Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, not great Nice location, but needs to be refurbished and modnerized. Bathroom was old and worn out, A/C unit would cool room (I prefer it cool to sleep), so probably needs some boost, zero cell coverage, which makes no sense in today's world. Overall, it's fine and nice, but not top tier January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Wonderful room overlooking the pool in Building 9. The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and attentive and set the tone for a wonderful evening. We will be back January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features Very comfortable and quiet. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Excellent facility. I've been at this resort several times and will go back again December 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Oasis/Resort in Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage OVERALL IMPRESSION: Plain and Simple; this is a very large Golf Resort and Spa in terms of real estate. The resort is very large and spread out with several pools both for family and adult only. While dealing with many guests in this large resort, I found the hotel staff to be very accommodating and genuinely friendly. If you are looking for an intimate and VIP attentive service, this may not be your resort. If you are looking for a children/family oriented resort, you found the right hotel resort. Looking forward to our next visit. SPG RECOGNITION: Yes, upgraded to a Suite. But had to make several inquiries to get a room with a better view and location closer to the Front Desk. Management eventually went out of their way to offer one of the Presidential Suites. THANK YOU! THE ROOM: Very Clean and Well Maintained, Suite was extremely large and well appointed. LOCATION: In the heart of Palm Springs Golf mecca. Great expansive resort with many choices for swimming pools and golf courses. Lots of family oriented activities and of course...Golfing. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The hotel valet and shuttle personnel are extremely accommodating; they provide great hospitable service. Please note that it was well over 118 degrees during our weekend stay in August; and the valet personnel did not hesitate nor complain about any service they provided. KUDOs to the them during this taxing time with the extremely (record setting) hot weather. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The Hotel Resort lacked a SPG Club Lounge for VIP Guests. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very beautiful. Nice resorts. Excellent service December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property The layout and grounds of the property are nice. Our room was a showing it's age a bit, but still fairly comfortable. The food and Pinzimini's was excellent. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Outstanding Second stay in 3 weeks, the hotel is amazing. One of the key points that makes this an outstanding stay is the staff. Every member of the staff went out of their way to make this stay wonderful. Check in was fast, helpful and responsive. I asked for a room close to the pool because my 11 year loves to swim, no problem, done! The people taking care of the animals on site made sure to include all of the kids at feeding time. The grounds keepers even took the time to explain the garden or give you a ride to your room. All of these people were professional and make this a great place to stay. We will keep coming back again and again. December 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The quality of the hotel has gone down We have been going to the Westin Mission Hills for years now and have noticed the quality of the rooms getting worse each year. We really like the convenience of golfing at the Westin and enjoy the beautiful grounds, but you don't get what you pay for anymore. On this last vacation, I noticed the bathroom had dirt and hair on the floor when we first got there. On the second day, after having been out and returning to the room in the evening, the room smelled like dirty diapers -- probably from the "family room" nearby and the vent situation? who knows but it was not pleasant to say the least. Also, the "heavenly" beds aren't as comfortable as they used to be. Overall, I am disappointed and doubt we'll be returning. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful. Had the best stay. Steven's service upon check in was excellent! Can't wait to stay at the Westin again soon. November 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good views and food but not room This is my first stay as a gold member in SPG hotels. Views are good, food is good, people are good, but not the room. The facilities are old, air conditioner doesn't function in the first place, worst of all, me and my company felt quite itchy after we used the sheet, so we have some sanitary concerns. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Everything was great. The only negatives were the coffee and tea were not restocked on the second morning. Also I picked up the mini bar items and was billed for them. I did not realize they were pressure sensitive. My bill was adjusted. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great golf course views We enjoyed our room overlooking the 14th hole of the Pete Dye course, and the easy access to pools, restaurants, and the amazing views of Mt. San Jacinto. The morning sunrises and evening sunsets were spectacular! And the gentle desert breezes rustling through the tall palm trees created an atmosphere of total relaxation. Cannot wait to return for our next vacation. October 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I were looking forward to a nice getaway in the desert where we could just relax. We found this property and though it looked good as we are loyal to the Starwood brand of hotels. We had cashed in points for our stay, but on the way out to the hotel saw that the nightly price had dropped to a very resonable $119 per night. We figured it would be better for us to pay for the visit with cash and save the points for a future getaway. When we arrived at the front desk and asked if we could do so, we were told that the nightly room price was $200 per night PLUS a resort fee. That was the first sign something was wrong. We were put in a room that was very old, had unclean sheets, power outlets that half worked, an A/C unit that made enough constant noise to keep us up at night, a TV that occasionally got satellite reception, and a view of the parking lot. To make matters worse, we were woken up by the very loud sounds of lawn mowers right outside our window, which proceeded to last for about 5 hours, and included "popping" noises that sounds like gunshots. I would be aware of all of these items before booking your own stay at the hotel. I don't know how other rooms are but this was our experience with this one. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced for what I recievedc I called desert car rentals which was 4 miles away and was charged 50.00 for 5 short phone calls. It would have been nice if someone told me this. I would have used my Canadian cell phone and not have been charged nearly that. Does the hotel really pay that much for local calls in California? My other peave was $6.00 for one cup of coffee. My wife and I should not have to pay $12.00 for coffee at breakfast at Pizimini. The adult pool was nice and quiet which was excellent. The grounds are kept very nice. The overall stay was very nice, but i would not return because of a 50.00 phone bill. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you want, nothing you don't. Living in the heart of Hollywood, sometimes the hustle and bustle can get to be a bit much. It's for that reason that my lady and I decided to spend her birthday here at the Westin Mission Hills. Best decision we could've made. You wouldn't believe the level of quality for the price. The staff, the room and the accommodations were all on point. I checked in with Adriana who was incredibly helpful throughout our entire stay. Dealing with her, we felt genuinely welcome upon our arrival and were so well taken care of over our three day visit that she felt more like a friend than an employee when all was said and done. She even got other members of the staff involved in helping me organize a little birthday surprise for my lady. That woman deserves a promotion, though that isn't to say that any of the other employees were any less helpful and benign. Looking at my review writing history, I'm not shy when it comes to calling a business out if need be but I have no complaints this time around. Our room was beautiful, staff and guests alike were friendly and courteous, the grounds were kept clean, they're pet-friendly...... even the music playing at the pool was great. Night-swimming to 80s and 90s jams? Yes, please. This hotel has it all and at such reasonable rates. There's a gym, a spa, multiple pools, a great restaurant/bar, one of the top ranked golf courses in the U.S. and much more. We're already looking forward to returning early next year. Next time you're in need of some R&R, definitely consider the Westin Mission Hills golf resort and spa. You'll leave with the sense of bittersweetness just as we did. Glad you came and sad to leave. October 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Oasis The hotel was very large and the rooms are comfortable. The views are spectacular. I recommend the breakfast buffet, it was delicious. There is not much to do outside of the resort, but the resort has plenty to offer. Housekeeping accidentally took a pair of my shorts, and though they have not been accounted for, the staff seemed to be pretty responsive. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort I love the options you have on site. My son was doing something all the time and it was relaxing. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat Customer Really enjoyed our stay! Already recommended this resort to friends, family, and coworkers. We will be coming back next month as we had a great time. Love the pools and slides. Nice weekend getaway. Keep up the good work. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All staff in and around the resort were very courteous and polite, but a special mention has to go to Mayola who we met in the fireside lounge , she made us feel so comfortable and made our vacation so much more memorable also must mention Roberto in the bar who helped out with information around Palm Springs. Also Jose Luis and Luis at breakfast nothing was a problem and always very helpful Thank you all August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay! I spent 3 days at the Westin Mission Hills Resort and had such a relaxing getaway! The Las Hadas pool was great - not too busy mid-week, eith plenty of towels and drink service Friday afternoon. I also had a service at the soa, which was professional and relaxing. The spa is beautiful with lots of amenities. The room itself was kept ckean and comfortable, nothing beats the Westin beds! Everything was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it Love love the hotel we had a good time staying there you guys are amazing thank you so much we will definitely come back . August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time Stayed for 3 days. The staff was great. Check in was very easy. There was always a shuttle driver asking if we needed a ride to go anywhere. Used the spa for a massage and facial. Was never pressured to buy anything. I would go back again. Had a great experience. We were there during the week not as crowed as the weekend. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Icon in the Desrert Stayed many times before, always great grounds, and wonderful staff, but there is a noticeable difference in the activation of the resort with extraordinary Kids fun programs. This summer all the bars around the pools are open with very pleasant staff, entertainment in the lounges. They harvest their own honey from their own proprietary Bee Farm. On premise take out, great gym and much more. If you haven’t been in a while it’s well worth returning. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by must stay I like everything about our room , large room ,two queen bed ,large bath area.nice tub and shower one one the best rooms i ever had and I stayed at a lot of motels. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement All pools had dirty water. Certain staff members at pool, coffee shop, front desk and valet were not professional . Hotel was very stingy with supplying additional shampoo and lotion. Some room and pool towels were raggedy. Hotel rooms and certain facilities need a facelift. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite resort! I have stayed at this resort several times, and I have always been satisfied with the service and overall experience. I chose this resort to propose to my fiancee in February of this year, in part, because this was the very first place we traveled to when we started dating, and we she absolutely loved it. The grounds are absolutely amazing, and there are plenty of things to do in the area. This is, by far, our favorite SoCal resort. We cannot wait to go back in July, and enjoy 5 relaxing days at this beautiful place. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay My husband and I had a relaxing time at the resort. The bed and linen were comfortable and the room was pretty clean. The staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful as well. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and not relaxing From the noise outside and the noise upstairs throughout the night to the freezing cold pool this was not a pleasant experience. This property needs a major update May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed The condition of the grounds do not meet SPG standards. The interior of our room was very nice, but upon entrance I was confused and thought we were at the wrong hotel. Upon check in I was recognized as a Platinun 5 Star Elite member. I asked if there were suites available and the clerk stated, "We do not have suites at this location." How disappointing, the front desk lied as suites are posted online. She did not say, "There are no suites available." This property has so much potential, but the exterior ares need updating. The SPG program does not provide stated perks. May 25, 2015
  • 2016-06-26 T12:04:02.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>