The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definition of Peaceful Sitting on my patio and looking out over the serene setting of the golf course, mountains, fountain was really relaxing and just what I needed to enjoy the weekend. The golf course was in excellent condition and I really enjoyed playing with my son, especially since he played for free! We go to the desert very often, and we only go to the Westin- Villas or Hotel- it's the best. We'll be back again in a few weeks!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real vacation I loved the spaciousnessof the room and the comfort of the bed.The responsivenessof the staff to all my requests was amazing. My stay was very enjoyable. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again -Room was not ready for checkin until 4:00PM -Sheets did not fit bed, had to have them changed -I was put in a room next to road where grounds keeping equipment goes to golf course at about 6:00AM very noisy -I was out all day and when I returned at 3:30 room was not made up and I had to call to get it serviced -Will not stay here again April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Golf Getaway I really enjoy coming to the Westin Mission Hills for it's golf courses. The summer golf packages are a very good deal. Usually I sign up for the unlimited golf and play more than 18 holes each day. This time we did the play after 10:00 AM deal, which is a little less expensive. The only drawback is the checkout time for the last day. It conflicts with playing after 10AM. If you can't get a late checkout, you either have to curtail the last round of golf, or find another way to clean up after finishing your round of golf. The hotel's suggestion? Pay to use the clubhouse shower. I also recommend asking the hotel/golf pro shop, what the conditions are on the courses ,(driving range open, greens sanded, etc). It might make a difference as to which day you play which course. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better in photos than reality. When I booked this on Priceline, I felt like I had gotten an amazing deal! Once we got there... not so much. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional resort fee PER NIGHT and they placed us in a building far in the back... upstairs with NO elevators. So basically, we were dragging our luggage upstairs in 100+ heat. Anyways, once we got into our room, the first thing I saw was a dead roach in the bathroom and when I went to check out the rest of the bathroom, the tub was stained yellow. Gross. However, we were already there, so we tried to make the best of it. The hotel staff was great, the bartenders were amazing and personable and I really liked that. The pools were OK, but they were at least clean. I really wouldn't recommend coming back here since I have stayed at other resorts in the area, BUT I just booked this resort again for next month for Fathers Day because my husband loved the fact that the resort is right on the golf course. I am hoping this time we could be placed in a building not too far in back and one without roaches! I will give this place another try and see how it goes. We will also be brining our 4 year old since I hear there is a kids club here too. Updated review to follow after my next stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Affordable/Caring Staff Upon our arrival, my girlfriend and I checked in, went to our room, and found the room to be unclean. Looked as if the bed had just been slept in. So we called front desk and went back and we got another room. Turns out the bed just didn't get made all the way after cleaning. Whew! Not even 30 seconds of entering our room, 2 staff came in and gave us coronas on ice, chips, salsa and guacamole. Now I thought that was great customer service. We all make mistakes, but it's about how you handle it and rebound from it that really matters. They turned an small inconvenience into something special for my friend in me. I can't wait to go back. Also, the restaurants and amenities are amazing!!! The adult pool is where it's at. However, they do have kiddie pools w/ slides. Will come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean,beautiful,great staff, great food Love the staff. Erick greeted us and answered many questions, even made sure we got a welcome bowl of fruit after we forgot to check in for our welcome! He was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful our entire stay. When i lost valuable medical items i callwd a week later and Jose at front desk hunted the room and housekeeping till he found my stuff with patty in security who is so sweet! She kept every little item I left. Anyway beyond the amazing vaca experience, I loved the staff. Loyal guest. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room available all day for cleaning but NOT The attendant showed up at 4:30 pm to clean our room. We were cleaning up to prepare for dinner and told her to come back at 5:00. She made no mention that they stop cleaning at this time and we came back from dinner to a messy room. We were left without a clean room, coffee, cups, clean towels, and unmade beds. The property is wonderful but it is understaffed for their room attention. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The property is fun for adults and kids, with shuttle drivers asking if we needed rides even when we wanted to walk. One improvement could be shuttle service to the airport. I asked for a cab to go to the airport early in the morning and while the car was prompt, it was a car service which cost me much more than a cab would have at the hour I was travelling --4:30 am. At that point I didn't have a choice and had to pay, but you really should book the mode of transportation that is requested. