The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing everyone was very pleasant, had a wonderful time August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service front desk manager excellent alexandra could not get us an upgrade to suite on a timely basis, mini bar a joke erroneous charges almost every day although we never used it, housekeeping mediocre and service express rarely answered phone quickly August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean,beautiful,great staff, great food Love the staff. Erick greeted us and answered many questions, even made sure we got a welcome bowl of fruit after we forgot to check in for our welcome! He was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful our entire stay. When i lost valuable medical items i callwd a week later and Jose at front desk hunted the room and housekeeping till he found my stuff with patty in security who is so sweet! She kept every little item I left. Anyway beyond the amazing vaca experience, I loved the staff. Loyal guest. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Unhappy Owner I own a timeshare on property at Westin Mission Hills Villas but stayed at the hotel on a deal. As an owner who relies on the overall appearance and operations of the ENTIRE property I am not pleased with the resort at this time. In May I stayed at a nearby sister resort and can honestly say that there is inconsistency in accommodations and service that concern me. There are weeds growing on features that should be kept up, tiles missing on top of the Oasis Bar dome, and inconsistency in levels of customer care. In addition, the on-site market prices are excessive for the convenience factor. With a supermarket nearby I think the property is losing revenue with that strategy. To temper these concerns it should be noted that the some of the property's features are simply outstanding. I especially liked the social 'den' made just for kids and teens (as well as a few adults). Nice touch. A server at the pool named Ryan should be promoted to management. He gets customer service. He hustles and cares about his customers. I hope the leadership at the site gets this place back into Westin shape or vice versa. Some places look great with lazy rivers – This place looks like it may need to get rid of some lazy people. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REAL RESORT I go to Palm Springs every single year and stay at different hotel and resorts all every time. This hotel wins the trophy! So excited to visit again! July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this resort This is one of our favorite places to stay! A high quality resort that is family friendly. The pool and game staff made our stay very enjoyable. Jose Luis, luis, and the other restaurant staff made us feel like we were the only guests, or at least their favorites! Our only problem was housekeeping. I am not sure if they were short staff due to occupancy rate or if it was caused by our own crazy schedule but our room was not cleaned at all one day and I had to call twice to get it cleaned another day. Then housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out, to check our mini bar??? Overall we loved the staff and cant wait to get back there as soon as possible! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Westin Mission Hills Staff made Our vacation the Best We have ever had and They made us feel so.. Welcomed and Renewed from the beginning to the very end of our stay.. Our Experience at Penzimini was AMAZING Victor was by far the BEST Server We have EVER Had in my life!! we very much enjoyed Our stay and will forever remember it now because of the Great Staff and We can’t wait until we get the chance to return again July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I used SPG reward points for this room and was very disappointed. The common areas were ok but the room was rundown. We didn't shower because the bathroom was black and discolored. Not from dirt but it was scratched and wore. Very disappointing experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this could have been much better coming here on the hottest weekend on record i was willing to give some concessions on experience for this trip. With that being said, we heard staff upon checking in talking amongst themselves how horrible management was. We then got keys and a room that wasn't checked out of big deal, we called and got a new room. Our keys to the new room kept malfunctioning (maybe the heat?), but we waited for 20 minutes for someone to open room. (luckily we had friends who were staying as well so we waiting in their room). When someone did come we got attitude from them for asking why they didn't bring replacement keys when we clearly asked for them from front desk...after calling front desk again (admittedly very annoyed) and getting more attitude from front desk, we then waited another half hour for keys to arrive. The man who delivered this time was very nice and asked if there was anything he could do. It's too bad that it took the 4th employee to get the right attitude to customer's needs. On the plus side this hotel hand wonderful grounds, and even with this experience i would love to come back to try the golf. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work to be at Westin standards The lobby to this hotel is fantastic along with the staff. My check in was fantastic along with the lovely scent you find at all westins. The room was good (especially the bathroom) but there was a slight musty/mildew smell. On the ammenties side the bed was great as always...the extra refridgerator was biazrre because it's placed so that a chair has to be removed to access and the fridge doors is opposite than the cabinet door. The most disappointing was the pool- the chair cushions all need to be replaced. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! This is a wonderful hotel!!! I love coming here for our annual christmas parties. The staff was amazing the last time I stayed. I especially remember the excellent help of a Matt or Matthew.. Just outstanding... Will definitely be coming back! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is great! The room is comfortable and luxurious. I would definitely stay again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very nice. My only problem was with the food. There was very little variety and what was available was very expensive. The Italian all-day restaurant was average at best. The fireside was a little better, but there was very little 'regular food.' Even worse, was dining after 10:00. The menu was so limited and Room service actually brought a frozen pizza to my room. I thought that was the most offensive thing I had ever been served in a hotel. Being a conference attendee, I was limited in my ability to go elsewhere for food, and my our meetings ran late, necessitating my ordering from room service. I was with a vegitarian and there was very little that served her needs as well. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was terrible The only good thing about my recent stay was the golf. My reservation was somehow lost 2 times prior to checking in, the phones in my room never worked, my room keys were also not working, meaning I had to walk to the front desk multiple times to be let into my room, the staff (especially the front desk managers) were rude, and to top it off, my bill was wrong when I checked out. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and will NEVER stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The property is beautiful But is understaffed. Pool area could of been cleaner. Lacking kids activities. Seemed like kids club was closed during the week. The arcade and gaming room was great. Would love for the hotel to add more activities for kids. That would make our visits more frequent. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Las Brisas pool I must say how disappointed I was in the pool area. I will begin by saying I am a villa owner and was not staying at the hotel, but as a villa owner I am able to enjoy the hotel's amenities. We always like to break up our day by spending half a day at the hotel main pool and the other half enjoying the villa pools. The condition of the cushions on the las brisas lounge chairs were appalling, extremely dirty, old and stained. There were also bird droppings on the chairs and umbrellas. I think it is about time to update the pool furnishings, or at least clean them. Another note worth mentioning, there are a lot of families visiting in the summer, which means a lot of children. I do not have small children, and had no children with me on my visit, but there are no signs anywhere indicating where the restrooms are located, people were inquiring all day as to where the restrooms are located, and not being obvious to most people, the small children I believe were using the pool. In the afternoon there was a lot of garbage on the ground surrounding the pool chairs, people were not disposing of their trash, and the very limited staff was not picking it up. I am not in the habit of writing reviews, let alone a negative one, but I felt these things were worth mentioning. I have to be honest, after my first visit to the hotel several years ago, I was so impressed we ended up purchasing a villa at the yet to be built Desert Willow, and also decided to sponsor a corporate outing for the firm I worked with at the time. If I were to visit now I would never consider it. After all first impressions speak volumes, and I would have been embarrassed at the condition of the pool as it looks now. Please restore the Las Brisas pool to the standards one would expect from a Starwood facility. thank you. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway The room was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. The Fireside Lounge was awful! I gave it two chances. The first time I had a ceasar salad. It was practically inedible. The second time we ordered a flatbread pizza and gelato. It took over 30 minutes and was tasteless. However, the staff was exceptional in handling things. It's the only reason I went back. They seemed to know the kitchen was unreliable and had multiple complaints. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was so nice and especially our maid. The food was fantastic and healthy. The resort has been updated and is a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Employee INCREDIBLY RUDE Benedict should not be in the service industry. Definitely a chip on her shoulder and has power issues. She made a HUGE deal of us listening to music by the pool and skipped right over asking us to turn it off to ordering security. Perhaps she stereotyped me, because of the tattoos, to be some dangerous pool crasher instead of a business owner who stays at Starwood properties 2-3 a month and loves the timeshare we just bought. What was worse is that some of her co-workers later told me that she is like that to so many people that it makes them look bad,,,,,, Still LOVE Westin and will be returning; hopefully we can plan it around Benedict's time off. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghost Ringing Though the hotel was very comfortable and provided a wonderful ambiance I did have one slight issue. The phone in the room ghost rang periodically and at times when I didnt answer It left a dead air message on the VM. After calling the front desk and notifying them about the problem they supposedly sent someone to the room that was supposed to arrive within 5-10 min. This did not happen prior to me showering and leaving 30 min afterwards. Once returned I noticed a card saying that they did show up but at that time I just decided to unplug the phone for the rest of my stay. I was surprised that I wasn't questioned about it at my time of check out. Other than that it is a nice place to chill and relax. