The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My experience was very positive. The staff member who checked me in provided me with an excellent restaurant recommendation, and various tips on where to dine in the area, which she pointed out on a map as though she were a concierge. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was divine. This is a great location for enjoying the local pub scene, and is a short distance from attractions like the San Diego Zoo. I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel and I would stay here again. I've already recommended the hotel to a few coworkers who frequently travel to San Diego from Los Angeles! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money paid 1. lived in a room for disabled 2. included parking for two nights instead of one 3. extra charge internet access in the room and included in the bill five days instead of four March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this a special Hotel I was pleasantly surprised the level of professionalism the hotel staff displayed. Excellent customer service from the bellhop, to the desk clerk Tiffany, to the housekeeping manager that checked in on my room after I was settled. Every hotel employee I passed was courteous, and helpful. The one button dial concierge service was great, and the room service food was quick and delicious. Comfortable bed, and nice layout of room. Great location next to Horton Plaza (shopping mall). I will stay at this hotel again, and will try other Westin's if they have this level of service. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Great Stay The rooms were great modern and clean. The whole renovation for the hotel was nice. The staff was helpful .. the only downfall the overpriced valet parking fees but it's downtown San Diego so it's expected. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on me, threatened to throw me out An employee walked in on while I was bathing. When I complained, they threatened to call security and have me thrown out. It took a week for hotel management to respond, and after months of complaining including a complaint to Starwood itself online, I have received no formal response. Just because I'm a man does not mean Starwood can treat me, or anyone for that manner, this way. And here I thought the hotel industry was all about customer service and trying to make you 'feel home away from home.' Well, Westin Gaslamp, you failed and so did your parent company of Starwood Hotels. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I thought the hotel was nice overall. The location is great and convenient to the Gaslamp area & convention center. The bed was comfortable. However the TV channel reception was not good, also the bathroom cleanliness was not up to par. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service and comfort, but... Everything exceeded my expectations with only one exception... the acoustics in the circular driveway (at valet parking) were terrible! Voices echoed and I awoke to delivery trucks through the night. If there are parking attendants working the night shift and/or staff going outside to take breaks, etc., I would suggest telling them to lower their voices as ALL of your guests are trying to sleep. There were trucks (delivery/garbage, etc) making loud banging noises which echoed in that atrium in the wee hours each of the three nights I stayed. I also heard every bit of a conversation between a male and female at 4:00 a.m. - even with the room fan turned on for white noise. I was on the sixth floor and wish I had a room on the opposite side of the building. I would recommend making the outdoor space a quiet zone between the hours of 10:00 p.m. - 6:00 a.m. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is in the perfect location for walking the gas lamp district. I stayed with my family, we had good food and drinks, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only complaint I have is that the shower water came out rusty, it was weird but it was very rusty, I had to let it run for a while. If I pay 200plus for a room I don't want rusty water. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had problems at check in which was no fault of the hotel but my own. They made me feel like I was special and took care of everything. The hotel was being renovated but I suffered not problems. I will stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best! My stay was fantastic. One of the friendliest hotel staffs in town! They always make us feel so welcome. Room was fantastic, too. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for a wonderful stay The staff was AMAZING! Always welcoming. Always ready to help. Always ready with information and assistance. VERY WELL DONE! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid service, handsome rooms and a good fitness center Stayed at The Westin Gaslamp Quater, San Diego a weekend in January. Facilities are modern, smart and well kept. Check-in was quick, efficient and my Platinum membership recognized. My room was a good size and handsomely furnished. I liked the fitness facility which has a good number of treadmills, ellipticals and a standard array of free weights and an "all purpose/universal" cable machine. The hotel is adjacent to the Westfield Horton Plaza shopping center with a CVS, Panera, coffee, etc within a minute of the front door, so very convenient. I would return to this Westin when in San Diego again. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Food and dishes in hall way. Bathroom needed further cleaning! Over $200 for a room, and they want another $18 for internet. Hotel parking is another 38.00. Checked out early. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp for 2 days and was very satisfied. My room had a beautiful view of the water and the Coronado bridge, and it was very comfortable. The heavenly bed was great as was the shower. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The only small issue I had was that the elevators were always very busy. Not sure that all 4 elevators were operating. Otherwise, an excellent hotel in a fun location. There were lots of food options within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a pinch, the staff came to the rescue! I have stayed at this Westin several times and each time has been a pleasure. Most recently, I was here the week prior to memorial day so the hotel was busier than usual, however, there was no noticeable decline in the services provided. During my last stay I had had a long day of work and was catching up on emails in the lobby, I used the lobby restroom before heading to the train depo. As I boarded my train I realized that I left my wedding ring on the sink in the bathroom. Needless to say,I panicked. I called the hotel as my train departed and the front desk staff immediately went to work. Within 5 minutes they had recovered the ring and within an hour they had it shipped to my home. Thank you Westin Gaslamp Front Desk and Security teams! And kudos to the guests for being honest! May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Location Comfortable, well located property in San Diego. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation First off I have to say that the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, some of the best I've ever experienced at a Starwood property That being said, the property itself, or at least the room we were in, need a lot of work. 1) The shower had no hot water one night and no pressure the next. Had to call engineering twice. 2) The TV had about 12 channels available the entire stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaslamp The hotel is located in the edge of the Gaslamp area in San Diego so it is a great location to enjoy by foot all that this area offers. The rooms are nice but the best part is the staff attitudes. Every single person was friendly, helpful and warm. A really great staff at all levels. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In The Hotel was what I expected with the exception of the check-in. My daughter arrived and used my Starwood points for the room. Because she was young she was unnecessarily harassed to the point that the check in agent called my home to confirm that she is who she is. Avoid Gabriel at the front desk. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and pet-friendly This was a fantastic stay. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is suprisingly pet-friendly. All the service was simply fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking. Can't say enough good things about my stay at the Westin Gaslamp. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre staff As a platinum status member, I usually expect an early check in. However, not only did I not get an early check in, my room wasn't even ready at 4pm and I waited around for hours for it to be ready. Poor service all around. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and rooms neat and clean. The location is perfect walking distance to Horton Plaza and various restaurants and entertainment. I would definately stay here again and recommend others. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Great location etc but Internet, wifi.... wow, you will loose lots of precious time taking your laptop to lobby, log on there and later go back to room. Each time it takes minutes, lots of minutes to log in again and again, VERY frustrating ! May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! In the heart of downtown San Diego, near to the Gaslamp district, and next to Horton Plaza. Anything you need is nearby. Walking distance to Seaport, and the convention center. Very clean, very well-kept and updated. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin Hotel was disappointing this visit We have been to many Westin hotels and we have stayed in this hotel about five years ago. While we liked the renovations made in the lobby area and the room was nice and comfortable we were disappointed in our overall stay. As we went to our room on the eighth floor the hallway had a slight odor of cigarette smoke, and the closet of our room and my pillow had a slight odor of smoke as well. Our television picture was unclear and seemed like analog instead of digital. We would have liked to have movies to order. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed its proximity to the Gas Lamp Quarter and restaurants. As we checked out and commented on some of the shortcomings of our stay we felt the checkout person was very neutral about our concerns...said she'd report it but we weren't convinced she would. Also, there was no one in the lobby area who was able to change our $20 so we could tip the valet. We asked at the desk, the bar and the coffee/sandwich stand. The valet did have change, fortunately. The bottom line for us is that we are owners of two time-shares with Starwood and usually trade one for hotel points. We spent 20,000 of our points to stay in this Westin and should not have been disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I booked on line. At check-in I was told I booked an handicap room. this was not my recollection unless it is a default so be aware. Room was not available on time. Not even at 5 PM, July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Gaslamp Review The Westin Gaslamp in San Diego is in a great location. Being my first time in San Diego I was able to walk to a lot of places and take the public transporation to the beach. September 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>