The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility - terrible wifi Beautiful setting, beautiful rooms, great staff. Two problems: one minor, one major. The minor problem is the lack of any lower cost options for a quick meal. All the restaurants are relatively pricey espcially if all you want is a light lunch or dinner. The MAJOR problem is the totally unreliable, unstable and often unuseable internet. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with their provider's tech support who couldn't find a way to boost the signal to the point I could reliably receive email much less get any work done. For this reason alone I would not return to the property unless I wanted to be completely cut off from the world. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Italian Resteraunt The wait staff at the new Italian resteraunt was exceptional! Sadly, the food at this resteraunt was VERY disappointing. We had 10 people and a very high bill. None of the adults enjoyed our expensive meals. The pork chop had no flavor and was way over cooked. The sea food pasta was also disappointing; not enough high quality seafood for the high price. The bread however was delicious. The workers at the Villa Pools were very friendly and helpful! We were VERY VERY VERY disappointed that the main pool water slides were not available to use. We came to your hotel to use that pool near the arcade, so that the kids could go to and from the arcade and pool. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by food service is awful incredible that three restaurants could not operate up to proper standards on the same night, Saturday March 29, 2014... overbooked, poor handling procedures for food safety, excess noise...we left the property after each restaurant dissappointed after a total of 1 hour trying to get served properly. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! Our group of 12 golfers chose the Westin Mission Hills for a couple of reasons - one of our group had stayed there previously, and because we liked the amenities offered. The rooms were great - very comfortable, and the food at the Pinzimini Restaurant was fantastic, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The service from reception at out check-in all the way through to our departure was first class. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Overall, this is my fourth time staying here, and I'm happy with the service here. The only thing that I recommend would be having more lounge chairs at the pool area (Las Hadas). The lounge chairs tend to run out fast, so one needs to get there early to secure a good spot. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Reception staff don't know whats going on! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent doesn't even begin to describe it! My husband and I stayed here for a few days after our wedding. Check-in was a breeze with beyond courteous staff. Room was clean and was even ready for us a little early. Room service came within the time they told us and everything was delicious. Only negative is when we called for some extra towels it took an abnormally long time to get them. Two hours after calling my husband had to go to the front desk and again request the towels. They said they would have some sent right over to our room but even that took another hour. But all in all that's a small issue compared to all the positives this resort has. And on a side note, the restaurants on site are delicious! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real vacation I loved the spaciousnessof the room and the comfort of the bed.The responsivenessof the staff to all my requests was amazing. My stay was very enjoyable. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better in photos than reality. When I booked this on Priceline, I felt like I had gotten an amazing deal! Once we got there... not so much. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional resort fee PER NIGHT and they placed us in a building far in the back... upstairs with NO elevators. So basically, we were dragging our luggage upstairs in 100+ heat. Anyways, once we got into our room, the first thing I saw was a dead roach in the bathroom and when I went to check out the rest of the bathroom, the tub was stained yellow. Gross. However, we were already there, so we tried to make the best of it. The hotel staff was great, the bartenders were amazing and personable and I really liked that. The pools were OK, but they were at least clean. I really wouldn't recommend coming back here since I have stayed at other resorts in the area, BUT I just booked this resort again for next month for Fathers Day because my husband loved the fact that the resort is right on the golf course. I am hoping this time we could be placed in a building not too far in back and one without roaches! I will give this place another try and see how it goes. We will also be brining our 4 year old since I hear there is a kids club here too. Updated review to follow after my next stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Overall a very nice stay. Some areas are older and need updating- the spa lockers and robes for example. Found all the staff pleasant and helpful- for example, we were often stopped and asked if we wanted a ride or shuttle when walking the property. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the food and service were very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this resort This is one of our favorite places to stay! A high quality resort that is family friendly. The pool and game staff made our stay very enjoyable. Jose Luis, luis, and the other restaurant staff made us feel like we were the only guests, or at least their favorites! Our only problem was housekeeping. I am not sure if they were short staff due to occupancy rate or if it was caused by our own crazy schedule but our room was not cleaned at all one day and I had to call twice to get it cleaned another day. Then housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out, to check our mini bar??? Overall we loved the staff and cant wait to get back there as soon as possible! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised at changes since our last visit We have been guests at this Westin many times over the past 20 years. It had always been pleasurable. This visit was a great disappointment. The new Italian restaurant serves us mediocre meals in a noisy setting. After one meal we did not return. The Bell staff was less than useful. The concierge was not helpful. In contrast, the staff at both golf courses served us in excellent fashion. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF HOTEL IN THE WORLD I consider my self a world traveler and One of my favorite places in the world is the Westin Rancho Mieage. If you check my history as a client you will find that I am a regular clientt. And with all my stays I started to know the staff who ALWAYS provide an excellent service and I would like to mention just a few of them Alejandra and Araceli in the front desk Esther Hernandez and her staff in housekeeping. She is AMAZING Luis and Fatima at the restaurant They all make me feel like family and make my stay always great. Thank you Westin March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort Need Updates I was very disappointed in this Westin as we are Starwood members and have always had great experiences at other locations. However, the resort is really run down and needs to be updated. Upon arrival, we didn't have patio chairs, only a table. I called to request chairs and they were never delivered. Later in the evening, we attempted to hang a towel on the towel bar and it fell off the wall. I called to notify guest services and it was not addressed. The staff around the hotel were not friendly. We took pool towels in the afternoon to our room, so that we could go night swimming with our children and were stopped by a pool attendant to not remove the towels. Later that evening, there were no towels at the pool or a pool attendant. So, we had to call and request towels. Fortunately, a maintenance worker was able to go get us towels. Very disappointed in this property and will not be staying here again in the future. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again -Room was not ready for checkin until 4:00PM -Sheets did not fit bed, had to have them changed -I was put in a room next to road where grounds keeping equipment goes to golf course at about 6:00AM very noisy -I was out all day and when I returned at 3:30 room was not made up and I had to call to get it serviced -Will not stay here again April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definition of Peaceful Sitting on my patio and looking out over the serene setting of the golf course, mountains, fountain was really relaxing and just what I needed to enjoy the weekend. The golf course was in excellent condition and I really enjoyed playing with my son, especially since he played for free! We go to the desert very often, and we only go to the Westin- Villas or Hotel- it's the best. We'll be back again in a few weeks!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort truly feels like a resort. We love the grounds and the fact that everything is tied together with the walkway. Grandchildren love bike riding and we are encouraged to get out and walk. Swimming/ slides are always fun... although we would like to see more monitoring of children who run, pull on volleyball net, abuse pool table, etc. Tennis courts are nicely maintained, but we do resent having to pay $20 to use them ! Patio at the Vista restaurant makes an ideal breakfast and service was outstanding. Holiday tree lighting ceremony was delightful ! All in all, we love Westin at RM and will return next year. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If we only had towels We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. Yet we never had enough towels and on one day had none called the desk and 40 minutes and three calls later they arrived . It is that little detail and things similar that mar the wonderful facility. The staff try hard and the breakfast buffet was wonderful ; yet the poolside menu is very limited and when to for a week you may have one sale choice and a few other items. Note the food is reasonable and the facility just great. But the details from housekeeping are important to those of us that stay here. I like the property have stayed before and Bruno at the desk and his staff work hard to satisfy needs. I will come back but the overall service needs to be improved as noted. