The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay elsewhere very disappointed w/ our stay. there was water leaking onto the carpet, source unknown. when my wife tried to inform the front desk, she was told she wasn't registered and it was implied that some other woman was on the registration w/ me - thanks for nothing Milbrae Westin!! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a Bit of Work This hotel is esthetically pleasing. However, things that need improvement are the restaurant, room service, and costs for things. The food prices are waay too high and the quality isn't worth it. The wait staff had to always be reminded of requests. The staff are very nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Close to airport Hotel is close to airport - rooms are clean, staff are friendly. I would not bother upgrading to a bayview room it's a huge waste of money. Our view was not of the bay, but of the parking lot and of the airport. When asked I was told this was a bay view!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great -- near the airport & near BART. But the best part is the accommodation of the staff -- ALL the staff not just a few. We've been staying here for the past three or four years & have not had a moments problem. Will continue to stay here. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff, wonderful shower heads and beds. Room could be cleaner (stuff left in my trash can from previous guest) Loud maids and doors closures. Could offer airline crew points it seems people get points on us when there company get discount travel rates. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Charge Motel was great but the incidentals charge of $50.00 at check in is a lie. I was charged $115.80 which stayed on my card after I was checked out. Your check in staff should inform people that its $50.00 per night for every night. Not sure about the rest of the change but felt it was very rude to continue to leave this charge which was more then double still pending on my card even after I had checked out with a response that it should be gone by Tuesday of next week. They also could not explain what the other $15.80 was for other then to say call back in the morning it must be the kind of card you were using. I am grateful that I had a few extra dollars in my account to cover the additional charge that I was not informed of because otherwise I would have had returned check fee's for things I wanted to buy based on something that I did not agree to allow the motel to hold. I would also liked to have had a better explanation then we don't show any charges or I don't know call back latter it must by the type of card you used. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Average Nothing special about the hotel. I enjoyed the fitness facility and the option to rent work out gear but other than that, nothing special. The staff was lukewarm, room okay and dining options very limited. If you are looking for amenities, stay somewhere else. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations For a Westin, this hotel is stuck in the 1980's and requires major renovations and clean up. Not worth the money and/or points! Only good thing is the proximity to the airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just another old Westin good: staff; internet speed; swimming pool; views to SFO runway bad: beds (not Westin SweetSleepers); everything is old, shower head and tube tap faulty - water drops all the time; 20$ for selfparking, no SPG lounge, cash room rates too high for this property June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good airport hotel Very good staff. i stayed there for a week and faced no issues. They do run shuttle to airport which is helpful. I would recommend they consider running shuttle to the Milbrae Bart station as well which is the best option to travel to downtown San Francisco. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Founder The is hotel has an excellent staff and very good facitilities. I keep returinign because of the attitude of the staff. They are professional, friendly, engaging, and accomodating. I will defintiely keep utilizing this facility on my trips to San Francisco. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful design. I understand the hotel was redesigned recently. It looks great! As a guest you want to sit/occupy the many beautiful areas of the hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff need some traning Housekeeper came 8am and opened our door. At check in time we told him to use award certificate($25) for Parking charge($20). When checked out he said everything took care. Then I got e-mail statement which charged to Amex($20). I had to call to clear it. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by About the same as others nearby Whether to stay here or recommend it t(in my opinion) depends solely on price. It is not much better or worse than the nearby competition. This class of airport hotel does not meet the standards of others in their chains at similar or lower price points. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location I stayed at this hotel because I had an early flight out of SFO. The airport shuttle was on time and very convenient. My only complaint is that the heat/AC in the room was very loud. Otherwise, accommodations were great - the room was clean and spacious. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a singe complaint Which is a rare event, indeed! October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't get a room next to meeting rooms Good hotel. I've stayed many times, but this time a was placed in a room next to a hotel meeting room. Hotel staff started prepping the room between 5 and 6am. This woke me up. It was also awkward hearing the business people entering early morning. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference hotel I have been to better, and I have been to much, much worse conference hotels. The location of this hotel is very convenient: very close to the airport and very close to a BART station. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the amenities are nice. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location/ good staff very attentive staff. asked for a special request and staff all communicated with eachother to make sure I was satisfied October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dayroom expectations were met We only spend like 2 hours there for a quick fresh up between flights and booked a dayroom. The hotel seems a bit old but the room and bathroom were clean and met expectations. Shuttle from the airport was convenient and check-in/out quick and easy. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is old and needs improvements Hotel's bathroom needs work. The tub drained very slowly leading to an unsanitary filling of the tub during the shower. Also, the room configuration is very dated. The slamming room doors from the many other rooms cause a lot of noise every morning. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for Short trips They didn't have any special recognition for Platinum members... my room had a Parking lot view and no upgrades. It was convenient to get around location wise, a room at the end would have been probably nicer with a view of Bay and airport... May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Stayed here before so I knew what to expect. Other than a few renovations, the accommodations were nice and rooms were clean. The only inconvenience was the parking. My guest could never get the ticket machine to work when leaving the premises. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I commend the Westin SFO for having a staff that is exceedingly supportive, pleasant, and responsive. Maria excels at the front desk, and Ed is superb in the restaurant. Hats off to the leadership for building and retaining such a strong team! January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed Expectations From the minute you walk into this Westin, you realize that it is subpar. The facilities are old and worn, the bar is understaffed, and the gym is not a place you want to spend time. All-in-all, this is not the Westin experience it should be. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All but air conditioner We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The only thing I did not find excellent was the air conditioner clicking on and off so frequently when I was trying to get back to sleep. Perhaps it could be set with less strict temperature tolerances. GLC January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long over due for are-model I stay at this hotel 6-8 times a year as it is very convient for early morning flights to the easy coast. The majority of rooms I have stayed in have stained or worn carpet and the walls are dirty. A remodel and re-refresh are long over due. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In transition? The hotel (we've stayed here once before) seems in transition: cafe, bar, shower/tubs in rooms. The room was stuffy and far too warm, without any ventilation in terms of windows or exhaust vent(s) in the bath. Lighting in bath is terrible. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Option for Park & Fly Thank you to the Westin staff for going way above and beyond to accommodate us during our recent stay. The convenience of location and parking is unbeatable. I will return again anytime I am flying out of SFO and need overnite parking. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrades As a starwood memeber, I would expect newspapers to be delivered to my room, instead I had to go the registraiton desk to pick it up. TV channels are limited and a disappointment. I had to go to the bar to watch the hockey game. May 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>