The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific resort! My daughter and I had a marvelous time here. Lovely surroundings, delicious food, and comfortable room - who could ask for more? July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room As I checkd in I was told, we have upgraded you to a suite. Well. not so much. I was in a larger room, on the parking lot. I know I will not get upgraded every time. But it is the start of off season in Palm Desert. The hotel did not feel that busy (I could be wrong). Another issue was parking. My room was next to the conference center / ball room. Upon check in no problem. Left property for dinner and could not find a parking space near my room. Room was showing wear and tear. Just not to the usual standard. I have stayed at his property in the recently and the room was much better. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay but...... Recently spent 5 nights at this Hotel. The accommodation and the grounds more than met our expectations. We had paid to upgrade to a golf view room and it was well worth it, the view was lovely. The large well decorated room had two large double beds and two very confortable lounge chairs. The hotel staff were efficient, helpful and polite. Our only issue with this hotel related to the "breakfast package" . I had booked the room directly with the Westin Hotel and my reservation included the 'breakfast package'. On day one, we were informed by the restaurant staff that the voucher we had been given at check in time only covered the cost of two eggs, bacon or sausage and toast. Apparently the 'breakfast package' did NOT include any coffee/tea or juice. A very embarrassing discussion followed with the Server, with other guests listening. We felt very uncomfortable. We were advised to seek clarification from reception as to exactly what our "breakfast package" included. I have NEVER encountered such a basic breakfast provision or one that did not even include a standard cup of coffee. I consider this issue which continued into day two, three, four and five with different Servers totally spoilt each morning's visit to the breakfast restaurant. It was very disappointing that we were unable to enjoy a relaxing breakfast without having to face this hassle each day. The reception staff did inform us that the wording "breakfast package" is somewhat misleading and ambiguous as apparently there are several different levels of breakfast package!! In my opinion the Westin Group need to address this issue and sort out the wording on their website. This daily aggravation did affect my personal overall view of the hotel and I will have to think carefully before returning. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort property, BUT I have stayed multiple times at the villas next door (4 star) and this trip I needed one night at the resort so booked it for holiday weekend night. Checked in early and status recognized so the start was good, not so going forward. Had played golf before arriving so once in room needed to use shower. room had musty smell, old. Then housekeeping knocked on door and did not wait 1 second before barging in the room. My wife was showering which was located to right of entryway so the female housekeeper was basically almost in the bathroom. I was not happy, asked her to leave. then 15 minutes later ANOTHER housekeeper (this time a male) did the exact same thing. I was very upset at this point called the front desk and was on hold for 15 minutes. Hung up instead of continuing to wait. So based upon my experience the management in housekeeping is not in control of their staff, as the proper protocol is to knock, say "housekeeping", wait a few seconds and knock again then perhaps enter. based upon this I would not and won't go back. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy When I got to the reception area to check in I asked the person at the desk if I could upgrade my room. They said that I had gotten an upgrade. Well the upgrade was a dirty room right next to the parking lot. When I went back the person did not help me to move. My wife was rather upset with the condition of the dirty room where they left yesterdays pillow case and towel on the counter plus I took pictures of the dirt and papers on the flow outside my room. I was finally moved to a better room. Your swimming pool was under construction. The help were very nice. I usually stay at Westins. This experience was not the best. Your manager was very nice who I spoke to. I will continue to be a fan of the Westin Chain but I will not return to the Westin Rancho Mirage. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 year Wedding Anniversary trip not perfect We are regular guests of Westin properties but this was our first time to The Palm Desert Westin. I made every effort to ensure no mishaps during our trip by calling ahead and the week of arrival speaking to management about how I wanted this vacation to be as perfect as possible. The room upon arrival needed maintenance in several areas, dusty furniture,The closet door was off the track lying on the inside of the closet itself, the phone did not work properly, 2 lamps as well as our patio light were out, and we didn't have a full set of towels only bath towels were placed in our room. It clearly appeared to have not been inspected before appointing it to us. We moved rooms the following day. Not convenient but necessary. I will say the management and service from the staff was on point when I brought our concerns to them, very apologetic and kind. Our disappointment was that we had stressed how special of a trip this was