The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Booking went great! We had 7 rooms booked for a vacation to San Diego to see the Phillies play the Padres and things were great. We could walk to Petco....they upgraded me for being a Starwood gold member and group lead. Everyone raved about the location and hotel. I would stay here again and thanks to Amber for being our host. Highly recommend! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a great stay here! Very comfortable and clean! Nice enough to bring me a toothbrush when i forgot one. Also J.K. in F&B was amazing! Thanks for a great stay! July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! That bed really was Heavenly! I've never slept so well at a hotel before. My room was nice and spacious. Typically, I am awakened by noises at night in other hotels, but I was not in this hotel. I stayed in Room 1010, which was somewhat isolated. It wasn't near the elevator or stairs which is the typical source of noises. I could slightly hear the street noise, but it wasn't bad at all. I say this for other guests who, like me, are very sensitive to noises when trying to sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel. Can't wait to return for my conference next year! July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay It has been a while since I stayed at the Westin Hotel. This time, I had selected this place in the Gas Lamp Quarter and was very pleased with my stay. I had appreciated the help of Concierge, Julianne. She had provided me exceptional assistance with my first trip to San Diego. Overall, I was very pleased with the stay and will likely stay at a Westin in the future. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay This is a good hotel. As a SPG Platinum 100, I was upgraded to a Junior suite. The room itself was just "OK" but it came with a very nice private patio that overlooked the city. The facilities are nice and the hotel is in a great location. My room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The location is excellent. Walkable to almost everything. I took breakfast as my platinum amenity and it included the minimum continental breakfast, which was toast, juice, fruit, and yogurt. Not as grand as I get elsewhere but it worked. Service was good all around except for two situations. First one was that I was not granted a 4 PM platinum check out (which is a benefit) and the second one was that I never received my green choice points. Had to call Ambassador service to get 4PM checkout. Regarding the missing points, I made my 3rd call today. Will see if they post. However, this is small stuff that did not dampen my stay. Overall, I would stay here again in a second Location is key. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff Front desk was always very assertive and helpful especially Kendra July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend My husband and I recently spent the most wonderful birthday weekend at the Weston, San Diego Gaslamp. We were greeted by Kevin Kim who immediately made us feel welcome. We were given an upgraded room with a beautiful view and quiet location in the hotel. I mentioned it was my husband's birthday celebration and Kevin sent us a nice birthday surprise. The location is perfect in the Gaslamp District for great restaurants, close to Petco Park, Horton Plaza for shopping and you can walk to many of the great sights of San Diego. We go to San Diego often for the weekend and we'll definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. We always enjoy our stays in Westons but this was one of the best. Thank you! May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prom 2015 The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to almost all major attractions in the Downtown San Diego area. My wife and I have stayed here in the past and love this hotel. This Saturday night, May 23, 2015, the hotel hosted a high school prom. Unfortunately we were assigned a room on the fourth floor, near the elevators where the prom was being held. Needless to say, it was very noisy and chaotic outside our bedroom door. Now I know this is a special day for these kids so I didn't dare ask them to keep it down. This issue falls directly in the hands of the hotel staff. I believe that with better coordination and stricter rules as it pertains to people loitering in the hall ways, this problem could have been easily solved. We didn't get the quality of sleep we have come to appreciate when staying with this hotel. We are disappointed that the Westin would allow this to happen. I hope that this review prompts staff to review their guidelines when it comes to hosting any type of party event. At the very least, I would have appreciated staff advising us of the event taking place on our floor. May 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:36:07.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>