issue was resolved this morning when staff found the package, 20 days after it was delivered. This was the only disappointing aspect of my 5 day stay January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just different Front desk staff were GREAT, location and choice of food - poor. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin SFO A Great Place to Stay even if you are not Flying We wanted a safe and comfortable hotel near the Cow Palace, and we were so pleased to find the Westin SFO. We had a lovely view of the bay and airport but experienced no airport noise. The staff was excellent and we plan to stay here again. Please consider this hotel even if you are not flying out of SFO. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Location For a quick in and out stay the night before a flight, the property was fine. The rooms are equipped to handle plug-in high speed internet connections but don't have any conveniently located outlets near the bed for those who re-charge smart phones and want them nearby at night. There is a charge for wi-fi connections! Why? January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Hotel was clean, room was like any other Westin Room accept that it was very noisy from the airport. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin Family Although I was raised just north of the Westin Millbrae and have family living in the area I always stay at the Westin Milbrae. They are part of my extended family. Of course, none of my local family has a pool or spa. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay A good basic hotel near SFO. Staff is trying hard to make all feel welcome. Truly enjoyed the remodeled bar and dining room. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect Just what you need after a long flight. Speedy check in, good room, and a really good restaurant with fine food and beverages. Shuttle service was on time and fast. Will stay again when in the area. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Pedesrian Westin I've Stayed In Just an ordinary hotel. Nothing noteworthy. As usual, as a long standing SPG Gold Member, no room upgrade offered even though suites were available as I called reservations prior to checking in. As always, they lie and say none are available. I've been a Gold member since SPG offered their program. And with hundreds of nights in stays, I've only had 3 hotels offer me a room upgrade. The membership is truly meaningless where room upgrades are concerned unless you are Platinum where they are supposedly required to provide an upgrade. I was surprised that they would still have the double headed showers, especially in "environmentally pro active" California. I'm slways amazed at how inconsiderate other hotel guests are at allowing their doors to slam shut at all hours of the night and early morning hours. Hotel could resolve this by putting up reminder signs and silent shutting doors; they exist. Pool and jacuzzi was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful when asked upon. Restaurant staff also very pleasant. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a Bit of Work This hotel is esthetically pleasing. However, things that need improvement are the restaurant, room service, and costs for things. The food prices are waay too high and the quality isn't worth it. The wait staff had to always be reminded of requests. The staff are very nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for conveinience? this hotel is so close to the airport; saving you time when rushing for a flight. Everything was spotless but the bathtub; it was kind of yucky near the drain that I didnt even bother with a shower just fixed my hair and left. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place near the airport The Westin SFO Airport is a nice place to stay if you need to stay close by. The staff are friendly and helpful. January 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:34:14.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_408
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>