The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I lost my necklace after taking a facial with mindy it was a very costly and sentimental piece a sapphire and diamond seahorse I asked to see mindy who did my facial but they said I could not go into the room to look or see her. They said she was with another client I went back and then they said she was at lunch. She never came out or called to say she was sorry she insisted I take it off when I told her I never do that and she put it back on me obviously not too carefully because when went back to my room and looked in the mirror it was gone I went and searched with others and told the lost and found and the front desk. In addition there was a cockaroach in the waiting room of the spa and the phone in our room never worked despite numerous calls to them on my cell about ti not working. I will never stay there again. Maxine Landis December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view This hotel has a great view and walking area. Staff is very friendly and he Helpful. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay. There was mold under the soapdish in the bathtub. Lights over the beds were not working upon check in. No desk chairs, on ly easy chairs in the room. Not enough electrical outlets near the desk or bed to accomodate electronics needs. No facecloths in the bathroom and very few towels. Stayed here many times in the past, but this stay was unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Every staff member we encountered was engaging and friendly. Ricardo, Jorge, Manny, Cameron, Cecilia everyone. Bravo. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort With Great Golf Rooms were spacious and very nice, had a balcony and was able to walk right out to the water feature outside my room. Golf was great, the best i have ever seen that course look! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills and Pinzimini Made Our Day! This place deserves a 5 star. I don't know why folks are giving it lower ratings. During the recent Thaksgiving break, we visited Palm Springs and stayed at Westin Mission Hills. We ate breakfast and dinner at Pinzimini. Our experience was amazing. Entire staff of Pinzimini were very courteous. The food was very delicious too. We were concerned that they didn't have any vegetarian entree items on the menu for dinner. It was a special dinner since two of us in the party had our birthdays (my self and my friend's wife) and all four of us were vegetarians. I approached the host and she introduced me to the chef (Shawn). He assured that he will prepare a multi -course vegetarian Italian dinner for us. He in deed kept his promise. He went out of his way to prepare the best Italian dinners we ever had in the continental US! Our server Ryan was extremely friendly and very helpful. Both Westin and Pinzimini staff made my birthday very special. I also noticed that Westin mission hills and Pinzimini staff were very accommodating with babies and kids. It looked like everyone was having a good time. I certainly recommend this restaurant and hotel to anyone and especially to ones with kids. Here is what we ate and liked very much. Breakfast: Orange granola pancake (YUM!!), Oatmeal and Blueberry protein shake. Dinner: Antipasti Misto, Cured Olives, Asparagus and special bruschetta, Minestrone soup, Fried Zucchini, Pasta with creamy pesto and steamed fresh vegetables, Cappuccino Tiramisu and plum cake for dessert! The portions were just right for us and price was comparable to similar high-end restaurants. We would definitely go back here! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the dog friendly atmsophere We have stayed at many SPG facilities but this one was the best for dog care and friendliness. We were not aware of this before. Thank you! December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Countertop full of black ants Left several msgs and spoke with on duty mgr on 2 diff occasions on 2 different days re: countertops full of black ants. We were assured it will be taken care of this morning as the hotel is sold out and there is no other available room for us to move into. Came back to the room later and black ants are back again. Hopefully this room will be marked for maintenance after we leave so external terminators can inspect and fix this. Very disappointed as a former platinum and current lifetime gold starwood member. We were not able to enjoy our stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Building 11 The entrance way to room 1123 on the ground floor is directly off the grounds through a hallway which, during the day, is unlit. The vestibule to 1123 and adjoining 1125 is like walking in to a cave during the day. I would suggest entrances to rooms with that design should have movement sensor lights installed. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel staff was pleasant, great amenities and very comfortable. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Although this property has been amazing in the past, sadly I found that the cheerful, attentive front desk staff are gone. It is a shame. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Families We have stayed at both Palm Dessert villas and found Mission Hills to be the best choice for families. Easy proximity to the pools, hotel amenities right next door, and plenty of green space where the kids could run around. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 year Wedding Anniversary trip not perfect We are regular guests of Westin properties but this was our first time to The Palm Desert Westin. I made every effort to ensure no mishaps during our trip by calling ahead and the week of arrival speaking to management about how I wanted this vacation to be as perfect as possible. The room upon arrival needed maintenance in several areas, dusty furniture,The closet door was off the track lying on the inside of the closet itself, the phone did not work properly, 2 lamps as well as our patio light were out, and we didn't have a full set of towels only bath towels were placed in our room. It clearly appeared to have not been inspected before appointing it to us. We moved rooms the following day. Not convenient but necessary. I will say the management and service from the staff was on point when I brought our concerns to them, very apologetic and kind. Our disappointment was that we had stressed how special of a trip this was to us and to give us the initial room we were in showed that the facility wasn't trying to ensure the best experience possible for us. Our room for our 4 night stay was only serviced once by housekeeping. I had to run my own trash to the larger receptacle in our building and request fresh towels and coffee for our in room machine. The restaurant Pinzimini was excellent! Elizabeth our server was an absolute sweetheart and really made us feel special celebrating our wedding anniversay at their property. The food was truly very good as was the wine selection. We also enjoyed the Fireside Lounge. Karen Settles at registration was also absolutely wonderful the morning we moved to the second room, She made sure to have it inspected prior to us relocating and sent up some healthy breakfast for us to enjoy after our workout as an apology. I don't know that I would return to this specific Westin it seemed really hit and miss. I have stayed at other properties in which the accommodations and service are streamlined to ensure a consistently good experience of comfort and the amenities. I wish it had been a much more memorable trip for us with not so many bumps. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Experience My partner and I came to have some R & R for a few days and we were pleased with the facility and staff. However the front desk staff could use a little more training. We really appreciated the manager of housekeeping as she went over and above her duties. We were impressed by the facilities and kid friendliness and looking forward to coming back and bring our families. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR RESORT AND SPA THE STAFF, MEALS, ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE IS "PLATINUM" CLASS. EVERYONE WANTS TO MAKE YOUR STAY MEMORABLE. SPECIAL THANKS TO ERIKA, HOUSEKEEPING IN BUILDING "400", ALSO ANGEL, THE WAITER, AND THE ENTIRE GOLF TEAM AT GARY PLAYER AND PETE DYE. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM CAN BE VERY PROUD OF THEIR ORGANIZATION. EDIE AND DAVID HILDRETH-CANADA October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet your wi fi did not work on my devices nor the other room I had in use, your IT department tried send it was me not them. And not true I could go anywhere else in the valley and get service , this was disturbing because I was in and out on specific business and I needed to go else where to process information October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We stayed here for a wedding. We rented 2 villas and 1 hotel room. Great stay in Palm Springs. Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The only negative thing I could say is that the beds didn't live up to the 'Heavenly Bed' standard. Sheets were scratchy and bed was hard. Staff was great, rooms were spotless! October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better Westin experience Beautiful common areas but the room could use an update. Bathroom was great though. HATE resort fees; if i'm at a resort, why do i have to pay an extra fee? Front desk did not explain what the resort fee cover. Found out from other reviewers that I could have used the spa facility. No wifi signal in my room. IT guy could not figure it out even though he tried several things. No phone signal either. Maid woke us up at 8am! Seriously!?! Who wants to wake up at 8am while on vacation? Told her we have 4pm checkout. She came back at 3pm and said we had to vacate the room because someone else was checking in to it. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has all the amenities The mission hills westin is dated and had very poor wifi service in the rooms we stayed in. need to upgrade the wifi on site. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility - terrible wifi Beautiful setting, beautiful rooms, great staff. Two problems: one minor, one major. The minor problem is the lack of any lower cost options for a quick meal. All the restaurants are relatively pricey espcially if all you want is a light lunch or dinner. The MAJOR problem is the totally unreliable, unstable and often unuseable internet. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with their provider's tech support who couldn't find a way to boost the signal to the point I could reliably receive email much less get any work done. For this reason alone I would not return to the property unless I wanted to be completely cut off from the world. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where are the HD channels? I appreciate the modern TV, but where are the HD channels to compliment the technology? Also: - The interior seems to have been updated recently, but I think they missed the tub and toilet details. - The tub was painted - I could tell from the missing paint in areas. Also, the painted toilet seat was stained from the many visitors. (Room 920) October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed. While the grounds and facilities are beautiful and the food very good... Um... to the point, It may be time to look at the mattress in 202 and see if its time for a new one. It had more peaks and valleys than the hills around us. The box spring appeared to have a broken board on the right side... The room was very nice and spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was the worst part. The gift shop, while it had wonderful things to look at, had astronomical prices on the food and drink. 5 ounces of yogurt and fruit = $6.99... A 32 ounce bottle of water $4.99... Perhaps your just trying to keep the shelves full. The convention I was attending was not a group of millionaires nor were we stupid. We went to Walgreens across the street from the east end of the property and picked up our water and yogurt there. Wow! All in all we'll be back because the convention rotates to your facility every two years, but we will be better prepared with our own necessities... October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! The staff and facilities did not disappoint in any way! We had a great weekend and would give 5 Stars for sure! SPECIAL NOTE : breakfast on 10-6-13 Luis is the best server!! He is attentive, professional, courteous, he made us feel like we were important to him and he knows the menu and how to read customers. Outstanding employee and person!! The Westin is lucky to have him on board! First Class!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception was not aware that we had breakfast included. We failed to receive maid service. We had issues with our "golf package" The only saving grace to this hotel was Fatima in the breakfast area, great server and very helpful. I found it offensive of SPG to say I had to go to the concierge to get my "free" gift when their real motive was to get me involved with a time share program of some sort. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wrong charges! We checked in to this hotel last Sept 28,2013. As expected, we want to have a very relaxing week end. We enjoyed our stay , not until I checked my bank account . The hotel charges me with ridiculous amount--- $ 158.67, then another 50.00 then the next day I got charged for 105.78--- I do not know what are those for since all we charged in our card is just 2 drinks from the bar... and the worse part is when my husband called and he spoke to "Crystal", he was told that she will email him the statement and that "Crystal" also confirmed that the amount billed should only be $52.00. I also left a voice message to their accounting department and it was not so helpful at all since they will return your call 24 hours after... I patiently waited and a lady from the accounting office called me back,I tried to explained what happened but it seems that she does not even know how to explain the charges--- she told me she will email me the statement- which she never did. So my husband called the hotel AGAIN and was told they do not have someone named Crystal ,they forwarded his call to the gen manager which is " RAQUEL WOOD"---oh well, we will see if she really cares about how frustrated we are that until now we do not have the explanation to those charges. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has not been maintained Unfortunately, this hotel no longer lives up to the name of Westin. It seems that very little investment has been made in 15+ years, and is therefore lacking across the board. The rooms had been updated cosmetically, but our AC barely worked, despite being 95 degrees outside. The popcorn asbestos ceiling was disappointing given that we were traveling with our 4 month old infant. Pretty much all things linen need replacement. Holes, tears and transparency in bathroom and pool towels are unacceptable, stains in bed sheets unwelcome, and tears and thinning of material on bath/spa robes tacky. The pools are in need of repair, with rust inside the pool, mold/algae on some of the pool sealant, and lots of missing pieces of sealant. I would categorize this hotel, given its lack of maintenance unfortunately at a 2 star, though it has the potential to be 4 again if they maintain the facilities and linens. I will not consider staying at this hotel again, and now become more weary of staying at Westin hotels. Plus, the $27 resort fee makes no sense, especially given that I did not receive what it supposedly included, like newspaper, internet access was slow, spa facilities limited. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable We were here on vacation for two nights in August . It was a wonderful stay. The kids arcade was a real hit, Loved the pools too. Hope to be back one day soon. Thanks Westin for a great stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From start to finish The entire staff from pulling up in car, to check-in, to enjoying happy hour and etc. Till checkout, Everyone and also the accommodations were point on perfect. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service. Most disappointing Westin I have been too. But first let me say that I have read the 5 and 4 star reviews here and I agree that this place probably provides great experiences at some point but In my opinion, in order to truly be a 5 Star Resort you need to be 5 Stars all the time. We pulled up to the valet and found it abandoned - it was like a ghost town. We figured someone would show up eventually and so we unpacked the car...after 5 minutes I decided to go and let them know and check-in. I was offered apologies and they sent someone out. The nice girl at the front desk did provide complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary. I figured at this point that I could let the ghost town valet first impression go. When we returned to the Valet, they didn't offer to valet our car and take us to our room - he just asked if I wanted directions? I thought it was odd but we again settled and drove to the room. And then we got lost because the nice girl at the front gave us terrible directions! Why would we want to park in a lot that has a pool between our car and our room? Long walk with luggage? 100 degrees? No? Room was on the golf course and as expected for Westin. Good sized too with a love seat, coffee table and reading area. We became optimistic again and decided to eat at Pinzimini, the hotel's italian restaurant. I like the menu - plenty of new things to try. My wife had a salad and I had the Prix Fixe with Bruschetta, a lovely pizza with a sunny side egg and prosciutto! And then topped of with tira misu. Service was good but I did notice it was slow and the servers would congregate in a group in the middle of the restaurant and I thought it unprofessional and tacky. Food was good and our server was great but I don't get the idea that anyone takes there job seriously here so far. I golf the next morning and you have to play here! I will write a separate review on the course in detail but I enjoyed it - definitely the highlight of my stay. After I golfed my wife and I retreated to the Pool for the day and ordered some food and drinks. My wife modified her order slightly and the server wrote down and said no problem - yah right. It was exactly like the menu and as if the chef couldn't read. So I ate my meal and my wife watched until our server had it fixed. The first time someone here went out of their way to course correct here was Ryan our server. He offered a free drink for the inconvenience and was especially attentive and thankful for our patience. Great job Ryan - we appreciated your hard work. Now the prices are crazy at the pool and not Ryan's fault - we spent like $100!!! For two entrees a few cocktails and a bucket of beer... We woke up the next morning after a great night at El Paseo and walked for coffee at the market they have on site - cool little place with reasonable prices. Upon returning, our room keys didn't work so we walked back to the front desk- mildly irritated. The girl working the desk was oblivious and unapologetic for our inconvenience and got us new keys. We got back to the room and STILL the keys didn't work...so I called from my cellphone and let the front desk know. They said they would send someone right away (that means 20 minutes and two phone calls BTW). My second phone call at the 12 minute mark was not so nice but the girl on the other end was not either as all she had to say was "i have ready sent someone sir". Security shows up with their master key - assuming that we are incompetent and doesn't bring any equipment. He also asked us if we left the slider unlocked - further proof he thinks we are stupid. We would have opened the door ourselves Einstein... So the battery was dead on our door lock and I have received no call from anyone who gives a damn if we are upset or not after we made it clear we weren't. You should be ashamed Westin Mission Hills. I spent nearly a thousand dollars here and I got a motel quality experience. So glad we are leaving - keep your 3 pm check out and get me outta' here September 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:09:50.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>