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great layout, watch for peak periods We decided to stay at the Westin Mission Hills for several reasons: close to Los Angeles area (home), great property layout (plenty of walking paths) and because of all the Westin brand stands for. The room was good, super clean and the restaurant, bar and cleaning staff were awesome. So awesome that we stayed an extra night. Watch for peak periods (the weekend we stayed was full). We had a full size, upgrade, but when when I changed to come a day later, we lost both. Calling reservations during peak periods resulted in a 20-30 minute wait time. Overall, a good experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This is a review from a stay a few years ago, but I've had relatives stay here more recently who tell me not much has changed. Take it with a (stale?) grain of salt, though. Stayed 2 nights on a long weekend with Gold status (before Plat). We were upgraded to a golf course view room, very nice. Not sure what they give Plats here. Hotel has absolutely beautiful grounds. Great for walking around. Excellent pool, though we were disappointed that our then almost 4 year old was not allowed to use the water slide, even with me holding him. Kids Club was OK, but they do not take drop-offs, so of limited utility. Resorts really need to take drop-offs if they want their kids club to mean anything to parents looking for a bit of a break. This, I believe, is a Westin-wide thing, not unique to this property. Those things aside, it's definitely a kid-friendly resort. Each restaurant we went to was great with the kid, never a sideways glance, even at the "nice" place for dinner one night. A bit far from Palm Springs proper. Resort fee is outrageous, but it is what it is. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room available all day for cleaning but NOT The attendant showed up at 4:30 pm to clean our room. We were cleaning up to prepare for dinner and told her to come back at 5:00. She made no mention that they stop cleaning at this time and we came back from dinner to a messy room. We were left without a clean room, coffee, cups, clean towels, and unmade beds. The property is wonderful but it is understaffed for their room attention. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin getaway we had a great time at the westin in palm springs. the ducks are interesting to watch. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality I don't mind having to wait 30 minutes for my food but what I do mind is waiting and getting it warm, almost cool. Both times that I ate at the restaurant (at the hotel) my breakfast was cool and the fries had been cooked ahead of time and set aside because they were not crisp and hot. So I think you seriously need to look at your kitchen staff and not let food sit out before it is served or pre-cook it. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Golf Getaway I really enjoy coming to the Westin Mission Hills for it's golf courses. The summer golf packages are a very good deal. Usually I sign up for the unlimited golf and play more than 18 holes each day. This time we did the play after 10:00 AM deal, which is a little less expensive. The only drawback is the checkout time for the last day. It conflicts with playing after 10AM. If you can't get a late checkout, you either have to curtail the last round of golf, or find another way to clean up after finishing your round of golf. The hotel's suggestion? Pay to use the clubhouse shower. I also recommend asking the hotel/golf pro shop, what the conditions are on the courses ,(driving range open, greens sanded, etc). It might make a difference as to which day you play which course. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Affordable/Caring Staff Upon our arrival, my girlfriend and I checked in, went to our room, and found the room to be unclean. Looked as if the bed had just been slept in. So we called front desk and went back and we got another room. Turns out the bed just didn't get made all the way after cleaning. Whew! Not even 30 seconds of entering our room, 2 staff came in and gave us coronas on ice, chips, salsa and guacamole. Now I thought that was great customer service. We all make mistakes, but it's about how you handle it and rebound from it that really matters. They turned an small inconvenience into something special for my friend in me. I can't wait to go back. Also, the restaurants and amenities are amazing!!! The adult pool is where it's at. However, they do have kiddie pools w/ slides. Will come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean,beautiful,great staff, great food Love the staff. Erick greeted us and answered many questions, even made sure we got a welcome bowl of fruit after we forgot to check in for our welcome! He was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful our entire stay. When i lost valuable medical items i callwd a week later and Jose at front desk hunted the room and housekeeping till he found my stuff with patty in security who is so sweet! She kept every little item I left. Anyway beyond the amazing vaca experience, I loved the staff. Loyal guest. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest location for a special event / meetings A wonderful location for a guest event or buisness meetings March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The property is fun for adults and kids, with shuttle drivers asking if we needed rides even when we wanted to walk. One improvement could be shuttle service to the airport. I asked for a cab to go to the airport early in the morning and while the car was prompt, it was a car service which cost me much more than a cab would have at the hour I was travelling --4:30 am. At that point I didn't have a choice and had to pay, but you really should book the mode of transportation that is requested. March 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>