The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds are amazing we had a great visit at this Westin from the friendliness of the guest check in, the great room, the stellar bed, and the friendliness of the whole staff. When we got back from dinner and tried to park in the lot, it was full. I talked to the Valet Manager and he found us a place to park. Very nice! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICKLE AND DIME THIS PLACE CHARGES FOR EVERYTHING PARKING 26 DOLLARS INTERNET 18 DOLLARS COULD HEAR THE GUY NEXT ROOM PEEING SO WALLS TOO THIN August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs major renovation This Westin fall short for a Westin Hotel as it sorely needs a major renovation. The rooms being a "green tone" is definitely dated. The music played in the restaurant should be realxing, not ranging from Rock to Enya. Package delivery is slow or not a all. Hotel was full, but only 2 elevators wee working which made waiting for an elevator long. We've stayed in many Westin Hotels in the World and were sorely disappointed in this one. Owners should also add a Club Level Floor. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the Westin standards I did not get SPG recognition. The room was dusty and was not up to the usual Westin standard. Also the food in the hotel was inedible especially troubling because I was at the airport and had no place else to go. Also I requested a wake up call because I had an early flight and did not get one. There was an added charge put on my bill after I checked out and I still don't know what it was for. Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel and this one was really unsatisfactory. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again and will recommend that my co-workers don't either. Seems like bad management all around. Shuttle was NEVER on time, had to wait approx 45 minutes each day. People were rude, from check-in to just about every other interaction I had with them. I elected to not have my room cleaned in exchange for a $5 credit. When I inquired about it at the desk, they acted like I was lying or trying to be cheap. Definitely NOT hospitable. Phone in my room didn't work. The bar food was good, and the bartender was professional and attentive. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs Improvement Westin SF Airport needs improvement. It is under construction with a maize of turns to access and exit the parking lot, The lobby is dirty and only accessible from the back entrance. Rooms are no better with dirty carpets and halls filled with trays of food left over from earlier in the day. This is definitely not the standard I have found at Westin hotels. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shuttle service It is a good location if you need to in and out SFO airport for short stay with a frequent shuttle service. It is a typical Westin, nothing special about it. I was surprised that my smoked salmon egg Benedict without any salmon when I ordered it for my breakfast. I sent it back right the way. I cannot believe the cook and the waitress were both lack of knowledge of food, and put the dish on my table. They were not too busy to forget it. There were only 2 tables that had guests in the dinning room including us at the time. My husband lost confidence on them too. He said that he did not know if his dish missed some ingredient since he ordered a Mexican breakfast dish so he did not know what should be there. I laughed and said you might miss cheese because I never see any Mexican dish only with beans without any cheese. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan, Roseville CA We are never disappointed when we stay at the Westin, no matter what city we travel too. The experience is consistently excellent including, but not limited to, the service, bedding, food and atmosphere of each hotel. We always try to stay in a Starwood property not matter where we travel in the world. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE and frustrating experience I was very disappointed during my recent stay at the SFO Westin Hotel. The staff were arrogant, my stay was not extended the one day as requested and verbally approved on check in leading to a frustrating last minute move for one night and an early departure. The conference food was unappetizing and not always nutritional. When trying the vegetarian buffet, I found cut uncooked vegetables and rice. Nutrition and appearance did not seem to be in the food equation. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor nights sleep due to noise The hotel mentions "Each of our 397 soundproof guest rooms and suites is an oasis of quiet comfort" yet it was very noisy and I got a poor nights sleep. I could hear people knocking on doors about 7 times during the night and the sound traveled right in. Also I could clearly hear both the TV and the people in the room next door. There was bare walls en route to the room. It did not look like any work was ongoing to fix. Given the above I wouldn't stay again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed We needed what we knew would bea nice hotel witha restaurant for just a single night before a transcontinenatal flight. Everything was perfect: good meal, great bed. Super close to the airport with a shuttle. And everything a Westin should be. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Service!!! While attending a meeting on the property, I broke the heel of my boot. and did not have another pair of shoes. It happened after 9:00 p.m. and I had no car or breaks to leave to buy another pair of shoes. I was in a bind. I asked Aralyn Austin at the front desk for help - she was incredible. She went above and beyond by going out to get me another pair of dress shoes for me to wear for the rest of my meeting. Now, that's service!!! Thanks so much to Aralyn! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by under staffed Its clear that the bar/restaurant area is under staffed. Went to the bar/restaurant on three separate times during my stay and was disappointed each time in the service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd nickel and diming Platinums pay $10 to eat stale eggs and greasy meat products? At first I couldn't really believe the sign that the "complimentary" breakfast really was not. The hotel itself is standard: spotless rooms, good shuttle service, etc. Staff is pleasant and professional, but for most English seems to be a second language. The lovely and gracious check in clerk warned me that my room had no chair . It did. Avoid rooms facing runways: noise can be problematic. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Benefits anymore One of the reasons I began to stay here a lot more in the last few years was thegreat breakfast we use to get. I work hard and need a good meal. Sometimes I would have to leave before breakfast and the hotel was extrememly understanding and gave me a coupon for dinner at night. No more thoug. All those benefits have gone. It doesnt affect nor do I care wether it is a franchise hotel. I stay for the benefits of being a member. I no longer get them so I August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a little more attention to detail Well i was at this westin because of work so im not a high maintenance guest, but i was checked in to a room that had a known tv issue so after the engineer looked at it he told me that i needed to be move which was fine. The nextt issue i had was ...i never recieved my wake up call...i work a job that lateness can cause you a lot of heart ache. Then as a fond fairwell a shuttle service that was set up was 10 min late causinga mad dash to airplane . February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend experience at the Westin San Francisco We came for a reunion and the hotel had a lot of amenities for the occasion .Had a nice dinner at the Grill and had a bottle of wine ( that was given as a gift ) to be shared with 5 friends in the room and the waiter was kind enough to open the bottle and even provided us with wine glasses. That was really a very amazing customer service . July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel can Use a major improvement you have very kind and friendly staff however all the problems are executive level's decision. 1. a locked refrigerator hinted that all your customers are thieves? 2. Westin as a hotel for market place people should meet the ultimate need of internet with a free internet deal - I don't mind a $10 or $20 higher rate per night but I want a free internet deal. 3. my floor is under renovation - no wall paper. I feel like living in a construction site. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underperforming airport hotel Although 1/3 of rooms seem to have great bay views, my lifetime Platinum status was worthless, and I was given a smallish basic spot overlooking the stretch of light industry south of the hotel (along with an apology for the hotel having a total of only 5 or so suites). Cold energy efficient bulbs illuminated the windowless (!) restaurant, but good food was served from a small menu. Staff was invariably friendly, but I'd still look elsewhere. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Great experience and good location. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service at the check in deck I checked in late in the evening. Anthony was working that shift. He was very poilte and very professional. He made sure my room was located away from the elevator and in a quiet area of the hotel. At that time, the Chicago Bulls were beating up on the Miami Heat, I walked away to catch the score. Anthony made the effort to walk over to me and handed me the room key and gave direction to the elevator. He always addressed me as Mr Salvatori. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but has some issues I stay at this hotel often. The lobby rennovation was completed while I was there and it looks great. I had two issues. First the gym is about 85 degrees which is way too hot. I've reported this issue to the mangement before but it never changes. Second, when I got to my room the toilet wasn't working - the chain to the handle was broken and I immediately had to call Engineering. The toilet also leaked my whole stay which i did not report. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at the Airport in San Francisco? Let's face it....airport hotels aren't the best. We stay there when we need to get out of town quickly. When I stay at the San Francisco airport, I stay at the Westin. There rooms are sizable, their staff is knowledgeable and, most importantly, their buses are both frequent and "on time"! I've stayed at other hotels at this airport, and the Westin is the only choice for me. The check in process is smooth and the staff is very attentive. March 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cancelled Reservation I have stayed at the Westin numerous times in the Bay Area and they oversold the hotel one week and I was forced to stay at another hotel that was 45 minutes away! I didn't arrive until after midnight and couldn't believe that my room was not guaranteed even though I had paid in advance and am a platinum member! Casey July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Newly Renovated Hotel wonderful staff, hotel and stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet again...not what I expected... The last time I stayed at this property, it was a total nightmare. That stay was about 2 years ago. I thought I'd give the property one last try...and I'm sorry I did. Yet again, the room I requested was not available (and even being a "Gold Level" member gave me nothing), the late-night dining menu seemed VERY small (not much choice), and I started to immediately regret giving this property another choice. "Fool me once....." May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good hotel This hotel was a great value. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airporter Room very comfortable, staff very responsive, close to airport with convenient shuttle. Quiet and clean. Water pressure and outlets were downsides. A good choice when you have an early flight or a long layover. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by swimming pool The pool is wonderful - especially because it opens at 5 am. However, it is usually a bit cold (my conclusion after three visits). July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Room The bathroom wasnt cleaned well and had hair on the floor and sink. Not to mention the shower head was held together with tape and had water squirting out of it. The bed sheets also had a couple of long hair on it. The staff was wonderful however the property is a tired one, hallways were dim with scratched up walls and poor paint job. Probably one of the worst Westin's I've stayed at as far as cleanliness and aesthetics. September 11, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>