The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of any age can reserve a room, as long as valid photo identification and a matching credit card are presented at check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and pet-friendly This was a fantastic stay. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is suprisingly pet-friendly. All the service was simply fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking. Can't say enough good things about my stay at the Westin Gaslamp. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Great location etc but Internet, wifi.... wow, you will loose lots of precious time taking your laptop to lobby, log on there and later go back to room. Each time it takes minutes, lots of minutes to log in again and again, VERY frustrating ! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and rooms neat and clean. The location is perfect walking distance to Horton Plaza and various restaurants and entertainment. I would definately stay here again and recommend others. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre staff As a platinum status member, I usually expect an early check in. However, not only did I not get an early check in, my room wasn't even ready at 4pm and I waited around for hours for it to be ready. Poor service all around. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! In the heart of downtown San Diego, near to the Gaslamp district, and next to Horton Plaza. Anything you need is nearby. Walking distance to Seaport, and the convention center. Very clean, very well-kept and updated. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money paid 1. lived in a room for disabled 2. included parking for two nights instead of one 3. extra charge internet access in the room and included in the bill five days instead of four March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I booked on line. At check-in I was told I booked an handicap room. this was not my recollection unless it is a default so be aware. Room was not available on time. Not even at 5 PM, July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Gaslamp Review The Westin Gaslamp in San Diego is in a great location. Being my first time in San Diego I was able to walk to a lot of places and take the public transporation to the beach. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home I have stayed at this hotel many times and it just gets better and better. Love the staff, amenities and you just can't beat the location! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. great location We highly recommend this place. Convenient and great service. Valet staff was great too. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin Hotel was disappointing this visit We have been to many Westin hotels and we have stayed in this hotel about five years ago. While we liked the renovations made in the lobby area and the room was nice and comfortable we were disappointed in our overall stay. As we went to our room on the eighth floor the hallway had a slight odor of cigarette smoke, and the closet of our room and my pillow had a slight odor of smoke as well. Our television picture was unclear and seemed like analog instead of digital. We would have liked to have movies to order. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed its proximity to the Gas Lamp Quarter and restaurants. As we checked out and commented on some of the shortcomings of our stay we felt the checkout person was very neutral about our concerns...said she'd report it but we weren't convinced she would. Also, there was no one in the lobby area who was able to change our $20 so we could tip the valet. We asked at the desk, the bar and the coffee/sandwich stand. The valet did have change, fortunately. The bottom line for us is that we are owners of two time-shares with Starwood and usually trade one for hotel points. We spent 20,000 of our points to stay in this Westin and should not have been disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Location Comfortable, well located property in San Diego. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in staff not very friendly We stay at this property often and usually love it because we are made to feel welcome. The last couple of times we have stayed, the front desk staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Seemed as though they were bothered to have to check us in. If not for the fantastic staff at the concierge desk and the welcoming bellmen, the stay would have seemed much worse. Nothing worse than being made to feel unwelcomed at checkin. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great concierge advice Rooms were nicely cleaned and maintained well. Paying for wireless and at such expensive rates is crazy for this day and age especially for a hotel of this sort of caliber though- glad it was credited by my meeting in the end! The onsite eating leaves a lot to be desired in terms of menue choice and taste, service there was adequate but not on the spot or timely; and the bar fine but small and limited. The concierge was great with wonderful recommendations and help. The financial "hold" they run in your bank card is very high and frankly muh higher than anywhere IF done by bother 4 or 5 star hotels in the same category- not too thrilled about that. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont expect to feel welcomed when you enter Cons: At the arrival of our week stay a very nice young man approached us to take our luggage. Upon checking in the young lady did not smile and proceeded with our check in. The check in process took about 10 minutes and the staff person could not explain to us why our debit cards had to have a hold of $700 for one room $200 for another and $500 for the 3rd room. Neither did she contact a manager for assistance. Although she swiped one of our personal cards and then "replaced" it with the company card. There was still a $700 hold on the personal card for 3 days!! This Hotel does not have free wi-fi. We were here on a business trip and we were not about to pay 9.99 per night for wi fi. For the amount that is charged to stay at this hotel, I was completely baffled with the customer serivece. All staff were unapproachable and rude. Upon my departure while I was checking out the young lady asked about my stay. I said it was HORRIBLE. She said nothing and just have me my options for a receipt. With our luggage we headed the the restaurant and decided to have a large breakfast before our long flight home. The waiter, Roberto (I think was his name) asked if were leaving and we said yes, he asked about our stay and I told him it was HORRIBLE! He apologized and after we ate he said the breakfast was on them! At least when we left Roberto made us feel somewhat good for our stay. Pros: *** The restaurant and Bar staff were amazing!!*** Our Conference was held at this hotel, but we will be staying somewhere other than the Westin in San Diego. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location! My wife and I chose this hotel on line. We needed a little post-Christmas get away to recover from the holidays. The hotel looked nice and got good reviews, so we reserved for 4 nights. One never knows what a place will be like when one arrives. I have often been disappointed by reality v. on line photos and descriptions. I can say without reservation that this hotel not only met our expectations, but far exceeded them. We stayed on the "preferred" level (15th Floor). Our room was large, comfortable and had a great view. The bed was so well-designed I had the best nights' sleeps I'd had in a very long time. Bottled water was provided at no charge, although the tap water tasted just fine. Every detail was perfect in the room. The lobby area of the hotel is small, with a small restaurant and bar, but the decor is inviting and comfortable, and the staff really worked hard to make our stay memorable. From the valets to room service, the restaurant staff and concierge, all were friendly, efficient, and attentive. The food at the restaurant was absolutely wonderful! The hotel is located on the edge of the gas lamp district, so it's an easy walk to restaurants, shops and clubs. The bay shore is just a 10 minute walk, with Seaport Village, the Midway, and a host of other attractions within easy reach. The hotel actually adjoins a nice outdoor shopping mall, so the shoppers in your family will be very pleased. We often walked around at night, just to enjoy the energy of the city. The hotel is perfectly located and easy to get to if you come in from the freeways. I couldn't recommend this place more. We will be returning to the hotel next year for another get away. My only small complaint was that in-room internet access was something the hotel charged for. This seems to be a manifestation of hotel charges from years ago. Wifi and internet is so ubiquitious these days, that it felt a little "nickle-and-dime" to get charged over $10.00 a night for internet access. Just raise the room rate and don't pester guests with this kind of stuff. It seemed out of place that a hotel that was so comfortable and so focused on guests would do this. The spa and pool area were nice, but the pool was pretty cold. One didn't want to waste a lot of time swimming in it. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel proximity to events the best I visit the westin Gaslight hotel a couple of years ago and was impress with the proximity of the hotel to shopping, entertainment and the convention center. On this visit, I was more impress with the Hotel décor, ambience and staff. My first visit I was upgraded to a bi-level suite and I requested the same, however, it was not available but Neil at the reception desk attempted to accommodate me in everyway, he asked me if I wish to speak with the manager, I decline of course, I had already been upgraded with three nights of suite awards. When I checked in there were no customers waiting and Neil and I engaged in a conversation regarding my visits at Starwood hotels in Asia how impress I was with my stays at the Westin in Shanghai and Bangkok. As I was leaving the front desk and to my surprise he asked if he can send a bottle of wine to my room for my wife and I, which I accepted. When we returned to our room there was a bottle of red wine waiting for us with a well written thank you note. I am the one that is thankful, please let Neil know that he made our visit more enjoyable than expected. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Just stayed for the weekend because of a wedding at the base. The Valet and Concierge staff were great. The Location was excellent for what we need. I didn't try the food, pool or fitness. Like the others stated, the valet-parking price was a little over on the high-end. Good thing the valet staff were great. Maybe the only constructive feedback that I have is that unfortunately being gold member wasn't being recognized so they didn't offer me a welcome gift during check-in. Not that I'm going to need it but it's just a nice perks to have. Just needs a little improvements. Other than that it was a great weekend. Thanks. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy! Beautiful accommodations and and excellent views, even though it is in the middle of downtown San Diego. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recharged for breakfast I stayed between August 08-12, 2014 and the breakfast was included in my reservation. But they charged again and extra for the breakfasts although I showed the hotel voucher showing "breakfast included". I want them to correct the bill. What is reason for their lazy behavior? Although I showed the voucher about my prepayment for breakfast and mentioned repeatedly, why do they need to charge again and do not care what the customer say? August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to perform at the high level of the Check-In and Restaurant Staff The room was definitely not up to Westin standards and this was even with rooms on the Premiere floor. The desk telephone did not work, the bedside lamp did not work, there was no "hotel book" or hotel directory to give information about the hotel and surrounding areas, the towels were thread-bare, and there was no replacement of shampoo and conditioner bottles. I can only surmise that the $5 offer for no housekeeping service per day is due to the lack of staff and/or attention in this area. On the other hand, the Front Desk staff were very pleasant and efficient at Check In since I had 2 rooms. The staff of the restaurant were exceptional where we had breakfast each morning. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff, Great location, Green program needs work This hotel is right in the heart of the Gaslamp district, so it's easy to walk everywhere, including the convention center. Every staff member made me feel like a VIP, especially Sophia and Paul, who greeted me by name and asked how things were throughout my stay whenever they saw me. The rooms were very comfortable (LOVE the Heavenly Bed), but the Green program is not what I expected. I expected that by signing up for the Green program I would not have sheets or towels changed daily. I did not expect that my room would not be cleaned or serviced my entire stay. This needs to be explained more clearly up front. Overall, a great hotel, exceptional staff, and I'd stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location. Stayed at the WESTIN SAN DIEGO GASLAMP QUARTER for a quick business trip but will plan to come back with my family. Beautiful facility that is close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff were very friendly and accommodated requests...their extra personal efforts really made me feel welcomed and a valued guest. I also ordered a late evening snack and the food at Pinzimini (the hotel restaurant) was very good. Would definitely come back for business or vacation to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping, dining and easy commute to the airport. What really impressed us was the great customer service. We had interactions with 2 ladies at the concierge desk and they were both pleasant, friendly and helpful with their recommendations. Our greatest surprise came from Tiffany at the front desk, who remembered that it was our son's fifth birthday and sent him a personal card, ice cream, and chocolate cake complete with a lit candle! So thoughtful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but... Very nice location, and very good location, central to everything San Diego offers. The staff is very helpful and shows willingness to help. However, I booked the room rate that includes internet service, and my room turned out to be a corner room: these rooms (as per hotel staff since I called about this multiple times) have poor WiFi coverage. I was lucky enough to capture the WiFi from the adjacent hotel which is free. So don't prepay your internet at the Westin Gaslamp. The other thing is that they advertise Spa services but don't actually have a Spa. They will get you a therapist as needed. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things The soap provided in the room stinks. Instead of smelling like tea tree oil it smells like cheap perfume. I asked the concierge if there was an alternative and she directed me to the CVS down the street where I could buy something different. This hotel has a "spa" so surely she could've found me a small cake of milder soap. From reception to bar staff I felt this hotel is lacking in customer service skills. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you love to shop or are a business traveler... Rooms were comfortable and nice. Having a mini-refrigerator and one cup coffeemaker as well as being located next to the mall was very convenient. The valet, registration and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The only problems I found were the rooms were not well insulated and you can hear voices as people are walking down the hallway, or doors slam and flushing of toilets from the adjoining rooms. Parking is also very limited and expensive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were all very friendly Smiles and friendly staff, room was clean, no issues -- hotel was very nice. August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>