The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Beautiful property. If better managed, it would truly warrant 5 stars. Staff was indifferent and not very helpful. Not called to tell room was ready, not offered any directions, even though obviously attending conference, taken to wrong room twice, emphatially told no late checkout and put in limo when asked for cab. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHRM Conference Stay Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and exceptional staff. There was a minor confusion upon check-up but quickly remedied and the customer service was fabulous. It was my first visit to Palm Springs and it was enjoyable. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok I am glad I read other reviews before visiting this property, so I was prepared. Other than the front desk personnel and the bellman/valets, the rest of the staff was friendly but not at all attentive. I ate in the restaurant twice and at the lounge once. All times I had to remind the servers several times of items I ordered, drink requirements, or to pay my bill. David at the pool was a great and attentive bartender, but he stood alone. The property is definitely a different style than the type of resort I was accustomed to. Resort prices for everything, but less than top level resort service. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay We have stayed here several times and love this beautiful property. Thanks to the staff, this stay was our best. They went out of their way to insure our every request was met. We look forward to returning soon. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Weekend OK Treated as expected for SPG owner, underwhelmed by feel of the resort as compared to other Westin properties. A bit run down actually. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has many nice features and staff were very friendly. However, the bathroom in my room could use some maintenance, the wall paper is peeling off. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring break treat! Took my family for a quick spring break trip to Palm Springs and stayed at the resort. The settings were fantasitic, and the room was awesome. The whole family enjoyed the pool, and the Concierge was able to assist me with some business needs. Would love to stay again for a longer time. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit behind the times Since Westin thinks they are "green" resort it was a bit surprising that when I called ahead to ask about charging options for my electric car they were very confused and sent my call to the security department. When I arrived I asked the valet where to park (which I was instructed to do by security) and they were also confused. I was able to use a 120v outlet in their garage next to the golf carts. Upon check-in I spoke with the front desk manager who was also confused about what charging options the resort had. It's 2012 and there are thousands of EVs on the road now. For a "world class" resort to not have installed a J1772 charging station or even have a standard NEMA 14-50 plug available for guest driving EVs is a bit behind the times. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by September get-a-way Perhaps our expectations were set too high, however our first visit - 4 days/3 nights - was sub-par. Many of the resorts' amenities - slide pool, golf course, etc. - were shut down for repairs or renovation and this information was not disclosed to us prior to arrival! The food in the grill (off the main lobby) was mediocre and the service was VERY slow. With only 2 tables occupied during one lunch and one evening meal, we expected better service. Especially given that each table had its own server. The first guest room we checked into had problems. The air conditioning did not work properly and the shower was also kaput! After making a request to be moved to another room, the room we were given was satisfactory. Lastly, poolside service was virtually non-existent! During our Sunday to Wednesday stay, at most there were 3 or 4 families sitting at the main pool. The pool itself was not well maintained and the music was poor. All in all, it was nice to get-a-way but next time we visit the desert (from northern CA), our choice of resorts will most certainly be somewhere other than the Westin Mission Hills. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The room was great. We enjoyed the peace and quiet very much. Glad that there was a pool just for adults. The food we had at the little cafe was a little pricey but I'm happy to say the service and the food was good. The fish tacos were the best! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful features The Facilities at the Westin were extensive. I would recommend this hotel for adults as well as families. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Very hot summer weekend so most of it was spent by the pool. There are 3 pools and we used 2 of them - both have a bar and food. The resort was beautiful at night. The weather was just cool enough. Enjoyed a glass of wine outside then a long walk along the golf course. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful night sleep The most comfortable bed and pillows led to the best night sleep in a long time. The service at the registration desk and in the Oasis Room for breakfast were excellent. I was quite disappointed that the extra towels and items I requested were never delivered. In addition the in-room refrigerator never cooled below 62 degrees. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean The room was very dirty, carpet was so dirty, your feet would be black after a shower. The room had a smell to it. The room had bugs in the closet and bathroom. My sheets had not been changed. The towels are old and yellowed. I was charged $ 40.00 to have boxes delievered to my room. There is no elevator & you must use stairs when moving luggage. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 fair enough Place was great. Staff weren't 110% friendly as you experience from other top notch hotels, but I'd say 90% friendly. Fair enough. Rooms were clean, everything was within reach in the facility, although the hotel was a bit far from downtown Palm Springs ($30 cab ride), lots of kids at the pool which was open til 10pm (the outdoor bar closed at 5pm though), overall it was a pleasant trip. The only disappointment I had was the kids club (babysitting service onsite). We tried to use the kids club so that I and my wife can have a romantic anniversary dinner. First of all, it took some time to make a reservation (no one answered the phone, and I later learned that I can make a reservation through the staff at the main pool). The staff at the pool was very friendly and told me she would take care of the reservation. However, when I took my kid to the kids club, the door was locked. I had to ask a hotel staff to find out what's going on. After waiting in the 105F heat for 20 min, a young lady showed up and opened the door. No apologies. Instead, she had the "i have to be stuck here because of this one kid?" look all over her face (my kid happened to be the only one that evening), so we ended up taking my kid to dinner with us. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always excellent the best front manager in the company Bruno and his staff August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt updated Not relaxing. No attendant at Adult pool, way too many gold cars moving around, slow to no service at Valet, Main pool way too much going on and too small for size of resport, resort dated August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night or Dreams This is a one of a kind hotel. It is deffinatly laid out very well and was way comfy. I would recomend this to anyone in the area. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce pool, and fun features, service could improve Nice place to relax. Good location, nice pool and workout facility. Some bldgs are quite a ways out there. The food and beverage service can use some help. Bldgs are a little outdated, but great beds. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay this time My family and I have stayed at this several times and it came very highly recommended. The last visit was disappointing, the room was not clean, there was trash under the beds and dressers and even a dead cricket or two which I happened to pick up thinking it was a piece of a trash. The safe didn't work and I waited quite some time for the hotel services to come and fix it, waited with them for over a half an hour while they changes the batteries only to come back to my room later to find an error code and the safe door open with all my belongings in there. It's a beautiful resort, the cleanliness was not what you would expect from this caliber of hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing to say I would not recommend staying here when in Palm Springs. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Had a wonderful stay at Westin Me and my husband stayed at Westin Resort and we golf at their Gary Player Signature course. It was a lot of fun. The Resort is very clean and the staffs were great and friendly. We love to stay at this Resort so much that we had to go back the week after our stay. And again, we are planning to go back next week. Definitely recommend this Resort! Two thumbs up... August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment! I have never stayed in a Westin that was this low quality! Popcorn ceilings? I haven't seen those in years. The room was old feeling, looking and smelling. There was a dead bug carcas in the bathroom which gave me the feeling the room hadn't been used in a long time. Everything seemed to have a layer of grime on it. I wanted to order room service but I was so grossed out by the dirty, stained menu in my room I decided to pass. The lagoon-type water area around the pools had a layer of scum on it and smelled. We were encouraged by the concierge to go to the restaurant at the Villas and that a shuttle runs back and forth. After eating (in a restaurant with no restrooms-had to use the pool restrooms which were completely destraoyed with paper towel and toilet paper everywhere-and extremely dirty) we were stranded with our two small children down at that restaurant and had to end up walking all the way back to the hotel. We even had the restaurant bartender call the bell hops to let them know we were waiting for the shuttle and it never came (we waited about 25 minutes before deciding we had been abandoned and had to walk). All of the other Westin hotels I have stayed at have been sooooo much nicer I was completely disappointed. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay There is only one word I can use for my stay at the Westin in Rancho Mirage Outstanding Great Room Great Service I would go back in a heart beat August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Family Friendly We stayed here at the end of July 2012 in the 900 sq ft suite. With two children in tow one an infant, it was very comfortable and the baby crib was nice, clean and secure. I was please to see it wasn't just your ordinary pack n' play it was an actual crib. We enjoyed visiting all of the pools and walking the grounds. The billiards room was nice as was the lobby area. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The first person that I came in contact with was Michael, the bell captain at the front drive. He was very genuine and always acknowledged me every time I walked by. Even the security guard who helped us with our safe issue was super friendly. My only complaint is that outside our room on the railing, a candy bar was sitting in the same spot for 3 days. Not one staff member even touched it. Overall, nice property and super friendly staff. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed stayed at this hotel in March 2012. Enjoyed my stay. Stayed in July 2012. Disappointed. Carpet was dirty. they closed the main pool and the on property golf course for work. This was not mentioned when we reserved our room - even though we called directly to the property. AND it was not mentioned during our check in process. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Well appointed room and lovely grounds. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My husband, my two kids and I wanted a weekend get away in Palm Springs. I did some research and found the Westin Rancho Mirage . I wanted a kids friendly atmosphere with a resort feel. And the Westin is just that. All four of us had a blat. Great water slide and pool. We rented a cabana. Was perfect!!! Restaurants were great. Staff was great!!!! Definitely will return next year!!!!! July 25, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:30:21.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>