The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Fabulous facilities; wonderful staff, and convenient services. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by insect infected Bathroom and dressing room full of ants. When walking in bedroom floor without slippers there were ants crawling on our feet. Disgusting. Called front dstk they sent someone out to spray. We were gone at the time, came back and within a few hours the ants were crawling in bathtub and on the walls. By next morning we could not shower due to ants all over bath mat and floor. NOT worth 10,000 starpoints points December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's just not what it use to be This was a great property, I have stayed here before and had a great experience, maybe it was because I was a SPF gold and stayed in a suite, but this time not gold and no suite and what a different experience. The lounge is different, only open after 5:00 ok. The restaurant is interesting, the staff provides a fine floor show while bored, food is hit and miss, dined twice, grilled is a loose term. The room was not as clean as it should have been so I finished what should have been done with the cart left in the hall all day. Sorry for the black towel. The a/c was jimmied, I now know why, they should just fix it. The shuttle stops for the person 3 ft in front and asks her if she needs a lift, looks at me and says nothing and then drives on. Hilarious. But wait, I wanted to spend more money to stay here for another night so I check the website and then go to the front desk. They quote me a higher rate than their website. I guess like all girls, I liked to be kissed first before I am lied to, right?! December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience at Westin in Rancho Mirage, CA, After staying at Westin in Bellevue, WA, and Fort Lauderdale FL this year, we decided to stay at Westin again. The stay at the Rancho Mirage, CA, location was an unforgettable bad experience with Westin (one of the finest hotels). The first room was next to a generator room, we immediately returned to the front desk for room change because we did not want to hear the loud noise and to look at the rusty door from the room. The staff told us "Sir, this is what you paid for a 'Traditional room'. Needless to say we were very disappointed with his comments and customer services. After a lengthy discussion, he was reluctant to move us to another traditional room. The outside of the 2nd room was better, but yet this room needs immediate renovation work. Paints on the doors are peeling, bathroom floor is dirty, phone did not work, 3 light bulbs disappeared, and in Day 1 of our stay TV did not work and no water bottles provided. It was because the room was dark, surely the cleaning crews should have noticed the light bulbs problem and should have put new ones on. A message to us is that ‘They probably do not care���. This year, we stayed at Westin for a total of 2 weeks. We will look beyond Westin when we are looking for a stay for our vacation and business travels. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Rip Off We felt ripped off when we were charged $6.76 for a 30 second call to Palm Desert to make a dinner reservation. It would have been cheaper to use our Canadian cell phone instead. There was nothing in the room to indicate that a local call would cost that much. Left us with a bad taste on checkout. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Great; One Small Issue We've stayed at Resort and at adjoining Villas (which share facilities with Resort) many times over the past 10 years or so. On our most recent stay 11/28-12/2/2012, we got especially great service from Angel in the Fireside Bar who recognized us from past stays. Other staff helpful as well. Only issue was weak wireless Internet access in our room. That needs to be improved. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort truly feels like a resort. We love the grounds and the fact that everything is tied together with the walkway. Grandchildren love bike riding and we are encouraged to get out and walk. Swimming/ slides are always fun... although we would like to see more monitoring of children who run, pull on volleyball net, abuse pool table, etc. Tennis courts are nicely maintained, but we do resent having to pay $20 to use them ! Patio at the Vista restaurant makes an ideal breakfast and service was outstanding. Holiday tree lighting ceremony was delightful ! All in all, we love Westin at RM and will return next year. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Not real happy about the new lobby bar menu Dear Westin Mission Hills, My wife and I are frequent guests of the lobby bar, now called the Fireside Bar. We are residents of Rancho Mirage and enjoy sitting outside enjoying the grounds and having a bite and a couple of cocktails. We love the atmosphere and the staff, however the new bar menu is not very impressive. Not only is it more limited than it used to be, the selections are rather odd for a golf resort. We really enjoyed the previous menu, tacos, sliders, salads etc. The new menu looks like it is trying to be sophisticated, but it is not coming off that way. The food is just not good value anymore. I would not recomend this menu to are neighbors. Please bring back some of the old menu items and let the atmosphere of the resort speak for itself. Concerned guest, Matt Huddleston Rancho Mirage November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury R&R My wife and I spent a few days here after a three week stay with our grandchildren. We needed a rest. This was heaven. The staff were uniformly welcoming and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable and the surroundings pristine. One small criticism was that the new Italian style restaurant still has some bedding in to do. The menu was a little too short for my liking, and the Bolognese sauce needs attention. But the staff were great and responded appropriately to my comments. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay My family and I made last minute plans to use some SPG points for a stay here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. This was our second visit to this resort after many years. Overall, we had a great time though we didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or spa. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't allow you to connect any devices to the HDMI port on the back of the TV. They actually disabled the capability so that you don't see anything on the screen if you try to use HDMI. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok experience The grounds to the resort and very beautiful and well maintained. And it was a lot larger than was expected. This place was HUGE. So when we checked in on a Friday night we were alittle dissapointed that we were stuck in a room at the very end of the resort away from all of the amenities, yet the parking lots seemed empty. The room we were put in had seemed as if no one occupyed it for some time. The real kicker was the cockroach in the tub and bug in the toilet. I immediatly called to have my room changed, which they did with no issue. However, no one came to get our luggage as they said they would, so we gathered everything and trekked it back to the lobby. This time they put us in the same room type, only closer to the center of the resort, which made us wonder why they didn't give us this room from the beginning ( was it because we had booked through a third-party with a discounted rate??) Who knows. After that everything was fine and they did what they could to make us happy and gave us a credit to use at the resort. The room was average, nothing special. The resort fee seemed high since it was too cold to use the pool, you park your own vehicle, and no paper was received in the morning. I guess I payed 27$ for coffee. Overall, the grounds were beautiful, it was in a great location, but the room was basic and the experience started on the wrong foot. I dont know if i would stay again. There are many more options for the price with updated rooms, so recommending to others is a real toss-up for us....... November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for a retreat Location is great and the grounds are beautiful. Unfortunately the room was not great. The telephone did not work. The floor lamp was broken and had to be turned on and off at the wall outlet.. The heavenly bed was not heavenly because the lighter of the two quilts was the wrong size and did not fit. We have stayed at this location many times in the past but this time it was not great at all. Rooms need to be updated. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Spacious room, with full amenity and good view of golf course, very helpful staffs November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Came to Westin for a weekend getaway. Everything was great, the staff, the grounds, the pools, gym, spa, tennis, etc. The Westin has it all. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a fiasco!!!!! I am so disappointed on my vacation stay at Westin. There were two couples in the dining room and we had to wait 45 minutes for them to move two tables together for us to be seated. One of our party left in frustration. It took so long just to get pre dinner drinks we decided to not even eat. Then they didn't clean our room. Then when I got home after I had paid my charges they charged me over $1100 extra for who knows what. I called immediately and told them the mistake and they said they would fix it. Instead they took $50 off and charged me another $605.00. Im sitting here waiting to hear what they will do next to me. Signed Very unsatisfied. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by FIX your internet service and Telephones! As a SPG member I was appalled by the service I received from your hotel. I get in late Monday night to find my reservation set for only three days instead five for the ATLAs conference. I had arrived a day early and was looking to check out a day later. The lady at the counter told me there where rooms available and they could accommodate the extra 2 days. She even wanted to go as far as to see if they could give me the conference rates for the 2 extra nights which I greatly appreciated. They were to call me that evening and set me up for a 5 night stay. The next day, after receiving no call, I check on my reservation again. I was still in for 3 nights and not 5. They told me their were no rooms available and I would need to find another hotel. After conversing back and forth regarding the conversation I had the night before with them having no problem accommodating me for 5 nights with no resolution; I asked “what if I decided to staying in my room for the 5 days even though the reservation was set for 3?” They told me they would have security remove me from the premises. I didn’t care about getting the conference price the night before. And I would look else where for a room if they had told me the night before they could not accommodate me. Put when you tell me I can stay 5 nights, then the next morning tell me I can’t and that you would remove me from the premises is not right. To top if off they had me checking out Wednesday even though I had written confirmation checking out Thursday! I am one of the biggest sponsor at this conference and looking to spend a lot of money on your restaurants and golf facilities, and you treat me like this… Give me a break. Needless to say I went to the conference people to explain my predicament, and never heard a word back from the hotel. In fact I had to go back to the conference people to find out if I could stay that Thursday and Friday. And fix your internet! Having No internet or cell phone service for the business travel is absurd. No one in your staff knew what to do about it, or had a plan B to fix the problem to accommodate the business traveler. The business office internet was down. Your hotel phones were not working. And there was not cell phone anywhere in your buildings. I was told to go out to the parking lot to make a phone call. Give me a break. You are 4 start hotel charging $200+ a night with no working phone, internet or cell phone service. I will never recommend your hotel to any large conference group ever again. And Clean your fitnes center and replace the work out mats more frequently. they were very dirty. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Members Not Welcomed Very dissapointing. It is clear they don't appreciate SPG Platinum members. Front desk claimed there were no upgrades when there were plenty of upgrades available accoring to their hotel's website. Hotel is old and needs to upgrade. On the positive, the hotel's grounds are beautiful and the staff was very friendly (except front desk at check in). October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel goes beyond 5 star to accommodate guest! Appreciate the friendliness, will revisit. First time visitor to Rancho Mirage, of many choices to pick. This experience was perfect proud to say I will return, happy to say I will recommend Westin for anyone to stay:) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough restaurants We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin, but wished there were more dining options. We golfed in the morning and then spent some time at the casino and wanted to come back for a spa treatment, but realized there were not many options for dinner, so we decided to forgo the spa and do some shopping in town where we had dinner. Other than that if was fine. Staff was super friendly and that means a lot to us! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major improvements needed The resort grounds are really beautiful so I bet this was a great place many years ago. As others have mentioned, the rooms are out of date. When I first arrived, I pulled back the covers on my bed to find stains on both the top sheet and fitted sheet. The cleaning ladies showed up about 30 minutes later only to find the sheets they were going to use to replace mine were stained as well. The third try was the charm. There were some nasty things on the rug that sort of looked like raisins so I stuck washcloths over each of them so I wouldn't step on them. I didn't have time to call the cleaning crew at the time. When I returned, I went in the bathroom to wash my face and when I picked up the washcloth from the sink, it had that nasty thing that was on the floor on it. They actually picked the washcloths up from the rug and put them on my sink to use. That is just nasty. I asked for a vegan lunch during a conference I was attending there and they served me steamed vegetables. I would have expected more from a resort. When I spoke to the catering manager, she was very receptive and they worked to find something suitable for me for dinner. It still wasn't anything special. They also sent fresh fruit to my room with a very nice note, which I appreciated. Given the experience, I don't think I'd stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Beautiful property. If better managed, it would truly warrant 5 stars. Staff was indifferent and not very helpful. Not called to tell room was ready, not offered any directions, even though obviously attending conference, taken to wrong room twice, emphatially told no late checkout and put in limo when asked for cab. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHRM Conference Stay Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and exceptional staff. There was a minor confusion upon check-up but quickly remedied and the customer service was fabulous. It was my first visit to Palm Springs and it was enjoyable. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok I am glad I read other reviews before visiting this property, so I was prepared. Other than the front desk personnel and the bellman/valets, the rest of the staff was friendly but not at all attentive. I ate in the restaurant twice and at the lounge once. All times I had to remind the servers several times of items I ordered, drink requirements, or to pay my bill. David at the pool was a great and attentive bartender, but he stood alone. The property is definitely a different style than the type of resort I was accustomed to. Resort prices for everything, but less than top level resort service. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay We have stayed here several times and love this beautiful property. Thanks to the staff, this stay was our best. They went out of their way to insure our every request was met. We look forward to returning soon. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Weekend OK Treated as expected for SPG owner, underwhelmed by feel of the resort as compared to other Westin properties. A bit run down actually. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has many nice features and staff were very friendly. However, the bathroom in my room could use some maintenance, the wall paper is peeling off. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring break treat! Took my family for a quick spring break trip to Palm Springs and stayed at the resort. The settings were fantasitic, and the room was awesome. The whole family enjoyed the pool, and the Concierge was able to assist me with some business needs. Would love to stay again for a longer time. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit behind the times Since Westin thinks they are "green" resort it was a bit surprising that when I called ahead to ask about charging options for my electric car they were very confused and sent my call to the security department. When I arrived I asked the valet where to park (which I was instructed to do by security) and they were also confused. I was able to use a 120v outlet in their garage next to the golf carts. Upon check-in I spoke with the front desk manager who was also confused about what charging options the resort had. It's 2012 and there are thousands of EVs on the road now. For a "world class" resort to not have installed a J1772 charging station or even have a standard NEMA 14-50 plug available for guest driving EVs is a bit behind the times. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by September get-a-way Perhaps our expectations were set too high, however our first visit - 4 days/3 nights - was sub-par. Many of the resorts' amenities - slide pool, golf course, etc. - were shut down for repairs or renovation and this information was not disclosed to us prior to arrival! The food in the grill (off the main lobby) was mediocre and the service was VERY slow. With only 2 tables occupied during one lunch and one evening meal, we expected better service. Especially given that each table had its own server. The first guest room we checked into had problems. The air conditioning did not work properly and the shower was also kaput! After making a request to be moved to another room, the room we were given was satisfactory. Lastly, poolside service was virtually non-existent! During our Sunday to Wednesday stay, at most there were 3 or 4 families sitting at the main pool. The pool itself was not well maintained and the music was poor. All in all, it was nice to get-a-way but next time we visit the desert (from northern CA), our choice of resorts will most certainly be somewhere other than the Westin Mission Hills. September 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T20:08:39.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>