The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92270
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 year Wedding Anniversary trip not perfect We are regular guests of Westin properties but this was our first time to The Palm Desert Westin. I made every effort to ensure no mishaps during our trip by calling ahead and the week of arrival speaking to management about how I wanted this vacation to be as perfect as possible. The room upon arrival needed maintenance in several areas, dusty furniture,The closet door was off the track lying on the inside of the closet itself, the phone did not work properly, 2 lamps as well as our patio light were out, and we didn't have a full set of towels only bath towels were placed in our room. It clearly appeared to have not been inspected before appointing it to us. We moved rooms the following day. Not convenient but necessary. I will say the management and service from the staff was on point when I brought our concerns to them, very apologetic and kind. Our disappointment was that we had stressed how special of a trip this was to us and to give us the initial room we were in showed that the facility wasn't trying to ensure the best experience possible for us. Our room for our 4 night stay was only serviced once by housekeeping. I had to run my own trash to the larger receptacle in our building and request fresh towels and coffee for our in room machine. The restaurant Pinzimini was excellent! Elizabeth our server was an absolute sweetheart and really made us feel special celebrating our wedding anniversay at their property. The food was truly very good as was the wine selection. We also enjoyed the Fireside Lounge. Karen Settles at registration was also absolutely wonderful the morning we moved to the second room, She made sure to have it inspected prior to us relocating and sent up some healthy breakfast for us to enjoy after our workout as an apology. I don't know that I would return to this specific Westin it seemed really hit and miss. I have stayed at other properties in which the accommodations and service are streamlined to ensure a consistently good experience of comfort and the amenities. I wish it had been a much more memorable trip for us with not so many bumps. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure combination Stayed at your hotel for a conference and added personal days on to this. The Heavenly beds were fantastic (as they usually are). I was a little surprised that the resort seemed a little dated. Some small things that needed attention (a broken door to the ice machine room, dirty pnds around the resort, paint required in some areas. I was surprised there was no service at one of the pools - for a "resort fee" of $27 I would have expected that? Food at the conference was very good. Fitness vcenter was good - but again, for a resort fee to be charged I would have expected more... June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement MapQuest doesn't know where you are. Upon arrival in my room, the toilet was "running". A simple "jiggle" of the flush-handle fixed the problem but why? The power supply to the in-room table was unplugged leaving no power to the table or the WIFI router. I had to find the power supply, plug it in -- not my job. The coffee machine cord would not reach any power point or power supply from its position. I had to move it into the bathroom in order to brew a cup of coffee. The room seems a bit run-down with furniture scratches, carpet stains and a roughed in panel in the bathroom. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Staff need some help There was an old candy wrapper in plane site under the chair in the room. If housekeeping didnt take the time to pick garbage off the floor before we checked into our room then I know they didnt properly clean the room. The bed was messy also. In addition, they called our room at 4:45am for a wake up call which we never requested. We didnt have any wake up call so not like they just screwed up the time. The gentlemen who checked us in was pleasant and efficient. Other than that, the GM needs to work on his staff. This excludes the massive renovation the property needs. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service. Most disappointing Westin I have been too. But first let me say that I have read the 5 and 4 star reviews here and I agree that this place probably provides great experiences at some point but In my opinion, in order to truly be a 5 Star Resort you need to be 5 Stars all the time. We pulled up to the valet and found it abandoned - it was like a ghost town. We figured someone would show up eventually and so we unpacked the car...after 5 minutes I decided to go and let them know and check-in. I was offered apologies and they sent someone out. The nice girl at the front desk did provide complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary. I figured at this point that I could let the ghost town valet first impression go. When we returned to the Valet, they didn't offer to valet our car and take us to our room - he just asked if I wanted directions? I thought it was odd but we again settled and drove to the room. And then we got lost because the nice girl at the front gave us terrible directions! Why would we want to park in a lot that has a pool between our car and our room? Long walk with luggage? 