The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Califórnia
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, friendly staff I really enjoyed my first stay at this property and hope to come back. The setting is beautiful, the grounds are well cared for and the rooms are extremely spacious. The staff is very welcoming, helpful and attentive. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom not clean, and extra charge for packages I found this hotel to be sub-par by what I thought was supposed to be luxury-hotel standards. Mainly for these 2 reasons: When I arrived there were several hairs in the bathroom, which made me feel like it hadn't been well-cleaned from the previous person. Also, I had a pkg delivered ahead of time, and was outraged to find out that you charged me $20 to get the package. I'm sure it was just stashed in a closet or other room somewhere until I arrived, and I felt I was being nickel-and-dimed for something that did not add any value to my stay, it was just a way to gouge your guests. I can understand tipping the guy who brings it to the door, but to charge for holding it. I was not happy about that. When I complained to the staff, I was first told it was "hotel policy", and then upon checking out, I was told that it was the deal struck between the conference that I was attending and the hotel. That made me even madder, to get two conflicting stories, plus feel like I was being gouged at what was supposed to be a luxury hotel resort. I will not want to stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We visited The Westin this past weekend. Right from the beginning the staff was super friendly and helpful. Daria at the reception desk was awesome. Personally I think she should be in a management position she was friendly, professional, and helpful. Victor our waiter was great! The staff overall was five star.. Hotel room was amazing and the facility was second to none. The A/C worked great. Good thing because it was 112 degrees outside. Pools were clean and well stocked. They Gym was incredible. We're definitely coming back next year. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed with hotel and service We have not been pleased with our last few visits to The Westin Mission Hills. We have had some issues each time. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the dog friendly atmsophere We have stayed at many SPG facilities but this one was the best for dog care and friendliness. We were not aware of this before. Thank you! December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Although this property has been amazing in the past, sadly I found that the cheerful, attentive front desk staff are gone. It is a shame. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has not been maintained Unfortunately, this hotel no longer lives up to the name of Westin. It seems that very little investment has been made in 15+ years, and is therefore lacking across the board. The rooms had been updated cosmetically, but our AC barely worked, despite being 95 degrees outside. The popcorn asbestos ceiling was disappointing given that we were traveling with our 4 month old infant. Pretty much all things linen need replacement. Holes, tears and transparency in bathroom and pool towels are unacceptable, stains in bed sheets unwelcome, and tears and thinning of material on bath/spa robes tacky. The pools are in need of repair, with rust inside the pool, mold/algae on some of the pool sealant, and lots of missing pieces of sealant. I would categorize this hotel, given its lack of maintenance unfortunately at a 2 star, though it has the potential to be 4 again if they maintain the facilities and linens. I will not consider staying at this hotel again, and now become more weary of staying at Westin hotels. Plus, the $27 resort fee makes no sense, especially given that I did not receive what it supposedly included, like newspaper, internet access was slow, spa facilities limited. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping problems The property is attractive; the staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was abysmal. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great manager and staff Overall a beautiful and relaxing experience. We was staying here for Coachella. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your answer to a quick weekend getaway My review for this property is long overdue, but I still get excited when talking about my stay. My fiance and I went to the Westin for a turn-around romantic getaway after Valentine's Day. The staff was very friendly and attentive when we called upon them. We were upgraded to a room facing the golf course without hassle and thoroughly enjoyed our room. We did not get in the pool/jacuzzi, but checked out the spa facilities. My fiance was in awe with how well the spa staff treated her and made her feel welcome. My parents ordered us some strawberries and champagne, and when we returned from the spa, there they were sitting on the table with a handwritten note from my parents written by the coincerige. Such a nice touch! The staff was also great at recommending places to eat (not so much at giving directions though). I could have used my iPhone for that; so I'll take some of the blame. Lastly, the only downside to this resort is the size of the property - it is huge! It took us a while to walk from our room to the spa and back. If you're lucky, you can catch a golf cart back to your room. But nonetheless, we still enjoyed ourselves. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN THIS YEAR! AND SO SHOULD YOU! :-) June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Unhappy Owner I own a timeshare on property at Westin Mission Hills Villas but stayed at the hotel on a deal. As an owner who relies on the overall appearance and operations of the ENTIRE property I am not pleased with the resort at this time. In May I stayed at a nearby sister resort and can honestly say that there is inconsistency in accommodations and service that concern me. There are weeds growing on features that should be kept up, tiles missing on top of the Oasis Bar dome, and inconsistency in levels of customer care. In addition, the on-site market prices are excessive for the convenience factor. With a supermarket nearby I think the property is losing revenue with that strategy. To temper these concerns it should be noted that the some of the property's features are simply outstanding. I especially liked the social 'den' made just for kids and teens (as well as a few adults). Nice touch. A server at the pool named Ryan should be promoted to management. He gets customer service. He hustles and cares about his customers. I hope the leadership at the site gets this place back into Westin shape or vice versa. Some places look great with lazy rivers – This place looks like it may need to get rid of some lazy people. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience at Westin in Rancho Mirage, CA, After staying at Westin in Bellevue, WA, and Fort Lauderdale FL this year, we decided to stay at Westin again. The stay at the Rancho Mirage, CA, location was an unforgettable bad experience with Westin (one of the finest hotels). The first room was next to a generator room, we immediately returned to the front desk for room change because we did not want to hear the loud noise and to look at the rusty door from the room. The staff told us "Sir, this is what you paid for a 'Traditional room'. Needless to say we were very disappointed with his comments and customer services. After a lengthy discussion, he was reluctant to move us to another traditional room. The outside of the 2nd room was better, but yet this room needs immediate renovation work. Paints on the doors are peeling, bathroom floor is dirty, phone did not work, 3 light bulbs disappeared, and in Day 1 of our stay TV did not work and no water bottles provided. It was because the room was dark, surely the cleaning crews should have noticed the light bulbs problem and should have put new ones on. A message to us is that ‘They probably do not care’. This year, we stayed at Westin for a total of 2 weeks. We will look beyond Westin when we are looking for a stay for our vacation and business travels. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good rooms but many minor problems when i arrived i was assigned a handicapped room. i asked to be changed and was given one on the 2nd floor. we drove to the area of our room and carried our overnight cases to the bldg. i was told there was no elevator so we looked for the stairs . it took us about 5-10 minutes of wandering to find that they were on the outside of the bldg and not from the interior courtyard. small signage would have been much appreciated. when we arrived at our room the maid had just started cleaning it. after several minutes of standing outside our room i informed the front desk . they apologized profusely. shortly they called back and to make up they offered to comp breakfast for my wife and myself during our stay. the room was large as was the bathroom. the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom however had a bulb that took several minutes to reach its peak output . at first it was very dim. i'm sure this was for energy conservation but it was counterproductive as we left it on all night so as to be able to see . i would expect more from a luxury hotel. to take a shower it was necessary to figure out how to obtain hot water. there were no markings on the faucet . after a coulpe of minutes of experimentation i found out that it the handle was turned counterclockwise i would get hot water. the next morning we went to breakfast and gave the waiter the vouchers that we had received for the meal. he told us that they entitled us to the buffet but not the regular menu. the buffet was very average. the orange juice was from a carton, the bacon was very greasy and fatty . the eggs and scones were good but all the food was room temperature, not warm or hot. later that day we received a telephone message that the concierge had a package for us. the next morning we went to breakfast and again gave the waiter our vouchers. he told us that they were good for the buffet or the regular menu. we opted for the regular menu and again the meal was the same. the coffee however was fairly good. i was waiting for a refill of coffee and trying to signal a waiter without success. a lady from an adjacent table saw me and came over and brought a pot of coffee and lef t us the pot. i found out that she worked for the resort in sales .her name was teri? i appreciated that very much. additionally there was frequently heard banging of dishes which was quite loud.we went to check out but first stopped by the concierge desk to pick up the package that they had notified us of yesterday. the concierge stated that the contents were for use on the property, i.e. reduced spa rates, etc. as we were checking out we thanked her but had no use for it. finally , at checkout we were charged a resort fee. we had not been informed of same at checkin. i asked what the