The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay My family and I made last minute plans to use some SPG points for a stay here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. This was our second visit to this resort after many years. Overall, we had a great time though we didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or spa. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't allow you to connect any devices to the HDMI port on the back of the TV. They actually disabled the capability so that you don't see anything on the screen if you try to use HDMI. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Not real happy about the new lobby bar menu Dear Westin Mission Hills, My wife and I are frequent guests of the lobby bar, now called the Fireside Bar. We are residents of Rancho Mirage and enjoy sitting outside enjoying the grounds and having a bite and a couple of cocktails. We love the atmosphere and the staff, however the new bar menu is not very impressive. Not only is it more limited than it used to be, the selections are rather odd for a golf resort. We really enjoyed the previous menu, tacos, sliders, salads etc. The new menu looks like it is trying to be sophisticated, but it is not coming off that way. The food is just not good value anymore. I would not recomend this menu to are neighbors. Please bring back some of the old menu items and let the atmosphere of the resort speak for itself. Concerned guest, Matt Huddleston Rancho Mirage November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What is happening??? We have been to this resort a number of times, but unfortunately this visit has let us down. The service is super slow, pool is dirty, and overall maintenance of the facilities is below par. I asked to have the pool step cleaned on the villa side, no one around for 90 minutes and counting. Yesterday we ordered food, and it came completely wrong. Seems attention to detail is lost under this management. Bummer!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury R&R My wife and I spent a few days here after a three week stay with our grandchildren. We needed a rest. This was heaven. The staff were uniformly welcoming and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable and the surroundings pristine. One small criticism was that the new Italian style restaurant still has some bedding in to do. The menu was a little too short for my liking, and the Bolognese sauce needs attention. But the staff were great and responded appropriately to my comments. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” My family and I stayed at the Westin Mission Hills this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! Thanks to Bruno and Alejandra for making our "check in" on Friday a welcoming experience! Bruno ALWAYS makes our stay an enjoyable one - what great service - thanks again Bruno and Alejandra! We loved the breakfast buffet at the Pinzimini Restaurant - great food and great service! I would like to commend Carlos for his exceptional service. Carlos was always there to keep our coffee and juice filled up - always smiling! It definitely shows that he enjoys what he does. Muchas gracias Carlos for taking care of me and my family. We look forward to visiting your beautiful resort in August - can't wait. Thank you so much for another great weekend! Stayed May 2013, traveled with family May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was terrible The only good thing about my recent stay was the golf. My reservation was somehow lost 2 times prior to checking in, the phones in my room never worked, my room keys were also not working, meaning I had to walk to the front desk multiple times to be let into my room, the staff (especially the front desk managers) were rude, and to top it off, my bill was wrong when I checked out. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and will NEVER stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked out for the best -- eventually... The first night, the TV and the heater did not work! The TV was promptly fixed, but the engineer could not fix the heater and we spend a very cold night with extra blankets. We moved to another room the next day and it was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent, but the dinner was disappointing. The bass looked and tastes like trout, had a bland taste -- and was way overpriced. (We had just had bass the night before in Palm Springs and it was far better.) January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a change from past experiences! I have stayed at the Rancho Mirage location many, many times. But I was not greeted, they had no record of past stays, I was put in a room without towels that was dusty (clearly not used recently) and looking at the parking lot! Staff was not helpful and not polished. As a Starwood member I wasn't recognized and needed to ask if my number was in my record. With so many fabulous places to stay in Palm Springs I will not stay at this location ever again. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Annemarie (concierge) and Mike & Raul (front port) went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. However, I was disappointed in the housekeeping staff/standards at this Westin. I've stayed primarily in Westin hotels around the U.S. and Canada the last several years, and this was probably the worst housekeeping staff. They didn't always empty the trash, replace towels or robes, toiletries, etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definition of Peaceful Sitting on my patio and looking out over the serene setting of the golf course, mountains, fountain was really relaxing and just what I needed to enjoy the weekend. The golf course was in excellent condition and I really enjoyed playing with my son, especially since he played for free! We go to the desert very often, and we only go to the Westin- Villas or Hotel- it's the best. We'll be back again in a few weeks!! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money The Westin Mission Hills is a great resort. It would be perfect to bring family. Golf course staff could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. We ate 4 meals at resort restaurants and could not have been more impressed with the flavor and quality of the food. It exceeded our expectations. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The first person that I came in contact with was Michael, the bell captain at the front drive. He was very genuine and always acknowledged me every time I walked by. Even the security guard who helped us with our safe issue was super friendly. My only complaint is that outside our room on the railing, a candy bar was sitting in the same spot for 3 days. Not one staff member even touched it. Overall, nice property and super friendly staff. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's getting old Westin Rancho Mirage has seen better days. When I checked in, not once was I acknowledged as a valued SPG member. They forgot to make up my room during the week and then forgot to at least drop off towels and tissues. Food was fair and the facilities a little worn. Overall customer service needs improving. Not my choice for a stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have always been pleased with the service I receive from Westin Hotels & Resorts. On this occasion however, the professionalism, friendliness and attentiveness exceeded my expectations. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel and the lady who greeted us arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room whilst we were at dinner in the restaurant. It certainly made us feel incredibly special. Regards Michel January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but my room had issues After a spur of the moment stay in Palm Springs area, we decided to try a Westin hotel due to the reputation. The grounds are gorgeous! The beds were comfy. However, our air didnt work the first night and had to sleep with door propped open. When asked why I didnt call that night, I was somewhat chided when I stated I didnt want to wake my sleeping kids. THEN the worst, we had bugs crawling all over our bathroom vanity. We had to throw out our toothbrushes and rinse everything off. We complained and it appeared and smelled as though bug spray had been used. Needless to say, the bugs were back in full force the next morning. No "sorry" from the staff. No "can we do anything to offset the destruction of toothbrushes twice and the sheer grossness of having bugs everywhere." Highly disappointed as a first time guest. Will rethink my decision to come back. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spring break pros-Nice hotel with spacious rooms and great golf/mtn views from deluxe accommodations. Very friendly staff at lobby, restaurant, golf shop and pools, housekeeping. The game room was a hit with the kids. As was the pool with the slides. nicely equipped gym had a great round of golf at reasonable rates cons-alot of walking required given the spread out grounds but shuttle carts were helpful. could use bigger pools and more of them to accommodate the big crowds. one of the pools with the longer slide seemed to be only available to westin "villa" residents rather than the hotel guests but the staff did allow us to use it after inquiring. spa experience was disappointing--very basic and uninspiring cell phone and internet signals were terrible. rooms a little outdated and shower room didn't have adequate ventilation/fans could use more restaurants on site April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway The room was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. The Fireside Lounge was awful! I gave it two chances. The first time I had a ceasar salad. It was practically inedible. The second time we ordered a flatbread pizza and gelato. It took over 30 minutes and was tasteless. However, the staff was exceptional in handling things. It's the only reason I went back. They seemed to know the kitchen was unreliable and had multiple complaints. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It was not clear to me that hanging the sign on the door indicating we didn't need fresh sheets would also mean we got no housekeeping at all. It would have been nice to get new coffee cups and coffee and some basic straighting up. Also, there was an indication that foregoing fresh sheets would get us some kind of credit or coupon, which we never received. The sliding door completely blocked by the entertainment center was odd. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort Need Updates I was very disappointed in this Westin as we are Starwood members and have always had great experiences at other locations. However, the resort is really run down and needs to be updated. Upon arrival, we didn't have patio chairs, only a table. I called to request chairs and they were never delivered. Later in the evening, we attempted to hang a towel on the towel bar and it fell off the wall. I called to notify guest services and it was not addressed. The staff around the hotel were not friendly. We took pool towels in the afternoon to our room, so that we could go night swimming with our children and were stopped by a pool attendant to not remove the towels. Later that evening, there were no towels at the pool or a pool attendant. So, we had to call and request towels. Fortunately, a maintenance worker was able to go get us towels. Very disappointed in this property and will not be staying here again in the future. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality I don't mind having to wait 30 minutes for my food but what I do mind is waiting and getting it warm, almost cool. Both times that I ate at the restaurant (at the hotel) my breakfast was cool and the fries had been cooked ahead of time and set aside because they were not crisp and hot. So I think you seriously need to look at your kitchen staff and not let food sit out before it is served or pre-cook it. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Mission Hills -We had a wonderful stay at Mission Hills - the grounds were lovely and manicured. -We enjoyed the Pincimini Restaurant and the Italian meal selection available there. --the pools were fine but the hot tubs a bit small - they should have an 'adults only' hot tub, as the kids tend to overpopulate them. -get a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs- no elevators. -fun events were planned for New Year's - thanks. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room available all day for cleaning but NOT The attendant showed up at 4:30 pm to clean our room. We were cleaning up to prepare for dinner and told her to come back at 5:00. She made no mention that they stop cleaning at this time and we came back from dinner to a messy room. We were left without a clean room, coffee, cups, clean towels, and unmade beds. The property is wonderful but it is understaffed for their room attention. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Westin Mission Hills Staff made Our vacation the Best We have ever had and They made us feel so.. Welcomed and Renewed from the beginning to the very end of our stay.. Our Experience at Penzimini was AMAZING Victor was by far the BEST Server We have EVER Had in my life!! we very much enjoyed Our stay and will forever remember it now because of the Great Staff and We can’t wait until we get the chance to return again July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for a retreat Location is great and the grounds are beautiful. Unfortunately the room was not great. The telephone did not work. The floor lamp was broken and had to be turned on and off at the wall outlet.. The heavenly bed was not heavenly because the lighter of the two quilts was the wrong size and did not fit. We have stayed at this location many times in the past but this time it was not great at all. Rooms need to be updated. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Overall a very nice stay. Some areas are older and need updating- the spa lockers and robes for example. Found all the staff pleasant and helpful- for example, we were often stopped and asked if we wanted a ride or shuttle when walking the property. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the food and service were very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again -Room was not ready for checkin until 4:00PM -Sheets did not fit bed, had to have them changed -I was put in a room next to road where grounds keeping equipment goes to golf course at about 6:00AM very noisy -I was out all day and when I returned at 3:30 room was not made up and I had to call to get it serviced -Will not stay here again April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough restaurants We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin, but wished there were more dining options. We golfed in the morning and then spent some time at the casino and wanted to come back for a spa treatment, but realized there were not many options for dinner, so we decided to forgo the spa and do some shopping in town where we had dinner. Other than that if was fine. Staff was super friendly and that means a lot to us! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a lovely venue This hotel has a lovely view of the mountains and has all the amenities you look for in a resort hotel. I was disappointed when departing in that (1) no one was at the desk and a hotel cleaning staff person had to go find someone and (2) that person could not give us the address of the airport - seems like the hotel wouuld not only have the address, but written directions handy to provided their customers. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families too! We just had a weekend getaway at your resort and couldnt have been happier! With two little ones under the age of 6 I was a bit skeptical as to how we would fit in - but it was perfect! The pool was very family friendly and the winding paths made for the best evening scooter rides! You were even able to provide me with bed rails so the kiddos could sleep safely and mama could sleep soundly! Awesome! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! The staff and facilities did not disappoint in any way! We had a great weekend and would give 5 Stars for sure! SPECIAL NOTE : breakfast on 10-6-13 Luis is the best server!! He is attentive, professional, courteous, he made us feel like we were important to him and he knows the menu and how to read customers. Outstanding employee and person!! The Westin is lucky to have him on board! First Class!! October 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>