The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of any age can reserve a room, as long as valid photo identification and a matching credit card are presented at check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but misleading The hotel is well located. Staff is excellent. The cleaning was not so good and I had to call twice to get my room done. The food is very good. Though I would not recommend a Hotel that is not transparent about its rate. They told me they were giving me a group rate due to a seminar. Then the bill had an additional charge per day (two types of taxes) they said are not reflected in the fee. That should have been clearly sated before hand. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Our updated room was very comfortable . The staff was courteous and helpful. Walking distance to the gaslight district which has an unbelievable abundance of restaurants, bars and night life... Hotel is centrally located with a large mall right outside it's doors. It is a short taxi ride to the airport . October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location!!! This hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance of many great restaurants and activities. Wonderful staff very helpful. Mentioned that it was our first marriage anniversary and they gave us a nice room location on upper floor and left bottle of champagne and chocolates in room upon our return. Made for a great stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This was billed as a luxury room. It was the most I have ever paid for a room and it was far from the best room, view, or experience. I will not stay here again. The only thing good about the room was that the beds were comfortable. My list of complaints follow: The toilet sounded like a rocket ship taking off and was followed 30 seconds later by a horrible screeching noise The sliding door to the bathroom was loud and difficult to open and close. The first time I used it I thought I was going to be trapped in the bathroom! The shower walls were patched and looked shabby. The tub didn't drain properly when I showered and I was ankle deep in tepid, dirty water. One of the night lights was broken. The view was unappealing. In the morning when other guests were showering the pipes made a high pitched hum that drove me crazy. When I went to the lobby to read while my daughter slept in, the music was so loud and raucous that I had to leave. When I complained at the check in desk the woman there did give me one night of free parking but made it clear that she could care less about my concerns and didn't make note of anything I said. One night free parking did not begin to compensate for the experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Comfort Stayed here for 5 days with my young family. It is a very upmarket hotel with well heeled guests and very modern decor. However, the 2 female hotel receptionists were both extremely snooty and unfriendly, but the concierges were very knowledgeable and sweet. My biggest complaint is that although the hotel brochure clearly states that they are able to provide international adapters for our digital devices, they said that they don't and we were forced to buy our own at the nearby CSV Pharmacy in Horton Plaza which is just next door. Macy's is practically downstairs and Horton Plaza is a vibrant shopping mall with great eating places. The bus and trolley stations are within walking distance. Complimentary bottled water is delivered daily to the room. There is a Starbucks coffee machine in the rooms too. Breakfast was great and the waiters were very polite and helpful. The Gaslamp Quarter is a few blocks away and we had supper there most nights since there is such a wide variety of restaurants there. The "Heavenly Bed" which they advertise is truly HEAVENLY ! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff members Tiffany & Maria made it a great stay. From the time we checked in, we had an enjoyable time here, Tiffany at the front desk gave us a great view on the 16th floor. Maria Megia from Housekeeping made our stay a great one all week long. Service Express is another great feature they provided excellent service when we needed our car and assisted in providing any items we left at home. Thank you Maria & Tiffany for making it a great stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Night's Sleep The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completely Renovated – Give it Another Try For those of you who have been to this property in the past, it has been completely renovated. They have completely resigned the lobby and moved the original staircases, etc to completely update the lobby and make it more open and spacious. From top-to-bottom the hotel is new once again from the meeting space to the rooms, hallways, lobby, and restaurants. I was at this property at the end of October 2012 and all renovations were completed. For those people that want to stay in the gaslamp area and be right next to the shopping at Horton Plaza this is a perfect choice. Many restaurants were just a short walk away. November 5, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>