The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin facility I wrote a review immediately after my stay, the review never appeared. The lobby has been nicely remodeled; but the guest rooms are very tired looking. As a platinum member, I did not receive the customary room upgrade. Furniture, carpeting, old and dated. Worse breakfast experience at any Starwood Property. Platinum members are given a "free" continental breakfast. The selection is next to nothing. No one would want to "upgrade" to the full breakfast buffet because it was absolutely pathetic. Service Staff looked sad and unhappy. Overnight guest parking cost is outrageous for an airport location. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room temp problems & poor cust service I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and the list of issues e experienced is too long to list. Terrible heat control in rooms, front desk messing up a pickup and drop off I asked for, $22 breakfast, very high price for wireless that you could only use in your room, when in conf rooms had to pay for again, food was average at best. We also were in bar one night with ~15 other people when a painting crew came in and started painting the ceiling. Everything was just like Monty python movie about a bad hotel experience. It wasn't just me - everyone else at my conference felt the same. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Front Desk Staff As a Lifetime Platinum member, very disappointing to see a Westin not make the mark. Front desk girl was extremely rude, unfriendly, as if I was a bother checking in. She certainly did not care to answer question and extremely impolite. Most Westin properties are newer and nicer, this was is outdated, overpriced, dirtier with unfriendly staff. Making a colleague pay for $2.00 lobby coffee was even ruder. Overpriced, dirty, rude, thought I was in California, where people were friendly. Not here. PS... This lifetime platinum SPG member will stay somewhere else next time. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service The hotel was very clean, well maintained, and in close proximity to the airport. The staff was very responsive - from the maid service to the front desk. I was however, disappointed in my premium "bay view room" (that overlooked the parking lot), but they offered to move me to a different room or to adjust my rate. Overall, the service was exceptional. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Common areas need some work I struggle to recommend this hotel because it really is beginning to look tired and in desperate need of some work. However, the rooms are comfortable, the gym has recently been improved, and the staff is always friendly. It is below average compared to most Westins but it does compare well to the surrounding hotels. The really disappointing areas are the hallways. The lighting is somewhat dim and the hallways are marked up from carts being dragged on the walls. They could improve a lot if they simply painted or re wall papered the hallways and upgraded the lighting. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel @ SFO We regularly fly in to SFO going to Napa and Hawaii and have stayed at many hotels around the airport. This is the first one we would actually go back to. The restaurant is excellent, which is very suprising considering it's an airport hotel restaurant. We had just come from Napa, and it was comparable to restaurants there. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. We have spent more money at other hotels, but none beat the Westin. Another great feature is that it's the first stop for the airport shuttle and literally seconds from the airport when you are flying out. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom needs some maintenance I've stayed at quite a few Starwood properties including Westin hotels in prior travel days and the facilities were Always well maintained, even if the hotel was older. Not the case with this Stay as far as the bathroom was concerned or the air conditioning. The Sink in the bathroom wouldn't drain and I couldn't get the plug to pop up. When I tried to go in from the bottom to see if i could fix it, a bunch of water came splashing down on the floor. Also the bath tub took a long time to drain. Finally the AC/ heat was so loud that we turned it off as we couldn't sleep because of how loud it was. Not what I expect at a Starwood hotel with this category rating. And not standard practice for this hotel chain either to be this squeaky. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to the airport This hotel is convenient to the airport. The hotel ambiance is average for the money. The concierge person was a great resource.Would stay if needed ride to airport. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This is an airport hotel that apparently caters to flight crews, and as such, we found it in pretty sad shape. We've stayed in plenty of other Starwood properties near airports and have never seen them look as seedy as this one. In their defense, the lobby began undergoing renovation the morning after we arrived. But that didn't make our stay any more pleasant as the front desk, lounge, bar, etc. were disrupted or unavailable. When we checked in, there was a flight crew ahead of us, and they received more attn. than we did as Gold members. We weren't even offered an upgraded room which may have looked out on the Bay, and instead had a crummy view of the parking lot and airport - not to mention the noise! Very disappointing for a Westin. