The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by When is a Suite not Sweet? Our experience at Rancho Mirage should be a warning to anyone with a family who thinks they are getting a suite to sleep 4 people. We had confirmation and an expectation that we would have more than a sleeper sofa for our young adult children. All suites at Rancho Mirage have one bed and a sleeper sofa. While spacious the suites are very dated. This is a second class Westin. SPG members beware! January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If we only had towels We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. Yet we never had enough towels and on one day had none called the desk and 40 minutes and three calls later they arrived . It is that little detail and things similar that mar the wonderful facility. The staff try hard and the breakfast buffet was wonderful ; yet the poolside menu is very limited and when to for a week you may have one sale choice and a few other items. Note the food is reasonable and the facility just great. But the details from housekeeping are important to those of us that stay here. I like the property have stayed before and Bruno at the desk and his staff work hard to satisfy needs. I will come back but the overall service needs to be improved as noted. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I was getting more with the Westin brand I have to start by saying the grounds at the Westin Mission Hills were well kept. However, the rooms and some of the staff need improvement. Our initial room had a stale, musty odor. When we called to have it freshened up, housekeeping sent a housekeeper with a broken can of air freshner, she sprayed 3 sprays and left. We walked into our bath room only to find the bathtub had been tarnished by what I guess is hard water over the years and was browning. We were given another room but when we got into that one there were no towels and it took 30 minutes just to get clean towels. There was a NYE party that night that no one on the staff could tell us the details about and sent my wife and I on a wild goose chase to find out how to get tickets. The one bright spot of the stay was a waiter named Manny at the Pzimini restauant. He added a personal touch to his service and he was the one that locked down the details and tickets for us to the NYE party. Manny dserves the recognition January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unable to find parking room 602 was across from the hotel cleaning staff supplies. you can hear their walkie talkies. they made noise when they would bring out supplies with their carts. we were near the back of a restaurant you can hear the staff talking and preparing to deliver food. this lasted beyond after 10pm January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I lost my necklace after taking a facial with mindy it was a very costly and sentimental piece a sapphire and diamond seahorse I asked to see mindy who did my facial but they said I could not go into the room to look or see her. They said she was with another client I went back and then they said she was at lunch. She never came out or called to say she was sorry she insisted I take it off when I told her I never do that and she put it back on me obviously not too carefully because when went back to my room and looked in the mirror it was gone I went and searched with others and told the lost and found and the front desk. In addition there was a cockaroach in the waiting room of the spa and the phone in our room never worked despite numerous calls to them on my cell about ti not working. I will never stay there again. Maxine Landis December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view This hotel has a great view and walking area. Staff is very friendly and he Helpful. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay. There was mold under the soapdish in the bathtub. Lights over the beds were not working upon check in. No desk chairs, on ly easy chairs in the room. Not enough electrical outlets near the desk or bed to accomodate electronics needs. No facecloths in the bathroom and very few towels. Stayed here many times in the past, but this stay was unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Every staff member we encountered was engaging and friendly. Ricardo, Jorge, Manny, Cameron, Cecilia everyone. Bravo. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort With Great Golf Rooms were spacious and very nice, had a balcony and was able to walk right out to the water feature outside my room. Golf was great, the best i have ever seen that course look! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills and Pinzimini Made Our Day! This place deserves a 5 star. I don't know why folks are giving it lower ratings. During the recent Thaksgiving break, we visited Palm Springs and stayed at Westin Mission Hills. We ate breakfast and dinner at Pinzimini. Our experience was amazing. Entire staff of Pinzimini were very courteous. The food was very delicious too. We were concerned that they didn't have any vegetarian entree items on the menu for dinner. It was a special dinner since two of us in the party had our birthdays (my self and my friend's wife) and all four of us were vegetarians. I approached the host and she introduced me to the chef (Shawn). He assured that he will prepare a multi -course vegetarian Italian dinner for us. He in deed kept his promise. He went out of his way to prepare the best Italian dinners we ever had in the continental US! Our server Ryan was extremely friendly and very helpful. Both Westin and Pinzimini staff made my birthday very special. I also noticed that Westin mission hills and Pinzimini staff were very accommodating with babies and kids. It looked like everyone was having a good time. I certainly recommend this restaurant and hotel to anyone and especially to ones with kids. Here is what we ate and liked very much. Breakfast: Orange granola pancake (YUM!!), Oatmeal and Blueberry protein shake. Dinner: Antipasti Misto, Cured Olives, Asparagus and special bruschetta, Minestrone soup, Fried Zucchini, Pasta with creamy pesto and steamed fresh vegetables, Cappuccino Tiramisu and plum cake for dessert! The portions were just right for us and price was comparable to similar high-end restaurants. We would definitely go back here! