The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort property, BUT I have stayed multiple times at the villas next door (4 star) and this trip I needed one night at the resort so booked it for holiday weekend night. Checked in early and status recognized so the start was good, not so going forward. Had played golf before arriving so once in room needed to use shower. room had musty smell, old. Then housekeeping knocked on door and did not wait 1 second before barging in the room. My wife was showering which was located to right of entryway so the female housekeeper was basically almost in the bathroom. I was not happy, asked her to leave. then 15 minutes later ANOTHER housekeeper (this time a male) did the exact same thing. I was very upset at this point called the front desk and was on hold for 15 minutes. Hung up instead of continuing to wait. So based upon my experience the management in housekeeping is not in control of their staff, as the proper protocol is to knock, say "housekeeping", wait a few seconds and knock again then perhaps enter. based upon this I would not and won't go back. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I have stayed at many hotels and have never had better service from all the staff members. We were traveling with my father who has mobility issues and the staff made sure we were able to transport dad anywhere he wanted to go. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. Terri, the Dalles,Oregon February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the middle of the Desert! We took the family here for a weekend getaway and it was a great best decision! Between the free game room and the pool the kids were having a blast. So nice too that even though it is kid friendly, it has a great calming environment where adults can have fun too. I would go back again and again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The suite was very comfortable My husband and I brought our dog with us on our weekend getaway. We wanted to stay in the villas since we are Starwood owners but they do not allow pets. The only complaint I have is that were was no microwave in the suite, only a small frigerator. Great staff, lovely grounds, and comfy beds! May 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's just not what it use to be This was a great property, I have stayed here before and had a great experience, maybe it was because I was a SPF gold and stayed in a suite, but this time not gold and no suite and what a different experience. The lounge is different, only open after 5:00 ok. The restaurant is interesting, the staff provides a fine floor show while bored, food is hit and miss, dined twice, grilled is a loose term. The room was not as clean as it should have been so I finished what should have been done with the cart left in the hall all day. Sorry for the black towel. The a/c was jimmied, I now know why, they should just fix it. The shuttle stops for the person 3 ft in front and asks her if she needs a lift, looks at me and says nothing and then drives on. Hilarious. But wait, I wanted to spend more money to stay here for another night so I check the website and then go to the front desk. They quote me a higher rate than their website. I guess like all girls, I liked to be kissed first before I am lied to, right?! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring break treat! Took my family for a quick spring break trip to Palm Springs and stayed at the resort. The settings were fantasitic, and the room was awesome. The whole family enjoyed the pool, and the Concierge was able to assist me with some business needs. Would love to stay again for a longer time. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay Fron the beginning despite arriving lose to midnight, the associates were welcoming and warm after a very long journey. It was refreshing. Food and beverage options were great with each dish better than the next. The oops were crisp, Len and heavenly! All staff was smiling n helpful. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Overall, this is my fourth time staying here, and I'm happy with the service here. The only thing that I recommend would be having more lounge chairs at the pool area (Las Hadas). The lounge chairs tend to run out fast, so one needs to get there early to secure a good spot. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Very hot summer weekend so most of it was spent by the pool. There are 3 pools and we used 2 of them - both have a bar and food. The resort was beautiful at night. The weather was just cool enough. Enjoyed a glass of wine outside then a long walk along the golf course. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit We only stayed for one night and we had a very relaxing time and a very nice dinner at one of the restaurants in the resort. Not too impressed with the furniture in the suite,needs some upgrading, but the resort grounds are beautiful! The dinner was amazing as well. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate resort charges! The only thing that I hated about this trip was the $29.00 "Resort Charge" that they charge you on completion of your stay! I think it's a scam! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The property is beautiful But is understaffed. Pool area could of been cleaner. Lacking kids activities. Seemed like kids club was closed during the week. The arcade and gaming room was great. Would love for the hotel to add more activities for kids. That would make our visits more frequent. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, nice pools I always enjoy this Westin. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are very well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything from the food to the billing and will be back again soon July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - excellent Due to flight delays, we arrived 4 hours late, in the middle of the night. Matthew checked us in, took care of all our needs and made us feel most welcome. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable resort The grounds and facilities are extremely appealing. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and maintained. We enjoy the golf practise and teaching facilities as well as the on-site golf course. Staff were all courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff While the hotel is need of update, I found the support and assistance of the staff very good to excellent. The wait staff was very attentive to our needs, the concierges provided excellent recommendations, and Pat Denehy runs an excellent tennis program. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I used SPG reward points for this room and was very disappointed. The common areas were ok but the room was rundown. We didn't shower because the bathroom was black and discolored. Not from dirt but it was scratched and wore. Very disappointing experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Festive we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as we were with friends and did a lot of things in Palm Deset off the hotel property in celebraion of the holidays. Didn't get to pool or spa. Everything we did experiene at rhe hotels was wornderful. Thank you January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The room was great. We enjoyed the peace and quiet very much. Glad that there was a pool just for adults. The food we had at the little cafe was a little pricey but I'm happy to say the service and the food was good. The fish tacos were the best! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slides were the best Slides were great but otherwise not much kid focus on dining like a breakfast buffet for on the go and rooms should have microwave August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service front desk manager excellent alexandra could not get us an upgrade to suite on a timely basis, mini bar a joke erroneous charges almost every day although we never used it, housekeeping mediocre and service express rarely answered phone quickly August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert Oasis Stunningly beautiful hotel compatible for both family and romantic get a ways. The front desk staff was efficient but not the friendliest. Housekeeping attempted to clean at before 9:00 one day but thereafter realized that a later cleaning time was more appropriate. The cleaning, however, was very thorough. This is a beautiful property with dual access to the Villas for entertainment. The pool slide was not working and should have been noted prior or at check in but managed to find out about the other pools (villas) on day three. Only regret was not knowing about it earlier. Parking was easy and always found a spot near the room. The food was fabulous but expensive. Breakfast for a family of four can run near $100 but the convenience is worth it. Pool side food was also delicious. Clean and fun game room for young adults. I did not use it but peeked in to see the people enjoying themselves. If you want a clean, beautifully maintained hotel near local restaurants, please visit this establishment. I read the review prior to booking and for those who didn't like it, I question if anything could be liked. Overall, one of the better hotels in the Starwood chain. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Staff were attentive, the room was nice and roomy and air conditioning was quiet. On the downside, the range of food was limited particularly the main restaurant was expensive. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfasts were outstanding! There was a bus boy there named Carlos whose passion was dancing. He has a very engaging personality. He should be a server. He has wonderful people skills - and he should be dealing directly with the guests. A real gem! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's great features Love the bungalow-like rooms and the carts which takes us to al over the Westin resort. Very centrally located for activities, dining and shopping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Families We have stayed at both Palm Dessert villas and found Mission Hills to be the best choice for families. Easy proximity to the pools, hotel amenities right next door, and plenty of green space where the kids could run around. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This place was great! The the service was outstanding and the resort was amazing! The only negative thing I have to say is that our room was next to a busy road and it was very loud at night even with the windows closed. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel goes beyond 5 star to accommodate guest! Appreciate the friendliness, will revisit. First time visitor to Rancho Mirage, of many choices to pick. This experience was perfect proud to say I will return, happy to say I will recommend Westin for anyone to stay:) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHRM Conference Stay Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and exceptional staff. There was a minor confusion upon check-up but quickly remedied and the customer service was fabulous. It was my first visit to Palm Springs and it was enjoyable. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay We have stayed here several times and love this beautiful property. Thanks to the staff, this stay was our best. They went out of their way to insure our every request was met. We look forward to returning soon. October 3, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>