The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Pedesrian Westin I've Stayed In Just an ordinary hotel. Nothing noteworthy. As usual, as a long standing SPG Gold Member, no room upgrade offered even though suites were available as I called reservations prior to checking in. As always, they lie and say none are available. I've been a Gold member since SPG offered their program. And with hundreds of nights in stays, I've only had 3 hotels offer me a room upgrade. The membership is truly meaningless where room upgrades are concerned unless you are Platinum where they are supposedly required to provide an upgrade. I was surprised that they would still have the double headed showers, especially in "environmentally pro active" California. I'm slways amazed at how inconsiderate other hotel guests are at allowing their doors to slam shut at all hours of the night and early morning hours. Hotel could resolve this by putting up reminder signs and silent shutting doors; they exist. Pool and jacuzzi was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful when asked upon. Restaurant staff also very pleasant. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a Bit of Work This hotel is esthetically pleasing. However, things that need improvement are the restaurant, room service, and costs for things. The food prices are waay too high and the quality isn't worth it. The wait staff had to always be reminded of requests. The staff are very nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for conveinience? this hotel is so close to the airport; saving you time when rushing for a flight. Everything was spotless but the bathtub; it was kind of yucky near the drain that I didnt even bother with a shower just fixed my hair and left. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place near the airport The Westin SFO Airport is a nice place to stay if you need to stay close by. The staff are friendly and helpful. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CTA Member I appreciated the excellent staff. I am sorr I am not able to name them for their help registering, checking my e-mails, and with parking. I also appreciate the friendly and professional doorman who helped with the shuttle to the airport. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service we check in and all was fine, asked if the parking was covered and i was told he would take care of it and handed me a new ticket for parking, we were given a room key and went to our room. the room was in complete disarray almost as if construction was going on in the room, thus at 10 pm ish after a long day of traveling we had to go back to the front desk wait in line to get another room and for all my troubles and inconvenience i was given a sorry about that and a new room which was fine. the following day while checking out i found a 20$ charge on my bill for parking which was a little surprising since i not informed of this at check in January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay As usual a good stay with Westin. Hotel actually offers continental breakfast to Platinum SPG in addition to chosen amenity (500 points in my case). January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First floor was frigid The hotel had no heating in the lobby or first floor, so 300+ of us spent 8 days in frigid temperatures (record low in San Francisco). The new restaurant is very uninviting, and now presents like a sports bar: loud and appealing to 20-somethings, not the business traveler. Staff very friendly, but public rooms need to be heated. Everyone left with the flu or a bad cold... And all sleeping rooms are very noisy due to the proximity of the airport. I had been given a suite, but asked to be moved to a regular room due to the noise. "Suite" is a misnomer, as it's a regular room connected by a very strange closet to a larger sitting area. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All but air conditioner We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The only thing I did not find excellent was the air conditioner clicking on and off so frequently when I was trying to get back to sleep. Perhaps it could be set with less strict temperature tolerances. GLC January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff staff was very nice and accommodating. only reason it didn't get full stars is that the rooms feel a little dated. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Monetary Greed If you stay at this hotel beware! I travel for work and pleasure 4+ times a year and I have never checked into a hotel that requires the full amount of my stay along with $50.00 a day incidentals (if you stay 8 days they require an additional $400.00 at the time of check-in). During my stay, the group I was with traveled into downtown San Fransisco. The conceriege services couldn't provide us with accurate amounts to get to/from hotel to downtown. Everytime it was discussed the amount would change (went up in price). Also, I particapted in the Green Program where you can choose to reuse linens/towels; beware this also means that housekeeping will skip your room and not clean/restock toiletries/make your bed. This hotel is convienent for location to the airport, but 45 minutes from downtown San Fransisco. The hotels pool and hot tub were nice, although the area inside the pool area was the coldest place in the hotel. If you plan to work out in the fitness center, remember to bring your own clothing. The Westin offers $5.00 rental of workout clothes but if you need to order clothing that is 4 sizes bigger than what you normally wear. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a perfect airport hotel My stay was only for a night. The hotel was far better than any airport location hotel that I have ever stayed in. Great amenities and a lively bar and restaurant. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel love the lobby renovations! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise and Green Program I stay at this hotel regularly, and am a loyal SPG customer. However, I was dissapointed with this stay because 1) my room was loud - right next to the service elevator, and 2) I participate in the "Green" program (skip the maid service is what it should be called by the way, not an Orwellian feel good term) at other SPG hotels and they at least pop new towels and in room coffee into the room every other day January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I commend the Westin SFO for having a staff that is exceedingly supportive, pleasant, and responsive. Maria excels at the front desk, and Ed is superb in the restaurant. Hats off to the leadership for building and retaining such a strong team! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by End to an awful day! I told them I had an awful day of travel and they asked if a glass of wine would help. That was so sweet ....and it did!!! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dingy the hall lighting, the room lighting, the general cleanliness was poor. Gives the impression of a motel, not a hotel. Wallpaper was peeling in some hallways. disappointing for a Westin property. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but has some issues I stay at this hotel often. The lobby rennovation was completed while I was there and it looks great. I had two issues. First the gym is about 85 degrees which is way too hot. I've reported this issue to the mangement before but it never changes. Second, when I got to my room the toilet wasn't working - the chain to the handle was broken and I immediately had to call Engineering. The toilet also leaked my whole stay which i did not report. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly The breakfast buffet offered to the platinum members it's embarrassing . The gym needs weight machines and some TVs. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin at SF Airport Shuttle requires you to call hotel. Every time I called hotel, it was an extensive time for phone to be answered. Room not very clean. Housekeeper just opened door at 0800 after single knock. Corridors dismal and depressing. Construction in lobby. Called down to ask for taxi - called expensive lime instead - roller coaster ride to downtown SF. Positive - convenient to airport. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Experience This hotel is undergoing much needed renovation so most of the time the things were under covers. I was upgraded to a suite on using my suite awards. The television on the suite room was not working. I informed the hotel front desk and they send someone to fix it. The support person was not able to fix it so I asked them to shift me to a different room where the television was working. They told me after 1 hour that they don't have anything else available and as a compensation they will waive off the movies fees if I order them from my guest room tv. To my family's surprise, even the order function on the tv was not working. We again informed the front desk and they told us that they will look for a replacement tv. Only on the evening of the last night of stay they replaced the television set. I was expecting the hotel staff or manager to atleast explain the situation. But it didn't seem that anybody really cared. I will not stay in this hotel in future. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This is an airport hotel that apparently caters to flight crews, and as such, we found it in pretty sad shape. We've stayed in plenty of other Starwood properties near airports and have never seen them look as seedy as this one. In their defense, the lobby began undergoing renovation the morning after we arrived. But that didn't make our stay any more pleasant as the front desk, lounge, bar, etc. were disrupted or unavailable. When we checked in, there was a flight crew ahead of us, and they received more attn. than we did as Gold members. We weren't even offered an upgraded room which may have looked out on the Bay, and instead had a crummy view of the parking lot and airport - not to mention the noise! Very disappointing for a Westin. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud neighbours Foreign neighbours loud even at 2 AM January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Undergoing renovations Would have been nice to know ahead of time the hotel was undergoing renovations. Dining was rather limited. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff need some traning Housekeeper came 8am and opened our door. At check in time we told him to use award certificate($25) for Parking charge($20). When checked out he said everything took care. Then I got e-mail statement which charged to Amex($20). I had to call to clear it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for SFO airport It has been several years since we have over nighted at the Westin. There are many upgrades and improvements which have been made to this property since our last stay. The only draw back is self parking which is complicated by the lot being used for long term parking by another company and another hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at Best While this hotel is very conveniently located to SFO, this Westin is far below the standards of most Westin hotels I have stayed at in the US. The hotel needs a major overhaul in the common areas as well as the rooms. December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprised this is a Westin The hotel did not seem like it was actually a Westin. It was underwhelming, not very modern and would never stay there again intentionally. If it is truly a Westin it is one that the chain forgot a long time ago. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No title Great place for a short stay. The gym is well equipped for a great work out. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd nickel and diming Platinums pay $10 to eat stale eggs and greasy meat products? At first I couldn't really believe the sign that the "complimentary" breakfast really was not. The hotel itself is standard: spotless rooms, good shuttle service, etc. Staff is pleasant and professional, but for most English seems to be a second language. The lovely and gracious check in clerk warned me that my room had no chair . It did. Avoid rooms facing runways: noise can be problematic. December 14, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:41.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_412, tr_412
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>