to us and to give us the initial room we were in showed that the facility wasn't trying to ensure the best experience possible for us. Our room for our 4 night stay was only serviced once by housekeeping. I had to run my own trash to the larger receptacle in our building and request fresh towels and coffee for our in room machine. The restaurant Pinzimini was excellent! Elizabeth our server was an absolute sweetheart and really made us feel special celebrating our wedding anniversay at their property. The food was truly very good as was the wine selection. We also enjoyed the Fireside Lounge. Karen Settles at registration was also absolutely wonderful the morning we moved to the second room, She made sure to have it inspected prior to us relocating and sent up some healthy breakfast for us to enjoy after our workout as an apology. I don't know that I would return to this specific Westin it seemed really hit and miss. I have stayed at other properties in which the accommodations and service are streamlined to ensure a consistently good experience of comfort and the amenities. I wish it had been a much more memorable trip for us with not so many bumps. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure combination Stayed at your hotel for a conference and added personal days on to this. The Heavenly beds were fantastic (as they usually are). I was a little surprised that the resort seemed a little dated. Some small things that needed attention (a broken door to the ice machine room, dirty pnds around the resort, paint required in some areas. I was surprised there was no service at one of the pools - for a "resort fee" of $27 I would have expected that? Food at the conference was very good. Fitness vcenter was good - but again, for a resort fee to be charged I would have expected more... June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement MapQuest doesn't know where you are. Upon arrival in my room, the toilet was "running". A simple "jiggle" of the flush-handle fixed the problem but why? The power supply to the in-room table was unplugged leaving no power to the table or the WIFI router. I had to find the power supply, plug it in -- not my job. The coffee machine cord would not reach any power point or power supply from its position. I had to move it into the bathroom in order to brew a cup of coffee. The room seems a bit run-down with furniture scratches, carpet stains and a roughed in panel in the bathroom. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Staff need some help There was an old candy wrapper in plane site under the chair in the room. If housekeeping didnt take the time to pick garbage off the floor before we checked into our room then I know they didnt properly clean the room. The bed was messy also. In addition, they called our room at 4:45am for a wake up call which we never requested. We didnt have any wake up call so not like they just screwed up the time. The gentlemen who checked us in was pleasant and efficient. Other than that, the GM needs to work on his staff. This excludes the massive renovation the property needs. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very nice. My only problem was with the food. There was very little variety and what was available was very expensive. The Italian all-day restaurant was average at best. The fireside was a little better, but there was very little 'regular food.' Even worse, was dining after 10:00. The menu was so limited and Room service actually brought a frozen pizza to my room. I thought that was the most offensive thing I had ever been served in a hotel. Being a conference attendee, I was limited in my ability to go elsewhere for food, and my our meetings ran late, necessitating my ordering from room service. I was with a vegitarian and there was very little that served her needs as well. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I checked into the hotel and was told that I was not going to get the room I had reserved - high floor, single bed. Then I discovered that the TV did not work and it was replaced and still did not work. Took the next day before it finally worked. Then to make matters worse, I have tried to get my folio emailed to me and keep getting excuses about why it cannot be done and sent to my business address. I actually left the hotel a night early even though I paid for the room because of my disgust with everything. I will never stay there again for work or personal trips. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I'm a big fan of Starwood but must say I was disappointed with the Westin Mission Hills. When we checked in, we requested a ground floor room with a "patio and a good view". What we got was a view of a cinder block wall that surrounded the patio. Because we were late and had to get to an appointment, we had no time to move to another room. The Mission Hills abutts a beautiful golf course but you wouldn't know it from the room we got. Moreover, the parking is atrocious. We could find no parking near our room and had to park on the other side of the property. