The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.. However, as a starwood preferred guest, we were disappointed that our room was not on the starwood preferred guest floor. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff As usual, the staff from the driver who picked us up at the SFO and returned us to SFO and everyone in between was SUPER. A wonderful stay. Thanks. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in and out from SFO Rooms were very clean, GREAT easy shuttle service to and from SFO. Easy access to San Francisco and Burlingame, San Mateo, San Bruno. Ill stay again! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not the best Westin, but convenient to the Airport This Westin was a little below my expectation, generally speaking, however it was very convenient to SFO and the staff was very accommodating. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by like coming home it was a fantastic stay. Hotel is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! More than anything else, it's the staff at Westin SFO with their excellent customer service that made our stay extra special. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff staff was very nice and accommodating. only reason it didn't get full stars is that the rooms feel a little dated. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was above my expectations Staff was very frienly, hotel is inviting and clean. Restaurant menu has variety and staff accomodating. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service and comfortable accommodations. My wife and I were impressed by the tasteful decor, the comfortable accommodations and the caring staff. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service we check in and all was fine, asked if the parking was covered and i was told he would take care of it and handed me a new ticket for parking, we were given a room key and went to our room. the room was in complete disarray almost as if construction was going on in the room, thus at 10 pm ish after a long day of traveling we had to go back to the front desk wait in line to get another room and for all my troubles and inconvenience i was given a sorry about that and a new room which was fine. the following day while checking out i found a 20$ charge on my bill for parking which was a little surprising since i not informed of this at check in January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stephanie Very nice place, staff on phone very helpful, but why the fees for wireless internet? Kind of cheap. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Fantastic! I stay at this property twice a year for two weeks. It is always a fantastic expierance. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel, wonderful staff. I would most certainly stay here again. Highly recommended! August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very clean hotel The staff was very helpfull, very clean hotel room, nice bed,pillow & bed sheet April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home! they Always make ne feel at home ! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel love the lobby renovations! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location The staff at the hotel was exceptional. Always friendly and would go out of their way for you. Room was comfortable. Having the complimentary shuttle from the airport was very nice. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very quiet the hotel was clean and in good condition. extremely quiet given proximity to airport and freeway June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Upgrade If you need to stay by the airport and only stay at Starwood properties your choices are limited. This property is in a real need for renovation. The rooms and decor are old and amenities are average. The service is fine, the bar and restaurant are just OK as well. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel it just needs upgrading. For a night or 2 tops it's fine more then that try one of the properties downtown. I'm not just singling out this property either, most of the properties are older and need renovation. Looking forward to aLoft opening up and seeing what they have to offer. All in all a very average hotel, fine for a night but that's all. July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First floor was frigid The hotel had no heating in the lobby or first floor, so 300+ of us spent 8 days in frigid temperatures (record low in San Francisco). The new restaurant is very uninviting, and now presents like a sports bar: loud and appealing to 20-somethings, not the business traveler. Staff very friendly, but public rooms need to be heated. Everyone left with the flu or a bad cold... And all sleeping rooms are very noisy due to the proximity of the airport. I had been given a suite, but asked to be moved to a regular room due to the noise. "Suite" is a misnomer, as it's a regular room connected by a very strange closet to a larger sitting area. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed the mark Several guests complained about the rude woman at the check-in desk. After being told I booked the wrong room type (even though my email confirmation confirmed I was correct) I finally got the room I booked. The room was fine, it was the staff (one woman at check-in) that ruined the experience. I tried to conduct business in the business center (novel idea!) and was told I could not close the glass door to the center as people have walked into the glass door before! Are you kidding me? I had to conduct a client call with a tour group of teenagers yelling out quiz-style questions in the lobby. She was just rude for the sake of being rude. Four other guests complained about her while I was there. It took 40 minutes for towels to be delivered to the pool after 3 families called. I complained to the housekeeping manager (I asked for a manager and 10 minutes later the housekeeping manager showed up). To be fair, she was very sweet but her idea of making it all better was to offer my children a can of coke and a bag of chips! I'm not joking. The hotel authorized 3 times the charge of the room on our credit card. I've never heard of such a ridiculous thing, most hotels take an additional $50 or 10%, not 300% the room rate. I called to ask why that was done and the person on the phone told me my bank had done that! I explained to her the bank doesn't make up charges, the hotel processes the amount! She asked if I wanted to speak to a manager, I accepted. I was told the manager was then busy and would call me back. After waiting until check-out time with no call I left the hotel knowing I would never stay again. I've never had such bad service at a hotel and I stay in hotels frequently. The hotel just missed the mark and having a staff member at the front desk who just looks angry at life isn't exactly the "Westin way." This is my second stay at a Westin in the past 2 weeks and I'll avoid the brand from now on. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations Overall this is a nice property, however my experience this most recent time was only satisfactory. The sheets on my king-size bed were very short (no fitted sheet) and what resulted was about 12" of exposed mattress pad underneath. As I got into bed my feet were touching the mattress pad, and due to sanitary issues, this did not meet my expectations. Additionally, my girlfriend and I had dessert in the hotel restaurant. Our coffee was lukewarm at best and the service left something to be desired (had to wait quite a while for our check and were never offered refills on our $3.50 cups of coffee). Would probably look elsewhere when staying in the SFO area. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag To be fair, before staying here, I had only stayed at other Westins in Asia and Canada, all of which set a high bar that unfortunately this particular location fell short of. However, there are many compelling reasons one might wish to stay at this hotel. See the good and bad of my one night stay below. Positive things: -location is very convenient if you are flying SFO (this is why I stayed here) -shuttle is easy to access and very fast, left on time both ways -staff were generally helpful Above & beyond service: -I left my wallet (with boarding passes, passports, cash, etc) either in the restaurant or on the shuttle on the morning of my flight, and did not discover this until I got to the check-in counter without my wallet! Thankfully, Reggie and Ray(Roy?) went well out of their way to co-ordinate the timely return of my wallet so I could make my flight. Reggie hand-delivered it to the airport. The hotel also paid for me to take a taxi back to the airport (I had already taken a taxi back to the hotel to look for my wallet). This was truly a life-saver and Westin showed that they really do come through for you when you need them most. Thus, at the last minute, Westin really redeemed my otherwise not so positive impression of the hotel during this stay. Reasons why I am not anxious to stay at this particular property again: -it took 45 minutes to check in, with no sense of urgency (my reservation was never sent from Best Rate Guarantee to the hotel apparently) -I was told that the hotel had no more rooms, which seemed to not be true since after calling the BRG department, they found a room -the room they put me in reeked of smoke (4th floor, entire hallway smells of stale cigarette smoke -- unacceptable to me, am very sensitive to smoke) -the room also had a toilet that did not flush (which I discovered AFTER using it, thankfully just #1...) -the room phone did not work (so I had to walk back to front desk to let them know about the problems with the room) -was told again that there were no rooms left, but again the front desk agent spoke to a supervisor and somehow managed to find another room (it's fine to wait a while, but i would have preferred not to have been misled) -was put in another room on the 6th floor -- very decent room that was fine for the night -asked the restaurant the next morning if breakfast was included, which the hostess said was but i needed vouchers (never given vouchers at check-in) -when i walked to the front desk to request breakfast vouchers, the response was simply: "for what?" -the front desk agent said i should have already received vouchers but looked into my reservation and eventually wrote me two vouchers for breakfast -hotel overcharged me (the final charge on my credit card was about $80 more expensive than my reserved rate) -- so I guess Westin decided to charge me a premium for their booking mistake, not impressed. Overall, my stay was not easy. I was just stopping over in San Francisco for the evening on a long international itinerary. I expected to arrive and check in with the seamless efficiency that I have experienced at other Westins, shower, sleep, grab a bite, and be on my way. However, the front desk seemed to lack a sense of urgency and efficiency in helping me resolve the most basic of issues. Reggie and the other gentleman who helped me call Reggie and locate him at the airport as well as put me in a taxi back to the airport both deserve 6 stars for outstanding service. They left me with some renewed confidence in this hotel, despite the series of problems mentioned above. Probably would try this hotel again if I needed to stay near SFO, but it definitely wouldn't be my first choice for high price (vs. value) and lack of efficiency or respect for guests' time. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at check in I made a reservation well in advance for a suite, for two nights. I was told when I checked in that the suite was not available. I was part of group of over 100 people, and had planned get-togethers in the roomy space. It was very inconvenient and dampened the event, especially when trying to cram 15 people in a regular room. I also think that given the price of rooms, the Internet should be complimentary. After more than $200 a night, $20 for parking, paying $5.95 for 15 minutes on the web, it becomes unaffordable. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are great I stayed with my son at the Aloft next door to the Westin for a day but wanted to stay at the Westin the next day. I like bathtubs and hot tubs. We were going on a tour that started at 7:15 AM. I walked over to the Westin around 6AM to arrange to leave my luggage. Mike, the night manager found me a very nice clean corner room even on the 7th floor that I could check into. He also gave me two complimentary breakfasts so my son and I could eat well before we went on the all day tour. This made my great weekend even more special for both my son and I. All the staff, including the restaurant were attentive and helpful. I would certainly go back and stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvments needed -Toilet didnt flush completely. -Water backs up while taking a shower. Drains need to be unclogged. -Loud group of guys in lobby harrassing every woman that walked by and consierge said nothing the whole time. Not even a simple, "please keep it down". They were cursing in front of children and yet nothing was said. -ALSO: If you ever book a room here make sure to ask if there is a late night event going on. I checked into my room with a wedding reception going on until around 1am. -Stay away from the 316room area if you want to get any sleep at a reasonable time. -Would not recommend this to anyone traveling for business. More of a "party/get-trashed" type stay. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay near SFO We have stayed here many times before or after flying out of SFO. Generally our experiences have been good. This time, I have two complaints. First, although being an SPG member has its benefits, free in room WiFi is not one of them. All of the other high end hotels that where we have loyalty accounts, and many lower level places, have free WiFi. Pehaps Westin/SPG is not as high end as I thought. Second, and probably not the fault of the hotel, my wife woke up with bites all over. We checked the bed but found nothing. And on our return trip we had no problem The staff at this Westin is always very nice and the accommodations are nice as well. The hotel is getting a needed update now. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingy Except for the grumpy employee in the gift shop, all the staff were very nice. However, my first impression as I walked down the hall to my room was "dingy". The walls could use some paint, and the carpet should be cleaned. There was a long string of dental floss on the carpet that stayed there for 3 days. Once in the room, there was hair in shower and a lot of bugs in the light fixture over the sink. I had to wait for an hour for the engineer to arrive to fix the TV. (No, it was not operator error). The noise of the jets taking off at the airport next door takes some getting used to, but that was a minor inconvenience. All in all, this was not what I expected from an SPG property. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service This is a relatively nice hotel with a great location near the airport and bay; however, I find that the staff is under par either because they are overloaded or because they are not properly trained. When arriving at the hotel, and then later when I returned to the hotel, the parking valet was no where to be found and I stood waiting at my car for 15 minutes until I finally went inside to ask for him. The restaurant in the lobby had one person running the bar, cleaning tables and serving food. When my breakfast was brought up to my room there was not butter or jelly included for the toast. Overall, I think that this hotel need to take a look at its management, since all of these problems seem to be the result of poor oversight. The service quality is well below par for most Westins, and I have stayed at many. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin facility I wrote a review immediately after my stay, the review never appeared. The lobby has been nicely remodeled; but the guest rooms are very tired looking. As a platinum member, I did not receive the customary room upgrade. Furniture, carpeting, old and dated. Worse breakfast experience at any Starwood Property. Platinum members are given a "free" continental breakfast. The selection is next to nothing. No one would want to "upgrade" to the full breakfast buffet because it was absolutely pathetic. Service Staff looked sad and unhappy. Overnight guest parking cost is outrageous for an airport location. March 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>