100 degrees? No? Room was on the golf course and as expected for Westin. Good sized too with a love seat, coffee table and reading area. We became optimistic again and decided to eat at Pinzimini, the hotel's italian restaurant. I like the menu - plenty of new things to try. My wife had a salad and I had the Prix Fixe with Bruschetta, a lovely pizza with a sunny side egg and prosciutto! And then topped of with tira misu. Service was good but I did notice it was slow and the servers would congregate in a group in the middle of the restaurant and I thought it unprofessional and tacky. Food was good and our server was great but I don't get the idea that anyone takes there job seriously here so far. I golf the next morning and you have to play here! I will write a separate review on the course in detail but I enjoyed it - definitely the highlight of my stay. After I golfed my wife and I retreated to the Pool for the day and ordered some food and drinks. My wife modified her order slightly and the server wrote down and said no problem - yah right. It was exactly like the menu and as if the chef couldn't read. So I ate my meal and my wife watched until our server had it fixed. The first time someone here went out of their way to course correct here was Ryan our server. He offered a free drink for the inconvenience and was especially attentive and thankful for our patience. Great job Ryan - we appreciated your hard work. Now the prices are crazy at the pool and not Ryan's fault - we spent like $100!!! For two entrees a few cocktails and a bucket of beer... We woke up the next morning after a great night at El Paseo and walked for coffee at the market they have on site - cool little place with reasonable prices. Upon returning, our room keys didn't work so we walked back to the front desk- mildly irritated. The girl working the desk was oblivious and unapologetic for our inconvenience and got us new keys. We got back to the room and STILL the keys didn't work...so I called from my cellphone and let the front desk know. They said they would send someone right away (that means 20 minutes and two phone calls BTW). My second phone call at the 12 minute mark was not so nice but the girl on the other end was not either as all she had to say was "i have ready sent someone sir". Security shows up with their master key - assuming that we are incompetent and doesn't bring any equipment. He also asked us if we left the slider unlocked - further proof he thinks we are stupid. We would have opened the door ourselves Einstein... So the battery was dead on our door lock and I have received no call from anyone who gives a damn if we are upset or not after we made it clear we weren't. You should be ashamed Westin Mission Hills. I spent nearly a thousand dollars here and I got a motel quality experience. So glad we are leaving - keep your 3 pm check out and get me outta' here September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very nice. My only problem was with the food. There was very little variety and what was available was very expensive. The Italian all-day restaurant was average at best. The fireside was a little better, but there was very little 'regular food.' Even worse, was dining after 10:00. The menu was so limited and Room service actually brought a frozen pizza to my room. I thought that was the most offensive thing I had ever been served in a hotel. Being a conference attendee, I was limited in my ability to go elsewhere for food, and my our meetings ran late, necessitating my ordering from room service. I was with a vegitarian and there was very little that served her needs as well. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I checked into the hotel and was told that I was not going to get the room I had reserved - high floor, single bed. Then I discovered that the TV did not work and it was replaced and still did not work. Took the next day before it finally worked. Then to make matters worse, I have tried to get my folio emailed to me and keep getting excuses about why it cannot be done and sent to my business address. I actually left the hotel a night early even though I paid for the room because of my disgust with everything. I will never stay there again for work or personal trips. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I'm a big fan of Starwood but must say I was disappointed with the Westin Mission Hills. When we checked in, we requested a ground floor room with a "patio and a good view". What we got was a view of a cinder block wall that surrounded the patio. Because we were late and had to get to an appointment, we had no time to move to another room. The Mission Hills abutts a beautiful golf course but you wouldn't know it from the room we got. Moreover, the parking is atrocious. We could find no parking near our room and had to park on the other side of the property. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what is used to be From the moment we checked in to find our guaranteed room was no longer available. For the lack of help in the restaurant for breakfast. For the lack of service at the bar. The housekeeper Saturday seemed to be the only one to clean the room, but when I asked the one Thursday and Friday for towels she said no. Just no...we were left two days with no bath towels, after long days on the course I had to wait over and hour each time after calling the front desk for a towel. Thursday she didn't even empty the trash can. The hotel needs some cosmetic help, hallways need paigning, they need to hire more help. barely anyone says hello- riding in a cart around property or the staff. Next visit we will most likely looking for another hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Countertop full of black ants Left several msgs and spoke with on duty mgr on 2 diff occasions on 2 different days re: countertops full of black ants. We were assured it will be taken care of this morning as the hotel is sold out and there is no other available room for us to move into. Came back to the room later and black ants are back again. Hopefully this room will be marked for maintenance after we leave so external terminators can inspect and fix this. Very disappointed as a former platinum and current lifetime