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what is used to be From the moment we checked in to find our guaranteed room was no longer available. For the lack of help in the restaurant for breakfast. For the lack of service at the bar. The housekeeper Saturday seemed to be the only one to clean the room, but when I asked the one Thursday and Friday for towels she said no. Just no...we were left two days with no bath towels, after long days on the course I had to wait over and hour each time after calling the front desk for a towel. Thursday she didn't even empty the trash can. The hotel needs some cosmetic help, hallways need paigning, they need to hire more help. barely anyone says hello- riding in a cart around property or the staff. Next visit we will most likely looking for another hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Countertop full of black ants Left several msgs and spoke with on duty mgr on 2 diff occasions on 2 different days re: countertops full of black ants. We were assured it will be taken care of this morning as the hotel is sold out and there is no other available room for us to move into. Came back to the room later and black ants are back again. Hopefully this room will be marked for maintenance after we leave so external terminators can inspect and fix this. Very disappointed as a former platinum and current lifetime gold starwood member. We were not able to enjoy our stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit behind the times Since Westin thinks they are "green" resort it was a bit surprising that when I called ahead to ask about charging options for my electric car they were very confused and sent my call to the security department. When I arrived I asked the valet where to park (which I was instructed to do by security) and they were also confused. I was able to use a 120v outlet in their garage next to the golf carts. Upon check-in I spoke with the front desk manager who was also confused about what charging options the resort had. It's 2012 and there are thousands of EVs on the road now. For a "world class" resort to not have installed a J1772 charging station or even have a standard NEMA 14-50 plug available for guest driving EVs is a bit behind the times. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on a business trip Had a great stay at this lovely property on a business trip. My room was comfortable and spacious, the service was great and I really enjoyed the spa. My one complaint is that I found this massive property hard to find my way around and wish there were better signs directing you places and marking the buildings. And the wait for a cart was too long when I was in a hurry so I just had to figure it out with some trial and error. But overall this was a great stay. I was especially impressed that security Fed Ex'd my phone charger to my home when I left it behind. Thanks! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway vacation There are many low score reviews here. Reading through them, the complaints include bugs on the outside and sometimes inside the rooms, and also the upkeep of the rooms are sub-par in some cases. I found no visible bugs outside my room, and the inside is clean, fresh and very comfortable. For the very few ants I found on the bathroom sink, I don't fault the property for it; the place is surrounded by grass and trees, a couple of bugs is actually commendable, not worth complaining about. Front desk at check in is courteous. When my bathroom tub was draining slowly, a call to the service desk yielded a friendly technician within 10 minutes and fixed the drain. My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights stay and will definitely stay again in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 1039 This room was totally unacceptable. The bathroom was poorly illuminated. The shower had missing caulking in the tile. The water controls did not cover the opening in the wall. In the main room the light fixture was crooked. The carpet was so dirty that when I walked on it in my white socks, they became black on the bottom! Room 1039 was so close to the road and the loading area adjacent to the meeting area that there was a constant din of road noise. As someone who is a frequent traveler, I found this room totally unacceptable! February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great amenities, customer service was very poor I am a long time Starwood member and truly enjoy the hotel chain that they've developed; particularly the service that guest are afforded. Unfortunately at Mission Hills, the check in staff were unaccommodating and difficult to deal with in meeting my original reservation needs. The room I asked for was not available and they refused to move me during my stay as well. Additionally, the group I was with rented a large suite for 5 nights that was very expensive. During our stay, Security came to our room 4 times to tell us that we were too loud; 2 of the 4 times were during DAYLIGHT hours. Seriously???!!!! That is ridiculous. We spent thousands of dollars at the resort and were not treated with a level of service I've come to love from Starwood. Frankly, I will not return to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay We are Starwood villa owners and have stayed in many of the hotels as well. This is the first time we have been disappointed with our stay. The overall property is nice but the rooms are dark and our tiny deck had a view of the hallway in the next building. The restaurants were understaffed so the wait was long and our order came out wrong. The reservations staff was very unhelpful with a request of ours and the front desk manager was also unhelpful. On a good note, the concierge staff was very good. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The staff were very attentive to our needs, and worked very hard (evident during a very busy time, with 100% occupancy). The grounds are very well kept; the buildings themselves looked tired and in need of a freshening and/or renovation. We were less than impressed by the food quality and food selection at the bar (full entrees but no snacks). What we didn't understand: why does the outdoor/indoor lobby have very loud piped-in music? It goes against the spa/vacation vibe of the place! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed 2 nights and by the end of our stay, we were so relaxed and felt so taken care of that we didn't want to leave. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff! June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this facility three times in the last 10 years. My visit four years ago was the best. My wife and I were excited to return. My most recent stay was disappointing. The housekeeper did marginal work to keep the room clean. There were crumbs on the floor under the table all week. The soap in the room was never re-stocked and I was only able to get more soap after my second call. The carpet made my socks dirty and the coloset doors didn't work properly. I arranged a car for my last full day at the resort to do sight seeing through the concierge. On the day of delivery I was called 40 minutes after the scheduled delivery to find out the car was given to another guest because of confusion with the concierge. You will be pleased to know they did offer to show me a time share while i was there. Very disappointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last stay I've been going to the Westin Mission Hills each March for the last eight years. This time will be my last. I always looked beyond the popcorn ceilings and datedness, but this time it was a joke. The ice machine was broken, the TV didn't work and the pool was closed the day we checked in. Of course their was another pool, but they stuck us out in the very last building. I called twice to express my dissatisfaction to no avail. It was very un-Westin like. My wife suggested maybe it was because we were paying with Starwood points...just shut up and be happy you have a roof over your heads. Well, they still happily charged us $27 for the daily resort fee, despite not having basic amenities available. Tough at night during March Madness not having ESPN to see the highlights. Just SO disappointing overall and they clearly didn't care. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but resort is showing its age. Overall the resort is nice, but the overall condition of the resort is showing its age. Rooms are not taken care of, not as clean as they should be, beds are lumpy, older decore, and design, carpets are stained and dirty, the hallways are dirty and full of trash and discarded pizza boxes. The reception and pool areas are beautiful. Beware of kids being everywhere!!! If you are trying to have a romantic getaway, this isn't the resort for you. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday week end I have stayed here before. The facilities are pleasant and the hospitality was nice. I love hot weather but after checking in and waiting for my room to be ready at the hotel restaurant for over an hour then walking to my room in the hot weather, I discovered that neither of my keys worked. Fortunately,(?) I went around to the back sliding door and it was wide open! The new key was never delivered and I made the trek back to fetch them. I love this place but could the maid service place wash cloths in the rooms? It's those little touches, ya know. Also, are full grown large dogs allowed in the rooms & on the property? Since there was a huge doberman pincher who liked to bark and run after the ducks in the room next to me. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DG We recently spent a few days at the Westin at Mission Hills. This is an older, but still beautiful resort. The rooms were very comfortable, food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The setting is gorgous! There was a dissapointment, however, with the pool areas. We spent some time at two of the pools and found them in desperate need of updating. Plus, we could barely talk to each other over the raucous honking of the resident Canadian Geese, who seem to be in comtrol of the area. This was in the mornings...perhaps with more people using the pools, the geese find other places to spend the day. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weston Mission Hills - LPGA Kraft Nabisco Checked in during the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Room had large wet puddle in middle of rug. Fixtures on patio door were broken. There was still left over garbage in room. Checkin staff could have mentioned that every other community in the Palm Springs area was subject to long distance telephone charges : cost for a short telephone call to a number accross the street were exhorbitant. Required persistant complaining to get resolution. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work I asked that several defects in the room be repaired, only 1 of 3 was accomplished. The patio light was out, the main room light had to be turned on and off by removing the plug from the wall because the pull chain was broken, the walls had old scotch tape and paper attached to them, the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. Also, I would have thought that a SPG Elite member might get a better room with a view than 1014. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by When is a Suite not Sweet? Our experience at Rancho Mirage should be a warning to anyone with a family who thinks they are getting a suite to sleep 4 people. We had confirmation and an expectation that we would have more than a sleeper sofa for our young adult children. All suites at Rancho Mirage have one bed and a sleeper sofa. While spacious the suites are very dated. This is a second class Westin. SPG members beware! January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>