resort fee provided for us and was told room delivery of a daily newspaper weekdays(we were there on a weekend so that didn't apply) in room wifi ( i had my android phone so didn't need that ), free local calls (again i had my cell phone) and the best was free self parking. this is just another attempt of a major hotel chain to unbundle services to reach into the guests pocket. the property itself is beautiful but there are many small details that could be addressed and in particular the restaraunt needs some serious work. March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff lacks training Horrible experience from the day we checked in to the last day at breakfast. Front desk not very welcoming. Hotel was 100% committed but no excused to rush us as a cattle. Not welcoming at all. No one seemed willing to take the extra step listen to guest concerns, we were left to endure. Asked for the front office manager (not supervisor) to contact me twice never received a call back. The Italian restaurant was over priced and horrible food. The waiter apologized and comped our dinner that we did not eat, even-though we asked for not salt in our food it was PURE SALT. It took me four visits to get 4pm check out. I had to bring my I-Pad to the front desk, so the staff stop lying to me about the availability. Asked the pool attended to help us with the umbrella that was broken. Told me he would try to contact engineering but would not promise any results. No one came to assist us. Twice my towels were removed from my pool chair by the pool attendant while i was in the water. Every Breakfast Arturo cooked our omelets with the incorrect ingredients even though it was written down. Arturo was nice though!!!! As a Starwood Platinum would expect better service, at least from the front desk. The front office supervisors who sits opposite to front desks are worthless, Erik should be dismissed!!! Sad week at the Westin!!!! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed Numerous roaches and spider webs on the exterior of the buildings along with cracked sidewalks were the first indication of poor maintenance. Black mold in the bathroom and chipped calking didn't help improve our impression of a "resort" that either does not hire enough people or has stopped investing in upkeep. The worn, dirty, and threadbare sofas and chairs in the rooms and public area are depressing. At "Pinzmini" the main dinning area, the portions are skimpy and over-priced. A chicken sandwich got lost on a large white plate with 8, yes 8 tiny picked veggies. The worst impression was the last impression. I inquired about the special promotion package offered of 3 nights and 4 days for $395. I can only assume that the Concierge earns a commission each time a guest enrolls. It is the first time anyone on the staff lied to me. When I was handed the form I was repeatedly told what a great deal it was. She briefly touched on that there would be a short introductory meeting. When I read the fine print, and I do mean fine since it was printed in 6pt type and light grey ink, making it difficult to read without glasses, I saw that everyone had to attend a 90 minute meeting, make a minimum of $75,000 a year, and own a home. Why the subterfuge? The only nice thing about our stay was the service staff. The waiters were great and so was the front desk. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really quality Upon arriving, our room had cob webs, the light above the desk table was broken,the stopper in one of the sinks was broken and no tissues in room. Then, went looking for ice-one machine per building-and the one in our building was broken. When I tried to tell a maintenance worker, he didn't speak English! My Spanish was I guess good enough to get through, as he pointed to the next building, and after searching the whole first floor there, I found it. The small ice bucket was only big enough for about 3 or 4 glasses worth and I didn't want to get out in the cold again for another search, so didn't have ice. There was no room service menus in the room and only one restaurant (Italian) and a bar in the hotel-took a shuttle over to the Westin Villas for a sandwich the first day, then had to go looking for a restaurant on Christmas eve. Everything closed but found a hamburger restaurant a couple of miles away. I decided to try the Spa. The people were quality, -very nice and friendly-but not the facility. As with the rooms, they needed better planning and updating Both the men and women used the same "quiet room" . It was located in the hallway anyone using the hot tub facilities outside had to walk through. The quiet room obviously wasn't quiet. The locker rooms were old looking and I didn't want to take a shower there.