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Horrible Business Center I usually love the SPG properties and they are known for their luxurious comfort. I chose the location because it was near the airport and I was in town for business. The room seemed a bit rundown and the bathroom needed a "deep" clean. Not the normal Westin comfort I'm use to. What tipped the scale was the business center was basically useless. The printer was out of ink and/or toner. Excuse me? The entire hotel is more than likely here on business and you can't accommodate a printer. Nor was it fixed by the end of my stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location. Heavenly Bed. Wife has always loved The Westin. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday weekend was great! I loved it there, Christine was great and Kyle from the front desk. They helped answer all the questions i had while i stayed there. Plus they gave me a nice room over looking the water. I slept like a baby. the only thing i would like is next time to not have housekeeping try to come in my room at 830am, which woke me up. I understand rooms need to be cleaned but just would of been nice to sleep in without getting woken up. Went to benihana's for the first time and it was great and right near the Westin which made it easier to get to. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement The doorman could not have been nicer and helpful; however, although no one else was in line, we stood a long time before being recognized and assisted. After we checked in, they assured us the luggage would follow us to the room shortly. After more than 15 minutes, we went back down to the lobby and found the cart and luggage still sitting by the desk. We took it to the room ourselves. Also, the girl working at the desk was not welcoming and we felt we were just a bother to her. Something else was more important than the arriving guests. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than i thought I booked and stayed at this hotel from 1/30-2/3/14 with my husband an our 2 year old son. I read the reviews a week before I travel and found the reviews were not good at all...I then called the hotel to verify the status of the renovation but the hotel staff whomever answer the phone was really NOT helpful. but then I still decided to give it a shot so I did not cancel it. I arrived the hotel and the check-in experience was great! the staff was friendly and he was absolutely professional. I liked the hotel lobby and the indoor pool. The bed was nice and the room size was good. The carpet and bathroom was a bit run down but I know that's the reason why the hotel is remodeling. All I want to say is that don't be scared from some of these reviews, this hotel is good! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Compared to other hotels within the same chain, the service was excellent and we were treated like important guests even though we don't travel that much. We booked a dayroom since we had 12 hours between our flights - day time. The price was fine and we were allowed to change the time for check in to 6am instead of 9am. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra fees added to the hotel rate Good, comfortble, clean and big bed. But extra $20 for parking car, and no breakfast included. Room WiFi needs to ask the front desk for room free, if not, will pay extra $13.99 for room WiFi. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great option close to SFO i had an unscheduled overnight in SFO due to a misconnection, and i am glad that the airline chose to put me up at this property. very close to SFO with a frequent complimentary shuttle, it made getting to and from the hotel a snap. check-in was efficient, and the room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. this is an older hotel, and the age is starting to show, but it provided exactly what i needed - a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. there is no club lounge, but platinum guests are given a voucher for a complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant. it was a great spread. if i ever need to overnight at SFO i will definitely choose this airport - close enough that you can see planes land but far away enough that you dont hear them! December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and Downs... convenient location When I checked in, I was told no upgrade available, and the best possible room was provided... it was overlooking south at parking lot and small view of the bay. I booked a long time before arrival, I thought they will have some recognition for Platinum members. I went back to front desk to see if they have any upgrades for next day and I was give "we are too busy" answer/look, so I didn't bother talking any more. Since we were out sightseeing, didn't really bother me that much, but below expectation on recognition. The restaurant has a couple of bright spots.. the manager during breakfast Cheyann was extraordinary in service and paying attention. Overall, great location easy to get to north and south... would hav been better with a better viewing room. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's about the details At check in I was given a parking voucher for half an hour, not twenty-four hours, so of course when I left, it was expired. Get out of the car, wait at the desk, get ticket, go back, leave. In my room, the recycle bin wasn't empty. I was charged for internet access, which as platinum should have be waived. No big deal. But do I really have to contact Accounts Receivable to get it corrected? I thought I was a guest, not a vendor. Nothing major, but nothing outstanding either. Clearly, they were renting a room and nothing more. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a reno Other than those new rain shower heads (which aren't as good as the old double shower heads), there appears to have been no modernization in the hotel rooms in quite some time. The lobby is quite nice and the bar/restaurant is new, but that's it. HD channels don't work well (cut out), the office chair was horrendous to sit in too and needed replacing. The staff were awesome though and the shuttle service to SFO was spot on. If this place got a modern bathroom (stand up shower) and better TV service, I would have no complaints. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Had a great stay at your facility. Do kind of wish there were a couple of more basic options on the room service menu, bust still a good menu. All staff was friendly except for one particular shuttle driver. But everyone has a bad day, maybe he was just having one of those days. Check in staff and the girl working the small store in the lobby were exceptionally nice as well as cleaning staff was friendly. Cleaning woman on my floor (4th) always greeted me with a kind word in the morning. Will recommend and stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I stayed in this hotel on two occasions last week and was very impressed! I found the staff to be welcoming, efficient and very helpful. I had no complaints regarding my rooms and I am a difficult to please, frequent traveller. My room on both occasions was perfectly clean (clearly very good housekeeping staff) and I was upgraded upon my second visit (SPG platinum) by the same pleasant, welcoming and efficient front desk staff person. Dinner was tasty, complete with wine advice pairings from very competent, helpful, friendly staff! The breakfast buffet was also very good and even included my favorite 0% plain Greek yogurt! And, the breakfast hostess, who has an amazing memory, was so competent and nice that I smiled all day! This has become my favorite airport hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently high quality of service and comfort We stay at the Westin when we fly into or out of SFO, because of convenience but also because of the staff. With the changes in the food and beverage service, we also eat in the hotel more often. Except for occasional indifference by the front desk staff, we have no complaints. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice conference stie appreciated the room comfort and staff, especially in the dining room. Very kind waiters. thank you for the free water, the gluten free food when requested. sad we couldn't use our hospitality suite but thank you for finding a good alternative site. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel 4 stars shuttle 2 stars I really liked the pool and Jacuzzi it was a bonus after a long day and the food was excellent. I only had 2 things first the shuttle I had a altercation with the shuttle driver who wasn't helpful ,or knowledgeable I was looking up the gate and said A 09 he said "How could he know where that was?" and dropped us at the wrong terminal. He was rude and should try to know where things are at the airport.. The other was I was offered free WIFI as my gold amenity but I get that anyway as a benefit. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle bus driver needs to be fired I asked the driver to wait then ran back to get my wife (who wasn't feeling well), along with luggage. When I came out, the bus was gone. A fellow bystander said the bus waited all of 20 seconds. This is simply unacceptable. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay near the airport, but I would not want to stay there for more than one night. My primary complaint related to the condition of the bathroom. The handrails in the tub were rusty and the rust had stained the tiles and bathtub making it unsightly. Additionally, there was mold in between the tiles which is not very healthy. The tub was full of scratches as well. The room had a stale smell most likely due to the old carpeting which was in need of cleaning. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NotImpressed Not clear indication of Front Counter to begin with. Judging by previous hotel experience, counter should be within entrance view. Instead you have to guess right or left. The two "island" kiosks are lacking signage and staff is un-attentive to "lost" guest. Secondly, TV in the room didn't work, neither did the Iron. The Ironing board was so dirty, I used a guest towel to iron before daring to place by clothes. I expected more from a Westin (Starwood Hotel) and these detail made an impact on my stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Value for Money Tired hotel. Beat up furniture and stained carpets in room. Very poor value for money. "Flat bread pizza" in restaurant atrocious. Find somewhere else to stay. This place is a blemish on Westin's good reputation. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comments This hotel has the worst staff I have ever experienced in my history of 8 years at starwood hotels. You have to ask for things 3 times before anyone does anything. April 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>