The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of any age can reserve a room, as long as valid photo identification and a matching credit card are presented at check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Not worth the price This was billed as a luxury room. It was the most I have ever paid for a room and it was far from the best room, view, or experience. I will not stay here again. The only thing good about the room was that the beds were comfortable. My list of complaints follow: The toilet sounded like a rocket ship taking off and was followed 30 seconds later by a horrible screeching noise The sliding door to the bathroom was loud and difficult to open and close. The first time I used it I thought I was going to be trapped in the bathroom! The shower walls were patched and looked shabby. The tub didn't drain properly when I showered and I was ankle deep in tepid, dirty water. One of the night lights was broken. The view was unappealing. In the morning when other guests were showering the pipes made a high pitched hum that drove me crazy. When I went to the lobby to read while my daughter slept in, the music was so loud and raucous that I had to leave. When I complained at the check in desk the woman there did give me one night of free parking but made it clear that she could care less about my concerns and didn't make note of anything I said. One night free parking did not begin to compensate for the experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Comfort Stayed here for 5 days with my young family. It is a very upmarket hotel with well heeled guests and very modern decor. However, the 2 female hotel receptionists were both extremely snooty and unfriendly, but the concierges were very knowledgeable and sweet. My biggest complaint is that although the hotel brochure clearly states that they are able to provide international adapters for our digital devices, they said that they don't and we were forced to buy our own at the nearby CSV Pharmacy in Horton Plaza which is just next door. Macy's is practically downstairs and Horton Plaza is a vibrant shopping mall with great eating places. The bus and trolley stations are within walking distance. Complimentary bottled water is delivered daily to the room. There is a Starbucks coffee machine in the rooms too. Breakfast was great and the waiters were very polite and helpful. The Gaslamp Quarter is a few blocks away and we had supper there most nights since there is such a wide variety of restaurants there. The "Heavenly Bed" which they advertise is truly HEAVENLY ! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff members Tiffany & Maria made it a great stay. From the time we checked in, we had an enjoyable time here, Tiffany at the front desk gave us a great view on the 16th floor. Maria Megia from Housekeeping made our stay a great one all week long. Service Express is another great feature they provided excellent service when we needed our car and assisted in providing any items we left at home. Thank you Maria & Tiffany for making it a great stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Night's Sleep The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed with Charge system I would like to say that I am very disappointed with my experience at the West Inn Gaslamp Quarters in San Diego. We stayed there this past Saturday night and on Friday at the Sheraton Bay Harbor, which I believe is your sister company. At no point was I informed that I would be charged money prior to checking out. However, within minutes of checking in I got an alert from my mobile bank stating that I had been charged 208.00 The nightly rate I was staying under (Military Discount) was for $ 139 a night. When I approached various members of your staff in regards to this they dismissed my concerns and recited in a robotic manner that this was just procedure to charge the normal hotel room rate plus up to $100 in incidentals. If that were the case the charge should have been for $239 not $208 which was the nightly going rate when we inquired about checking in. While I stated that I would be paying cash and inquired about the charge and its refund I was told to wait the five days it could take to receive the money back. I gotta say that as a loyal customer that has stayed in your hotel during various occasions, in various countries, this has never happened and neither have I ever been dismissed so unprofessionally by staff in any hotel. At this point my one night hotel stay at your location has cost me approximately $400 when the nightly rate was $136. I guess I have no choice but to wait my five days in hopes of promptly receiving my refund and perhaps a response to this review. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completely Renovated – Give it Another Try For those of you who have been to this property in the past, it has been completely renovated. They have completely resigned the lobby and moved the original staircases, etc to completely update the lobby and make it more open and spacious. From top-to-bottom the hotel is new once again from the meeting space to the rooms, hallways, lobby, and restaurants. I was at this property at the end of October 2012 and all renovations were completed. For those people that want to stay in the gaslamp area and be right next to the shopping at Horton Plaza this is a perfect choice. Many restaurants were just a short walk away. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My experience was very positive. The staff member who checked me in provided me with an excellent restaurant recommendation, and various tips on where to dine in the area, which she pointed out on a map as though she were a concierge. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was divine. This is a great location for enjoying the local pub scene, and is a short distance from attractions like the San Diego Zoo. I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel and I would stay here again. I've already recommended the hotel to a few coworkers who frequently travel to San Diego from Los Angeles! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid service, handsome rooms and a good fitness center Stayed at The Westin Gaslamp Quater, San Diego a weekend in January. Facilities are modern, smart and well kept. Check-in was quick, efficient and my Platinum membership recognized. My room was a good size and handsomely furnished. I liked the fitness facility which has a good number of treadmills, ellipticals and a standard array of free weights and an "all purpose/universal" cable machine. The hotel is adjacent to the Westfield Horton Plaza shopping center with a CVS, Panera, coffee, etc within a minute of the front door, so very convenient. I would return to this Westin when in San Diego again. January 23, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>