Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff, great food and beverage I was in town for a family reunion and this was a great location for everything we wanted to do. The atmosphere in the lobby and around the hotel was buzzing and friendly. We had a great time hanging arond the lobby visiting July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Option Stayed at this hotel several times before. It's a good SPG option if you need to be close to the airport. I do, however, have two complaints on this latest visit. They were doing construction in the front entry and driveway which made for a confusing entry to the hotel and a lot of turmoil. This should have been disclosed when making the reservation. Additionally, to be charged $20 to park in a parking lot and then to come downstairs to find tow trucks moving cars out of the entry to accommodate some foreign official--both seem ludicrous. I would like to see this hotel revisit it's parking charges to be more reflective of the value in an airport hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; HORRIBLE shuttle driver I would return to this hotel again if it were not for the rude attitude of the shuttle driver, John Guo. He drove us both from the airport and on the return. We had arrived from a long flight from Japan and had many suitcases. He simply stood at the top of the stairs of the shuttle and expected us to haul them up. On the return trip to the airport, he stepped out of the bus and didn't lift a finger to help us, though he did assist one other passenger with one bag. It is not that we would not have tipped him for help; we did tip the bellboys who helped us on arrival to the hotel. But Mr. Guo's lack of interest in helping customers was appalling. He should be fired. On a more positive note, the other staff at the hotel, especially at the restaurant, were quite nice and accommodating. The host at the restaurant happily agreed to take our carryout order and personally brought the food to the pool (after we'd asked if that was possible). The food was excellent, and the pool and surrounding deck area quite large compared to hotels of more recent construction. Our room was nice as well, though the bathroom was a bit small. As a Gold member I asked at check-in if we might have a room with a view of the airport/bay; we did receive one, though it was more facing the parking lot. There was no noise from the airport; the windows seem well-insulated. Overall I might return to the hotel if I didn't have a lot of luggage, but would go elsewhere if I needed assistance on that score. Also the restaurant has no windows, so while at night it's ok, in the morning it isn't particularly attractive. Other hotels in the area have better views on the bay. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is Key The SFO Airport Westin is the perfect place to unwind after your vacation and BEFORE you fly out -- especially for an early morning departing flight. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bed ever The entire experience was great.. Our safe mafunctioned and was removed and opened up to get our belongings in a timely manner.. Was offered dinner on the house but we had convention responsibilites so couldnt use it. Thanks for the offer though. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremly clean the hotel was really very good for our meetings etc. However I wish they had more help in the dining room and bar since we did have to wait long periods for the food and drink. But over all the hotel rooms very clean and nice June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features Disappointed with the dining facilities. They used to be better. Staff is very helpful June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Good airport hotel. Clean. Comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever Kids were fighting and I requested a cot. Without going into extensive details what ensued was a 2 hour debacle which left me on a three way call between SPG, the hotel manager on staff, and my room that "fire code" was the reason they couldn't bring up the cot. this was after they told me it was just simply a policy because of the number of beds I had and they didn't want additional people in the room. I needed the cot because my kids were fighting and sharing a bed. Add to that our room service order was messed up and the room facilities are dated and musty. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like coming home it was a fantastic stay. Hotel is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was excellent. The host at the restaurant was wonderful. Brought us drinks to pool. The front staff didn't recognize our SPG level. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel This hotel is conveniently located near SFO. A great feature is the beautiful running trail with access just across the street. I woke up and was on the trail before 6 am PT both days and felt safe. Beds are a little hard - surprised given it appears there may have been recent renovations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Gathering I booked four rooms for my family and our relatives booked a bunch more for a wedding taking place nearby. The staff could not have been nicer, more helpful or accommodating. Rosary at the front desk and Juan at the concierge disk made us all feel like family for the four days we were there. There were many more that I should list too. No noise at all from the nearby airport. Shuttle was very easy and frequent for those who used it. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guest services This hotel looks very nice. The room is very comfortable. And the staffs are very responsible. I complained about a dog barking in the next room. They upgraded me to a better room without any questions. Very good experience. 100% satisfied. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very quiet the hotel was clean and in good condition. extremely quiet given proximity to airport and freeway June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location The staff at the hotel was exceptional. Always friendly and would go out of their way for you. Room was comfortable. Having the complimentary shuttle from the airport was very nice. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor valet services and no parking facilities I stayed at the West San Francisco Airport(06/09 - 06/10/2014) and again had poor valet services. Upon arriving at 9:50 pm, The valet person indicated that he shift ends at 10 pm and will not be able to valet my car. Since the hotel parking lot is closed for upgrade, it took me 20 minutes to find a space - which was a shared parking lot with the aloft. The security guard said I can't park but finally agree to allow for parking after 10 minutes of debate. The front desk person said things should be getting better. Good to know but that does not address the problem June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are exceptional The staff at this hotel are very attentitive to you when you check in and with any other item you need them to address. They have perfect etiquette and address you by your name. Very professional and efficient! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at check in I made a reservation well in advance for a suite, for two nights. I was told when I checked in that the suite was not available. I was part of group of over 100 people, and had planned get-togethers in the roomy space. It was very inconvenient and dampened the event, especially when trying to cram 15 people in a regular room. I also think that given the price of rooms, the Internet should be complimentary. After more than $200 a night, $20 for parking, paying $5.95 for 15 minutes on the web, it becomes unaffordable. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations The whole hotel smells wonderful and is beautifully decorated. All of the staff was great! Anything we requested was delivered promptly. Everything was super clean and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back again! Highly recommended!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location. Heavenly Bed. Wife has always loved The Westin. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to the airport This hotel is convenient to the airport. The hotel ambiance is average for the money. The concierge person was a great resource.Would stay if needed ride to airport. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service This is a relatively nice hotel with a great location near the airport and bay; however, I find that the staff is under par either because they are overloaded or because they are not properly trained. When arriving at the hotel, and then later when I returned to the hotel, the parking valet was no where to be found and I stood waiting at my car for 15 minutes until I finally went inside to ask for him. The restaurant in the lobby had one person running the bar, cleaning tables and serving food. When my breakfast was brought up to my room there was not butter or jelly included for the toast. Overall, I think that this hotel need to take a look at its management, since all of these problems seem to be the result of poor oversight. The service quality is well below par for most Westins, and I have stayed at many. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service The hotel was very clean, well maintained, and in close proximity to the airport. The staff was very responsive - from the maid service to the front desk. I was however, disappointed in my premium "bay view room" (that overlooked the parking lot), but they offered to move me to a different room or to adjust my rate. Overall, the service was exceptional. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra fees added to the hotel rate Good, comfortble, clean and big bed. But extra $20 for parking car, and no breakfast included. Room WiFi needs to ask the front desk for room free, if not, will pay extra $13.99 for room WiFi. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Compared to other hotels within the same chain, the service was excellent and we were treated like important guests even though we don't travel that much. We booked a dayroom since we had 12 hours between our flights - day time. The price was fine and we were allowed to change the time for check in to 6am instead of 9am. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently high quality of service and comfort We stay at the Westin when we fly into or out of SFO, because of convenience but also because of the staff. With the changes in the food and beverage service, we also eat in the hotel more often. Except for occasional indifference by the front desk staff, we have no complaints. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle bus driver needs to be fired I asked the driver to wait then ran back to get my wife (who wasn't feeling well), along with luggage. When I came out, the bus was gone. A fellow bystander said the bus waited all of 20 seconds. This is simply unacceptable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very polite and responsive. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SF Hotel The hotel was close to the airport April 28, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T10:51:21.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>