The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment Checked in late for a one-night stay preceding a full day of business. After unpacking and attending to some business matters prior to retiring for the night I discovered that both the desk trash can and the bathroom trash can contained trash. Later I discovered that the toilet was full of unflushed human waste and toilet paper. Because of the hour of the day and the need to sleep I did not address with front desk until checkout the next day. Possible that the room was re-entered and used by a previous guest, after it was prepared but before the guest was actually checked out. Hard to know -- but rather troubling. More generally, room was tattered and in need of a thorough cleaning. The toilet paper holder was nearly out of its placement in the wall. My consulting work has recently brought me to San Francisco with some regularity, and will continue to do so. Will book at Westin only with great reluctance after this experience. ...j April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Very relaxing stay as usual. The only complaint I have is the treatment I received by a member of the wait staff at the restaurant.There were a number of tables available but she could not bring herself to give me a menu or see me to a table. It was just the manner in which she spoke to me as a potential customer, in a very dismissible manner. Not a way to start one's dinner. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by April9-11 2013 Most people stay here purely out of convenience - it's close to the airport. No facilities in walking distance. Small restaurant with limited menu and most tv channels say "no signal" April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underperforming airport hotel Although 1/3 of rooms seem to have great bay views, my lifetime Platinum status was worthless, and I was given a smallish basic spot overlooking the stretch of light industry south of the hotel (along with an apology for the hotel having a total of only 5 or so suites). Cold energy efficient bulbs illuminated the windowless (!) restaurant, but good food was served from a small menu. Staff was invariably friendly, but I'd still look elsewhere. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauriful initial impression in lobby Excellent. We stayed only because we missed our connection, but I would stay in the future. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location If you are doing busness around the airport or have early flights is property is great April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very clean hotel The staff was very helpfull, very clean hotel room, nice bed,pillow & bed sheet April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I had an amazing experience because the staff was so friendly. I jogged on the beach trail every night and the valet had water for me while holding the door open for me to enter the hotel. The service express staff was wonderful as well. (I believe her name was Lucy and the valet was the gentlemen with dark hair) March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin SFO My only complains about this hotel are 1. The restaurant was way over priced for what I received and 2. The gift shop was terrible. To be clear, the staff was outstanding both in the hotel and in the restaurant and gift shop. I paid $5 for one deviled egg. Oh, and I hate how you have to pay to use computers in the business center. I feel like the quality of a hotel is downgraded when you nickel and dime the guests. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great room, lousy restaurant bed, pillows and comfort of rooms are excellent. The restaurant on other hand has a expensive, uninspired menu, lazy chef. Please eat elsewhere. Especially as a Platinum as they do not recognize you with quality at all. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service at the check in deck I checked in late in the evening. Anthony was working that shift. He was very poilte and very professional. He made sure my room was located away from the elevator and in a quiet area of the hotel. At that time, the Chicago Bulls were beating up on the Miami Heat, I walked away to catch the score. Anthony made the effort to walk over to me and handed me the room key and gave direction to the elevator. He always addressed me as Mr Salvatori. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Normally great stay. Not this time. I have stayed here often. Always great service and staff. Excellent location. this time the AC in the room would stop working during the night and I would wake up several times to a warm room. Told the staff each day and each day they said it would be fixed. Stayed 4 nights and each morning it was warm in the room and sleep was impacted. Not sure if they were full or not, but never offered to move my room. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No pleased with the clenliness Bathroom had hair on floor and tub. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great lobby The new lobby at the SFO Westin is terrific. Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Plenty of plugs, including one by the bed! March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Westin is worn This hotel did not meet my criteria of what a Westin property should be. The room was old and tired with torn carpet, dirty wallpaper and worn out pillows and mattresses. Definately not a "heavenly bed" experience. Upon check out, the concierge did not ask about my stay - and seemed put off when I asked for a paper copy of my billing receipt. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Charge Motel was great but the incidentals charge of $50.00 at check in is a lie. I was charged $115.80 which stayed on my card after I was checked out. Your check in staff should inform people that its $50.00 per night for every night. Not sure about the rest of the change but felt it was very rude to continue to leave this charge which was more then double still pending on my card even after I had checked out with a response that it should be gone by Tuesday of next week. They also could not explain what the other $15.80 was for other then to say call back in the morning it must be the kind of card you were using. I am grateful that I had a few extra dollars in my account to cover the additional charge that I was not informed of because otherwise I would have had returned check fee's for things I wanted to buy based on something that I did not agree to allow the motel to hold. I would also liked to have had a better explanation then we don't show any charges or I don't know call back latter it must by the type of card you used. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Awesome From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out, the staff was fabulous. The accommodations were excellent. The girl at the front desk changed our room to accommodate my husbands wish to see the jets taking off. The food was outstanding and the wait staff excellent!! Great great great experience! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pet Policy Get rid of the pet policy that allows room occupants to lock their dogs in the room and bark all night while the room occupant is out partying. Hotel staff was useless in helping, all of the adjoining room guests suffered but the dog is the one who suffered the most. A change in the policy, with enforcement is absolutely needed! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin's standards The hotel staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. The room had peeling paint on ceiling, black fungus on the grout in shower and carpet throughout could've used cleaning. The food was excellent March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is hip, elegant and easy to get to. Great staff, nice rooms and very comfortable. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review excellent as usual!!!!!! CS was cordial and helpful. no one was annoyed to help you. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So much for Starwood Gold 8 people in front of me to check-in: Starwood sign was out but only one staff .....he promptly removed the Starwood sign when I pointed to it. More from desk staff.... March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff, wonderful shower heads and beds. Room could be cleaner (stuff left in my trash can from previous guest) Loud maids and doors closures. Could offer airline crew points it seems people get points on us when there company get discount travel rates. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin facility I wrote a review immediately after my stay, the review never appeared. The lobby has been nicely remodeled; but the guest rooms are very tired looking. As a platinum member, I did not receive the customary room upgrade. Furniture, carpeting, old and dated. Worse breakfast experience at any Starwood Property. Platinum members are given a "free" continental breakfast. The selection is next to nothing. No one would want to "upgrade" to the full breakfast buffet because it was absolutely pathetic. Service Staff looked sad and unhappy. Overnight guest parking cost is outrageous for an airport location. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff! The staff went out of their way to make my stay more comfortable. Nice facility and WONDERFUL pool and spa! March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Cable options The only news channel I could get was FOX news. I could believe I could get any other news channel. This has to be the first in any hotel I have stayed at. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay by SFO I come here quite a bit with my fiance and my little guy (dog) and we love it here. They are absolutely accommodating of pets. They have an entire floor for SPG members and try their best to give us the corner rooms so our little guy doesn't get anxious. If you're looking for a great place that is also pet friendly this is the place to go. They do charge $20 for parking, but it is gated and there is valet service. The place has a restaurant, some banquet halls for rent, meeting rooms, and pool. Love the fact that it is right by the airport so you can watch airplanes take off but the sound proofing prevents you from hearing the engines. Also they have great friendly staff always extremely helpful. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good feature When we arrived after a long flight from Hong Kong we wanted to stretch our legs and found you have a terrific walking path right out the front door and along the bay. Great for running, too. Never saw it mentioned but it is a wonderful feature. The Grill and Vine provided us with good meals and efficient and very friendly service. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag To be fair, before staying here, I had only stayed at other Westins in Asia and Canada, all of which set a high bar that unfortunately this particular location fell short of. However, there are many compelling reasons one might wish to stay at this hotel. See the good and bad of my one night stay below. Positive things: -location is very convenient if you are flying SFO (this is why I stayed here) -shuttle is easy to access and very fast, left on time both ways -staff were generally helpful Above & beyond service: -I left my wallet (with boarding passes, passports, cash, etc) either in the restaurant or on the shuttle on the morning of my flight, and did not discover this until I got to the check-in counter without my wallet! Thankfully, Reggie and Ray(Roy?) went well out of their way to co-ordinate the timely return of my wallet so I could make my flight. Reggie hand-delivered it to the airport. The hotel also paid for me to take a taxi back to the airport (I had already taken a taxi back to the hotel to look for my wallet). This was truly a life-saver and Westin showed that they really do come through for you when you need them most. Thus, at the last minute, Westin really redeemed my otherwise not so positive impression of the hotel during this stay. Reasons why I am not anxious to stay at this particular property again: -it took 45 minutes to check in, with no sense of urgency (my reservation was never sent from Best Rate Guarantee to the hotel apparently) -I was told that the hotel had no more rooms, which seemed to not be true since after calling the BRG department, they found a room -the room they put me in reeked of smoke (4th floor, entire hallway smells of stale cigarette smoke -- unacceptable to me, am very sensitive to smoke) -the room also had a toilet that did not flush (which I discovered AFTER using it, thankfully just #1...) -the room phone did not work (so I had to walk back to front desk to let them know about the problems with the room) -was told again that there were no rooms left, but again the front desk agent spoke to a supervisor and somehow managed to find another room (it's fine to wait a while, but i would have preferred not to have been misled) -was put in another room on the 6th floor -- very decent room that was fine for the night -asked the restaurant the next morning if breakfast was included, which the hostess said was but i needed vouchers (never given vouchers at check-in) -when i walked to the front desk to request breakfast vouchers, the response was simply: "for what?" -the front desk agent said i should have already received vouchers but looked into my reservation and eventually wrote me two vouchers for breakfast -hotel overcharged me (the final charge on my credit card was about $80 more expensive than my reserved rate) -- so I guess Westin decided to charge me a premium for their booking mistake, not impressed. Overall, my stay was not easy. I was just stopping over in San Francisco for the evening on a long international itinerary. I expected to arrive and check in with the seamless efficiency that I have experienced at other Westins, shower, sleep, grab a bite, and be on my way. However, the front desk seemed to lack a sense of urgency and efficiency in helping me resolve the most basic of issues. Reggie and the other gentleman who helped me call Reggie and locate him at the airport as well as put me in a taxi back to the airport both deserve 6 stars for outstanding service. They left me with some renewed confidence in this hotel, despite the series of problems mentioned above. Probably would try this hotel again if I needed to stay near SFO, but it definitely wouldn't be my first choice for high price (vs. value) and lack of efficiency or respect for guests' time. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow staff responsiveness The staff was incredibly slow at check in. There were long lines and it didn't seem to matter much. When I left the hotel I sent an email twice asking for my folio to be mailed to me and I still have not received it. March 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T19:06:19.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>