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by labor day family getaway My family and I had a wonderful time at this resort during our stay, staff are very friendly and very professional. Everything went well for us but I lost my bracelet at the resort at the Villa pool with the slide. Contacted security, he told us nothing was turned in. Hoping that some one will turn it in to lost and found because that was a father's day gift from my kids. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at this resort because it's very family friendly atmosphere. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice... but.... Nice overall, but getting tired and frayed around the edges. Food trays. etc sitting around the courtyards for many hours after customers have eaten in their rooms. One morning the staff must have come and gone two dozens times from the room adjacent to us and BANGED the door every time; this started before we got up,and beyond our exit an hour later. This is supposed to be an oasis of rest and revitalization!?! Not in my experience. The whole banging door episode is totally inexcusable. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay My family and I made last minute plans to use some SPG points for a stay here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. This was our second visit to this resort after many years. Overall, we had a great time though we didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or spa. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't allow you to connect any devices to the HDMI port on the back of the TV. They actually disabled the capability so that you don't see anything on the screen if you try to use HDMI. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Not real happy about the new lobby bar menu Dear Westin Mission Hills, My wife and I are frequent guests of the lobby bar, now called the Fireside Bar. We are residents of Rancho Mirage and enjoy sitting outside enjoying the grounds and having a bite and a couple of cocktails. We love the atmosphere and the staff, however the new bar menu is not very impressive. Not only is it more limited than it used to be, the selections are rather odd for a golf resort. We really enjoyed the previous menu, tacos, sliders, salads etc. The new menu looks like it is trying to be sophisticated, but it is not coming off that way. The food is just not good value anymore. I would not recomend this menu to are neighbors. Please bring back some of the old menu items and let the atmosphere of the resort speak for itself. Concerned guest, Matt Huddleston Rancho Mirage November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury R&R My wife and I spent a few days here after a three week stay with our grandchildren. We needed a rest. This was heaven. The staff were uniformly welcoming and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable and the surroundings pristine. One small criticism was that the new Italian style restaurant still has some bedding in to do. The menu was a little too short for my liking, and the Bolognese sauce needs attention. But the staff were great and responded appropriately to my comments. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” My family and I stayed at the Westin Mission Hills this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! Thanks to Bruno and Alejandra for making our "check in" on Friday a welcoming experience! Bruno ALWAYS makes our stay an enjoyable one - what great service - thanks again Bruno and Alejandra! We loved the breakfast buffet at the Pinzimini Restaurant - great food and great service! I would like to commend Carlos for his exceptional service. Carlos was always there to keep our coffee and juice filled up - always smiling! It definitely shows that he enjoys what he does. Muchas gracias Carlos for taking care of me and my family. We look forward to visiting your beautiful resort in August - can't wait. Thank you so much for another great weekend! Stayed May 2013, traveled with family May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality I don't mind having to wait 30 minutes for my food but what I do mind is waiting and getting it warm, almost cool. Both times that I ate at the restaurant (at the hotel) my breakfast was cool and the fries had been cooked ahead of time and set aside because they were not crisp and hot. So I think you seriously need to look at your kitchen staff and not let food sit out before it is served or pre-cook it. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was terrible The only good thing about my recent stay was the golf. My reservation was somehow lost 2 times prior to checking in, the phones in my room never worked, my room keys were also not working, meaning I had to walk to the front desk multiple times to be let into my room, the staff (especially the front desk managers) were rude, and to top it off, my bill was wrong when I checked out. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and will NEVER stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked out for the best -- eventually... The first night, the TV and the heater did not work! The TV was promptly fixed, but the engineer could not fix the heater and we spend a very cold night with extra blankets. We moved to another room the next day and it was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent, but the dinner was disappointing. The bass looked and tastes like trout, had a bland taste -- and was way overpriced. (We had just had bass the night before in Palm Springs and it was far better.) January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a change from past experiences! I have stayed at the Rancho Mirage location many, many times. But I was not greeted, they had no record of past stays, I was put in a room without towels that was dusty (clearly not used recently) and looking at the parking lot! Staff was not helpful and not polished. As a Starwood member I wasn't recognized and needed to ask if my number was in my record. With so many fabulous places to stay in Palm Springs I will not stay at this location ever again. