The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Very hot summer weekend so most of it was spent by the pool. There are 3 pools and we used 2 of them - both have a bar and food. The resort was beautiful at night. The weather was just cool enough. Enjoyed a glass of wine outside then a long walk along the golf course. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful night sleep The most comfortable bed and pillows led to the best night sleep in a long time. The service at the registration desk and in the Oasis Room for breakfast were excellent. I was quite disappointed that the extra towels and items I requested were never delivered. In addition the in-room refrigerator never cooled below 62 degrees. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean The room was very dirty, carpet was so dirty, your feet would be black after a shower. The room had a smell to it. The room had bugs in the closet and bathroom. My sheets had not been changed. The towels are old and yellowed. I was charged $ 40.00 to have boxes delievered to my room. There is no elevator & you must use stairs when moving luggage. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 fair enough Place was great. Staff weren't 110% friendly as you experience from other top notch hotels, but I'd say 90% friendly. Fair enough. Rooms were clean, everything was within reach in the facility, although the hotel was a bit far from downtown Palm Springs ($30 cab ride), lots of kids at the pool which was open til 10pm (the outdoor bar closed at 5pm though), overall it was a pleasant trip. The only disappointment I had was the kids club (babysitting service onsite). We tried to use the kids club so that I and my wife can have a romantic anniversary dinner. First of all, it took some time to make a reservation (no one answered the phone, and I later learned that I can make a reservation through the staff at the main pool). The staff at the pool was very friendly and told me she would take care of the reservation. However, when I took my kid to the kids club, the door was locked. I had to ask a hotel staff to find out what's going on. After waiting in the 105F heat for 20 min, a young lady showed up and opened the door. No apologies. Instead, she had the "i have to be stuck here because of this one kid?" look all over her face (my kid happened to be the only one that evening), so we ended up taking my kid to dinner with us. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always excellent the best front manager in the company Bruno and his staff August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt updated Not relaxing. No attendant at Adult pool, way too many gold cars moving around, slow to no service at Valet, Main pool way too much going on and too small for size of resport, resort dated August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night or Dreams This is a one of a kind hotel. It is deffinatly laid out very well and was way comfy. I would recomend this to anyone in the area. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce pool, and fun features, service could improve Nice place to relax. Good location, nice pool and workout facility. Some bldgs are quite a ways out there. The food and beverage service can use some help. Bldgs are a little outdated, but great beds. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay this time My family and I have stayed at this several times and it came very highly recommended. The last visit was disappointing, the room was not clean, there was trash under the beds and dressers and even a dead cricket or two which I happened to pick up thinking it was a piece of a trash. The safe didn't work and I waited quite some time for the hotel services to come and fix it, waited with them for over a half an hour while they changes the batteries only to come back to my room later to find an error code and the safe door open with all my belongings in there. It's a beautiful resort, the cleanliness was not what you would expect from this caliber of hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing to say I would not recommend staying here when in Palm Springs. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Had a wonderful stay at Westin Me and my husband stayed at Westin Resort and we golf at their Gary Player Signature course. It was a lot of fun. The Resort is very clean and the staffs were great and friendly. We love to stay at this Resort so much that we had to go back the week after our stay. And again, we are planning to go back next week. Definitely recommend this Resort! Two thumbs up... August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment! I have never stayed in a Westin that was this low quality! Popcorn ceilings? I haven't seen those in years. The room was old feeling, looking and smelling. There was a dead bug carcas in the bathroom which gave me the feeling the room hadn't been used in a long time. Everything seemed to have a layer of grime on it. I wanted to order room service but I was so grossed out by the dirty, stained menu in my room I decided to pass. The lagoon-type water area around the pools had a layer of scum on it and smelled. We were encouraged by the concierge to go to the restaurant at the Villas and that a shuttle runs back and forth. After eating (in a restaurant with no restrooms-had to use the pool restrooms which were completely destraoyed with paper towel and toilet paper everywhere-and extremely dirty) we were stranded with our two small children down at that restaurant and had to end up walking all the way back to the hotel. We even had the restaurant bartender call the bell hops to let them know we were waiting for the shuttle and it never came (we waited about 25 minutes before deciding we had been abandoned and had to walk). All of the other Westin hotels I have stayed at have been sooooo much nicer I was completely disappointed. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay There is only one word I can use for my stay at the Westin in Rancho Mirage Outstanding Great Room Great Service I would go back in a heart beat August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Family Friendly We stayed here at the end of July 2012 in the 900 sq ft suite. With two children in tow one an infant, it was very comfortable and the baby crib was nice, clean and secure. I was please to see it wasn't just your ordinary pack n' play it was an actual crib. We enjoyed visiting all of the pools and walking the grounds. The billiards room was nice as was the lobby area. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The first person that I came in contact with was Michael, the bell captain at the front drive. He was very genuine and always acknowledged me every time I walked by. Even the security guard who helped us with our safe issue was super friendly. My only complaint is that outside our room on the railing, a candy bar was sitting in the same spot for 3 days. Not one staff member even touched it. Overall, nice property and super friendly staff. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed stayed at this hotel in March 2012. Enjoyed my stay. Stayed in July 2012. Disappointed. Carpet was dirty. they closed the main pool and the on property golf course for work. This was not mentioned when we reserved our room - even though we called directly to the property. AND it was not mentioned during our check in process. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Well appointed room and lovely grounds. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My husband, my two kids and I wanted a weekend get away in Palm Springs. I did some research and found the Westin Rancho Mirage . I wanted a kids friendly atmosphere with a resort feel. And the Westin is just that. All four of us had a blat. Great water slide and pool. We rented a cabana. Was perfect!!! Restaurants were great. Staff was great!!!! Definitely will return next year!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway Stayed here for a few nights in June, loved it so much we came back again in July. Bella Vista was an amazing restaurant with an outstanding and very friendly staff. We looked forward to our breakfast each morning, AMAZING eggs benedict! The pool was the highlight of our trip. It was very relaxing and the atmosphere was pleasant. The DJ on Saturday was lots of fun. We felt we were VERY well taken care of by the pool staff. The manager and his servers were extremely friendly and always had a smile. After a long day at the pool, it was nice to go back to our beautiful room, gorgeous view, and the Westin heavenly bed. I highly recommend this hotel and will DEFINITELY be back in the future! July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel was very disappointing for a Westin We checked in late (11 p.m.). The lobby was empty with no one at the check in counter. We stood there for 10 minutes of saying "hello", "excuse me" with no response from the back room. Finally, a gentleman came out and helped us with check in. It was surprising that he never apologized for keeping us waiting. It was hard to find parking and had to walk quite a ways to our room carrying our luggage. The room was nice but needed updating (cottage cheese ceilings). Of course, the bed was "heavenly." We had a ground floor room and had "extremely" noisy and active people above us. From early mornings and late nights. We finally made contact with them trying to figure out why it was so noisy - they had an active 9 year old running back and forth with their dog, jumping on the bed and playing ball. Not sure if the room acoustics had been better, it would have helped. We hardly slept. We went to the main pool but could not find two lounge chairs. It was extremely crowded. We then were told that we could try the smaller pool so we went there. Same problem. We went back to the main pool to try again and ended up with two chairs in the walk way. We asked for water from the server that came by but she never returned with our water. Upon check out, we expressed our specific disappointment but was only asked if we had called the front desk to report the noise level. We did not so I guess that was our fault. Nevertheless, it just all seemed a little disappointing that the lady did not seem concerned that we were not "happy customers." We love the Westin. We are time share owners of two of their properties. We occasionally, when we don't have our children with us, would like to stay at the hotel. Not sure if we had high expectations for the Westin or not but it certainly did not meet any expectations of a high end resort. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was expecting little more... We (with our kids) just came back from our long trip all over the California and my wife and I decided to stop by this place again during our trip to spend some time (two nights) with our kids. Since it was a resort and my family decided to spend the whole time at the resort so we decided to dine at the restaurant. My wife and I were little disappointed with over all experience at the restaurant becuase of food quality, taste and composition of the dish were little on the low side (chicken was way over cooked, you can see the burnt skin, my Salmon was just too dried and wish that kids had a better menu to chose from...) After a good slice of Mousee cake we wanted a coffee but they said both espresso machines were broken and told just walk over to the gift store (middle of our family dinner) or order it from the Starbucks near by resort gift shop (I was thinking how come they can't use their Starbucks represso machine to make coffee? and I had to walk over to the store to get it? I didn't mind getting it for myself but is it necessary that resort/restaurant customers need to hear that their machines are broken? (But one thing really made a difference was our very nice waiter# At the sametime were thinking that we should of made a reservation at some other restaurant at Palm Springs for better dining experience instead of the resort restaurant... Our Room: Very clean and excellent #but my wife jumped and scremed when we saw some pest outside of our door, at the same time I understand that big property like that its hard to keep out all pest out of the property) But over all our family will come back to this place, its a great place to bond with family or as a couple... July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Needs Improvement The Pool area was crowded uncomfortable. The pool bar staff was overwhelmed and the service was shoddy at best. The food and drink prices are pure robbery. Pick somewhere else to stay. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort is AWESOME. Customer service is BAD! The resort was beautiful. They had games for the kids at the pool and they loved the slide. The few complaints I have is that the customer service was horrible. The cell reception is bad so I had to get incoming calls into the room however the front desk never answered. My family had to call the front desk more than 7 times before they answered to get the call transferred into the room. I also had ordered extra towels the next day and they never arrived. When I called the front desk to advise them that they never came they didn’t apologize then sent me floor mats instead, when I called once more to advise them of their mistake and that I still needed towels I again didn’t get a apology instead I got a girl that seemed annoyed. I loved the resort itself but the customer service was horrible. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Me and my family were there for three days and it was wonderful. the servers at the pool were very attentive. the rooms were very clean. I will come again. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure combination Stayed at your hotel for a conference and added personal days on to this. The Heavenly beds were fantastic (as they usually are). I was a little surprised that the resort seemed a little dated. Some small things that needed attention (a broken door to the ice machine room, dirty pnds around the resort, paint required in some areas. I was surprised there was no service at one of the pools - for a "resort fee" of $27 I would have expected that? Food at the conference was very good. Fitness vcenter was good - but again, for a resort fee to be charged I would have expected more... June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your answer to a quick weekend getaway My review for this property is long overdue, but I still get excited when talking about my stay. My fiance and I went to the Westin for a turn-around romantic getaway after Valentine's Day. The staff was very friendly and attentive when we called upon them. We were upgraded to a room facing the golf course without hassle and thoroughly enjoyed our room. We did not get in the pool/jacuzzi, but checked out the spa facilities. My fiance was in awe with how well the spa staff treated her and made her feel welcome. My parents ordered us some strawberries and champagne, and when we returned from the spa, there they were sitting on the table with a handwritten note from my parents written by the coincerige. Such a nice touch! The staff was also great at recommending places to eat (not so much at giving directions though). I could have used my iPhone for that; so I'll take some of the blame. Lastly, the only downside to this resort is the size of the property - it is huge! It took us a while to walk from our room to the spa and back. If you're lucky, you can catch a golf cart back to your room. But nonetheless, we still enjoyed ourselves. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN THIS YEAR! AND SO SHOULD YOU! :-) June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sales and marketing conference Nice big rooms and surroundings June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with our weekend We looked for a relaxing weekend location in Palm Desert, to be close to family for Mother's Day. As SPG Platinum members, we chose the Westin, which promised plenty of room for us to run, a pool, and good dining choices. Wasn't what we expected. The Mother's Day crowd completely overwhelmed this resort - they weren't prepared for it, and it showed. When we reserved the room, we had options for Resort view, Golf Course view, or Pool view. We chose, mistakenly, the Pool view after viewing the pictures of the sprawling pool with pretty landscaping. Upon arrival, we learned we were in a second floor (no elevators for luggage), off-the parking lot room overlooking not the primary pool, but a very small suburban backyard-looking "adult pool" away from everything else. The room was OK, if a bit outdated, and the bathroom was particularly dull. Disappointing start to the weekend, as other rooms, including the golf course view, were available at lower rates, and would have been much better. The property itself is vast and the grounds well-maintained, offering good running or walking options in the early morning or late evening (too hot in the middle of the day). The exercise facility is great, but made completely unavailable by the number of people in the facility, and those waiting to squeeze in an exercise session. Same story for the room service, pools, and other guest services. All of the chairs and cabanas at the main pool were completely full by 10am, and by noon when we wanted to be at the pool, the water was absolutely teeming with children - looked like a wading pool - not a place we wanted to be. The "adult pool" we found was a small, square pool, with chairs around - but with no poolside service. For service, we were asked to use the house phone to call and order room service. At 102 degrees, this was not the resort experience we were expecting - but it was the only option. We tried, and were shocked when repeated calls to the Guest Services line (the single line for anything from Room Service to the Concierge to the Car Valet) went unanswered, or just rang and rang. This happened from the pool, as well as our room, when we tried to order a meal after the restaurants closed at 10pm. When we did finally get through, we had a meal delivered, and the guy who brought the meal said they were very understaffed, and that he had taken the call, prepared the meal, and delivered it to us. Happened time and again - including at checkout, when we could not get through to get a bellman to help with luggage - ended up having to lug it all down the flight of stairs and out to the parking lot ourselves in the heat. In all - a disappointing experience from a place we really wanted to enjoy. We love the brand, and really liked the look of the place - but the experience fell fall short of our expectations. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS I was a guest for a business conference, the property has the poorest signage of any place I have been, not to mention WiFi or cell phone signal. If you want to get lost and get away from it all........this is the place. OVER RATED, OVER PRICED. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The suite was very comfortable My husband and I brought our dog with us on our weekend getaway. We wanted to stay in the villas since we are Starwood owners but they do not allow pets. The only complaint I have is that were was no microwave in the suite, only a small frigerator. Great staff, lovely grounds, and comfy beds! May 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T20:18:54.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>