The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • Californie
  • 94030
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's about the details At check in I was given a parking voucher for half an hour, not twenty-four hours, so of course when I left, it was expired. Get out of the car, wait at the desk, get ticket, go back, leave. In my room, the recycle bin wasn't empty. I was charged for internet access, which as platinum should have be waived. No big deal. But do I really have to contact Accounts Receivable to get it corrected? I thought I was a guest, not a vendor. Nothing major, but nothing outstanding either. Clearly, they were renting a room and nothing more. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great option close to SFO i had an unscheduled overnight in SFO due to a misconnection, and i am glad that the airline chose to put me up at this property. very close to SFO with a frequent complimentary shuttle, it made getting to and from the hotel a snap. check-in was efficient, and the room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. this is an older hotel, and the age is starting to show, but it provided exactly what i needed - a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. there is no club lounge, but platinum guests are given a voucher for a complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant. it was a great spread. if i ever need to overnight at SFO i will definitely choose this airport - close enough that you can see planes land but far away enough that you dont hear them! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a reno Other than those new rain shower heads (which aren't as good as the old double shower heads), there appears to have been no modernization in the hotel rooms in quite some time. The lobby is quite nice and the bar/restaurant is new, but that's it. HD channels don't work well (cut out), the office chair was horrendous to sit in too and needed replacing. The staff were awesome though and the shuttle service to SFO was spot on. If this place got a modern bathroom (stand up shower) and better TV service, I would have no complaints. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Horrible Business Center I usually love the SPG properties and they are known for their luxurious comfort. I chose the location because it was near the airport and I was in town for business. The room seemed a bit rundown and the bathroom needed a "deep" clean. Not the normal Westin comfort I'm use to. What tipped the scale was the business center was basically useless. The printer was out of ink and/or toner. Excuse me? The entire hotel is more than likely here on business and you can't accommodate a printer. Nor was it fixed by the end of my stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Had a great stay at your facility. Do kind of wish there were a couple of more basic options on the room service menu, bust still a good menu. All staff was friendly except for one particular shuttle driver. But everyone has a bad day, maybe he was just having one of those days. Check in staff and the girl working the small store in the lobby were exceptionally nice as well as cleaning staff was friendly. Cleaning woman on my floor (4th) always greeted me with a kind word in the morning. Will recommend and stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at check in I made a reservation well in advance for a suite, for two nights. I was told when I checked in that the suite was not available. I was part of group of over 100 people, and had planned get-togethers in the roomy space. It was very inconvenient and dampened the event, especially when trying to cram 15 people in a regular room. I also think that given the price of rooms, the Internet should be complimentary. After more than $200 a night, $20 for parking, paying $5.95 for 15 minutes on the web, it becomes unaffordable. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than i thought I booked and stayed at this hotel from 1/30-2/3/14 with my husband an our 2 year old son. I read the reviews a week before I travel and found the reviews were not good at all...I then called the hotel to verify the status of the renovation but the hotel staff whomever answer the phone was really NOT helpful. but then I still decided to give it a shot so I did not cancel it. I arrived the hotel and the check-in experience was great! the staff was friendly and he was absolutely professional. I liked the hotel lobby and the indoor pool. The bed was nice and the room size was good. The carpet and bathroom was a bit run down but I know that's the reason why the hotel is remodeling. All I want to say is that don't be scared from some of these reviews, this hotel is good! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I stayed in this hotel on two occasions last week and was very impressed! I found the staff to be welcoming, efficient and very helpful. I had no complaints regarding my rooms and I am a difficult to please, frequent traveller. My room on both occasions was perfectly clean (clearly very good housekeeping staff) and I was upgraded upon my second visit (SPG platinum) by the same pleasant, welcoming and efficient front desk staff person. Dinner was tasty, complete with wine advice pairings from very competent, helpful, friendly staff! The breakfast buffet was also very good and even included my favorite 0% plain Greek yogurt! And, the breakfast hostess, who has an amazing memory, was so competent and nice that I smiled all day! This has become my favorite airport hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay near the airport, but I would not want to stay there for more than one night. My primary complaint related to the condition of the bathroom. The handrails in the tub were rusty and the rust had stained the tiles and bathtub making it unsightly. Additionally, there was mold in between the tiles which is not very healthy. The tub was full of scratches as well. The room had a stale smell most likely due to the old carpeting which was in need of cleaning. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NotImpressed Not clear indication of Front Counter to begin with. Judging by previous hotel experience, counter should be within entrance view. Instead you have to guess right or left. The two "island" kiosks are lacking signage and staff is un-attentive to "lost" guest. Secondly, TV in the room didn't work, neither did the Iron. The Ironing board was so dirty, I used a guest towel to iron before daring to place by clothes. I expected more from a Westin (Starwood Hotel) and these detail made an impact on my stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HOUSE KEEPER DUSTY ROOM Bad Management, Mal function room humming noise - dusty. Horrible rude house keeper knocks on the door to try and drive you away from your extended stay late check-out 4 pm. Keep our expensive lunch - virtually no integrity ! Ignore " Do Not Disturb sign " continue to knock on your door every hour - refuse sick customer for medication refrigeration help - while hotel has no in room refrigerator ! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to SFO This was a quick stay to pick up our daughter who was coming in on a late flight. We used points to stay. This was more of a convenience stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel 4 stars shuttle 2 stars I really liked the pool and Jacuzzi it was a bonus after a long day and the food was excellent. I only had 2 things first the shuttle I had a altercation with the shuttle driver who wasn't helpful ,or knowledgeable I was looking up the gate and said A 09 he said "How could he know where that was?" and dropped us at the wrong terminal. He was rude and should try to know where things are at the airport.. The other was I was offered free WIFI as my gold amenity but I get that anyway as a benefit. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I spend a night a week here each week because of its proximity to the airport. The hotel and staff are great, the noise level is low for being next to the airport and there are several stores / restaurants in the surrounding area I wish I could stay more each week, but I stay at another Starwood hotel due it is proximity to where I need to be for work. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel near airport I stayed there on a single night visit to San Francisco. It is very near to the airport and is easily accessible and they also provide complimentary round trip airport shuttle service for their guests. I really liked the hotel ambience and the lobby looked inviting. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodated our early check-in and late check-out requests without any questions or hassles. They also have a pool which I thought gave a tropical feel and looked well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and I really liked the room. The best feature was the rain shower head! The airport is very close to the hotel and you can see planes landing and taking off. I am sure the hotel rooms are soundproof as we could not hear any noise from the planes flying all the time. We had a very peaceful stay and a good night's sleep! I would go back again for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs major renovation This Westin fall short for a Westin Hotel as it sorely needs a major renovation. The rooms being a "green tone" is definitely dated. The music played in the restaurant should be realxing, not ranging from Rock to Enya. Package delivery is slow or not a all. Hotel was full, but only 2 elevators wee working which made waiting for an elevator long. We've stayed in many Westin Hotels in the World and were sorely disappointed in this one. Owners should also add a Club Level Floor. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the Westin standards I did not get SPG recognition. The room was dusty and was not up to the usual Westin standard. Also the food in the hotel was inedible especially troubling because I was at the airport and had no place else to go. Also I requested a wake up call because I had an early flight and did not get one. There was an added charge put on my bill after I checked out and I still don't know what it was for. Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel and this one was really unsatisfactory. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again and will recommend that my co-workers don't either. Seems like bad management all around. Shuttle was NEVER on time, had to wait approx 45 minutes each day. People were rude, from check-in to just about every other interaction I had with them. I elected to not have my room cleaned in exchange for a $5 credit. When I inquired about it at the desk, they acted like I was lying or trying to be cheap. Definitely NOT hospitable. Phone in my room didn't work. The bar food was good, and the bartender was professional and attentive. