The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has not been maintained Unfortunately, this hotel no longer lives up to the name of Westin. It seems that very little investment has been made in 15+ years, and is therefore lacking across the board. The rooms had been updated cosmetically, but our AC barely worked, despite being 95 degrees outside. The popcorn asbestos ceiling was disappointing given that we were traveling with our 4 month old infant. Pretty much all things linen need replacement. Holes, tears and transparency in bathroom and pool towels are unacceptable, stains in bed sheets unwelcome, and tears and thinning of material on bath/spa robes tacky. The pools are in need of repair, with rust inside the pool, mold/algae on some of the pool sealant, and lots of missing pieces of sealant. I would categorize this hotel, given its lack of maintenance unfortunately at a 2 star, though it has the potential to be 4 again if they maintain the facilities and linens. I will not consider staying at this hotel again, and now become more weary of staying at Westin hotels. Plus, the $27 resort fee makes no sense, especially given that I did not receive what it supposedly included, like newspaper, internet access was slow, spa facilities limited. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable We were here on vacation for two nights in August . It was a wonderful stay. The kids arcade was a real hit, Loved the pools too. Hope to be back one day soon. Thanks Westin for a great stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From start to finish The entire staff from pulling up in car, to check-in, to enjoying happy hour and etc. Till checkout, Everyone and also the accommodations were point on perfect. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service. Most disappointing Westin I have been too. But first let me say that I have read the 5 and 4 star reviews here and I agree that this place probably provides great experiences at some point but In my opinion, in order to truly be a 5 Star Resort you need to be 5 Stars all the time. We pulled up to the valet and found it abandoned - it was like a ghost town. We figured someone would show up eventually and so we unpacked the car...after 5 minutes I decided to go and let them know and check-in. I was offered apologies and they sent someone out. The nice girl at the front desk did provide complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary. I figured at this point that I could let the ghost town valet first impression go. When we returned to the Valet, they didn't offer to valet our car and take us to our room - he just asked if I wanted directions? I thought it was odd but we again settled and drove to the room. And then we got lost because the nice girl at the front gave us terrible directions! Why would we want to park in a lot that has a pool between our car and our room? Long walk with luggage? 100 degrees? No? Room was on the golf course and as expected for Westin. Good sized too with a love seat, coffee table and reading area. We became optimistic again and decided to eat at Pinzimini, the hotel's italian restaurant. I like the menu - plenty of new things to try. My wife had a salad and I had the Prix Fixe with Bruschetta, a lovely pizza with a sunny side egg and prosciutto! And then topped of with tira misu. Service was good but I did notice it was slow and the servers would congregate in a group in the middle of the restaurant and I thought it unprofessional and tacky. Food was good and our server was great but I don't get the idea that anyone takes there job seriously here so far. I golf the next morning and you have to play here! I will write a separate review on the course in detail but I enjoyed it - definitely the highlight of my stay. After I golfed my wife and I retreated to the Pool for the day and ordered some food and drinks. My wife modified her order slightly and the server wrote down and said no problem - yah right. It was exactly like the menu and as if the chef couldn't read. So I ate my meal and my wife watched until our server had it fixed. The first time someone here went out of their way to course correct here was Ryan our server. He offered a free drink for the inconvenience and was especially attentive and thankful for our patience. Great job Ryan - we appreciated your hard work. Now the prices are crazy at the pool and not Ryan's fault - we spent like $100!!! For two entrees a few cocktails and a bucket of beer... We woke up the next morning after a great night at El Paseo and walked for coffee at the market they have on site - cool little place with reasonable prices. Upon returning, our room keys didn't work so we walked back to the front desk- mildly irritated. The girl working the desk was oblivious and unapologetic for our inconvenience and got us new keys. We got back to the room and STILL the keys didn't work...so I called from my cellphone and let the front desk know. They said they would send someone right away (that means 20 minutes and two phone calls BTW). My second phone call at the 12 minute mark was not so nice but the girl on the other end was not either as all she had to say was "i have ready sent someone sir". Security shows up with their master key - assuming that we are incompetent and doesn't bring any equipment. He also asked us if we left the slider unlocked - further proof he thinks we are stupid. We would have opened the door ourselves Einstein... So the battery was dead on our door lock and I have received no call from anyone who gives a damn if we are upset or not after we made it clear we weren't. You should be ashamed Westin Mission Hills. I spent nearly a thousand dollars here and I got a motel quality experience. So glad we are leaving - keep your 3 pm check out and get me outta' here September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I was not informed that my bank account would be accessed without my permission and when I tried to address this problem with the supervisor, Esther, she was not helpful or apologetic. I left the 3 times I tried getting the problem fixed by her, feeling horrible, not heard and unsatisfied. I will never stay at any if your properties again and will advise others to not use your properties either. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, friendly staff I really enjoyed my first stay at this property and hope to come back. The setting is beautiful, the grounds are well cared for and the rooms are extremely spacious. The staff is very welcoming, helpful and attentive. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Affordable/Caring Staff Upon our arrival, my girlfriend and I checked in, went to our room, and found the room to be unclean. Looked as if the bed had just been slept in. So we called front desk and went back and we got another room. Turns out the bed just didn't get made all the way after cleaning. Whew! Not even 30 seconds of entering our room, 2 staff came in and gave us coronas on ice, chips, salsa and guacamole. Now I thought that was great customer service. We all make mistakes, but it's about how you handle it and rebound from it that really matters. They turned an small inconvenience into something special for my friend in me. I can't wait to go back. Also, the restaurants and amenities are amazing!!! The adult pool is where it's at. However, they do have kiddie pools w/ slides. Will come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort! This is the 3rd time my husband and I have stayed here and we look forward to our next mini vacation!! The resort is beautiful and the staff could not be more accommodating! We had exceptional service especially from David at the Las Hadas Bar and Grill-he is so freindly and really goes the extra mile to please! Enjoy! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but resort is showing its age. Overall the resort is nice, but the overall condition of the resort is showing its age. Rooms are not taken care of, not as clean as they should be, beds are lumpy, older decore, and design, carpets are stained and dirty, the hallways are dirty and full of trash and discarded pizza boxes. The reception and pool areas are beautiful. Beware of kids being everywhere!!! If you are trying to have a romantic getaway, this isn't the resort for you. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by labor day family getaway My family and I had a wonderful time at this resort during our stay, staff are very friendly and very professional. Everything went well for us but I lost my bracelet at the resort at the Villa pool with the slide. Contacted security, he told us nothing was turned in. Hoping that some one will turn it in to lost and found because that was a father's day gift from my kids. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at this resort because it's very family friendly atmosphere. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay We are Gold Preferred Guests. We attempted to register as such. The representative stated we were not, refused our upgrade and then put us in building 1 which has a very loud AC unit outside. An interesting choice to put us there considering the hotel was less than 50% occupied. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Great Stay Overall As a SPG member we were welcomed by the friendly staff. The resort is beautiful and in a great location. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by weekend stay The front desk staff was rude multiple times and to multiple people in our party. The maids did not replace the shampoo once during the stay. I've stayed here 4-5 times and each time it gets worse and worse. Last time I had ants all over the bathroom though it was taken care of when I called. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience The property is beautiful and well kept.. The staff were always friendly. The carpet in the hotel was filthy and the bathroom floors were not mopped regularly. Housekeeping wasn't very thorough; mostly surface cleaning, which allows dirt to build up over time. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Golf Getaway I really enjoy coming to the Westin Mission Hills for it's golf courses. The summer golf packages are a very good deal. Usually I sign up for the unlimited golf and play more than 18 holes each day. This time we did the play after 10:00 AM deal, which is a little less expensive. The only drawback is the checkout time for the last day. It conflicts with playing after 10AM. If you can't get a late checkout, you either have to curtail the last round of golf, or find another way to clean up after finishing your round of golf. The hotel's suggestion? Pay to use the clubhouse shower. I also recommend asking the hotel/golf pro shop, what the conditions are on the courses ,(driving range open, greens sanded, etc). It might make a difference as to which day you play which course. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing everyone was very pleasant, had a wonderful time August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service front desk manager excellent alexandra could not get us an upgrade to suite on a timely basis, mini bar a joke erroneous charges almost every day although we never used it, housekeeping mediocre and service express rarely answered phone quickly August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean,beautiful,great staff, great food Love the staff. Erick greeted us and answered many questions, even made sure we got a welcome bowl of fruit after we forgot to check in for our welcome! He was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful our entire stay. When i lost valuable medical items i callwd a week later and Jose at front desk hunted the room and housekeeping till he found my stuff with patty in security who is so sweet! She kept every little item I left. Anyway beyond the amazing vaca experience, I loved the staff. Loyal guest. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Unhappy Owner I own a timeshare on property at Westin Mission Hills Villas but stayed at the hotel on a deal. As an owner who relies on the overall appearance and operations of the ENTIRE property I am not pleased with the resort at this time. In May I stayed at a nearby sister resort and can honestly say that there is inconsistency in accommodations and service that concern me. There are weeds growing on features that should be kept up, tiles missing on top of the Oasis Bar dome, and inconsistency in levels of customer care. In addition, the on-site market prices are excessive for the convenience factor. With a supermarket nearby I think the property is losing revenue with that strategy. To temper these concerns it should be noted that the some of the property's features are simply outstanding. I especially liked the social 'den' made just for kids and teens (as well as a few adults). Nice touch. A server at the pool named Ryan should be promoted to management. He gets customer service. He hustles and cares about his customers. I hope the leadership at the site gets this place back into Westin shape or vice versa. Some places look great with lazy rivers – This place looks like it may need to get rid of some lazy people. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REAL RESORT I go to Palm Springs every single year and stay at different hotel and resorts all every time. This hotel wins the trophy! So excited to visit again! July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this resort This is one of our favorite places to stay! A high quality resort that is family friendly. The pool and game staff made our stay very enjoyable. Jose Luis, luis, and the other restaurant staff made us feel like we were the only guests, or at least their favorites! Our only problem was housekeeping. I am not sure if they were short staff due to occupancy rate or if it was caused by our own crazy schedule but our room was not cleaned at all one day and I had to call twice to get it cleaned another day. Then housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out, to check our mini bar??? Overall we loved the staff and cant wait to get back there as soon as possible! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Westin Mission Hills Staff made Our vacation the Best We have ever had and They made us feel so.. Welcomed and Renewed from the beginning to the very end of our stay.. Our Experience at Penzimini was AMAZING Victor was by far the BEST Server We have EVER Had in my life!! we very much enjoyed Our stay and will forever remember it now because of the Great Staff and We can’t wait until we get the chance to return again July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I used SPG reward points for this room and was very disappointed. The common areas were ok but the room was rundown. We didn't shower because the bathroom was black and discolored. Not from dirt but it was scratched and wore. Very disappointing experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this could have been much better coming here on the hottest weekend on record i was willing to give some concessions on experience for this trip. With that being said, we heard staff upon checking in talking amongst themselves how horrible management was. We then got keys and a room that wasn't checked out of yet...no big deal, we called and got a new room. Our keys to the new room kept malfunctioning (maybe the heat?), but we waited for 20 minutes for someone to open room. (luckily we had friends who were staying as well so we waiting in their room). When someone did come we got attitude from them for asking why they didn't bring replacement keys when we clearly asked for them from front desk...after calling front desk again (admittedly very annoyed) and getting more attitude from front desk, we then waited another half hour for keys to arrive. The man who delivered this time was very nice and asked if there was anything he could do. It's too bad that it took the 4th employee to get the right attitude to customer's needs. On the plus side this hotel hand wonderful grounds, and even with this experience i would love to come back to try the golf. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work to be at Westin standards The lobby to this hotel is fantastic along with the staff. My check in was fantastic along with the lovely scent you find at all westins. The room was good (especially the bathroom) but there was a slight musty/mildew smell. On the ammenties side the bed was great as always...the extra refridgerator was biazrre because it's placed so that a chair has to be removed to access and the fridge doors is opposite than the cabinet door. The most disappointing was the pool- the chair cushions all need to be replaced. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! This is a wonderful hotel!!! I love coming here for our annual christmas parties. The staff was amazing the last time I stayed. I especially remember the excellent help of a Matt or Matthew.. Just outstanding... Will definitely be coming back! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is great! The room is comfortable and luxurious. I would definitely stay again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very nice. My only problem was with the food. There was very little variety and what was available was very expensive. The Italian all-day restaurant was average at best. The fireside was a little better, but there was very little 'regular food.' Even worse, was dining after 10:00. The menu was so limited and Room service actually brought a frozen pizza to my room. I thought that was the most offensive thing I had ever been served in a hotel. Being a conference attendee, I was limited in my ability to go elsewhere for food, and my our meetings ran late, necessitating my ordering from room service. I was with a vegitarian and there was very little that served her needs as well. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was terrible The only good thing about my recent stay was the golf. My reservation was somehow lost 2 times prior to checking in, the phones in my room never worked, my room keys were also not working, meaning I had to walk to the front desk multiple times to be let into my room, the staff (especially the front desk managers) were rude, and to top it off, my bill was wrong when I checked out. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and will NEVER stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The property is beautiful But is understaffed. Pool area could of been cleaner. Lacking kids activities. Seemed like kids club was closed during the week. The arcade and gaming room was great. Would love for the hotel to add more activities for kids. That would make our visits more frequent. June 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T14:02:17.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>