The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright Light in the Gas Lamp OVERALL IMPRESSION: Epitome of a Westin hotel. Very Fresh, Modern and new renovated lobby. Great friendly and professional attentive service. Fantastic Family Business Hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: The Westin Gas Lamp San Diego always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Newly renovated, Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: Fantastic Hotel in the HEART of San Diego Gas Lamp tourist district; great location neat the Convention Center. Practically next door to the Horton Plaza Mall. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Morning Breakfast and SPG Recognition. Great pool and gym. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations I just had an absolutely brilliant stay at the Westin San Diego Gaslamp. Our check-in was fast, the services were great and the lobby bar/restaurant was stellar. Centrally located hotel with excellent bellhops, valets, bartenders, servers and attendants. This was the best hotel stay I've had in years. I will be back. Thanks for an amazing stay. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strange Starwood Recognition I am currently staying at the Westin Gaslamp San Diego. The hotel will sell its Platinum guests on a room upgrade that is a basic king room on a higher floor. How that is an upgrade is beyond my imagination! I asked the front desk about it and the woman to whom I spoke did not quite grasp how for someone who has spent hundreds of nights at starwood hotels and hundreds of nights at other hotels this room is a standard room and not an upgrade. She finally admitted its the same king room just on a higher floor. The hotel itself is basic... nothing special about it at all. Any of the other starwood hotels within four blocks... and there are three others in the area, are better choices for a stay longer than one night. If you can get a good price here for a single night it will be fine... its an average hotel with below average spg recognition. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest is means little Initially we were given a room #501 that would not qualify for a 2 star rating...The windows were on the BOTTOM of an 11 story lightwell! ..Little light, you needed to have the lights on in the middle of the day, and a view of walls in a bottom of a hole. This was a space that had to be designed for something other than a guest room. Hard to believe that Westin would have a room this bad. We had to go back to the desk and complain. We registered as a preferred guest WOW! This was so upsetting as we do not want issues and to have to deal with, this is NOT pleasant especially when on vacation. We are PREFERRED GUEST! We were able to change room to the preferred guest floor. With all due respect to Westin GET RID OF THIS ROOM and treat preferred guest appropriately and not 2nd class. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel The price of the hotel was somewhat expensive. However they nickel and dime you to death. Internet is an additional daily charge. Parking is $42 a day and valet will hardly let you park to just check in. They do not offer shuttle service even to the airport. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time, won't be last! Great stay for a short time at this hotel. Janice was attentive to my requests and contacted me before I arrived and that has been rare for me in hotel stays. It was very appreciated and my room was great. The best location in town I think. Shopping, restaurants and bars in mere footsteps. Thanks. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by America's finest city... My favorite city to travel to and my favorite place to stay when I am there. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay & Perfect Vacation What an amazing experience from check in to check out. The hotel was beautiful, relaxing and most of all the staff was phenomenal, especially Steven at the Front Desk. Thank you for making my stay in San Diego perfect! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb staff The staff was so kind and helpful, even before we arrived! They were able to accommodate my request for a room with a water view, and they even helped me get an upgrade at another hotel property. Stephen (or Steven), the manager, deserves a special shout-out for his exceptional service! I will definitely stay here again. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Member i wanted to recognize Catherine Bouvier for providing outstanding customer service. I had left my computer power cord in my room and Catherine insisted she bring it to me in a town about 30 miles away. This is way beyond the call of duty and I am greatly appreciative. She was great work with and very friendly. Thanks to her I will stay at your hotel every time I visit San Diego. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay Hi...wanted to just say that this hotel is in a great area but rooms need to be upgraded...the bathrooms are very small, carpets, wallpaper very old, room very small..thought the girl that checked us in was rude and when I was asking questions she brushed us off like she didn't want to be bothered..the concierge person was extremely helpful thou... February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent hotel really got a good feel of the gaslamp and all. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor example of the quality of the Westin brand i having stayed at all of the San Diego Starwood properties and have to say this was by far the poorest experience on a number of levels From the issue of cleanliness in the room, which would of be unacceptable at any establishment; the failure of the management to act on commitments; finally for taking the time to simple find out if i had even stayed in their hotel by senior management when they reached out to discuss the mater, The entire experience was far below the standards i have enjoyed at other SPG properties. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Old and not comfortable hotel January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience Tiffany really made me feel welcomed and a part of the hotel. Lupe went out of her way to check a couple lost and found items and had them mailed to my home address. Every interaction with staff was extremely pleasant. I will definitely stay here when I return to San Diego. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Gave Me A Great View of San DIego I love my stay with Westin. The hotel is exquisite. The location is superb. The people are very accommodating. I could not ask for more. They made my stay very worthwhile December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE EXTRA MILE We spent the night of my husband's birthday at the Westin and were treated wonderfully. The front desk staff, Timo and Isabelle, were so welcoming it really got the evening off to a nice start. Then the concierge was able to get us a last minute dinner reservation at Flemings which proved to be a perfect venue. We will definitely return. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends Getaway I have to say I will not be staying any where else while in San Diego. The valet to check in to room Service was amazing, but I have to say what topped everything was Catherine at Concierge. She not only found a place for me and my friends to have our hair done last minute, but booked the appointment. Then helped me make arrangements for dinner to honor my friends. Thank you thank you. Also, even though there was a conference there m services was not any lower. Only bummer was I still had Suite nights left for 2014 and they could not let me use them so I will be expiring 7 nights, not this hotels fault but still makes me a little let down. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff great, but a few small issues The staff was first rate. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We were surprised that, being on the 6th floor, we heard a great deal of noise from what sounded like a party or gathering outside (although we could not determine where the source of the noise). For a 'better' hotel, we found it absurd that they would charge for Wi-Fi in room. Even McDonalds, Denny's and Motel 6 have free Wi-Fi. Also found it odd that they have a list of "services and amenities" they offer for guests, included cell phone charger. Problem is, you need to leave your phone at the front desk, where they charge it for you. Really? You can't trust me with a $5 charger? Kind of defeats the purpose - one wants to charge their phone in their room so that they don't miss calls. Also, we asked for cotton swabs (Q-Tips), which were listed on the "let us help you with the things you forgot", yet it took several employees about 15 minutes to locate some. Thought that was kind of weird. So - staff was great, bed was comfortable, some of the policies were a little unorthodox, but all in all, a nice stay. We stayed on a group rate because employer had holiday party there. Would stay there again for a special occasion. The no overnight parking also an issue. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by stuffs are indifferent Great location, great room conditions. However stuffs are very indifferent to guess. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surperb Concierige Service! I will only stay in hotels that offer a Concierge Service from now on!! Thank you so much Catherine for showing that the Concierge Service is there for more than restaurant recommendations and entertainment. That is so valuable in itself when one is a stranger in a new city! I pray they never eliminate the Concierge Service!! Barbara A Austin, TX November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience The room was great and the service even better. I was even able to get a king-sized bed when they thought they were sold out. The location was ideal - close to my conference meetings while also within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. I will definitely try and stay there again on my next visit to San Diego. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Our updated room was very comfortable . The staff was courteous and helpful. Walking distance to the gaslight district which has an unbelievable abundance of restaurants, bars and night life... Hotel is centrally located with a large mall right outside it's doors. It is a short taxi ride to the airport . October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but misleading The hotel is well located. Staff is excellent. The cleaning was not so good and I had to call twice to get my room done. The food is very good. Though I would not recommend a Hotel that is not transparent about its rate. They told me they were giving me a group rate due to a seminar. Then the bill had an additional charge per day (two types of taxes) they said are not reflected in the fee. That should have been clearly sated before hand. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location!!! This hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance of many great restaurants and activities. Wonderful staff very helpful. Mentioned that it was our first marriage anniversary and they gave us a nice room location on upper floor and left bottle of champagne and chocolates in room upon our return. Made for a great stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This was billed as a luxury room. It was the most I have ever paid for a room and it was far from the best room, view, or experience. I will not stay here again. The only thing good about the room was that the beds were comfortable. My list of complaints follow: The toilet sounded like a rocket ship taking off and was followed 30 seconds later by a horrible screeching noise The sliding door to the bathroom was loud and difficult to open and close. The first time I used it I thought I was going to be trapped in the bathroom! The shower walls were patched and looked shabby. The tub didn't drain properly when I showered and I was ankle deep in tepid, dirty water. One of the night lights was broken. The view was unappealing. In the morning when other guests were showering the pipes made a high pitched hum that drove me crazy. When I went to the lobby to read while my daughter slept in, the music was so loud and raucous that I had to leave. When I complained at the check in desk the woman there did give me one night of free parking but made it clear that she could care less about my concerns and didn't make note of anything I said. One night free parking did not begin to compensate for the experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Comfort Stayed here for 5 days with my young family. It is a very upmarket hotel with well heeled guests and very modern decor. However, the 2 female hotel receptionists were both extremely snooty and unfriendly, but the concierges were very knowledgeable and sweet. My biggest complaint is that although the hotel brochure clearly states that they are able to provide international adapters for our digital devices, they said that they don't and we were forced to buy our own at the nearby CSV Pharmacy in Horton Plaza which is just next door. Macy's is practically downstairs and Horton Plaza is a vibrant shopping mall with great eating places. The bus and trolley stations are within walking distance. Complimentary bottled water is delivered daily to the room. There is a Starbucks coffee machine in the rooms too. Breakfast was great and the waiters were very polite and helpful. The Gaslamp Quarter is a few blocks away and we had supper there most nights since there is such a wide variety of restaurants there. The "Heavenly Bed" which they advertise is truly HEAVENLY ! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff members Tiffany & Maria made it a great stay. From the time we checked in, we had an enjoyable time here, Tiffany at the front desk gave us a great view on the 16th floor. Maria Megia from Housekeeping made our stay a great one all week long. Service Express is another great feature they provided excellent service when we needed our car and assisted in providing any items we left at home. Thank you Maria & Tiffany for making it a great stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Night's Sleep The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed with Charge system I would like to say that I am very disappointed with my experience at the West Inn Gaslamp Quarters in San Diego. We stayed there this past Saturday night and on Friday at the Sheraton Bay Harbor, which I believe is your sister company. At no point was I informed that I would be charged money prior to checking out. However, within minutes of checking in I got an alert from my mobile bank stating that I had been charged 208.00 The nightly rate I was staying under (Military Discount) was for $ 139 a night. When I approached various members of your staff in regards to this they dismissed my concerns and recited in a robotic manner that this was just procedure to charge the normal hotel room rate plus up to $100 in incidentals. If that were the case the charge should have been for $239 not $208 which was the nightly going rate when we inquired about checking in. While I stated that I would be paying cash and inquired about the charge and its refund I was told to wait the five days it could take to receive the money back. I gotta say that as a loyal customer that has stayed in your hotel during various occasions, in various countries, this has never happened and neither have I ever been dismissed so unprofessionally by staff in any hotel. At this point my one night hotel stay at your location has cost me approximately $400 when the nightly rate was $136. I guess I have no choice but to wait my five days in hopes of promptly receiving my refund and perhaps a response to this review. September 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:23:53.606-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>