The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the Westin standards I did not get SPG recognition. The room was dusty and was not up to the usual Westin standard. Also the food in the hotel was inedible especially troubling because I was at the airport and had no place else to go. Also I requested a wake up call because I had an early flight and did not get one. There was an added charge put on my bill after I checked out and I still don't know what it was for. Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel and this one was really unsatisfactory. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again and will recommend that my co-workers don't either. Seems like bad management all around. Shuttle was NEVER on time, had to wait approx 45 minutes each day. People were rude, from check-in to just about every other interaction I had with them. I elected to not have my room cleaned in exchange for a $5 credit. When I inquired about it at the desk, they acted like I was lying or trying to be cheap. Definitely NOT hospitable. Phone in my room didn't work. The bar food was good, and the bartender was professional and attentive. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shuttle service It is a good location if you need to in and out SFO airport for short stay with a frequent shuttle service. It is a typical Westin, nothing special about it. I was surprised that my smoked salmon egg Benedict without any salmon when I ordered it for my breakfast. I sent it back right the way. I cannot believe the cook and the waitress were both lack of knowledge of food, and put the dish on my table. They were not too busy to forget it. There were only 2 tables that had guests in the dinning room including us at the time. My husband lost confidence on them too. He said that he did not know if his dish missed some ingredient since he ordered a Mexican breakfast dish so he did not know what should be there. I laughed and said you might miss cheese because I never see any Mexican dish only with beans without any cheese. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE and frustrating experience I was very disappointed during my recent stay at the SFO Westin Hotel. The staff were arrogant, my stay was not extended the one day as requested and verbally approved on check in leading to a frustrating last minute move for one night and an early departure. The conference food was unappetizing and not always nutritional. When trying the vegetarian buffet, I found cut uncooked vegetables and rice. Nutrition and appearance did not seem to be in the food equation. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Service!!! While attending a meeting on the property, I broke the heel of my boot. and did not have another pair of shoes. It happened after 9:00 p.m. and I had no car or breaks to leave to buy another pair of shoes. I was in a bind. I asked Aralyn Austin at the front desk for help - she was incredible. She went above and beyond by going out to get me another pair of dress shoes for me to wear for the rest of my meeting. Now, that's service!!! Thanks so much to Aralyn! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor nights sleep due to noise The hotel mentions "Each of our 397 soundproof guest rooms and suites is an oasis of quiet comfort" yet it was very noisy and I got a poor nights sleep. I could hear people knocking on doors about 7 times during the night and the sound traveled right in. Also I could clearly hear both the TV and the people in the room next door. There was bare walls en route to the room. It did not look like any work was ongoing to fix. Given the above I wouldn't stay again. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by run down condition As someone who travels almost exclusively to Starwood properties, this hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. The rooms (at least on the third floor) are rundown, the hallways are even worse, and overall, the hotel is dark and depressing. The sound from the room next door sounded like it was in my room. On a positive, the room service food was good and the staff was very friendly. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd nickel and diming Platinums pay $10 to eat stale eggs and greasy meat products? At first I couldn't really believe the sign that the "complimentary" breakfast really was not. The hotel itself is standard: spotless rooms, good shuttle service, etc. Staff is pleasant and professional, but for most English seems to be a second language. The lovely and gracious check in clerk warned me that my room had no chair . It did. Avoid rooms facing runways: noise can be problematic. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Benefits anymore One of the reasons I began to stay here a lot more in the last few years was thegreat breakfast we use to get. I work hard and need a good meal. Sometimes I would have to leave before breakfast and the hotel was extrememly understanding and gave me a coupon for dinner at night. No more thoug. All those benefits have gone. It doesnt affect nor do I care wether it is a franchise hotel. I stay for the benefits of being a member. I no longer get them so I August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel can Use a major improvement you have very kind and friendly staff however all the problems are executive level's decision. 1. a locked refrigerator hinted that all your customers are thieves? 2. Westin as a hotel for market place people should meet the ultimate need of internet with a free internet deal - I don't mind a $10 or $20 higher rate per night but I want a free internet deal. 3. my floor is under renovation - no wall paper. I feel like living in a construction site. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a little more attention to detail Well i was at this westin because of work so im not a high maintenance guest, but i was checked in to a room that had a known tv issue so after the engineer looked at it he told me that i needed to be move which was fine. The nextt issue i had was ...i never recieved my wake up call...i work a job that lateness can cause you a lot of heart ache. Then as a fond fairwell a shuttle service that was set up was 10 min late causinga mad dash to airplane . February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underperforming airport hotel Although 1/3 of rooms seem to have great bay views, my lifetime Platinum status was worthless, and I was given a smallish basic spot overlooking the stretch of light industry south of the hotel (along with an apology for the hotel having a total of only 5 or so suites). Cold energy efficient bulbs illuminated the windowless (!) restaurant, but good food was served from a small menu. Staff was invariably friendly, but I'd still look elsewhere. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service at the check in deck I checked in late in the evening. Anthony was working that shift. He was very poilte and very professional. He made sure my room was located away from the elevator and in a quiet area of the hotel. At that time, the Chicago Bulls were beating up on the Miami Heat, I walked away to catch the score. Anthony made the effort to walk over to me and handed me the room key and gave direction to the elevator. He always addressed me as Mr Salvatori. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but has some issues I stay at this hotel often. The lobby rennovation was completed while I was there and it looks great. I had two issues. First the gym is about 85 degrees which is way too hot. I've reported this issue to the mangement before but it never changes. Second, when I got to my room the toilet wasn't working - the chain to the handle was broken and I immediately had to call Engineering. The toilet also leaked my whole stay which i did not report. