Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great option close to SFO i had an unscheduled overnight in SFO due to a misconnection, and i am glad that the airline chose to put me up at this property. very close to SFO with a frequent complimentary shuttle, it made getting to and from the hotel a snap. check-in was efficient, and the room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. this is an older hotel, and the age is starting to show, but it provided exactly what i needed - a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. there is no club lounge, but platinum guests are given a voucher for a complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant. it was a great spread. if i ever need to overnight at SFO i will definitely choose this airport - close enough that you can see planes land but far away enough that you dont hear them! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return Very nice staff...comfortable bed. Will return and make this hotel my first option. Close enough to Candlestick Park. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great please to stay for early flight out San Francisco Airport With a convenient shuttle bus that departs every 15 minutes, I was able to return my rental car the evening before departure, eliminating early-morning stress. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful walking/jogging path along the San Francisco Bay, which was very convenient and relaxing. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great airport location The front desk agents were very friendly. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by horrible business center experience I had to print one page of transaction authorization form with my signature before the transaction deadline which had approximately 30 minutes and I remembered there is a business center downstairs and I thought it should be easy. Wrong. I rushed downstair and found to print a one page document you have to buy at least 15 minutes PC time for $6.00 and you have to use your credit card - the business center was not owned and operated by the hotel so it is not linked to your hotel bill. Fine. I had to go back to my room to get my credit card. The credit card reader either did not work properly or did not link to the apple computer interface well, I had to enter the credit card information manually. it was so confusing and there was no hotel staff around to help, it was a very frustating experience. it took me 15 minutes or so finally figured out how to pay for a 15 minutes pc time, it took me less than a minute to print the one page document now I had to go through the same paying credit card hassle again to scan it. it would not save the scan to your usb you can only send it email. To scan and send each page to each email address it is $3.00. I had to send it to two email addresses it costed me $6.00. Fine. I almost missed the transaciton deadline. good thing I printed the receipt just in case. next thing I know is that I had two $20.00 charge from "eleven wireless" I guess that s the third party owns and operates the business center. because the two $20.00 transaction was posted as on line purchase (with delay) and came at the same time I was in Apple store buying iphone5s with my credit card I just used for business center, the creedit card issuing bank somehow found it susbicious and rejected my credit card for the iphone5s purchase and the next few transactions... ... I had to call the credit card company to unlock the card and to reject the two $20.00 payment and to provide receipt.... ... anyway, it was such a horrible experiece. I can't believe westin SFO, typically charges $300 a room night, could not afford a bounch of pc and printer scanners and had to let third party pay for the simple lousy equipment and let customers go through such a hassle if they have to just print an scan a document. Business people, if you have to print or scan or simply use business center, stay away from Westin San Francisco Airport. you not only have to pay for it, there is no service at all. hotel staff don't do anything there because it s not Hotel's assets. anyway, It was such an hassle it s not worth lt. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday weekend was great! I loved it there, Christine was great and Kyle from the front desk. They helped answer all the questions i had while i stayed there. Plus they gave me a nice room over looking the water. I slept like a baby. the only thing i would like is next time to not have housekeeping try to come in my room at 830am, which woke me up. I understand rooms need to be cleaned but just would of been nice to sleep in without getting woken up. Went to benihana's for the first time and it was great and right near the Westin which made it easier to get to. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean Climbing into that soft white bed made me feel like a queen. And that beautiful white down blanket made me feel like a very special, comfortable queen. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still charging for wifi use Daily charges for wifi connections is a deterrent from staying here when the main purpose of the stay is business. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Great hotel, the staff was awesome, great place for meetings. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I stayed in this hotel on two occasions last week and was very impressed! I found the staff to be welcoming, efficient and very helpful. I had no complaints regarding my rooms and I am a difficult to please, frequent traveller. My room on both occasions was perfectly clean (clearly very good housekeeping staff) and I was upgraded upon my second visit (SPG platinum) by the same pleasant, welcoming and efficient front desk staff person. Dinner was tasty, complete with wine advice pairings from very competent, helpful, friendly staff! The breakfast buffet was also very good and even included my favorite 0% plain Greek yogurt! And, the breakfast hostess, who has an amazing memory, was so competent and nice that I smiled all day! This has become my favorite airport hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKO The room was comfortable but the fact that there was no refrigerator was a big disappointment. The $5 voucher I got for going green was only applicable for food which was a disappointment especially if you purchased something that was for $3 you couldn't get the remainder in cash or have it transferred to another ticket. The other negative was the toilet seat (it was kind of small). November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel can Use a major improvement you have very kind and friendly staff however all the problems are executive level's decision. 1. a locked refrigerator hinted that all your customers are thieves? 