Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs Excellent staff and responded to all our concerns June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green! Stay Fit! One of the best features of this hotel it's it's promotion for going green and staying fit during your stay. These two programs have definitely made my stay much more enjoyable and gave me an overall great impression of the Westin. Not to mention that the the entire hotel is gorgeous and comfy. Not too grandeur like some of the others around the area, but luxurious enough and not overwhelming. The staffs are very pleasant, makes me feel welcomed and helpful to many of my questions/requests. I stayed for 6 nights for a conference at the convention center, quite enjoyed the walk through gaslamp quarter with the southern california sun and breeze! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway The hotel lis in a perfect area, close to gaslamp, shopping, harbor....The staff were outrageous!!! Neil at front desk was very nice, thoughtful in reference to our anniversary!! The valet was incredible too!! Was alitlle disappointed in the breakfast, overly priced for not a great selection...overall wonderful weekend!! May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I highly recommend this establishment, that is full of surprises May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel break Stayed May 17-19 to break up a return trip from Hawaii to Florida. San Diego Gaslamp has so much to offer, and this hotel is in the center of it all. Staff were great, both helpful and friendly. SPG program worked wonderfully. Will do it again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay We stayed May 2-4 to break up a trip from the east coast to Hawaii. Bell and desk reception were great, and the room was certainly nice. One constructive comment is that we were offered a "keep it green" incentive of 500 starpoints if we waived a room cleaning at mid-stay. We agreed, but the incentive points were not posted. At a subsequent stay, I asked about the incentive, but the desk attendant said that option was not entered. Lesson learned-check at checkout on incentives. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charge your CC and don't fix Stayed as part of an Intel conference. Initial reservation was for 3 days, but I had them change it 3 weeks prior to only two days. Re-confirmed at the hotel the day of departure. They continue to bill my cc for an "extra" reservation ($220). Can't get them to return phone calls or send an email with a contact number. Calling the central number is very tedious. I should charge them for my time trying to get them to resolve their billing screw up. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks In recognition of Mother's Day, Management delivered a bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water. Very nice touch. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference in the heat wave It's the extra touches that go a long way. The employees are all so positive and friendly; when the heat wave wouldn't abate, sunscreen had to be put out at our outdoor terrace meals to thwart the sun. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated our family like royalty Upon our arrival the guest services rep asked us about the area and we told her this was our first trip to California. She had fruit kabobs sent up with dipping sauces and a hand written note. My daughter's birthday was during our stay and the staff of the hotel got her a birthday cake and they all signed a card for her. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home and recommended wonderful places to visit and eat. We felt like royalty! Thank you so much! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Had an amazing stay thanks to Jeremy. Came here for a weekend getaway for my birthday, and he not only upgraded us to a bi-level suite, but gifted us a bottle of champagne as well. This started the trip off on the ideal note. Thanks Jeremy! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Everyone had a smile on their face and were very friendly and helpful May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service A huge thanks to Matt and the front desk staff for the extra special treatment during my stay. Your kindness and special treatment made my milestone birthday trip a wonderful experience....THANKS!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego's Best Hotel For the best in downtown stays try the Westin Gas Lamp Quarter. You will not be disappointed. It is close to everything and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious and the hotel offers everything you need. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort We had 2 beds and they were very comfortable. The ability to use the free wifi was very important as I had some business to conduct from my room. The location was good. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Expeience Our stay was perfect. Great room, good location and friendly helpful staff. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Had a good experience very clean and comfortable beds April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced Besides being overpriced, this hotel can not compare with others in its class in the area when it comes to food variety and taste. Also, the accounting system should be reviewed to facilitate checkout. Whenever back in the area, I'll make sure to avoid this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service! The staff here was over the top happy and enthusiastic to be accommodating, helpful and the most pleasant people I have seen in a hotel for a very long time. I didn't want to leave! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recognize I am a platinum member and received a room on the 5th floor leith a view of a wall March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great team Great location, great Team March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money paid 1. lived in a room for disabled 2. included parking for two nights instead of one 3. extra charge internet access in the room and included in the bill five days instead of four March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I thought the hotel was nice overall. The location is great and convenient to the Gaslamp area & convention center. The bed was comfortable. However the TV channel reception was not good, also the bathroom cleanliness was not up to par. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is in the perfect location for walking the gas lamp district. I stayed with my family, we had good food and drinks, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only complaint I have is that the shower water came out rusty, it was weird but it was very rusty, I had to let it run for a while. If I pay 200plus for a room I don't want rusty water. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for a wonderful stay The staff was AMAZING! Always welcoming. Always ready to help. Always ready with information and assistance. VERY WELL DONE! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Food and dishes in hall way. Bathroom needed further cleaning! Over $200 for a room, and they want another $18 for internet. Hotel parking is another 38.00. Checked out early. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Employees The front Desk Staff was very helpful at check in. The Valet staff was the best I have ever seen. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New n clean, but slow service I had to wait and stand up to look for waiters at breakfast time and at the bar many times. Clearly understaffed. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on me, threatened to throw me out An employee walked in on while I was bathing. When I complained, they threatened to call security and have me thrown out. It took a week for hotel management to respond, and after months of complaining including a complaint to Starwood itself online, I have received no formal response. Just because I'm a man does not mean Starwood can treat me, or anyone for that manner, this way. And here I thought the hotel industry was all about customer service and trying to make you 'feel home away from home.' Well, Westin Gaslamp, you failed and so did your parent company of Starwood Hotels. January 19, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:35:37.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>