-went back to the room. All in all the stay was a disappointing experience December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time and helpful staff I am a Platinum SPG, and stayed there for a night with my 7 year old daughter after taking her to the BNP paribas tennis open. After a full day of watching tennins, we were exhausted and settled into our comfortable room. My daughter had a great time at the pool and made friends with many kids at the family friendly resort. When we checked out, we realised she had left a book from her school libraryin the room. I called back the next day and a day later, they called me back and mailed the book back. My daughter was very happy and so am I. Good Serivce everyone and especailly the gentleman at lost and found who noted down the title and hunted it down! April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Las Brisas pool I must say how disappointed I was in the pool area. I will begin by saying I am a villa owner and was not staying at the hotel, but as a villa owner I am able to enjoy the hotel's amenities. We always like to break up our day by spending half a day at the hotel main pool and the other half enjoying the villa pools. The condition of the cushions on the las brisas lounge chairs were appalling, extremely dirty, old and stained. There were also bird droppings on the chairs and umbrellas. I think it is about time to update the pool furnishings, or at least clean them. Another note worth mentioning, there are a lot of families visiting in the summer, which means a lot of children. I do not have small children, and had no children with me on my visit, but there are no signs anywhere indicating where the restrooms are located, people were inquiring all day as to where the restrooms are located, and not being obvious to most people, the small children I believe were using the pool. In the afternoon there was a lot of garbage on the ground surrounding the pool chairs, people were not disposing of their trash, and the very limited staff was not picking it up. I am not in the habit of writing reviews, let alone a negative one, but I felt these things were worth mentioning. I have to be honest, after my first visit to the hotel several years ago, I was so impressed we ended up purchasing a villa at the yet to be built Desert Willow, and also decided to sponsor a corporate outing for the firm I worked with at the time. If I were to visit now I would never consider it. After all first impressions speak volumes, and I would have been embarrassed at the condition of the pool as it looks now. Please restore the Las Brisas pool to the standards one would expect from a Starwood facility. thank you. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel was very disappointing for a Westin We checked in late (11 p.m.). The lobby was empty with no one at the check in counter. We stood there for 10 minutes of saying "hello", "excuse me" with no response from the back room. Finally, a gentleman came out and helped us with check in. It was surprising that he never apologized for keeping us waiting. It was hard to find parking and had to walk quite a ways to our room carrying our luggage. The room was nice but needed updating (cottage cheese ceilings). Of course, the bed was "heavenly." We had a ground floor room and had "extremely" noisy and active people above us. From early mornings and late nights. We finally made contact with them trying to figure out why it was so noisy - they had an active 9 year old running back and forth with their dog, jumping on the bed and playing ball. Not sure if the room acoustics had been better, it would have helped. We hardly slept. We went to the main pool but could not find two lounge chairs. It was extremely crowded. We then were told that we could try the smaller pool so we went there. Same problem. We went back to the main pool to try again and ended up with two chairs in the walk way. We asked for water from the server that came by but she never returned with our water. Upon check out, we expressed our specific disappointment but was only asked if we had called the front desk to report the noise level. We did not so I guess that was our fault. Nevertheless, it just all seemed a little disappointing that the lady did not seem concerned that we were not "happy customers." We love the Westin. We are time share owners of two of their properties. We occasionally, when we don't have our children with us, would like to stay at the hotel. Not sure if we had high expectations for the Westin or not but it certainly did not meet any expectations of a high end resort. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DG We recently spent a few days at the Westin at Mission Hills. This is an older, but still beautiful resort. The rooms were very comfortable, food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The setting is gorgous! There was a dissapointment, however, with the pool areas. We spent some time at two of the pools and found them in desperate need of updating. Plus, we could barely talk to each other over the raucous honking of the resident Canadian Geese, who seem to be in comtrol of the area. This was in the mornings...perhaps with more people using the pools, the geese find other places to spend the day. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility - terrible wifi Beautiful setting, beautiful rooms, great staff. Two problems: one minor, one major. The minor problem is the lack of any lower cost options for a quick meal. All the restaurants are relatively pricey espcially if all you want is a light lunch or dinner. The MAJOR problem is the totally unreliable, unstable and often unuseable internet. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with their provider's tech support who couldn't find a way to boost the signal to the point I could reliably receive email much less get any work done. For this reason alone I would not return to the property unless I wanted to be completely cut off from the world. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Italian Resteraunt The wait staff at the new Italian resteraunt was exceptional! Sadly, the food at this resteraunt was VERY disappointing. We had 10 people and a very high bill. None of the adults enjoyed our expensive meals. The pork chop had no flavor and was way over cooked. The sea food pasta was also disappointing; not enough high quality seafood for the high price. The bread however was delicious. The workers at the Villa Pools were very friendly and helpful! We were VERY VERY VERY disappointed that the main pool water slides were not available to use. We came to your hotel to use that pool near the arcade, so that the kids could go to and from the arcade and pool. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This one is all about service. We recently visited for five days and the service was friendly and accommodating. We had two rooms originally they were a little far apart however staff was eager and helpful to accommodate our needs. We had a wonderful time on the property it was a great family vacation. On the last day our daughter lost one of her earrings in the pool area and was devastated. We were leaving to the airport when she discovered that it was missing. The staff was eager and helpful. We would like to thank Ramon who found the earring for his honesty and dedication to service. Furthermore the earring was personally delivered to the airport which was amazing and a wonderful imprint for us of the Westin Mission HIlls and its impeccable service. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations & more Ck in good, was upgraded, room nice & large & VERY clean, 2 queen beds SO comfortable, nice balcony overlooking pool, beautiful grounds, very good service, Pool lounges could use cleaning. Some mini lakes need to be monitored for standing water "aroma". Shower head splattered & maintenance arrived immediately to fix it. Great attn to detail. Beautiful grounds, pools & rooms. Very good staff. Rec'd late ck-out. Entire place was beyond expectations. Only thing I DON'T like is the daily "Resort Fee" over & above the hotel room fee. I realize most places charge this, but I resent it. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent doesn't even begin to describe it! My husband and I stayed here for a few days after our wedding. Check-in was a breeze with beyond courteous staff. Room was clean and was even ready for us a little early. Room service came within the time they told us and everything was delicious. Only negative is when we called for some extra towels it took an abnormally long time to get them. Two hours after calling my husband had to go to the front desk and again request the towels. They said they would have some sent right over to our room but even that took another hour. But all in all that's a small issue compared to all the positives this resort has. And on a side note, the restaurants on site are delicious! February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping; office staff Housekeeping needs improvement. We were in Rm 815 from 3/1 to 3/9/14. Used glasses were not replaced; wash clothes were not provided for several days; dry cleaning bags and forms were not replaced and other poor service. The office staff failed to deliver a fax notwithstanding my several calls. The fax was sent 3/5/14. I got a message light on 3/8/14 saying I had a fax. I was told any fax would be delivered to my room as soon as it arrived. Recommend hotel only if better service is in place. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking for a Resort Valet, Awesome! Concierge- lacking, only interest in booking you for time-share....not helping book dinner, etc. Housekeeping - slow Spa - Excellant Food - Excellent - Try the burger in Pinzimini Went to the luau, servers watching the show, blocking view from seated guests. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this resort This is one of our favorite places to stay! A high quality resort that is family friendly. The pool and game staff made our stay very enjoyable. Jose Luis, luis, and the other restaurant staff made us feel like we were the only guests, or at least their favorites! Our only problem was housekeeping. I am not sure if they were short staff due to occupancy rate or if it was caused by our own crazy schedule but our room was not cleaned at all one day and I had to call twice to get it cleaned another day. Then housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out, to check our mini bar??? Overall we loved the staff and cant wait to get back there as soon as possible! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations were excellent We enjoyed every bit of our stay, The only recommendation I would have is that when I checked, I was given an envelope to be taken to the concierge for a free gift. The concierge was not the friendliness of people. He made me feel like I was bothering him and not welcomed. I also received a phone message in the room regarding a free gift and to call the concierge. I did so but was told we already claimed it. It would be nice if the front desk and concierge were in tune with each other and that we would not have to go through this humiliation. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on a business trip Had a great stay at this lovely property on a business trip. My room was comfortable and spacious, the service was great and I really enjoyed the spa. My one complaint is that I found this massive property hard to find my way around and wish there were better signs directing you places and marking the buildings. And the wait for a cart was too long when I was in a hurry so I just had to figure it out with some trial and error. But overall this was a great stay. I was especially impressed that security Fed Ex'd my phone charger to my home when I left it behind. Thanks! June 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>