The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better in photos than reality. When I booked this on Priceline, I felt like I had gotten an amazing deal! Once we got there... not so much. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional resort fee PER NIGHT and they placed us in a building far in the back... upstairs with NO elevators. So basically, we were dragging our luggage upstairs in 100+ heat. Anyways, once we got into our room, the first thing I saw was a dead roach in the bathroom and when I went to check out the rest of the bathroom, the tub was stained yellow. Gross. However, we were already there, so we tried to make the best of it. The hotel staff was great, the bartenders were amazing and personable and I really liked that. The pools were OK, but they were at least clean. I really wouldn't recommend coming back here since I have stayed at other resorts in the area, BUT I just booked this resort again for next month for Fathers Day because my husband loved the fact that the resort is right on the golf course. I am hoping this time we could be placed in a building not too far in back and one without roaches! I will give this place another try and see how it goes. We will also be brining our 4 year old since I hear there is a kids club here too. Updated review to follow after my next stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DG We recently spent a few days at the Westin at Mission Hills. This is an older, but still beautiful resort. The rooms were very comfortable, food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The setting is gorgous! There was a dissapointment, however, with the pool areas. We spent some time at two of the pools and found them in desperate need of updating. Plus, we could barely talk to each other over the raucous honking of the resident Canadian Geese, who seem to be in comtrol of the area. This was in the mornings...perhaps with more people using the pools, the geese find other places to spend the day. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real vacation I loved the spaciousnessof the room and the comfort of the bed.The responsivenessof the staff to all my requests was amazing. My stay was very enjoyable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! Our group of 12 golfers chose the Westin Mission Hills for a couple of reasons - one of our group had stayed there previously, and because we liked the amenities offered. The rooms were great - very comfortable, and the food at the Pinzimini Restaurant was fantastic, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The service from reception at out check-in all the way through to our departure was first class. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Overall a very nice stay. Some areas are older and need updating- the spa lockers and robes for example. Found all the staff pleasant and helpful- for example, we were often stopped and asked if we wanted a ride or shuttle when walking the property. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the food and service were very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Pre-paid for a king room, checked in at 7PM in the evening and was told we only had a queen available and that our room wasn't ready. They suggested we go for dinner and they would call us when it was ready. It was 7pm in the evening!! When she went to check on something I then heard the other lady tell another guest "looks like I have the last King room available for you" When my lady came back I asked her why the other couple was given a room and we were still standing here. She said she had no room showing on her system for me. When I gave her a look of 'give me a break' all of a sudden a King room was available and ready for us to check in immediately. - got to the room, the remote on the tv didn't work (my husband was dying to watch the playoff highlights) the bedside light was out and the carpet in front of the bathroom was soaking - engineering showed up and fixed the remote and put a bath mat over the wet spot...charming. - went to have a shower the next morning and the tub filled up to my husbands ankles. Makes me wonder how they clean those tubs as this wasn't just a bad drain it was fully clogged. - the pool closest to us was "closed for a private function" the entire time we were there. Yet every time we walked by this pool it was practically empty. This meant EVERYONE was at the main pool. For some reason the resort also allowed kids to have water guns with a fully crowded pool. In the week we were there we saw numerous people get angry including a old couple who were squirted with water. Now...I love kids, I am 4 months pregnant and feel they need to have a space to have fun. Give them a kids pool to go nuts in.... maybe the one you reserved for the "private function" or hold off on the water guns when the place is packed. Overall it was a huge disappointment. I usually always stay at Westins but my last 2 experiences have been awful. This was the icing on the cake. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again -Room was not ready for checkin until 4:00PM -Sheets did not fit bed, had to have them changed -I was put in a room next to road where grounds keeping equipment goes to golf course at about 6:00AM very noisy -I was out all day and when I returned at 3:30 room was not made up and I had to call to get it serviced -Will not stay here again April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort Need Updates I was very disappointed in this Westin as we are Starwood members and have always had great experiences at other locations. However, the resort is really run down and needs to be updated. Upon arrival, we didn't have patio chairs, only a table. I called to request chairs and they were never delivered. Later in the evening, we attempted to hang a towel on the towel bar and it fell off the wall. I called to notify guest services and it was not addressed. The staff around the hotel were not friendly. We took pool towels in the afternoon to our room, so that we could go night swimming with our children and were stopped by a pool attendant to not remove the towels. Later that evening, there were no towels at the pool or a pool attendant. So, we had to call and request towels. Fortunately, a maintenance worker was able to go get us towels. Very disappointed in this property and will not be staying here again in the future. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy When I got to the reception area to check in I asked the person at the desk if I could upgrade my room. They said that I had gotten an upgrade. Well the upgrade was a dirty room right next to the parking lot. When I went back the person did not help me to move. My wife was rather upset with the condition of the dirty room where they left yesterdays pillow case and towel on the counter plus I took pictures of the dirt and papers on the flow outside my room. I was finally moved to a better room. Your swimming pool was under construction. The help were very nice. I usually stay at Westins. This experience was not the best. Your manager was very nice who I spoke to. I will continue to be a fan of the Westin Chain but I will not return to the Westin Rancho Mirage. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin getaway we had a great time at the westin in palm springs. the ducks are interesting to watch. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definition of Peaceful Sitting on my patio and looking out over the serene setting of the golf course, mountains, fountain was really relaxing and just what I needed to enjoy the weekend. The golf course was in excellent condition and I really enjoyed playing with my son, especially since he played for free! We go to the desert very often, and we only go to the Westin- Villas or Hotel- it's the best. We'll be back again in a few weeks!! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good property and amenities Check-in/-out: After a bit of a wait, check-in was reasonably quick and the agent explained SPG Platinum amenities clearly. One pretty significant service glitch here: while I was aware of the resort fee from prior experience and my confirmation, the agent made no mention of it, and did not appear on my final folio. I received a post-stay bill for it, however. SPG Platinum receives a modest discount. The property and grounds are quite spread out, which give it a less-crowded feel. There are wide jogging/walking paths throughout the property and the adjoining resort, though do watch out for the golf carts on those. Due to the configuration of the buildings, self-parking near many rooms is very limited; we usually had a 5 or so minute walk from parking to our room when returning in the evenings. We didn't find that a problem, but some may. We ate at the restaurant only for breakfast, which was a good buffet offering. Service staffing seemed somewhat lean at breakfast, particularly when the restaurant was full on the weekend: we waited a few minutes to be greeted, plates to be cleared, etc. Standard rooms are of a good size, with our king room also having a full-sized sofa and large coffee table/ottoman; the bathroom is large as well. The desk was quite large, and had ample electrical outlets nearby. The room also had a mini-fridge (empty, in addition to the requisite mini-bar). All rooms appear to have patios or balconies with table and chairs: most have walls between rooms or are staggered to afford privacy. Views vary by room category; I noticed several patios did face the parking lots or were walled-in, which I guess were the "limited view" rooms. Wifi in the room was suitable for our basic usage. Other amenities: a game room on site with air hockey, foosball, some arcade-style games; tennis center (we had a very good lesson with the tennis pro); and "market" with a coffee bar. Pools were fairly crowded, but we never had difficulty getting chairs or an umbrella. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food service is awful incredible that three restaurants could not operate up to proper standards on the same night, Saturday March 29, 2014... overbooked, poor handling procedures for food safety, excess noise...we left the property after each restaurant dissappointed after a total of 1 hour trying to get served properly. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest location for a special event / meetings A wonderful location for a guest event or buisness meetings March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room available all day for cleaning but NOT The attendant showed up at 4:30 pm to clean our room. We were cleaning up to prepare for dinner and told her to come back at 5:00. She made no mention that they stop cleaning at this time and we came back from dinner to a messy room. We were left without a clean room, coffee, cups, clean towels, and unmade beds. The property is wonderful but it is understaffed for their room attention. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed with hotel and service We have not been pleased with our last few visits to The Westin Mission Hills. We have had some issues each time. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice spot in the desert Totally enjoyed my getaway March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great spg platinum breakfast and received a nice suite upgrade more than once. Not the most elegant place but very large rooms and good for families. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF HOTEL IN THE WORLD I consider my self a world traveler and One of my favorite places in the world is the Westin Rancho Mieage. If you check my history as a client you will find that I am a regular clientt. And with all my stays I started to know the staff who ALWAYS provide an excellent service and I would like to mention just a few of them Alejandra and Araceli in the front desk Esther Hernandez and her staff in housekeeping. She is AMAZING Luis and Fatima at the restaurant They all make me feel like family and make my stay always great. Thank you Westin March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfasts were outstanding! There was a bus boy there named Carlos whose passion was dancing. He has a very engaging personality. He should be a server. He has wonderful people skills - and he should be dealing directly with the guests. A real gem! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great options I love the Westin. My only issue is there were 3 light bulbs out (room and bathroom) that was out when I arrived. The shower head is a little high for me. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence Registration process was exceptional and support staff reacted immediately when asked to rectify something in the room. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff While the hotel is need of update, I found the support and assistance of the staff very good to excellent. The wait staff was very attentive to our needs, the concierges provided excellent recommendations, and Pat Denehy runs an excellent tennis program. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping; office staff Housekeeping needs improvement. We were in Rm 815 from 3/1 to 3/9/14. Used glasses were not replaced; wash clothes were not provided for several days; dry cleaning bags and forms were not replaced and other poor service. The office staff failed to deliver a fax notwithstanding my several calls. The fax was sent 3/5/14. I got a message light on 3/8/14 saying I had a fax. I was told any fax would be delivered to my room as soon as it arrived. Recommend hotel only if better service is in place. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality I don't mind having to wait 30 minutes for my food but what I do mind is waiting and getting it warm, almost cool. Both times that I ate at the restaurant (at the hotel) my breakfast was cool and the fries had been cooked ahead of time and set aside because they were not crisp and hot. So I think you seriously need to look at your kitchen staff and not let food sit out before it is served or pre-cook it. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit We only stayed for one night and we had a very relaxing time and a very nice dinner at one of the restaurants in the resort. Not too impressed with the furniture in the suite,needs some upgrading, but the resort grounds are beautiful! The dinner was amazing as well. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4-Day Getaway We took a 4-day Explorer Package offered through our vacation ownership and had a wonderful time. The restaurant at the hotel has REALLY stepped up its game. The service was great and the dinner food and wine were actually reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. My husband and I shared our plates and the staff was kind enough to split our meals for us without making us feel like we were asking too much! The resort golf course was in beautiful shape and the greens were perfectly manicured. Great job! The resort itself could use some sprucing up. It is showing its age. There were some flaws and signs of wear in our room. Torn carpet, chipped furniture and bathroom fixtures. Some of the common areas could use upgrading and maintenance. Also, the spa area could use some upgrading. The robes and amenities are showing their age. The water fountain with the fruit enhancements in the women's locker room was pretty horrible in appearance and I would not drink from it. The whirlpool area could use some new cushions on the chairs-they have been the same for years! We have been vacation owners for almost 10 years at this resort and we enjoy it every time we come out to the desert. Please keep up the great work in the main restaurant! You are doing wonderful things there. My suggestions for improvement would be the things listed above. Please do not let this beautiful place go downhill. I am proud to be an owner here and would hate to see my investment diminish. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaned The housekeeping is poor. It is hit-or-miss as to whether you get your coffee service refreshed or your towels replaced. MOLD in shower. Common areas (hallways in buildings) were dirty, and many had strange purple/black spills that looked like something leaked while going through there. Room service breakfast was cold. Service in bar was slow. I used the spa, and the facial was nice. Went to the spa pool, and it needs some upkeep. There were tiles missing from the decorative tile line around the pool. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great amenities, customer service was very poor I am a long time Starwood member and truly enjoy the hotel chain that they've developed; particularly the service that guest are afforded. Unfortunately at Mission Hills, the check in staff were unaccommodating and difficult to deal with in meeting my original reservation needs. The room I asked for was not available and they refused to move me during my stay as well. Additionally, the group I was with rented a large suite for 5 nights that was very expensive. During our stay, Security came to our room 4 times to tell us that we were too loud; 2 of the 4 times were during DAYLIGHT hours. Seriously???!!!! That is ridiculous. We spent thousands of dollars at the resort and were not treated with a level of service I've come to love from Starwood. Frankly, I will not return to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve Staff at Westin Mission Hills Staff doesn't get things right - apparently doesn't listen. Plus, Overcharge on bill for beer (I don't drink beer) and tried to use link to corect - link doesn't work. Remove second charge for beer immediaely. I will not spend any more time on this. February 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:52:28.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>