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Annemarie (concierge) and Mike & Raul (front port) went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. However, I was disappointed in the housekeeping staff/standards at this Westin. I've stayed primarily in Westin hotels around the U.S. and Canada the last several years, and this was probably the worst housekeeping staff. They didn't always empty the trash, replace towels or robes, toiletries, etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have always been pleased with the service I receive from Westin Hotels & Resorts. On this occasion however, the professionalism, friendliness and attentiveness exceeded my expectations. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel and the lady who greeted us arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room whilst we were at dinner in the restaurant. It certainly made us feel incredibly special. Regards Michel January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The first person that I came in contact with was Michael, the bell captain at the front drive. He was very genuine and always acknowledged me every time I walked by. Even the security guard who helped us with our safe issue was super friendly. My only complaint is that outside our room on the railing, a candy bar was sitting in the same spot for 3 days. Not one staff member even touched it. Overall, nice property and super friendly staff. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but my room had issues After a spur of the moment stay in Palm Springs area, we decided to try a Westin hotel due to the reputation. The grounds are gorgeous! The beds were comfy. However, our air didnt work the first night and had to sleep with door propped open. When asked why I didnt call that night, I was somewhat chided when I stated I didnt want to wake my sleeping kids. THEN the worst, we had bugs crawling all over our bathroom vanity. We had to throw out our toothbrushes and rinse everything off. We complained and it appeared and smelled as though bug spray had been used. Needless to say, the bugs were back in full force the next morning. No "sorry" from the staff. No "can we do anything to offset the destruction of toothbrushes twice and the sheer grossness of having bugs everywhere." Highly disappointed as a first time guest. Will rethink my decision to come back. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spring break pros-Nice hotel with spacious rooms and great golf/mtn views from deluxe accommodations. Very friendly staff at lobby, restaurant, golf shop and pools, housekeeping. The game room was a hit with the kids. As was the pool with the slides. nicely equipped gym had a great round of golf at reasonable rates cons-alot of walking required given the spread out grounds but shuttle carts were helpful. could use bigger pools and more of them to accommodate the big crowds. one of the pools with the longer slide seemed to be only available to westin "villa" residents rather than the hotel guests but the staff did allow us to use it after inquiring. spa experience was disappointing--very basic and uninspiring cell phone and internet signals were terrible. rooms a little outdated and shower room didn't have adequate ventilation/fans could use more restaurants on site April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway The room was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. The Fireside Lounge was awful! I gave it two chances. The first time I had a ceasar salad. It was practically inedible. The second time we ordered a flatbread pizza and gelato. It took over 30 minutes and was tasteless. However, the staff was exceptional in handling things. It's the only reason I went back. They seemed to know the kitchen was unreliable and had multiple complaints. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It was not clear to me that hanging the sign on the door indicating we didn't need fresh sheets would also mean we got no housekeeping at all. It would have been nice to get new coffee cups and coffee and some basic straighting up. Also, there was an indication that foregoing fresh sheets would get us some kind of credit or coupon, which we never received. The sliding door completely blocked by the entertainment center was odd. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin getaway we had a great time at the westin in palm springs. the ducks are interesting to watch. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Mission Hills -We had a wonderful stay at Mission Hills - the grounds were lovely and manicured. -We enjoyed the Pincimini Restaurant and the Italian meal selection available there. --the pools were fine but the hot tubs a bit small - they should have an 'adults only' hot tub, as the kids tend to overpopulate them. -get a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs- no elevators. -fun events were planned for New Year's - thanks. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Westin Mission Hills Staff made Our vacation the Best We have ever had and They made us feel so.. Welcomed and Renewed from the beginning to the very end of our stay.. Our Experience at Penzimini was AMAZING Victor was by far the BEST Server We have EVER Had in my life!! we very much enjoyed Our stay and will forever remember it now because of the Great Staff and We can’t wait until we get the chance to return again July 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>