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” My family and I stayed at the Westin Mission Hills this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! Thanks to Bruno and Alejandra for making our "check in" on Friday a welcoming experience! Bruno ALWAYS makes our stay an enjoyable one - what great service - thanks again Bruno and Alejandra! We loved the breakfast buffet at the Pinzimini Restaurant - great food and great service! I would like to commend Carlos for his exceptional service. Carlos was always there to keep our coffee and juice filled up - always smiling! It definitely shows that he enjoys what he does. Muchas gracias Carlos for taking care of me and my family. We look forward to visiting your beautiful resort in August - can't wait. Thank you so much for another great weekend! Stayed May 2013, traveled with family May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway vacation There are many low score reviews here. Reading through them, the complaints include bugs on the outside and sometimes inside the rooms, and also the upkeep of the rooms are sub-par in some cases. I found no visible bugs outside my room, and the inside is clean, fresh and very comfortable. For the very few ants I found on the bathroom sink, I don't fault the property for it; the place is surrounded by grass and trees, a couple of bugs is actually commendable, not worth complaining about. Front desk at check in is courteous. When my bathroom tub was draining slowly, a call to the service desk yielded a friendly technician within 10 minutes and fixed the drain. My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights stay and will definitely stay again in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room As I checkd in I was told, we have upgraded you to a suite. Well. not so much. I was in a larger room, on the parking lot. I know I will not get upgraded every time. But it is the start of off season in Palm Desert. The hotel did not feel that busy (I could be wrong). Another issue was parking. My room was next to the conference center / ball room. Upon check in no problem. Left property for dinner and could not find a parking space near my room. Room was showing wear and tear. Just not to the usual standard. I have stayed at his property in the recently and the room was much better. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families too! We just had a weekend getaway at your resort and couldnt have been happier! With two little ones under the age of 6 I was a bit skeptical as to how we would fit in - but it was perfect! The pool was very family friendly and the winding paths made for the best evening scooter rides! You were even able to provide me with bed rails so the kiddos could sleep safely and mama could sleep soundly! Awesome! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed Numerous roaches and spider webs on the exterior of the buildings along with cracked sidewalks were the first indication of poor maintenance. Black mold in the bathroom and chipped calking didn't help improve our impression of a "resort" that either does not hire enough people or has stopped investing in upkeep. The worn, dirty, and threadbare sofas and chairs in the rooms and public area are depressing. At "Pinzmini" the main dinning area, the portions are skimpy and over-priced. A chicken sandwich got lost on a large white plate with 8, yes 8 tiny picked veggies. The worst impression was the last impression. I inquired about the special promotion package offered of 3 nights and 4 days for $395. I can only assume that the Concierge earns a commission each time a guest enrolls. It is the first time anyone on the staff lied to me. When I was handed the form I was repeatedly told what a great deal it was. She briefly touched on that there would be a short introductory meeting. When I read the fine print, and I do mean fine since it was printed in 6pt type and light grey ink, making it difficult to read without glasses, I saw that everyone had to attend a 90 minute meeting, make a minimum of $75,000 a year, and own a home. Why the subterfuge? The only nice thing about our stay was the service staff. The waiters were great and so was the front desk. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice... but.... Nice overall, but getting tired and frayed around the edges. Food trays. etc sitting around the courtyards for many hours after customers have eaten in their rooms. One morning the staff must have come and gone two dozens times from the room adjacent to us and BANGED the door every time; this started before we got up,and beyond our exit an hour later. This is supposed to be an oasis of rest and revitalization!?! Not in my experience. The whole banging door episode is totally inexcusable. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fine resort hotel I am disappointed with the room housekeeping. the staff did not thoroughly stock daily provisions in the room. In recognition of attempts to be green and conserve water I still felt that water pressure in the shower was inadequate to rinse shampoo from my hair. I also felt that the shuttle service was unreliable. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms desperate for upgrade I had not stayed at this facility since the early 1990's. Although the property is beautiful the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. The tile and grout were dirty, carpet was dirty, tub was stained, cobwebs with spider in bathroom. The chairs near the desk were filthy. Room 1011 was the worst then transferred to 709 which had only slightly clearner tile and grout. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! All the employees were extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort is beautiful and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a great resort getaway. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great manager and staff Overall a beautiful and relaxing experience. We was staying here for Coachella. April 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:54:21.325-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>