2. Westin as a hotel for market place people should meet the ultimate need of internet with a free internet deal - I don't mind a $10 or $20 higher rate per night but I want a free internet deal. 3. my floor is under renovation - no wall paper. I feel like living in a construction site. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Preferences? Upon check in, the agent went ahead and provided an ADA room near the elevator without discretion. When this was found out, we could not find the original agent but the next agent was helpful in assisting with the room move. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Service!!! While attending a meeting on the property, I broke the heel of my boot. and did not have another pair of shoes. It happened after 9:00 p.m. and I had no car or breaks to leave to buy another pair of shoes. I was in a bind. I asked Aralyn Austin at the front desk for help - she was incredible. She went above and beyond by going out to get me another pair of dress shoes for me to wear for the rest of my meeting. Now, that's service!!! Thanks so much to Aralyn! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a singe complaint Which is a rare event, indeed! October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for stopover in SFO The location is great, only a few minutes walk from the BART to Downtown and very close to the airport. Free Airport Shuttle runs often and fast (max 10min). The area around the hotel has not much to offer, but there's a nice path along the Bay for a run. The Staff was friendly and efficient, the breakfast staff was very nice... The hotel itself needs a refurbishment. When walking through the corridors, you feel like in a prison. Rooms are clean, size is okay, but bathroom was small and facilities very old. No upgrade as SPG Platinum was given. Gym is small; pool a bit smelly and cold; situated right next to the front desk and you have to walk through the lobby. You pay mainly for the location. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first impression Sometimes first impression is VERY important. When I arrived at 9 PM, only two front desk staff are serving for a queue of more than 10 people! And the queue is just keep increasing. After serval complains finally we got a third front desk staff. People are exhausted when they arrive at the airport, and standing in such a long queue to check-in for a Westin is just awful. Front desk says it will cost me $30 for an room upgrade with a bay view even for you as a platinum member. Well although she tried to 'save time' and finally waived it for me, but is this against the platinum benefits? I am not asking for a suite, just a room with better view. During the stay the housekeeping staff was great! Restaurants are fair as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware Made us move rooms after 1st night!!! Had advance reservations. Said they would comp us for inconvenience but did not and it cost and extra $179.50!!!! Was a football fan but now hate NFL. They were reason we moved. Guess THEY are more important than an average customer. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location/great staff we had flown in from Hawaii and was met by the shuttle bus and driven the short distance to the hotel. checked in and was at the bar having a much deserved cocktail,less then an hour after our plane landed. service,room and cocktails were great. On our departure I left our cell phone in the room and upon arriving home back in Chicago there was a message waiting that thery had found the phone and they were shipping it home.can't say enough about the hotel the staff and the service. please don't change. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin San Fran Airport Worst Westin I have ever stayed at. Hotel should not even bear Westin name. Needs a massive reno or better yet - should be torn down. It is more like a seedy motel than a hotel. Outdated, not very clean. Way too expensive for what you get. Just overall, not a good feel. Very disappointed October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location/ good staff very attentive staff. asked for a special request and staff all communicated with eachother to make sure I was satisfied October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful design. I understand the hotel was redesigned recently. It looks great! As a guest you want to sit/occupy the many beautiful areas of the hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel ticked nearly all the boxes The location was great, 10 mins from airport and a 30min BART (train ) ride to SF Downtown ($8 return). The room and hotel was very quite, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and efficient, nothing a problem. Meals simple but yummy. Across the road is a path along the waterfront - great for walking, running, plane watching (international and domestic runway right in front - can't hear from room) or accessing restaurants. Also a lovely shopping district is a short taxi ride away. Highly recommend this hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was above my expectations Staff was very frienly, hotel is inviting and clean. Restaurant menu has variety and staff accomodating. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations For a Westin, this hotel is stuck in the 1980's and requires major renovations and clean up. Not worth the money and/or points! Only good thing is the proximity to the airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin SFO Airport I stayed at the Westin SFO for one night. Good hotel. Large room, very small bathroom. Great amenities (coffee and tea). They also have a nice pool. Great van schedule to/from the airport. A cab ride from downtown SF was $43 (without tip). September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel was ok... The tub had rust on the drain, the shower was weak. The entry to my room made me think I was sharing a bathroom with someone and the fact that there was another door to my bedroom, felt like it was not a secure place to be at. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, the service was good and it was ok. Nothing extraordinaire... September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Quiet for an airport hotel but very outdated. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy airport access This facility is due for a face lift, but it still met our expectations of a Westin property. Relatively quiet, great shuttle service and pleasant staff. Right across from a great walking path along the water and numerous restaurants. Easy access to some car rental lots. We dropped the car off at Advantage and walked the mile along the water from there to the hotel. Very nice. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff As usual, the staff from the driver who picked us up at the SFO and returned us to SFO and everyone in between was SUPER. A wonderful stay. Thanks. August 31, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T10:06:32.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>