The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised at changes since our last visit We have been guests at this Westin many times over the past 20 years. It had always been pleasurable. This visit was a great disappointment. The new Italian restaurant serves us mediocre meals in a noisy setting. After one meal we did not return. The Bell staff was less than useful. The concierge was not helpful. In contrast, the staff at both golf courses served us in excellent fashion. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed 2 nights and by the end of our stay, we were so relaxed and felt so taken care of that we didn't want to leave. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff! June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday week end I have stayed here before. The facilities are pleasant and the hospitality was nice. I love hot weather but after checking in and waiting for my room to be ready at the hotel restaurant for over an hour then walking to my room in the hot weather, I discovered that neither of my keys worked. Fortunately,(?) I went around to the back sliding door and it was wide open! The new key was never delivered and I made the trek back to fetch them. I love this place but could the maid service place wash cloths in the rooms? It's those little touches, ya know. Also, are full grown large dogs allowed in the rooms & on the property? Since there was a huge doberman pincher who liked to bark and run after the ducks in the room next to me. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food service is awful incredible that three restaurants could not operate up to proper standards on the same night, Saturday March 29, 2014... overbooked, poor handling procedures for food safety, excess noise...we left the property after each restaurant dissappointed after a total of 1 hour trying to get served properly. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort truly feels like a resort. We love the grounds and the fact that everything is tied together with the walkway. Grandchildren love bike riding and we are encouraged to get out and walk. Swimming/ slides are always fun... although we would like to see more monitoring of children who run, pull on volleyball net, abuse pool table, etc. Tennis courts are nicely maintained, but we do resent having to pay $20 to use them ! Patio at the Vista restaurant makes an ideal breakfast and service was outstanding. Holiday tree lighting ceremony was delightful ! All in all, we love Westin at RM and will return next year. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 not acceptable Room was unacceptable.\ - several lights with burned out light bulbs - hair in bathroom - prior guest trash in bathroom - work desk had recliners instead of a desk chair - phone handset was filthy dirty incredibly disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great layout, watch for peak periods We decided to stay at the Westin Mission Hills for several reasons: close to Los Angeles area (home), great property layout (plenty of walking paths) and because of all the Westin brand stands for. The room was good, super clean and the restaurant, bar and cleaning staff were awesome. So awesome that we stayed an extra night. Watch for peak periods (the weekend we stayed was full). We had a full size, upgrade, but when when I changed to come a day later, we lost both. Calling reservations during peak periods resulted in a 20-30 minute wait time. Overall, a good experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things to be aware of Our room smelled pretty musty. And the people up stairs were very noises until very late and then again very early. Also there were dogs near by. Which I love dogs. But we go away to get away from our dogs. I don't really want to hear someone else's dogs barking. Please don't get me wrong. We will be back! We had a great time. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Getaway This is a review from a stay a few years ago, but I've had relatives stay here more recently who tell me not much has changed. Take it with a (stale?) grain of salt, though. Stayed 2 nights on a long weekend with Gold status (before Plat). We were upgraded to a golf course view room, very nice. Not sure what they give Plats here. Hotel has absolutely beautiful grounds. Great for walking around. Excellent pool, though we were disappointed that our then almost 4 year old was not allowed to use the water slide, even with me holding him. Kids Club was OK, but they do not take drop-offs, so of limited utility. Resorts really need to take drop-offs if they want their kids club to mean anything to parents looking for a bit of a break. This, I believe, is a Westin-wide thing, not unique to this property. Those things aside, it's definitely a kid-friendly resort. Each restaurant we went to was great with the kid, never a sideways glance, even at the "nice" place for dinner one night. A bit far from Palm Springs proper. Resort fee is outrageous, but it is what it is. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If we only had towels We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. Yet we never had enough towels and on one day had none called the desk and 40 minutes and three calls later they arrived . It is that little detail and things similar that mar the wonderful facility. The staff try hard and the breakfast buffet was wonderful ; yet the poolside menu is very limited and when to for a week you may have one sale choice and a few other items. Note the food is reasonable and the facility just great. But the details from housekeeping are important to those of us that stay here. I like the property have stayed before and Bruno at the desk and his staff work hard to satisfy needs. I will come back but the overall service needs to be improved as noted. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in many aspects Hotel is well maintained and quiet. Our room was comfortable but lighting was inadequate. Check-in staff was courteous and efficient. Our bellman, Mark, was wonderful and even remembered us 2 days later. We asked for him the day we departed, but he was not on duty. Unfortunately, the bell staff manager did not advise us of this and we waited for 30 minutes before we had to call and get someone else. We felt the manager should have sent someone else without waiting for us to call back. Spa was nice but not as quiet as it should have been. . May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate resort charges! The only thing that I hated about this trip was the $29.00 "Resort Charge" that they charge you on completion of your stay! I think it's a scam! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF HOTEL IN THE WORLD I consider my self a world traveler and One of my favorite places in the world is the Westin Rancho Mieage. If you check my history as a client you will find that I am a regular clientt. And with all my stays I started to know the staff who ALWAYS provide an excellent service and I would like to mention just a few of them Alejandra and Araceli in the front desk Esther Hernandez and her staff in housekeeping. She is AMAZING Luis and Fatima at the restaurant They all make me feel like family and make my stay always great. Thank you Westin March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belles The location of the hotel was excellent as we were visiting friends who lived at Mission. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. However, the room had not been cleaned as it should have been. There was a lot of dust (I could write my name on the rims of the table) and when I went to make a cup of coffee, I found an old, used bag still in the machine. The grounds looked very nice, but it was 111 degrees so we didn't get a chance to enjoy them. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slides were the best Slides were great but otherwise not much kid focus on dining like a breakfast buffet for on the go and rooms should have microwave August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid Friendly Hotel Ryan in pool area was professional, friendly and informative of things to do and dine in area. 10 of 10. Front desk could be friendlier. Needs improvement. Security Issues: Connecting room door did not lock. Front door lock did not work properly. Service staff member entered our room without knocking, surprised us and him. Meet him outside of our door a few minutes later and said he was inserting menus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert Oasis Stunningly beautiful hotel compatible for both family and romantic get a ways. The front desk staff was efficient but not the friendliest. Housekeeping attempted to clean at before 9:00 one day but thereafter realized that a later cleaning time was more appropriate. The cleaning, however, was very thorough. This is a beautiful property with dual access to the Villas for entertainment. The pool slide was not working and should have been noted prior or at check in but managed to find out about the other pools (villas) on day three. Only regret was not knowing about it earlier. Parking was easy and always found a spot near the room. The food was fabulous but expensive. Breakfast for a family of four can run near $100 but the convenience is worth it. Pool side food was also delicious. Clean and fun game room for young adults. I did not use it but peeked in to see the people enjoying themselves. If you want a clean, beautifully maintained hotel near local restaurants, please visit this establishment. I read the review prior to booking and for those who didn't like it, I question if anything could be liked. Overall, one of the better hotels in the Starwood chain. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Golf Getaway I really enjoy coming to the Westin Mission Hills for it's golf courses. The summer golf packages are a very good deal. Usually I sign up for the unlimited golf and play more than 18 holes each day. This time we did the play after 10:00 AM deal, which is a little less expensive. The only drawback is the checkout time for the last day. It conflicts with playing after 10AM. If you can't get a late checkout, you either have to curtail the last round of golf, or find another way to clean up after finishing your round of golf. The hotel's suggestion? Pay to use the clubhouse shower. I also recommend asking the hotel/golf pro shop, what the conditions are on the courses ,(driving range open, greens sanded, etc). It might make a difference as to which day you play which course. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Recently attended a 3 day conference here and was somewhat disappointed. Service was outstanding; however, the golf course and 2 of the restaurants were shut down for work. My room was in need of some upgrading, carpet was soiled, TV was outdated with analog and spotty reception, toilet did not flush property, etc. Additionally, I was not impressed with the quality of food, whether for room service or during the conference in meetings. There are other property/resorts in Palm Springs that I would recommend. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Affordable/Caring Staff Upon our arrival, my girlfriend and I checked in, went to our room, and found the room to be unclean. Looked as if the bed had just been slept in. So we called front desk and went back and we got another room. Turns out the bed just didn't get made all the way after cleaning. Whew! Not even 30 seconds of entering our room, 2 staff came in and gave us coronas on ice, chips, salsa and guacamole. Now I thought that was great customer service. We all make mistakes, but it's about how you handle it and rebound from it that really matters. They turned an small inconvenience into something special for my friend in me. I can't wait to go back. Also, the restaurants and amenities are amazing!!! The adult pool is where it's at. However, they do have kiddie pools w/ slides. Will come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean,beautiful,great staff, great food Love the staff. Erick greeted us and answered many questions, even made sure we got a welcome bowl of fruit after we forgot to check in for our welcome! He was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful our entire stay. When i lost valuable medical items i callwd a week later and Jose at front desk hunted the room and housekeeping till he found my stuff with patty in security who is so sweet! She kept every little item I left. Anyway beyond the amazing vaca experience, I loved the staff. Loyal guest. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Stayed here for a weekend getaway with girlfriends. The staff was super helpful. Great time and I will go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The property is fun for adults and kids, with shuttle drivers asking if we needed rides even when we wanted to walk. One improvement could be shuttle service to the airport. I asked for a cab to go to the airport early in the morning and while the car was prompt, it was a car service which cost me much more than a cab would have at the hour I was travelling --4:30 am. At that point I didn't have a choice and had to pay, but you really should book the mode of transportation that is requested. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by labor day family getaway My family and I had a wonderful time at this resort during our stay, staff are very friendly and very professional. Everything went well for us but I lost my bracelet at the resort at the Villa pool with the slide. Contacted security, he told us nothing was turned in. Hoping that some one will turn it in to lost and found because that was a father's day gift from my kids. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at this resort because it's very family friendly atmosphere. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice... but.... Nice overall, but getting tired and frayed around the edges. Food trays. etc sitting around the courtyards for many hours after customers have eaten in their rooms. One morning the staff must have come and gone two dozens times from the room adjacent to us and BANGED the door every time; this started before we got up,and beyond our exit an hour later. This is supposed to be an oasis of rest and revitalization!?! Not in my experience. The whole banging door episode is totally inexcusable. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay My family and I made last minute plans to use some SPG points for a stay here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. This was our second visit to this resort after many years. Overall, we had a great time though we didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or spa. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't allow you to connect any devices to the HDMI port on the back of the TV. They actually disabled the capability so that you don't see anything on the screen if you try to use HDMI. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - excellent Due to flight delays, we arrived 4 hours late, in the middle of the night. Matthew checked us in, took care of all our needs and made us feel most welcome. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not real happy about the new lobby bar menu Dear Westin Mission Hills, My wife and I are frequent guests of the lobby bar, now called the Fireside Bar. We are residents of Rancho Mirage and enjoy sitting outside enjoying the grounds and having a bite and a couple of cocktails. We love the atmosphere and the staff, however the new bar menu is not very impressive. Not only is it more limited than it used to be, the selections are rather odd for a golf resort. We really enjoyed the previous menu, tacos, sliders, salads etc. The new menu looks like it is trying to be sophisticated, but it is not coming off that way. The food is just not good value anymore. I would not recomend this menu to are neighbors. Please bring back some of the old menu items and let the atmosphere of the resort speak for itself. Concerned guest, Matt Huddleston Rancho Mirage November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury R&R My wife and I spent a few days here after a three week stay with our grandchildren. We needed a rest. This was heaven. The staff were uniformly welcoming and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable and the surroundings pristine. One small criticism was that the new Italian style restaurant still has some bedding in to do. The menu was a little too short for my liking, and the Bolognese sauce needs attention. But the staff were great and responded appropriately to my comments. November 23, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>