The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • Californie
  • 94030
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport run - Dropping a family member for their early morning flight - Timely shuttle, Pre-dawn complimentary coffee - and a 3:20am 6.1 quake (experienced from the 7th floor) EVERYTHING went off without a hitch. Food was great/ Work-out in the morning with a swim and a great breakfast. We've stayed at ALOFT next door and enjoyed it, but WESTIN is our brand of choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel near airport I stayed there on a single night visit to San Francisco. It is very near to the airport and is easily accessible and they also provide complimentary round trip airport shuttle service for their guests. I really liked the hotel ambience and the lobby looked inviting. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodated our early check-in and late check-out requests without any questions or hassles. They also have a pool which I thought gave a tropical feel and looked well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and I really liked the room. The best feature was the rain shower head! The airport is very close to the hotel and you can see planes landing and taking off. I am sure the hotel rooms are soundproof as we could not hear any noise from the planes flying all the time. We had a very peaceful stay and a good night's sleep! I would go back again for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement The doorman could not have been nicer and helpful; however, although no one else was in line, we stood a long time before being recognized and assisted. After we checked in, they assured us the luggage would follow us to the room shortly. After more than 15 minutes, we went back down to the lobby and found the cart and luggage still sitting by the desk. We took it to the room ourselves. Also, the girl working at the desk was not welcoming and we felt we were just a bother to her. Something else was more important than the arriving guests. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and Downs... convenient location When I checked in, I was told no upgrade available, and the best possible room was provided... it was overlooking south at parking lot and small view of the bay. I booked a long time before arrival, I thought they will have some recognition for Platinum members. I went back to front desk to see if they have any upgrades for next day and I was give "we are too busy" answer/look, so I didn't bother talking any more. Since we were out sightseeing, didn't really bother me that much, but below expectation on recognition. The restaurant has a couple of bright spots.. the manager during breakfast Cheyann was extraordinary in service and paying attention. Overall, great location easy to get to north and south... would hav been better with a better viewing room. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at check in I made a reservation well in advance for a suite, for two nights. I was told when I checked in that the suite was not available. I was part of group of over 100 people, and had planned get-togethers in the roomy space. It was very inconvenient and dampened the event, especially when trying to cram 15 people in a regular room. I also think that given the price of rooms, the Internet should be complimentary. After more than $200 a night, $20 for parking, paying $5.95 for 15 minutes on the web, it becomes unaffordable. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's about the details At check in I was given a parking voucher for half an hour, not twenty-four hours, so of course when I left, it was expired. Get out of the car, wait at the desk, get ticket, go back, leave. In my room, the recycle bin wasn't empty. I was charged for internet access, which as platinum should have be waived. No big deal. But do I really have to contact Accounts Receivable to get it corrected? I thought I was a guest, not a vendor. Nothing major, but nothing outstanding either. Clearly, they were renting a room and nothing more. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay very much! I had a fine time--enjoyed the lovely pool and hot tub and the overall atmosphere. I appreciated the opportunity to be "green" by not having fresh linens provided every day. I also enjoyed spending the coupons I received on some excellent chocolate in the shop! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great option close to SFO i had an unscheduled overnight in SFO due to a misconnection, and i am glad that the airline chose to put me up at this property. very close to SFO with a frequent complimentary shuttle, it made getting to and from the hotel a snap. check-in was efficient, and the room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. this is an older hotel, and the age is starting to show, but it provided exactly what i needed - a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. there is no club lounge, but platinum guests are given a voucher for a complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant. it was a great spread. if i ever need to overnight at SFO i will definitely choose this airport - close enough that you can see planes land but far away enough that you dont hear them! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a reno Other than those new rain shower heads (which aren't as good as the old double shower heads), there appears to have been no modernization in the hotel rooms in quite some time. The lobby is quite nice and the bar/restaurant is new, but that's it. HD channels don't work well (cut out), the office chair was horrendous to sit in too and needed replacing. The staff were awesome though and the shuttle service to SFO was spot on. If this place got a modern bathroom (stand up shower) and better TV service, I would have no complaints. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Horrible Business Center I usually love the SPG properties and they are known for their luxurious comfort. I chose the location because it was near the airport and I was in town for business. The room seemed a bit rundown and the bathroom needed a "deep" clean. Not the normal Westin comfort I'm use to. What tipped the scale was the business center was basically useless. The printer was out of ink and/or toner. Excuse me? The entire hotel is more than likely here on business and you can't accommodate a printer. Nor was it fixed by the end of my stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Had a great stay at your facility. Do kind of wish there were a couple of more basic options on the room service menu, bust still a good menu. All staff was friendly except for one particular shuttle driver. But everyone has a bad day, maybe he was just having one of those days. Check in staff and the girl working the small store in the lobby were exceptionally nice as well as cleaning staff was friendly. Cleaning woman on my floor (4th) always greeted me with a kind word in the morning. Will recommend and stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than i thought I booked and stayed at this hotel from 1/30-2/3/14 with my husband an our 2 year old son. I read the reviews a week before I travel and found the reviews were not good at all...I then called the hotel to verify the status of the renovation but the hotel staff whomever answer the phone was really NOT helpful. but then I still decided to give it a shot so I did not cancel it. I arrived the hotel and the check-in experience was great! the staff was friendly and he was absolutely professional. I liked the hotel lobby and the indoor pool. The bed was nice and the room size was good. The carpet and bathroom was a bit run down but I know that's the reason why the hotel is remodeling. All I want to say is that don't be scared from some of these reviews, this hotel is good! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I stayed in this hotel on two occasions last week and was very impressed! I found the staff to be welcoming, efficient and very helpful. I had no complaints regarding my rooms and I am a difficult to please, frequent traveller. My room on both occasions was perfectly clean (clearly very good housekeeping staff) and I was upgraded upon my second visit (SPG platinum) by the same pleasant, welcoming and efficient front desk staff person. Dinner was tasty, complete with wine advice pairings from very competent, helpful, friendly staff! The breakfast buffet was also very good and even included my favorite 0% plain Greek yogurt! And, the breakfast hostess, who has an amazing memory, was so competent and nice that I smiled all day! This has become my favorite airport hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a major overhaul Basically, this is a dated hotel that good use major upgrades. The wind howls down the floors, the hotel and lobby is old and quite frankly, ugly. The rooms are dated. There is No club lounge here for SPG. Seems like it could be a good location but a waste of space otherwise. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Audiophile convention We had a great time, although it was odd that we were surrounded on both side by rooms filled with speaker equipment and live demos. I would have thought that all these business-type activities would be sequestered to the same floor(s). But it wasn't loud enough to be an issue. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay near the airport, but I would not want to stay there for more than one night. My primary complaint related to the condition of the bathroom. The handrails in the tub were rusty and the rust had stained the tiles and bathtub making it unsightly. Additionally, there was mold in between the tiles which is not very healthy. The tub was full of scratches as well. The room had a stale smell most likely due to the old carpeting which was in need of cleaning. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NotImpressed Not clear indication of Front Counter to begin with. Judging by previous hotel experience, counter should be within entrance view. Instead you have to guess right or left. The two "island" kiosks are lacking signage and staff is un-attentive to "lost" guest. Secondly, TV in the room didn't work, neither did the Iron. The Ironing board was so dirty, I used a guest towel to iron before daring to place by clothes. I expected more from a Westin (Starwood Hotel) and these detail made an impact on my stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel 4 stars shuttle 2 stars I really liked the pool and Jacuzzi it was a bonus after a long day and the food was excellent. I only had 2 things first the shuttle I had a altercation with the shuttle driver who wasn't helpful ,or knowledgeable I was looking up the gate and said A 09 he said "How could he know where that was?" and dropped us at the wrong terminal. He was rude and should try to know where things are at the airport.. The other was I was offered free WIFI as my gold amenity but I get that anyway as a benefit. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Stayed here, because I had an early flight. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! We have a excellent experience with our meeting and statying at your hotel from 7/17-7/23. The team worked with us was a very good and professional team which included Vicki Idzal, Leanna Mendoza with booking and planning the meeting, booking guest rooms. During the meeting day 7/19-7/20, the on-site manager and service persons were very good and helpful. Thank you very much! Mimi July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guaranteed Reservation But No Room More than 5 months before our one night stay at the Westin San Francisco Airport we paid for our room and received a confirmation stating that the room was "guaranteed for late arrival." When we arrived at about midnight on Saturday, July 26, they were overbooked and had no room for us. We sat in the lobby for about an hour and half waiting for the manager (who did not come out to talk with us until we insisted upon it) to "find" us a room. At about 1:30 a.m. a room was "found" for us in the hotel. We were not the only guests who had a prepaid reservation that was "guaranteed for late arrival" who arrived only to find that no room was available for them. The receptionist at the desk took my contact information and told me that a manager would be in touch with us on Monday about a refund but it is now Wednesday evening and we have had no contact from the Westin. They essentially took our money and sold our room to someone else. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No towels We requested additional towels as we had four in our party. We discovered the shortage while taking morning showers. It took over 20 minutes to receive them August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I stayed at the hotel for work conference. It was so relaxing! The bed was so comfortable! You just melted into the bed at night! I did not even hear the air planes. In the morning, I had amazing shower, loved the shampoo and comfortable robe! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Gathering I booked four rooms for my family and our relatives booked a bunch more for a wedding taking place nearby. The staff could not have been nicer, more helpful or accommodating. Rosary at the front desk and Juan at the concierge disk made us all feel like family for the four days we were there. There were many more that I should list too. No noise at all from the nearby airport. Shuttle was very easy and frequent for those who used it. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The restaraunt was awesome. I had breakfast each morning and dinner one night. The buffet was very good and had Chicken dinner was was so moist and tasty. This was the first time at your hotel and i will be back for sure. I ususally stay downtown so this was a test. A++++++ August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs major renovation This Westin fall short for a Westin Hotel as it sorely needs a major renovation. The rooms being a "green tone" is definitely dated. The music played in the restaurant should be realxing, not ranging from Rock to Enya. Package delivery is slow or not a all. Hotel was full, but only 2 elevators wee working which made waiting for an elevator long. We've stayed in many Westin Hotels in the World and were sorely disappointed in this one. Owners should also add a Club Level Floor. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the Westin standards I did not get SPG recognition. The room was dusty and was not up to the usual Westin standard. Also the food in the hotel was inedible especially troubling because I was at the airport and had no place else to go. Also I requested a wake up call because I had an early flight and did not get one. There was an added charge put on my bill after I checked out and I still don't know what it was for. Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel and this one was really unsatisfactory. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The check in and check out are seamless with very friendly staff. This is important when traveling for business. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features ... Excellent location for airport proximity; shuttle is very efficient. Bonus is the Grill & Vine Restaurant which has a varied and delicious menu. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Noise! Our room was on the sgp 7th floor but right next to the bank of three elevators. These kept us awake most of the night. On other stays at this hotel, we have had a quiet, comfortable room. August 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>