gold starwood member. We were not able to enjoy our stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit behind the times Since Westin thinks they are "green" resort it was a bit surprising that when I called ahead to ask about charging options for my electric car they were very confused and sent my call to the security department. When I arrived I asked the valet where to park (which I was instructed to do by security) and they were also confused. I was able to use a 120v outlet in their garage next to the golf carts. Upon check-in I spoke with the front desk manager who was also confused about what charging options the resort had. It's 2012 and there are thousands of EVs on the road now. For a "world class" resort to not have installed a J1772 charging station or even have a standard NEMA 14-50 plug available for guest driving EVs is a bit behind the times. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great amenities, customer service was very poor I am a long time Starwood member and truly enjoy the hotel chain that they've developed; particularly the service that guest are afforded. Unfortunately at Mission Hills, the check in staff were unaccommodating and difficult to deal with in meeting my original reservation needs. The room I asked for was not available and they refused to move me during my stay as well. Additionally, the group I was with rented a large suite for 5 nights that was very expensive. During our stay, Security came to our room 4 times to tell us that we were too loud; 2 of the 4 times were during DAYLIGHT hours. Seriously???!!!! That is ridiculous. We spent thousands of dollars at the resort and were not treated with a level of service I've come to love from Starwood. Frankly, I will not return to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway vacation There are many low score reviews here. Reading through them, the complaints include bugs on the outside and sometimes inside the rooms, and also the upkeep of the rooms are sub-par in some cases. I found no visible bugs outside my room, and the inside is clean, fresh and very comfortable. For the very few ants I found on the bathroom sink, I don't fault the property for it; the place is surrounded by grass and trees, a couple of bugs is actually commendable, not worth complaining about. Front desk at check in is courteous. When my bathroom tub was draining slowly, a call to the service desk yielded a friendly technician within 10 minutes and fixed the drain. My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights stay and will definitely stay again in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 1039 This room was totally unacceptable. The bathroom was poorly illuminated. The shower had missing caulking in the tile. The water controls did not cover the opening in the wall. In the main room the light fixture was crooked. The carpet was so dirty that when I walked on it in my white socks, they became black on the bottom! Room 1039 was so close to the road and the loading area adjacent to the meeting area that there was a constant din of road noise. As someone who is a frequent traveler, I found this room totally unacceptable! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay We are Starwood villa owners and have stayed in many of the hotels as well. This is the first time we have been disappointed with our stay. The overall property is nice but the rooms are dark and our tiny deck had a view of the hallway in the next building. The restaurants were understaffed so the wait was long and our order came out wrong. The reservations staff was very unhelpful with a request of ours and the front desk manager was also unhelpful. On a good note, the concierge staff was very good. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed with hotel and service We have not been pleased with our last few visits to The Westin Mission Hills. We have had some issues each time. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belles The location of the hotel was excellent as we were visiting friends who lived at Mission. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. However, the room had not been cleaned as it should have been. There was a lot of dust (I could write my name on the rims of the table) and when I went to make a cup of coffee, I found an old, used bag still in the machine. The grounds looked very nice, but it was 111 degrees so we didn't get a chance to enjoy them. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The staff were very attentive to our needs, and worked very hard (evident during a very busy time, with 100% occupancy). The grounds are very well kept; the buildings themselves looked tired and in need of a freshening and/or renovation. We were less than impressed by the food quality and food selection at the bar (full entrees but no snacks). What we didn't understand: why does the outdoor/indoor lobby have very loud piped-in music? It goes against the spa/vacation vibe of the place! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this facility three times in the last 10 years. My visit four years ago was the best. My wife and I were excited to return. My most recent stay was disappointing. The housekeeper did marginal work to keep the room clean. There were crumbs on the floor under the table all week. The soap in the room was never re-stocked and I was only able to get more soap after my second call. The carpet made my socks dirty and the coloset doors didn't work properly. I arranged a car for my last full day at the resort to do sight seeing through the concierge. On the day of delivery I was called 40 minutes after the scheduled delivery to find out the car was given to another guest because of confusion with the concierge. You will be pleased to know they did offer to show me a time share while i was there. Very disappointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last stay I've been going to the Westin Mission Hills each March for the last eight years. This time will be my last. I always looked beyond the popcorn ceilings and datedness, but this time it was a joke. The ice machine was broken, the TV didn't work and the pool was closed the day we checked in. Of course their was another pool, but they stuck us out in the very last building. I called twice to express my dissatisfaction to no avail. It was very un-Westin like. My wife suggested maybe it was because we were paying with Starwood points...just shut up and be happy you have a roof over your heads. Well, they still happily charged us $27 for the daily resort fee, despite not having basic amenities available. Tough at night during March Madness not having ESPN to see the highlights. Just SO disappointing overall and they clearly didn't care. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but resort is showing its age. Overall the resort is nice, but the overall condition of the resort is showing its age. Rooms are not taken care of, not as clean as they should be, beds are lumpy, older decore, and design, carpets are stained and dirty, the hallways are dirty and full of trash and discarded pizza boxes. The reception and pool areas are beautiful. Beware of kids being everywhere!!! If you are trying to have a romantic getaway, this isn't the resort for you. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by When is a Suite not Sweet? Our experience at Rancho Mirage should be a warning to anyone with a family who thinks they are getting a suite to sleep 4 people. We had confirmation and an expectation that we would have more than a sleeper sofa for our young adult children. All suites at Rancho Mirage have one bed and a sleeper sofa. While spacious the suites are very dated. This is a second class Westin. SPG members beware! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in many aspects Hotel is well maintained and quiet. Our room was comfortable but lighting was inadequate. Check-in staff was courteous and efficient. Our bellman, Mark, was wonderful and even remembered us 2 days later. We asked for him the day we departed, but he was not on duty. Unfortunately, the bell staff manager did not advise us of this and we waited for 30 minutes before we had to call and get someone else. We felt the manager should have sent someone else without waiting for us to call back. Spa was nice but not as quiet as it should have been. . May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weston Mission Hills - LPGA Kraft Nabisco Checked in during the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Room had large wet puddle in middle of rug. Fixtures on patio door were broken. There was still left over garbage in room. Checkin staff could have mentioned that every other community in the Palm Springs area was subject to long distance telephone charges : cost for a short telephone call to a number accross the street were exhorbitant. Required persistant complaining to get resolution. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work I asked that several defects in the room be repaired, only 1 of 3 was accomplished. The patio light was out, the main room light had to be turned on and off by removing the plug from the wall because the pull chain was broken, the walls had old scotch tape and paper attached to them, the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. Also, I would have thought that a SPG Elite member might get a better room with a view than 1014. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shockingly disappointing service A front desk that seemed confused at all times. Not welcoming at all at check in and never acknowledged my status. Never told ust hat we could be in a different building and that we might have to drive to our room, so we ended up lugging bags from car to registration then back to car then to room. We had to come back for our keys as our room wasn't ready right away, I had to wait 15 mins before someone March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be better maintained This was our fourth year at this property. There was a very cool day and night. Our heat did not work and could not be fixed. We were not offered another room for the night - just a tiny space heater which was not adequate - the temperature was in the 40ties. It wasn't until we complained that we were offered Starwood Points. This was since gesture but it should have been offered without us asking. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve Staff at Westin Mission Hills Staff doesn't get things right - apparently doesn't listen. Plus, Overcharge on bill for beer (I don't drink beer) and tried to use link to corect - link doesn't work. Remove second charge for beer immediaely. I will not spend any more time on this. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of character performance Have stayed here numerous times and have always had good visits. This time was different. Was placed in handicap room without my knowledge, air conditioner fan would only work intermittantly for the first day and overhead foyer light was out and was never fixed. Confusion over housekeeping services resulted in no service for a day. Defiitely out of character for the service they usually provide April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money The Westin Mission Hills is a great resort. It would be perfect to bring family. Golf course staff could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. We ate 4 meals at resort restaurants and could not have been more impressed with the flavor and quality of the food. It exceeded our expectations. May 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>