The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay My family and I made last minute plans to use some SPG points for a stay here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. This was our second visit to this resort after many years. Overall, we had a great time though we didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or spa. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't allow you to connect any devices to the HDMI port on the back of the TV. They actually disabled the capability so that you don't see anything on the screen if you try to use HDMI. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok experience The grounds to the resort and very beautiful and well maintained. And it was a lot larger than was expected. This place was HUGE. So when we checked in on a Friday night we were alittle dissapointed that we were stuck in a room at the very end of the resort away from all of the amenities, yet the parking lots seemed empty. The room we were put in had seemed as if no one occupyed it for some time. The real kicker was the cockroach in the tub and bug in the toilet. I immediatly called to have my room changed, which they did with no issue. However, no one came to get our luggage as they said they would, so we gathered everything and trekked it back to the lobby. This time they put us in the same room type, only closer to the center of the resort, which made us wonder why they didn't give us this room from the beginning ( was it because we had booked through a third-party with a discounted rate??) Who knows. After that everything was fine and they did what they could to make us happy and gave us a credit to use at the resort. The room was average, nothing special. The resort fee seemed high since it was too cold to use the pool, you park your own vehicle, and no paper was received in the morning. I guess I payed 27$ for coffee. Overall, the grounds were beautiful, it was in a great location, but the room was basic and the experience started on the wrong foot. I dont know if i would stay again. There are many more options for the price with updated rooms, so recommending to others is a real toss-up for us....... November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for a retreat Location is great and the grounds are beautiful. Unfortunately the room was not great. The telephone did not work. The floor lamp was broken and had to be turned on and off at the wall outlet.. The heavenly bed was not heavenly because the lighter of the two quilts was the wrong size and did not fit. We have stayed at this location many times in the past but this time it was not great at all. Rooms need to be updated. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Spacious room, with full amenity and good view of golf course, very helpful staffs November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Came to Westin for a weekend getaway. Everything was great, the staff, the grounds, the pools, gym, spa, tennis, etc. The Westin has it all. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a fiasco!!!!! I am so disappointed on my vacation stay at Westin. There were two couples in the dining room and we had to wait 45 minutes for them to move two tables together for us to be seated. One of our party left in frustration. It took so long just to get pre dinner drinks we decided to not even eat. Then they didn't clean our room. Then when I got home after I had paid my charges they charged me over $1100 extra for who knows what. I called immediately and told them the mistake and they said they would fix it. Instead they took $50 off and charged me another $605.00. Im sitting here waiting to hear what they will do next to me. Signed Very unsatisfied. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by FIX your internet service and Telephones! As a SPG member I was appalled by the service I received from your hotel. I get in late Monday night to find my reservation set for only three days instead five for the ATLAs conference. I had arrived a day early and was looking to check out a day later. The lady at the counter told me there where rooms available and they could accommodate the extra 2 days. She even wanted to go as far as to see if they could give me the conference rates for the 2 extra nights which I greatly appreciated. They were to call me that evening and set me up for a 5 night stay. The next day, after receiving no call, I check on my reservation again. I was still in for 3 nights and not 5. They told me their were no rooms available and I would need to find another hotel. After conversing back and forth regarding the conversation I had the night before with them having no problem accommodating me for 5 nights with no resolution; I asked “what if I decided to staying in my room for the 5 days even though the reservation was set for 3?” They told me they would have security remove me from the premises. I didn’t care about getting the conference price the night before. And I would look else where for a room if they had told me the night before they could not accommodate me. Put when you tell me I can stay 5 nights, then the next morning tell me I can’t and that you would remove me from the premises is not right. To top if off they had me checking out Wednesday even though I had written confirmation checking out Thursday! I am one of the biggest sponsor at this conference and looking to spend a lot of money on your restaurants and golf facilities, and you treat me like this… Give me a break. Needless to say I went to the conference people to explain my predicament, and never heard a word back from the hotel. In fact I had to go back to the conference people to find out if I could stay that Thursday and Friday. And fix your internet! Having No internet or cell phone service for the business travel is absurd. No one in your staff knew what to do about it, or had a plan B to fix the problem to accommodate the business traveler. The business office internet was down. Your hotel phones were not working. And there was not cell phone anywhere in your buildings. I was told to go out to the parking lot to make a phone call. Give me a break. You are 4 start hotel charging $200+ a night with no working phone, internet or cell phone service. I will never recommend your hotel to any large conference group ever again. And Clean your fitnes center and replace the work out mats more frequently. they were very dirty. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Members Not Welcomed Very dissapointing. It is clear they don't appreciate SPG Platinum members. Front desk claimed there were no upgrades when there were plenty of upgrades available accoring to their hotel's website. Hotel is old and needs to upgrade. On the positive, the hotel's grounds are beautiful and the staff was very friendly (except front desk at check in). October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel goes beyond 5 star to accommodate guest! Appreciate the friendliness, will revisit. First time visitor to Rancho Mirage, of many choices to pick. This experience was perfect proud to say I will return, happy to say I will recommend Westin for anyone to stay:) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough restaurants We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin, but wished there were more dining options. We golfed in the morning and then spent some time at the casino and wanted to come back for a spa treatment, but realized there were not many options for dinner, so we decided to forgo the spa and do some shopping in town where we had dinner. Other than that if was fine. Staff was super friendly and that means a lot to us! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major improvements needed The resort grounds are really beautiful so I bet this was a great place many years ago. As others have mentioned, the rooms are out of date. When I first arrived, I pulled back the covers on my bed to find stains on both the top sheet and fitted sheet. The cleaning ladies showed up about 30 minutes later only to find the sheets they were going to use to replace mine were stained as well. The third try was the charm. There were some nasty things on the rug that sort of looked like raisins so I stuck washcloths over each of them so I wouldn't step on them. I didn't have time to call the cleaning crew at the time. When I returned, I went in the bathroom to wash my face and when I picked up the washcloth from the sink, it had that nasty thing that was on the floor on it. They actually picked the washcloths up from the rug and put them on my sink to use. That is just nasty. I asked for a vegan lunch during a conference I was attending there and they served me steamed vegetables. I would have expected more from a resort. When I spoke to the catering manager, she was very receptive and they worked to find something suitable for me for dinner. It still wasn't anything special. They also sent fresh fruit to my room with a very nice note, which I appreciated. Given the experience, I don't think I'd stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Beautiful property. If better managed, it would truly warrant 5 stars. Staff was indifferent and not very helpful. Not called to tell room was ready, not offered any directions, even though obviously attending conference, taken to wrong room twice, emphatially told no late checkout and put in limo when asked for cab. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHRM Conference Stay Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and exceptional staff. There was a minor confusion upon check-up but quickly remedied and the customer service was fabulous. It was my first visit to Palm Springs and it was enjoyable. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok I am glad I read other reviews before visiting this property, so I was prepared. Other than the front desk personnel and the bellman/valets, the rest of the staff was friendly but not at all attentive. I ate in the restaurant twice and at the lounge once. All times I had to remind the servers several times of items I ordered, drink requirements, or to pay my bill. David at the pool was a great and attentive bartender, but he stood alone. The property is definitely a different style than the type of resort I was accustomed to. Resort prices for everything, but less than top level resort service. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay We have stayed here several times and love this beautiful property. Thanks to the staff, this stay was our best. They went out of their way to insure our every request was met. We look forward to returning soon. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Weekend OK Treated as expected for SPG owner, underwhelmed by feel of the resort as compared to other Westin properties. A bit run down actually. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has many nice features and staff were very friendly. However, the bathroom in my room could use some maintenance, the wall paper is peeling off. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring break treat! Took my family for a quick spring break trip to Palm Springs and stayed at the resort. The settings were fantasitic, and the room was awesome. The whole family enjoyed the pool, and the Concierge was able to assist me with some business needs. Would love to stay again for a longer time. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit behind the times Since Westin thinks they are "green" resort it was a bit surprising that when I called ahead to ask about charging options for my electric car they were very confused and sent my call to the security department. When I arrived I asked the valet where to park (which I was instructed to do by security) and they were also confused. I was able to use a 120v outlet in their garage next to the golf carts. Upon check-in I spoke with the front desk manager who was also confused about what charging options the resort had. It's 2012 and there are thousands of EVs on the road now. For a "world class" resort to not have installed a J1772 charging station or even have a standard NEMA 14-50 plug available for guest driving EVs is a bit behind the times. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by September get-a-way Perhaps our expectations were set too high, however our first visit - 4 days/3 nights - was sub-par. Many of the resorts' amenities - slide pool, golf course, etc. - were shut down for repairs or renovation and this information was not disclosed to us prior to arrival! The food in the grill (off the main lobby) was mediocre and the service was VERY slow. With only 2 tables occupied during one lunch and one evening meal, we expected better service. Especially given that each table had its own server. The first guest room we checked into had problems. The air conditioning did not work properly and the shower was also kaput! After making a request to be moved to another room, the room we were given was satisfactory. Lastly, poolside service was virtually non-existent! During our Sunday to Wednesday stay, at most there were 3 or 4 families sitting at the main pool. The pool itself was not well maintained and the music was poor. All in all, it was nice to get-a-way but next time we visit the desert (from northern CA), our choice of resorts will most certainly be somewhere other than the Westin Mission Hills. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The room was great. We enjoyed the peace and quiet very much. Glad that there was a pool just for adults. The food we had at the little cafe was a little pricey but I'm happy to say the service and the food was good. The fish tacos were the best! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful features The Facilities at the Westin were extensive. I would recommend this hotel for adults as well as families. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Very hot summer weekend so most of it was spent by the pool. There are 3 pools and we used 2 of them - both have a bar and food. The resort was beautiful at night. The weather was just cool enough. Enjoyed a glass of wine outside then a long walk along the golf course. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful night sleep The most comfortable bed and pillows led to the best night sleep in a long time. The service at the registration desk and in the Oasis Room for breakfast were excellent. I was quite disappointed that the extra towels and items I requested were never delivered. In addition the in-room refrigerator never cooled below 62 degrees. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean The room was very dirty, carpet was so dirty, your feet would be black after a shower. The room had a smell to it. The room had bugs in the closet and bathroom. My sheets had not been changed. The towels are old and yellowed. I was charged $ 40.00 to have boxes delievered to my room. There is no elevator & you must use stairs when moving luggage. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 fair enough Place was great. Staff weren't 110% friendly as you experience from other top notch hotels, but I'd say 90% friendly. Fair enough. Rooms were clean, everything was within reach in the facility, although the hotel was a bit far from downtown Palm Springs ($30 cab ride), lots of kids at the pool which was open til 10pm (the outdoor bar closed at 5pm though), overall it was a pleasant trip. The only disappointment I had was the kids club (babysitting service onsite). We tried to use the kids club so that I and my wife can have a romantic anniversary dinner. First of all, it took some time to make a reservation (no one answered the phone, and I later learned that I can make a reservation through the staff at the main pool). The staff at the pool was very friendly and told me she would take care of the reservation. However, when I took my kid to the kids club, the door was locked. I had to ask a hotel staff to find out what's going on. After waiting in the 105F heat for 20 min, a young lady showed up and opened the door. No apologies. Instead, she had the "i have to be stuck here because of this one kid?" look all over her face (my kid happened to be the only one that evening), so we ended up taking my kid to dinner with us. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always excellent the best front manager in the company Bruno and his staff August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt updated Not relaxing. No attendant at Adult pool, way too many gold cars moving around, slow to no service at Valet, Main pool way too much going on and too small for size of resport, resort dated August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night or Dreams This is a one of a kind hotel. It is deffinatly laid out very well and was way comfy. I would recomend this to anyone in the area. August 15, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T07:53:25.958-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>