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at the Airport in San Francisco? Let's face it....airport hotels aren't the best. We stay there when we need to get out of town quickly. When I stay at the San Francisco airport, I stay at the Westin. There rooms are sizable, their staff is knowledgeable and, most importantly, their buses are both frequent and "on time"! I've stayed at other hotels at this airport, and the Westin is the only choice for me. The check in process is smooth and the staff is very attentive. March 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet again...not what I expected... The last time I stayed at this property, it was a total nightmare. That stay was about 2 years ago. I thought I'd give the property one last try...and I'm sorry I did. Yet again, the room I requested was not available (and even being a "Gold Level" member gave me nothing), the late-night dining menu seemed VERY small (not much choice), and I started to immediately regret giving this property another choice. "Fool me once....." May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference stay I think what stood out with this visit was the level of staff attentiveness to guests, all staff I encountered. The redesigned restaurant/ lounge was a vast improvement over the last configuration. Caveat was the lack of attentiveness and follow-through t package delivery. Issue was resolved this morning when staff found the package, 20 days after it was delivered. This was the only disappointing aspect of my 5 day stay January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Room The bathroom wasnt cleaned well and had hair on the floor and sink. Not to mention the shower head was held together with tape and had water squirting out of it. The bed sheets also had a couple of long hair on it. The staff was wonderful however the property is a tired one, hallways were dim with scratched up walls and poor paint job. Probably one of the worst Westin's I've stayed at as far as cleanliness and aesthetics. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin SFO My only complains about this hotel are 1. The restaurant was way over priced for what I received and 2. The gift shop was terrible. To be clear, the staff was outstanding both in the hotel and in the restaurant and gift shop. I paid $5 for one deviled egg. Oh, and I hate how you have to pay to use computers in the business center. I feel like the quality of a hotel is downgraded when you nickel and dime the guests. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near SFO I choose to stay at the Westin San Francisco Airport on the last night of a business trip to the bay area. This is a competent, somewhat no frills Westin primarily geared towards business travelers. I have no signifcant complaints. My room was clean, the employees did their jobs and I was able to get a good night of rest before traveling back east. I would stay their again, for the convenience to the airport. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise and Green Program I stay at this hotel regularly, and am a loyal SPG customer. However, I was dissapointed with this stay because 1) my room was loud - right next to the service elevator, and 2) I participate in the "Green" program (skip the maid service is what it should be called by the way, not an Orwellian feel good term) at other SPG hotels and they at least pop new towels and in room coffee into the room every other day January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service My husband stayed at this hotel for work in November. We accidentally shipped some Amazon packages to the hotel that were Christmas gifts. The staff located the missing packages after I realized my error, called me, and arranged to ship them to my house. Steven G was so pleasant and helpful, and my kids will be so happy that they will get their Christmas Gifts. Thanks Steven and The Westin SFO December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Normally great stay. Not this time. I have stayed here often. Always great service and staff. Excellent location. this time the AC in the room would stop working during the night and I would wake up several times to a warm room. Told the staff each day and each day they said it would be fixed. Stayed 4 nights and each morning it was warm in the room and sleep was impacted. Not sure if they were full or not, but never offered to move my room. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheets had to be changed Sheets on one of the beds had hair in it. I called to have the sheets changed and the staff was there within 5 mins. I also asked for a small fridge and it was brought up within 15 mins of check-in. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. However I would expect the room to be a bit cleaner. Dust was on many of the surfaces. I rec'd additional points for the inconvenience - which I appreciated. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKO The room was comfortable but the fact that there was no refrigerator was a big disappointment. The $5 voucher I got for going green was only applicable for food which was a disappointment especially if you purchased something that was for $3 you couldn't get the remainder in cash or have it transferred to another ticket. The other negative was the toilet seat (it was kind of small). November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin hotel, I expected more. The hotel has a great location near SFO. I liked the free shuttle. I found the carpets very dirty especially in hallways. Do all housekeeping carts need to be in the halls-difficult to navigate around them with luggage. Also the hall walls are all scratched up. I expect any Westin hotel to be high-end but this location was not. Restaurant was decent and far over-priced for what you got! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy airport access This facility is due for a face lift, but it still met our expectations of a Westin property. Relatively quiet, great shuttle service and pleasant staff. Right across from a great walking path along the water and numerous restaurants. Easy access to some car rental lots. We dropped the car off at Advantage and walked the mile along the water from there to the hotel. Very nice. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin at SF Airport Shuttle requires you to call hotel. Every time I called hotel, it was an extensive time for phone to be answered. Room not very clean. Housekeeper just opened door at 0800 after single knock. Corridors dismal and depressing. Construction in lobby. Called down to ask for taxi - called expensive lime instead - roller coaster ride to downtown SF. Positive - convenient to airport. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in was a problem I am a Gold Preferred Guest and I was an airline pilot on a layover at this hotel. At check in I presented my Gold Card and was told that I would not receive the bennift of a drink coupon because I was not paying for the room. Fly on my airline and you receive the privileges of your status no matter who bought your ticket. The check in girl was not helpful and rude about it. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Very relaxing stay as usual. The only complaint I have is the treatment I received by a member of the wait staff at the restaurant.There were a number of tables available but she could not bring herself to give me a menu or see me to a table. It was just the manner in which she spoke to me as a potential customer, in a very dismissible manner. Not a way to start one's dinner. April 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>