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shuttle service It is a good location if you need to in and out SFO airport for short stay with a frequent shuttle service. It is a typical Westin, nothing special about it. I was surprised that my smoked salmon egg Benedict without any salmon when I ordered it for my breakfast. I sent it back right the way. I cannot believe the cook and the waitress were both lack of knowledge of food, and put the dish on my table. They were not too busy to forget it. There were only 2 tables that had guests in the dinning room including us at the time. My husband lost confidence on them too. He said that he did not know if his dish missed some ingredient since he ordered a Mexican breakfast dish so he did not know what should be there. I laughed and said you might miss cheese because I never see any Mexican dish only with beans without any cheese. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and Service Needs Improvement While I can see that you have done some interior work on the hotel (and in process of exterior work), the staff (if I can find them) needs vast improvement on their service. IF you can find someone (and that's a big IF), they are not that willing to help. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport run - Dropping a family member for their early morning flight - Timely shuttle, Pre-dawn complimentary coffee - and a 3:20am 6.1 quake (experienced from the 7th floor) EVERYTHING went off without a hitch. Food was great/ Work-out in the morning with a swim and a great breakfast. We've stayed at ALOFT next door and enjoyed it, but WESTIN is our brand of choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Platinum upgrade When i looked it up on the SPG app, there were suites still available when I checked in. But they didn't give any Platinum upgrade to me. I will be returning to this property in a couple of months and I have to say I'm slightly worried. The staff at breakfast were incredibly nice though. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE and frustrating experience I was very disappointed during my recent stay at the SFO Westin Hotel. The staff were arrogant, my stay was not extended the one day as requested and verbally approved on check in leading to a frustrating last minute move for one night and an early departure. The conference food was unappetizing and not always nutritional. When trying the vegetarian buffet, I found cut uncooked vegetables and rice. Nutrition and appearance did not seem to be in the food equation. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor nights sleep due to noise The hotel mentions "Each of our 397 soundproof guest rooms and suites is an oasis of quiet comfort" yet it was very noisy and I got a poor nights sleep. I could hear people knocking on doors about 7 times during the night and the sound traveled right in. Also I could clearly hear both the TV and the people in the room next door. There was bare walls en route to the room. It did not look like any work was ongoing to fix. Given the above I wouldn't stay again. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Service!!! While attending a meeting on the property, I broke the heel of my boot. and did not have another pair of shoes. It happened after 9:00 p.m. and I had no car or breaks to leave to buy another pair of shoes. I was in a bind. I asked Aralyn Austin at the front desk for help - she was incredible. She went above and beyond by going out to get me another pair of dress shoes for me to wear for the rest of my meeting. Now, that's service!!! Thanks so much to Aralyn! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Gathering I booked four rooms for my family and our relatives booked a bunch more for a wedding taking place nearby. The staff could not have been nicer, more helpful or accommodating. Rosary at the front desk and Juan at the concierge disk made us all feel like family for the four days we were there. There were many more that I should list too. No noise at all from the nearby airport. Shuttle was very easy and frequent for those who used it. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd nickel and diming Platinums pay $10 to eat stale eggs and greasy meat products? At first I couldn't really believe the sign that the "complimentary" breakfast really was not. The hotel itself is standard: spotless rooms, good shuttle service, etc. Staff is pleasant and professional, but for most English seems to be a second language. The lovely and gracious check in clerk warned me that my room had no chair . It did. Avoid rooms facing runways: noise can be problematic. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Benefits anymore One of the reasons I began to stay here a lot more in the last few years was thegreat breakfast we use to get. I work hard and need a good meal. Sometimes I would have to leave before breakfast and the hotel was extrememly understanding and gave me a coupon for dinner at night. No more thoug. All those benefits have gone. It doesnt affect nor do I care wether it is a franchise hotel. I stay for the benefits of being a member. I no longer get them so I August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a little more attention to detail Well i was at this westin because of work so im not a high maintenance guest, but i was checked in to a room that had a known tv issue so after the engineer looked at it he told me that i needed to be move which was fine. The nextt issue i had was ...i never recieved my wake up call...i work a job that lateness can cause you a lot of heart ache. Then as a fond fairwell a shuttle service that was set up was 10 min late causinga mad dash to airplane . February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay!! We had an excellent stay only thing was pakring needs to be improved when lots of events are going on. Had no place to park on Sat. nite when we returned becuz' of the wedding/Masonic affair...the hotel next door the Loft....was the same. We had to go down the street and walk back. September 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>