Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location The hotel is great for the fact that it's close to the airport, but it's bad for the fact that nothing is really close to it. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel keeps cutting platinum perks I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 3 years and I have watched the service get progressively worse over time. Upon arrival, this hotel has no organization for check-in. Therefore, platinum guests end up waiting behind long lines of people who are mostly complaining. This last stay, three people in front of me needed new room keys because they either weren't working, or one person was given a room key to a room that was already occupied. I was finally checked in after approximately 10 minutes. In the past 3 years, I have only been upgraded once, which wouldn't be too bad if the regular rooms have the basic platinum ammenities such as waters and robes. The breakfast has gotten more and more sparse until finally this last stay, there's only fruit and cereal. They used to give you a voucher for a hot breakfast. Finally, my biggest complaint has been how difficult it is proving to be to get a copy of my portfolio. Now, thanks to the green initiative each hotel is making, you no longer get a hard copy under your door, even if you specifically request it. Instead, you are told to wait in the long, disorganized line in the morning which will make you miss your shuttle bus to the airport. This morning I have called twice, once to be placed on hold for 10 minutes until I hung up, then again to be told it would be emailed to me, which it wasn't. This hotel doesn't not even come close to what I have come to expect from an SPG property. It keeps getting worse, but I wonder how much further down it can go. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dayroom expectations were met We only spend like 2 hours there for a quick fresh up between flights and booked a dayroom. The hotel seems a bit old but the room and bathroom were clean and met expectations. Shuttle from the airport was convenient and check-in/out quick and easy. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rear room need an upgrade I travel for most of the year and one thing I hate is when the shower drains slowly and I have to stand in filthy water. There is no excuse for this. The cleaning crew, if they are doing their job, would be aware of this issue and should be reporting to the maintenance crew for repairs. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Channels I was disappointed the TV channels did not work for my stay - CNN, TNT and a few others. But overall, the staff were GREAT! Thanks Western - Work on the TV channels ( 467 is the room). February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations Overall this is a nice property, however my experience this most recent time was only satisfactory. The sheets on my king-size bed were very short (no fitted sheet) and what resulted was about 12" of exposed mattress pad underneath. As I got into bed my feet were touching the mattress pad, and due to sanitary issues, this did not meet my expectations. Additionally, my girlfriend and I had dessert in the hotel restaurant. Our coffee was lukewarm at best and the service left something to be desired (had to wait quite a while for our check and were never offered refills on our $3.50 cups of coffee). Would probably look elsewhere when staying in the SFO area. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shuttle service It is a good location if you need to in and out SFO airport for short stay with a frequent shuttle service. It is a typical Westin, nothing special about it. I was surprised that my smoked salmon egg Benedict without any salmon when I ordered it for my breakfast. I sent it back right the way. I cannot believe the cook and the waitress were both lack of knowledge of food, and put the dish on my table. They were not too busy to forget it. There were only 2 tables that had guests in the dinning room including us at the time. My husband lost confidence on them too. He said that he did not know if his dish missed some ingredient since he ordered a Mexican breakfast dish so he did not know what should be there. I laughed and said you might miss cheese because I never see any Mexican dish only with beans without any cheese. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel First time staying. Met my expectations Maybe more of a selection on menu. However, Food is good February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Atrium on a Chilly SF Day The indoor pool at this property is its real plus and its true attraction. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a very good experience. They went out of their way to give directions and to help with a dispute on phone calls on the bill. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bed There was crumbs in my bed was it cleaned? February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in 628 Booked it for $289. Ok just want a nice room to crash and enjoy some quiet time as I have to wake up at 4AM for flight. Get room 628. It sucks -- big time. Door lock is broken. Turn on air and it pings and bangs for 2 minutes after each cycle. Grate over AC unit on backside has peeled off of wall and would hurt someone if they got to close -- nails, splinters, who knows what. Biggest thing is right next to elevators. Up/down. Up/down. Call front desk. Hey guy can you get me new room. Hold on -- need to get my supervisor. Seriously supervisor? for a room change? Comes back and says all we have are doubles. Now I booked my room at 5:30 that night and there were a TON of king bed rooms available. So I get online and check -- he lied. I could book a king room right there if I wanted to. I say -- Bleep it and stay in the room. Great bed as usual but the room was old and tired on top of the other items that I mentioned but you already know that as that is the norm on travel forums. Check out the next morning. Hey desk guy how bout you discount my room? No can do mr. customer but I'll give you double points! Wow -- double points!!!! What a great option. Dude could have done the right thing but he failed...big time. You have some work to do at this property. If I were you I would take care of me, fix your hotel, and educate your staff on what if means to take care of a customer. Thank you February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again and will recommend that my co-workers don't either. Seems like bad management all around. Shuttle was NEVER on time, had to wait approx 45 minutes each day. People were rude, from check-in to just about every other interaction I had with them. I elected to not have my room cleaned in exchange for a $5 credit. When I inquired about it at the desk, they acted like I was lying or trying to be cheap. Definitely NOT hospitable. Phone in my room didn't work. The bar food was good, and the bartender was professional and attentive. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient with low service and old facilities. - public space nice - location convenient - service indifferent to SPG Gold - work out facilities depressing - February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the parking problem It took 15 minutes to leave the hotel parking lot because there the 'call attendant' button was 'out of service' and there were cars behind me that wouldn't back up so that I could go inside. I eventually backed up and went inside and from that time, it took another five minutes for someone to come out and open the gate. Otherwise great hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are great I stayed with my son at the Aloft next door to the Westin for a day but wanted to stay at the Westin the next day. I like bathtubs and hot tubs. We were going on a tour that started at 7:15 AM. I walked over to the Westin around 6AM to arrange to leave my luggage. Mike, the night manager found me a very nice clean corner room even on the 7th floor that I could check into. He also gave me two complimentary breakfasts so my son and I could eat well before we went on the all day tour. This made my great weekend even more special for both my son and I. All the staff, including the restaurant were attentive and helpful. I would certainly go back and stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's been better The first time I stayed in this hotel, I thought it was great. This time...not so much. When I made the reservation, I was told it was the last room available at my conference's rate. I decided to have a roommate and asked if there was any way to get a double room instead of bringing in a roll away. The only room available was an accessible room. I wasn't sure, but the woman checking me in assured me the only difference was that the drawers were a little lower and there was a bar in the bathroom. I found quite a few differences, and I truly believe that if I had a disability I wouldn't have been happy with the room either. The design was poorly thought out. There wasn't anywhere to put things in the bathroom. There was no closet, and the room didn't really seem all that clean. The kicker was that the toilet kept breaking. Instead of really investigating it, they just kept fixing it, and then it broke again and again and again. Ultimately we were given another room. We weren't offered any assistance moving our belongings and were offered a free breakfast, but it didn't include the service charge for room service or even coffee in the dining room. It didn't really seem like quite enough compensation for a hotel the caliber of Westin. The other thing that was disappointing was that the one restaurant, which I ate in for every meal of my three day stay, didn't have a very good selection. In addition, I wasn't pleased with the speed of service. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great -- near the airport & near BART. But the best part is the accommodation of the staff -- ALL the staff not just a few. We've been staying here for the past three or four years & have not had a moments problem. Will continue to stay here. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for easy airport access We did not eat here so I have no comment on food. Property is nice , rooms and bathrooms are a little small compared to other Westins. Heavenly bed was wonderful. Staff recognize SPG level but always forget to offer free item and I then have to call or go get which is reason I marked less than excellent. This happened on both of my stays this month. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chose Westin for I had 6:30am flight. There were many hotels available. I chose Westin over many other lower priced hotels expecting little more expectation than other hotel chains. Turned out "phones in the room does not work" "no wake-up call available" "45 min to airport from by shuttle due to stopping 3 other hotels. It takes 20min from my apartment in Manhattan to LaGuardia airport. Probably those under $100 rooms had at least working phone in the room. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed Expectations From the minute you walk into this Westin, you realize that it is subpar. The facilities are old and worn, the bar is understaffed, and the gym is not a place you want to spend time. All-in-all, this is not the Westin experience it should be. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok hotel Overall ok. Room a little run down. They charge for wireless Internet. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be cleaner and updated. Overall the rooms are not clean and they need to be updated. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel okay, staff excellent! The hotel lobby is new and attractive, but once you leave the lobby the hotel shows signs of wear and tear. The staff however more than made up for this. Efficient and very friendly staff. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NotImpressed Not clear indication of Front Counter to begin with. Judging by previous hotel experience, counter should be within entrance view. Instead you have to guess right or left. The two "island" kiosks are lacking signage and staff is un-attentive to "lost" guest. Secondly, TV in the room didn't work, neither did the Iron. The Ironing board was so dirty, I used a guest towel to iron before daring to place by clothes. I expected more from a Westin (Starwood Hotel) and these detail made an impact on my stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a little more attention to detail Well i was at this westin because of work so im not a high maintenance guest, but i was checked in to a room that had a known tv issue so after the engineer looked at it he told me that i needed to be move which was fine. The nextt issue i had was ...i never recieved my wake up call...i work a job that lateness can cause you a lot of heart ache. Then as a fond fairwell a shuttle service that was set up was 10 min late causinga mad dash to airplane . February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin hotel, I expected more. The hotel has a great location near SFO. I liked the free shuttle. I found the carpets very dirty especially in hallways. Do all housekeeping carts need to be in the halls-difficult to navigate around them with luggage. Also the hall walls are all scratched up. I expect any Westin hotel to be high-end but this location was not. Restaurant was decent and far over-priced for what you got! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Need of Repairs I have stayed at many hotels, the Food and Beverage staff are great. The food in the restaurant has a very minimal selection. The rooms are in desperate need of upkeep. General wear and tear things. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location near SFO, very friendly and accommodating staff. Only complaint, room doors slam in the hallway and we could hear it in the room. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay elsewhere very disappointed w/ our stay. there was water leaking onto the carpet, source unknown. when my wife tried to inform the front desk, she was told she wasn't registered and it was implied that some other woman was on the registration w/ me - thanks for nothing Milbrae Westin!! February 3, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T00:05:09.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>