The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Californie
  • 92270
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it This was our first stay at the Westin in Mission Hills/Rancho Mirage, and I had gone onto the website to read the reviews before we got there. I must say I was expecting the worst and hoping for the best and we were not disappointed. The staff was amazing and kind, the shuttles were awesome, and our Villa was perfect. We were there for a CHEA convention and were very well taken care of by all. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but front desk doesn't answer phone As a Gold member we were upgraded to a beautiful room with a patio and view of the pool. The grounds were gorgeous. The pools were warm in the winter. They have a playground and free shuffleboard, bocce ball, and putting. I must have attempted to call the front desk at least 10 times and they maybe answered 2 or 3 times (had internet issues and wanted late checkout). I tried to get 4pm late checkout as a Gold member but was told the hotel was completely booked and so they could only give me 2pm. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Here We just had our second visit to this resort and all I can say is WOW!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, the service was exceptional. We were warmly greeted by the front desk, our receptionist was very personable and friendly. We were easily able to check in prior to the check in time into our room on the ground floor in the building closest to the pool. There was plenty of parking, which made it easy to unload our luggage and walk straight to our room. The room was clean, spacious, plenty of amenities, and the patio view of ducks was great - my toddler loved that! The pool was clean and the pool service was amazing. The server we had was very attentive to us and we never had an empty drink in hand. My toddler had a blast with all the new friends she met there. In addition, there was also a bounce house for the kids right next to the pool! She was entertained the entire trip. When we got back to the room, it was nice and cleaned by housekeeping. We spent most of our time at the pool this whole trip, that by the time we were done, we just wanted to relax in the comfort of our room. We didn’t get to check out the restaurants, but I can say the pool food and drinks were pretty darn good! Overall, this stay was 100 percent better than the last and I will definitely be back again. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by September get-a-way Perhaps our expectations were set too high, however our first visit - 4 days/3 nights - was sub-par. Many of the resorts' amenities - slide pool, golf course, etc. - were shut down for repairs or renovation and this information was not disclosed to us prior to arrival! The food in the grill (off the main lobby) was mediocre and the service was VERY slow. With only 2 tables occupied during one lunch and one evening meal, we expected better service. Especially given that each table had its own server. The first guest room we checked into had problems. The air conditioning did not work properly and the shower was also kaput! After making a request to be moved to another room, the room we were given was satisfactory. Lastly, poolside service was virtually non-existent! During our Sunday to Wednesday stay, at most there were 3 or 4 families sitting at the main pool. The pool itself was not well maintained and the music was poor. All in all, it was nice to get-a-way but next time we visit the desert (from northern CA), our choice of resorts will most certainly be somewhere other than the Westin Mission Hills. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Unsatisfactory Stay in a Starwood Property Property poorly constructed - no sound proofing between floors; guest above my room very heavy footed; toilet required two flushes. One toilet in Women's restroom of pool area had no handle to flush. Slow staff response - left voice mail Friday afternoon for golf lesson, received return call just prior to leaving on Sunday. Late checkout - sign in lobby indicated a Westin Weekends comp late checkout on Sunday; when I requested a 1 hr delay to 1:00 pm was told it would not be possible; was only granted the late checkout when I spoke with a supervisor. I have never before received such poor customer service in a Starwood property and have been a SPG for many years. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EG This hotel is Heaven on Earth The grounds are beautiful but the most important thing is the AMAZING service of the staff in each area of the hotel. In the lobby area Esther and Kimberly were great, also I was greeted in my room by Esther Hernandez and her staff, they really care about every guest and every room even my little dog was treated like a celebrity by them, bringing him his heavenly bed and bowls.....in the restaurant we were served by Jose Luis and Luis and they were great. I love this place. Love the attitude and smiles of everybody and I want to go back ASAP. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return to Palm Springs My wife and I decided to stay at this Weston back during the Long Weekend in September. We had never traveled to Palm Springs, and being a Platinum Member of Starwood, I decided to stay at the Mission Hills Resort. WE both feel in Love with the whole Hotel. The grounds were lovely, the pool extremely clean, and the whole staff said "Hello" each time you walked by them. As we live in Ontario, my wife and I again decided to get out of the Cold and head to Palm Springs this past weekend (Feb 22 > 24th 2013). This time we left with the same warmth we felt on our first trip, and are looking forward to returning sometime soon February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on a business trip Had a great stay at this lovely property on a business trip. My room was comfortable and spacious, the service was great and I really enjoyed the spa. My one complaint is that I found this massive property hard to find my way around and wish there were better signs directing you places and marking the buildings. And the wait for a cart was too long when I was in a hurry so I just had to figure it out with some trial and error. But overall this was a great stay. I was especially impressed that security Fed Ex'd my phone charger to my home when I left it behind. Thanks! June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No star, if I could I have stayed at many SPG properties, this is the first time I ever been so disappointed. I regret on choosing this property for rewarded vacation for my family and would give NO Star, if I could. Below is not all, but some of major Issues I had during my stay over last Christmas holiday in Westin Mission Hills property. 1. Check-In: Took us about half an hour to do simple, standard check. Front desk assigned us a room three times then repeatedly says, “Sorry, room is actually NOT READY and it’s still being clean.” On fourth time, she called housekeeping to ask if room was ready and she was on hold for quiet few minutes. If I was doing early check in, I understand. However, I did check in around 3:30PM which is resort standard. After long flight and drive, all of us were too tired to tolerate this situation. 2. Room Assignment: Not to mention, I was clearly pregnant (6months at the time), my family had two golf bags and few luggages. Since we knew there was no elevator on the property, I asked to be on the first floor. After being re-assigned four times, because of above ‘we thought the room was ready but it is not,’ we ended up on the 2nd floor. Three days of golf trip ended up carrying bags up and down which was very inconvenience. 3. Cleanness of room: Bed sheet had a stain; coffee machine was filled with used coffee and water. Toilet paper was cut loosely, made me wonder if they ever change the bed sheet or just tucked in old one. 4. House keeping: First day on round of golf, when we came back to room almost at 3PM, room was not made. I called Housekeeping and they said the standard time to clean a room is until 5PM. How could it be? I NEVER had these issues at any hotel or resort I ever stayed. 5. Customer Service: Since we share a room among three of us, which Westin property do charge extra for, I asked for extra soup on the way out for the dinner. Of course when we came back after two hours, it was still not in the room. I had to call again, took about 45min to receive a soap. In comparison to similar type of Westin property such as Westin Golf & Spa resort in Scottsdale which I stayed just few months prior, this property is not even close to meet half of their customer service and room standard. It’s a shame for such a beautiful property. If my family ever go back to play golf in Mission Hill, which is excellent course, we will probably stay in different property. I will not recommend this property to family and friends. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to the standards I have grown to expect I have stayed in more than a dozen Westin properties over the last year and been pleased by each and every one until this hotel. This one was not a good experience. Our rooms were not only poorly cleaned each day, we didn't even get towels two days in a row, let alone clean glasses, new coffee, bath mats, etc. In addition, the on-premises restaurant is just bad. I am highly tolerant of mediocre food (as I am on the road 60% of the time) but PIzzamini was bland, over priced and full of servers that were rude and slow. I never complain but just had to at this hotel; it does not meet Westin standards. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with our weekend We looked for a relaxing weekend location in Palm Desert, to be close to family for Mother's Day. As SPG Platinum members, we chose the Westin, which promised plenty of room for us to run, a pool, and good dining choices. Wasn't what we expected. The Mother's Day crowd completely overwhelmed this resort - they weren't prepared for it, and it showed. When we reserved the room, we had options for Resort view, Golf Course view, or Pool view. We chose, mistakenly, the Pool view after viewing the pictures of the sprawling pool with pretty landscaping. Upon arrival, we learned we were in a second floor (no elevators for luggage), off-the parking lot room overlooking not the primary pool, but a very small suburban backyard-looking "adult pool" away from everything else. The room was OK, if a bit outdated, and the bathroom was particularly dull. Disappointing start to the weekend, as other rooms, including the golf course view, were available at lower rates, and would have been much better. The property itself is vast and the grounds well-maintained, offering good running or walking options in the early morning or late evening (too hot in the middle of the day). The exercise facility is great, but made completely unavailable by the number of people in the facility, and those waiting to squeeze in an exercise session. Same story for the room service, pools, and other guest services. All of the chairs and cabanas at the main pool were completely full by 10am, and by noon when we wanted to be at the pool, the water was absolutely teeming with children - looked like a wading pool - not a place we wanted to be. The "adult pool" we found was a small, square pool, with chairs around - but with no poolside service. For service, we were asked to use the house phone to call and order room service. At 