The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay We spent 3 nights at this hotel recently and were very pleased. The location is fantastic if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city. For us, it was also convenient for attending a Padres game which you can walk to from the hotel. The location is central to so many attractions. We had an issue one evening with a barking dog on our floor. Apparently the owners left the poor dog in the room for several hours unattended. The hotel has rules but these guests did not abide by them causing a disturbance for other guests on the floor. I will add the hotel offered to move our room but it was not at an hour I wished to move our TWO rooms that we occupied. The hotel assured me they were trying to locate the owners and eventually did before too many hours went by. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences I've had Fine location; lovely bed and room. I found everyone to be remarkably cheerful throughout the hotel, and I was particularly impressed when someone at the hotel (I never found out whom, exactly) helped my girlfriend (a platinum SPG member, which may have helped) to leave a unique little card and gift in the room upon her request. It was a lovely all-around experience, and I'd never really felt so welcomed at a hotel before. Will return when in San Diego. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Transformation Marvel; A must stay Westin Property The recent hotel renovation is short of a Transformation marvel. So Elegant, Chic, and Modern. One of the best SPG property in San Diego that goes out of it's way to recognize your SPG Status. Fantastic Location in the heart of downtown, steps from the Gas Lamp and Horton Mall. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright Light in the Gas Lamp OVERALL IMPRESSION: Epitome of a Westin hotel. Very Fresh, Modern and new renovated lobby. Great friendly and professional attentive service. Fantastic Family Business Hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: The Westin Gas Lamp San Diego always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Newly renovated, Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: Fantastic Hotel in the HEART of San Diego Gas Lamp tourist district; great location neat the Convention Center. Practically next door to the Horton Plaza Mall. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Morning Breakfast and SPG Recognition. Great pool and gym. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations I just had an absolutely brilliant stay at the Westin San Diego Gaslamp. Our check-in was fast, the services were great and the lobby bar/restaurant was stellar. Centrally located hotel with excellent bellhops, valets, bartenders, servers and attendants. This was the best hotel stay I've had in years. I will be back. Thanks for an amazing stay. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strange Starwood Recognition I am currently staying at the Westin Gaslamp San Diego. The hotel will sell its Platinum guests on a room upgrade that is a basic king room on a higher floor. How that is an upgrade is beyond my imagination! I asked the front desk about it and the woman to whom I spoke did not quite grasp how for someone who has spent hundreds of nights at starwood hotels and hundreds of nights at other hotels this room is a standard room and not an upgrade. She finally admitted its the same king room just on a higher floor. The hotel itself is basic... nothing special about it at all. Any of the other starwood hotels within four blocks... and there are three others in the area, are better choices for a stay longer than one night. If you can get a good price here for a single night it will be fine... its an average hotel with below average spg recognition. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest is means little Initially we were given a room #501 that would not qualify for a 2 star rating...The windows were on the BOTTOM of an 11 story lightwell! ..Little light, you needed to have the lights on in the middle of the day, and a view of walls in a bottom of a hole. This was a space that had to be designed for something other than a guest room. Hard to believe that Westin would have a room this bad. We had to go back to the desk and complain. We registered as a preferred guest WOW! This was so upsetting as we do not want issues and to have to deal with, this is NOT pleasant especially when on vacation. We are PREFERRED GUEST! We were able to change room to the preferred guest floor. With all due respect to Westin GET RID OF THIS ROOM and treat preferred guest appropriately and not 2nd class. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel The price of the hotel was somewhat expensive. However they nickel and dime you to death. Internet is an additional daily charge. Parking is $42 a day and valet will hardly let you park to just check in. They do not offer shuttle service even to the airport. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T20:20:13.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>