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the dog friendly atmsophere We have stayed at many SPG facilities but this one was the best for dog care and friendliness. We were not aware of this before. Thank you! December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Countertop full of black ants Left several msgs and spoke with on duty mgr on 2 diff occasions on 2 different days re: countertops full of black ants. We were assured it will be taken care of this morning as the hotel is sold out and there is no other available room for us to move into. Came back to the room later and black ants are back again. Hopefully this room will be marked for maintenance after we leave so external terminators can inspect and fix this. Very disappointed as a former platinum and current lifetime gold starwood member. We were not able to enjoy our stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Building 11 The entrance way to room 1123 on the ground floor is directly off the grounds through a hallway which, during the day, is unlit. The vestibule to 1123 and adjoining 1125 is like walking in to a cave during the day. I would suggest entrances to rooms with that design should have movement sensor lights installed. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel staff was pleasant, great amenities and very comfortable. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Although this property has been amazing in the past, sadly I found that the cheerful, attentive front desk staff are gone. It is a shame. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Families We have stayed at both Palm Dessert villas and found Mission Hills to be the best choice for families. Easy proximity to the pools, hotel amenities right next door, and plenty of green space where the kids could run around. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 year Wedding Anniversary trip not perfect We are regular guests of Westin properties but this was our first time to The Palm Desert Westin. I made every effort to ensure no mishaps during our trip by calling ahead and the week of arrival speaking to management about how I wanted this vacation to be as perfect as possible. The room upon arrival needed maintenance in several areas, dusty furniture,The closet door was off the track lying on the inside of the closet itself, the phone did not work properly, 2 lamps as well as our patio light were out, and we didn't have a full set of towels only bath towels were placed in our room. It clearly appeared to have not been inspected before appointing it to us. We moved rooms the following day. Not convenient but necessary. I will say the management and service from the staff was on point when I brought our concerns to them, very apologetic and kind. Our disappointment was that we had stressed how special of a trip this was to us and to give us the initial room we were in showed that the facility wasn't trying to ensure the best experience possible for us. Our room for our 4 night stay was only serviced once by housekeeping. I had to run my own trash to the larger receptacle in our building and request fresh towels and coffee for our in room machine. The restaurant Pinzimini was excellent! Elizabeth our server was an absolute sweetheart and really made us feel special celebrating our wedding anniversay at their property. The food was truly very good as was the wine selection. We also enjoyed the Fireside Lounge. Karen Settles at registration was also absolutely wonderful the morning we moved to the second room, She made sure to have it inspected prior to us relocating and sent up some healthy breakfast for us to enjoy after our workout as an apology. I don't know that I would return to this specific Westin it seemed really hit and miss. I have stayed at other properties in which the accommodations and service are streamlined to ensure a consistently good experience of comfort and the amenities. I wish it had been a much more memorable trip for us with not so many bumps. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Experience My partner and I came to have some R & R for a few days and we were pleased with the facility and staff. However the front desk staff could use a little more training. We really appreciated the manager of housekeeping as she went over and above her duties. We were impressed by the facilities and kid friendliness and looking forward to coming back and bring our families. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR RESORT AND SPA THE STAFF, MEALS, ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE IS "PLATINUM" CLASS. EVERYONE WANTS TO MAKE YOUR STAY MEMORABLE. SPECIAL THANKS TO ERIKA, HOUSEKEEPING IN BUILDING "400", ALSO ANGEL, THE WAITER, AND THE ENTIRE GOLF TEAM AT GARY PLAYER AND PETE DYE. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM CAN BE VERY PROUD OF THEIR ORGANIZATION. EDIE AND DAVID HILDRETH-CANADA October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet your wi fi did not work on my devices nor the other room I had in use, your IT department tried send it was me not them. And not true I could go anywhere else in the valley and get service , this was disturbing because I was in and out on specific business and I needed to go else where to process information October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We stayed here for a wedding. We rented 2 villas and 1 hotel room. Great stay in Palm Springs. Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The only negative thing I could say is that the beds didn't live up to the 'Heavenly Bed' standard. Sheets were scratchy and bed was hard. Staff was great, rooms were spotless! October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better Westin experience Beautiful common areas but the room could use an update. Bathroom was great though. HATE resort fees; if i'm at a resort, why do i have to pay an extra fee? Front desk did not explain what the resort fee cover. Found out from other reviewers that I could have used the spa facility. No wifi signal in my room. IT guy could not figure it out even though he tried several things. No phone signal either. Maid woke us up at 8am! Seriously!?! Who wants to wake up at 8am while on vacation? Told her we have 4pm checkout. She came back at 3pm and said we had to vacate the room because someone else was checking in to it. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has all the amenities The mission hills westin is dated and had very poor wifi service in the rooms we stayed in. need to upgrade the wifi on site. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility - terrible wifi Beautiful setting, beautiful rooms, great staff. Two problems: one minor, one major. The minor problem is the lack of any lower cost options for a quick meal. All the restaurants are relatively pricey espcially if all you want is a light lunch or dinner. The MAJOR problem is the totally unreliable, unstable and often unuseable internet. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with their provider's tech support who couldn't find a way to boost the signal to the point I could reliably receive email much less get any work done. For this reason alone I would not return to the property unless I wanted to be completely cut off from the world. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where are the HD channels? I appreciate the modern TV, but where are the HD channels to compliment the technology? Also: - The interior seems to have been updated recently, but I think they missed the tub and toilet details. - The tub was painted - I could tell from the missing paint in areas. Also, the painted toilet seat was stained from the many visitors. (Room 920) October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed. While the grounds and facilities are beautiful and the food very good... Um... to the point, It may be time to look at the mattress in 202 and see if its time for a new one. It had more peaks and valleys than the hills around us. The box spring appeared to have a broken board on the right side... The room was very nice and spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was the worst part. The gift shop, while it had wonderful things to look at, had astronomical prices on the food and drink. 5 ounces of yogurt and fruit = $6.99... A 32 ounce bottle of water $4.99... Perhaps your just trying to keep the shelves full. The convention I was attending was not a group of millionaires nor were we stupid. We went to Walgreens across the street from the east end of the property and picked up our water and yogurt there. Wow! All in all we'll be back because the convention rotates to your facility every two years, but we will be better prepared with our own necessities... October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! The staff and facilities did not disappoint in any way! We had a great weekend and would give 5 Stars for sure! SPECIAL NOTE : breakfast on 10-6-13 Luis is the best server!! He is attentive, professional, courteous, he made us feel like we were important to him and he knows the menu and how to read customers. Outstanding employee and person!! The Westin is lucky to have him on board! First Class!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception was not aware that we had breakfast included. We failed to receive maid service. We had issues with our "golf package" The only saving grace to this hotel was Fatima in the breakfast area, great server and very helpful. I found it offensive of SPG to say I had to go to the concierge to get my "free" gift when their real motive was to get me involved with a time share program of some sort. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wrong charges! We checked in to this hotel last Sept 28,2013. As expected, we want to have a very relaxing week end. We enjoyed our stay , not until I checked my bank account . The hotel charges me with ridiculous amount--- $ 158.67, then another 50.00 then the next day I got charged for 105.78--- I do not know what are those for since all we charged in our card is just 2 drinks from the bar... and the worse part is when my husband called and he spoke to "Crystal", he was told that she will email him the statement and that "Crystal" also confirmed that the amount billed should only be $52.00. I also left a voice message to their accounting department and it was not so helpful at all since they will return your call 24 hours after... I patiently waited and a lady from the accounting office called me back,I tried to explained what happened but it seems that she does not even know how to explain the charges--- she told me she will email me the statement- which she never did. So my husband called the hotel AGAIN and was told they do not have someone named Crystal ,they forwarded his call to the gen manager which is " RAQUEL WOOD"---oh well, we will see if she really cares about how frustrated we are that until now we do not have the explanation to those charges. October 2, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:18:06.344Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>