102 degrees, this was not the resort experience we were expecting - but it was the only option. We tried, and were shocked when repeated calls to the Guest Services line (the single line for anything from Room Service to the Concierge to the Car Valet) went unanswered, or just rang and rang. This happened from the pool, as well as our room, when we tried to order a meal after the restaurants closed at 10pm. When we did finally get through, we had a meal delivered, and the guy who brought the meal said they were very understaffed, and that he had taken the call, prepared the meal, and delivered it to us. Happened time and again - including at checkout, when we could not get through to get a bellman to help with luggage - ended up having to lug it all down the flight of stairs and out to the parking lot ourselves in the heat. In all - a disappointing experience from a place we really wanted to enjoy. We love the brand, and really liked the look of the place - but the experience fell fall short of our expectations. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a recommended propertry I booked a group with 30+ rooms. Almost everyone had to wait for their room to be ready to check-in. The service was terrible and the meeting planning left a lot to be desired. The events did come off better than expected based on the service we had received in the bar and restaurant. I somewhat expected an upgrade as a Platinum member but I was mistaken. I was told, "Not at that room rate". January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So noisy and disappointing Hdousekeeping uses walkie talkies to communicate on full volume so you hear "I forgot coffe cups in room 1425" at 8 am and the kids wake up crying after a late night that took us to the desert in the first place. If they try to book you in building #14 don't take the room. It is where they have the laundry for housekeeping. As a result, you are surrounded by housekeeping carts, bags of dirty laundry and trash and a lot of noise. It was horrible. We had ants in our bathroom and had to walk forever to the pool with the water slide. It was a huge disappointment and not at all worthy of the Westin name. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Our family made special arrangements to pay for our room and asked that we be notified along with chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. We were never notified that the room had been paid for, we were told that it was charged to our credit card. We also never received the strawberries. The property also seemed to need a lot of repairs. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay. There was mold under the soapdish in the bathtub. Lights over the beds were not working upon check in. No desk chairs, on ly easy chairs in the room. Not enough electrical outlets near the desk or bed to accomodate electronics needs. No facecloths in the bathroom and very few towels. Stayed here many times in the past, but this stay was unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unable to find parking room 602 was across from the hotel cleaning staff supplies. you can hear their walkie talkies. they made noise when they would bring out supplies with their carts. we were near the back of a restaurant you can hear the staff talking and preparing to deliver food. this lasted beyond after 10pm January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway We enjoyed our stay at this resort. I have stayed there for business travel before, but of course it is different when you are there for relaxation. Large quiet room, the lovely Westin bed. We only ate in the bar area, but the selection of food there was very good. The gym was large and fully stocked. Easy to get to, well maintained. Friendly staff. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean The room was very dirty, carpet was so dirty, your feet would be black after a shower. The room had a smell to it. The room had bugs in the closet and bathroom. My sheets had not been changed. The towels are old and yellowed. I was charged $ 40.00 to have boxes delievered to my room. There is no elevator & you must use stairs when moving luggage. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghost Ringing Though the hotel was very comfortable and provided a wonderful ambiance I did have one slight issue. The phone in the room ghost rang periodically and at times when I didnt answer It left a dead air message on the VM. After calling the front desk and notifying them about the problem they supposedly sent someone to the room that was supposed to arrive within 5-10 min. This did not happen prior to me showering and leaving 30 min afterwards. Once returned I noticed a card saying that they did show up but at that time I just decided to unplug the phone for the rest of my stay. I was surprised that I wasn't questioned about it at my time of check out. Other than that it is a nice place to chill and relax. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible facility This place along with other starwood facilities are a joke. Presented with a dirty room - really? There were newspapers, plastic water bottles, food droppings, etc. Furniture that belonged inside was on the outside patio. It took forever to get the room cleaned each day....well I won't consider it cleaned. They would not even replace the basic soaps on a daily basis. Oh don't ask the staff any questions, you get a different response from each staff member. doesn't anyone know what is going on. And the bugsd in the conferece center - give me a break. Never stay at a starwood facility! April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star resort We stayed at this resort in May for a weekend getaway with the family. From the moment we checked in we felt like we were an inconvenience to almost every staff member we encountered, from the front desk staff, to housekeeping, to the pool staff. On the Westin website it says that teachers and military/police/fire get a discount of no resort fee charged. At check in we mentioned this to the staff and they had never heard of this and didn't know what we were talking about. The front desk lady called her supervisor (the front desk director) over and he proceeded to argue with my husband and get in his face and say he's never heard of it and he would be the first to know about it. My husband pulled the westin mission hills website up in front of him on his smart phone and showed him. The director never apologized and the front desk lady even said are you even sure that's our website. We couldn't believe that the staff was arguing with us, even with their website pulled up. Fortunately the director did take the resort fee off our bill after arguing with customers for 10 minutes. Unfortunately for us the rude service didn't end there. We took the kids to the pool several times on this trip and each time received either no service or poor service. The first day was a Friday afternoon and the pool was rather empty, there were several servers standing around talking and not interested in serving guests or even asking guests if they would like to order anything. I saw other hotel guests having to follow the servers or wave to them over and over to get them over there. We were at the pool for 1.5 hours and never once were asked. The pool slide was also closed (during posted open hours), there was a sign saying to go over to the pool desk to get someone to open it. We went to the pool desk and had to wait while 3 employees stood there talking and then began to argue with each other over whose turn it was to work the slide. We went on the slide a couple times along with all other kids in the pool who were excited it was finally open and then the employees closed it again to go back to the desk and talk. Saturday we went back to the pool and it was much more crowded so the slide was open all day, which was nice. I was also asked if I would like anything by a server after I was there an hour. At one point I walked up to the bar to try to place an order and was ignored by the bar tender who was talking to a server rather than making drinks or working. After waiting 5 minutes with no acknowledgement, I left. Our room was dirty. There was hair on the bathroom floor, and dirt in the bathtub. I had to clean it out before I would bathe my kids in there. The white westin signature bedspread was stained and looked dirty. The rooms and grounds were also outdated and in need of repairs. I was very disappointed in this resort. I expected more from a Westin and a 4 star resort. I do not recommend this resort at all. There are many other nicer resorts in the Rancho Mirage/Indian Wells area who know how to treat their guests with respect and common courtesy. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS I was a guest for a business conference, the property has the poorest signage of any place I have been, not to mention WiFi or cell phone signal. If you want to get lost and get away from it all........this is the place. OVER RATED, OVER PRICED. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Needs Improvement The Pool area was crowded uncomfortable. The pool bar staff was overwhelmed and the service was shoddy at best. The food and drink prices are pure robbery. Pick somewhere else to stay. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed 2 nights and by the end of our stay, we were so relaxed and felt so taken care of that we didn't want to leave. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff! June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A few weeks ago we had a bad experience at another SPG hotel so we decided to have a correcting experience and stay at Mission Hills. Unfortunately we had the following issues during our stay: 1 - one of the keys we were given didn't work. After asking five times the hotel staff finally delivered new keys. 2 - bathroom wasn't clean. After complaining, a maintenance guy showed up with a few pool towels to clean the bathroom. He wiped it quickly and left - bathroom was still dirty. 3 - the heater in our room didn't work and it was really cold. A maintenance guy tried fixing it for an hour but couldn't get it to work. We were told they would provide us with small space heaters and told them tolerance the, in the room since we had to go somewhere. When we got back there was only one space heater that didn't work. It kept popping the electricity. Called front desk and they sent another one that worked but still didn't really heat the entire room. 4 - we didn't have hot water for quite a while. 5 - the distance from the parking to the room is a little far. Overall hotel grounds are beautiful but unfortunately we didn't really enjoy outstay there. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaned The housekeeping is poor. It is hit-or-miss as to whether you get your coffee service refreshed or your towels replaced. MOLD in shower. Common areas (hallways in buildings) were dirty, and many had strange purple/black spills that looked like something leaked while going through there. Room service breakfast was cold. Service in bar was slow. I used the spa, and the facial was nice. Went to the spa pool, and it needs some upkeep. There were tiles missing from the decorative tile line around the pool. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't normally leave a review, however, I thought it is important to share my experience so this hotel can improve. The hotel is located on beautiful property and it was a shame to have the experience that I did. I checked into my first room during my visit and had issues with the shower heads and stained bed sheets. The shower heads, which were designed to be flexible, were fixed and positioned in a inconvenient way. One shower head was pointed at the wall and the other was so low that I had to squat down to use it. I chose to let go of both issues. One the second day of my stay, I noticed ants in my bathroom and also on the nightstand. Not ignoring this issue, I called the front desk and the manager quickly changed my room. Althought I appreciated the quick response of the staff, I was asked to change to a room that was on the other side of the hotel. I was upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice, however, the internet did not work. I spent several minutes on the phone with technical support and opened several tickets. I was told they would get back to me but I never heard back. This was very inconvenient since I was on a business trip and keeping up with email is important to my profession. As I mentioned above, I usually do not leave reviews, but I do want this place to improve since it is a nice hotel on nice property and would like to come back. Thank you for taking the time to read this. Thanks, Maher May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience, Worst SPG Property I stayed... 5 night stay, still on the property, can't wait to leave. Received an email prior to arrival that, while Platinum, expect no upgrades due to occupancy, followed by there may not be enough parking! WHAT? So, I suppose I'll leave the car at the strip mall up the road and walk back? Got to property. Shower didn't work properly. Thermostat didn't work properly. Shower was improved slightly, but not fixed. Thermostat had room at whatever temp it wanted. Day 2, no maid service, therefore no replacement coffee. After workout, go to the Market, supposedly open for business at 6 AM. At 6.25, still fumbling around putting bagels, etc., in cases. Took them 10 minutes to serve first customer (I was #2, simply wanting a coffee as I had none in room thanks to epic fail by maid service). Finally, after getting person his food, there was an issue putting the receipt paper roll into the register. After standing there for 10 minutes or more, simply wanting a medium coffee, I had had it and left. I'm sorry, but if you open at 6 AM, shouldn't you be ready for customers??? The prior night, ate on the patio. My wife ordered lobster mac and cheese. First order fine. I liked it, so ordered one for myself. Portion was 1/2-2/3 size of hers. We looked at it and simply shook our heads. She had ordered a cocktail called Daily Dose. It was fine. Ordered another, she said it was an entirely different drink. Not sure what is going on at this hotel, but dated rooms, plumbing issue, heat/cool issue, maid issue, service issue, food/beverage issue ... on every level, not good. Have two more nights here, unfortunately. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Pre-paid for a king room, checked in at 7PM in the evening and was told we only had a queen available and that our room wasn't ready. They suggested we go for dinner and they would call us when it was ready. It was 7pm in the evening!! When she went to check on something I then heard the other lady tell another guest "looks like I have the last King room available for you" When my lady came back I asked her why the other couple was given a room and we were still standing here. She said she had no room showing on her system for me. When I gave her a look of 'give me a break' all of a sudden a King room was available and ready for us to check in immediately. - got to the room, the remote on the tv didn't work (my husband was dying to watch the playoff highlights) the bedside light was out and the carpet in front of the bathroom was soaking - engineering showed up and fixed the remote and put a bath mat over the wet spot...charming. - went to have a shower the next morning and the tub filled up to my husbands ankles. Makes me wonder how they clean those tubs as this wasn't just a bad drain it was fully clogged. - the pool closest to us was "closed for a private function" the entire time we were there. Yet every time we walked by this pool it was practically empty. This meant EVERYONE was at the main pool. For some reason the resort also allowed kids to have water guns with a fully crowded pool. In the week we were there we saw numerous people get angry including a old couple who were squirted with water. Now...I love kids, I am 4 months pregnant and feel they need to have a space to have fun. Give them a kids pool to go nuts in.... maybe the one you reserved for the "private function" or hold off on the water guns when the place is packed. Overall it was a huge disappointment. I usually always stay at Westins but my last 2 experiences have been awful. This was the icing on the cake. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday week end I have stayed here before. The facilities are pleasant and the hospitality was nice. I love hot weather but after checking in and waiting for my room to be ready at the hotel restaurant for over an hour then walking to my room in the hot weather, I discovered that neither of my keys worked. Fortunately,(?) I went around to the back sliding door and it was wide open! The new key was never delivered and I made the trek back to fetch them. I love this place but could the maid service place wash cloths in the rooms? It's those little touches, ya know. Also, are full grown large dogs allowed in the rooms & on the property? Since there was a huge doberman pincher who liked to bark and run after the ducks in the room next to me. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>