The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of any age can reserve a room, as long as valid photo identification and a matching credit card are presented at check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I stay here all the time so my expectations have been set. This time around was less than stellar I thought. I was out in a handicap friendly room so the amenities were different and difficult for me. The shower had to be fixed, and the room maid came at the wrong time when I requested a specific schedule. The facilities itself is quite good, just disappointed with the room. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel soon...but not this stay The hotel had an amazing face lift recently and looks beautiful but little things were not updated like the AC system. After along day not being able to sleep because of the roar of the AC on a 90+ degree day is a little difficult to stomach. The lobby, room, and gym were all beautiful but if you can't sleep comfortably kinda defeats the purpose of staying at a Westin. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference in the heat wave It's the extra touches that go a long way. The employees are all so positive and friendly; when the heat wave wouldn't abate, sunscreen had to be put out at our outdoor terrace meals to thwart the sun. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing we were ther as part of a group, and the bar and restaraunt were understaffed for the amount of people. There was one bartender in the bar and the restaraunt staff was stretched, also. The staff were working hard and very cordial, but had to continually apologize for taking so long. With the margins on liquor, it's hard to understand why you wouldn't have more help. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs cleaning I only stay at SPG hotels and was very disappointed in Gas lamp San Diego Westin. The carpets in the elevators were stained terribly. The carpet in my room 931 was not good. The air conditioning was fine, but not very strong. There was a big party they warned of us with noise. You could hear the noise, but it was fine. I expect more from Westin hotels. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego's Best Hotel For the best in downtown stays try the Westin Gas Lamp Quarter. You will not be disappointed. It is close to everything and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious and the hotel offers everything you need. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks In recognition of Mother's Day, Management delivered a bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water. Very nice touch. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Amenities We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Gaslamp Quarter. The only downside was the size of the Queen heavenly beds. They seemed more like full size beds and are a little disappointing. Otherwise, the room was very nice. The happy hour and the food at the restaurant are phenomenal. We will be back, but will request a single king. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Starwood Stay Recently decided to change hotel programs and this was my first stay at this or any other Starwood brand. Location is great, I didn't have much time to use the hotel, other than my room, which was newly refurbished, clean, bright, with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom (esp. shower). The bar was busy and vibrant. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Very good location. Nice facility . This was a very nice property with good amenities and convenient location in the Gas Lamp District. I believe the staff was what made it special. Everyone was extremely professional and helpful. While everyone was very, very good, the wait staff did that "little extra" which made each dining experience very nice indeed. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Estate Very nice hotel, very nice room. Service was excellent. The only complaint my husband and I had was the rain shower, shower. The temperature control didn't work properly. When you first turned the shower on you could get the desired temperature, but just a few minutes in it either changed to really hot or really cold. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great The staff was very helpful. Anyone I spoke to was knowledgable regarding places to see and directions to get there. I especially enjoyed talking to Kevin when he came to get our luggage. He was very friendly and cheerful and interesting. He took good care of us while checking out. I will definitely stay here again!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property Overall excellent stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. The Valet Staff was great and always made sure I had water. Only disappointment was that the swimming pool was not working......too cold. They offered up their over hotel's pool, but was not practical. Overall not a big deal. Thank you very much. The Fuss January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel change We picked this hotel after a rather uncomfortable experience in another hotel near by. This was the best change ever. The customer service is superb, the food was excellent, and the overall experience was phenomenal. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the San Diego area. Thank you December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort We had 2 beds and they were very comfortable. The ability to use the free wifi was very important as I had some business to conduct from my room. The location was good. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, wonderful weekend From the valet, to the front desk, to the restaurant staff, they were all super polite and very engaging. It was a special weekend for my fiance and I and they took excellent care of us. We'll definitely be back in the future and will highly recommend the Westin Gaslmap to anyone traveling to SD! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Everyone had a smile on their face and were very friendly and helpful May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few opportunities to improve My bathroom door wouldn't close properly, no light in the closet (hard to see my clothes), the faucet water was either scalding hot or cold- no in between, and the window wasn't sealed well so I could here everything outside. Positives - nice bar and great food, clean hotel and good staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but.... No complaints about the room or the staff, but we did feel there were things missing here that we have enjoyed at other Westin locations. TV kept cutting out and channels were limited and no in-house movie options. Deal breaker though was the $36 per day to park our car. We won't be back. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I thought the hotel was nice overall. The location is great and convenient to the Gaslamp area & convention center. The bed was comfortable. However the TV channel reception was not good, also the bathroom cleanliness was not up to par. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LIGHT SLEEPER the facility is excellent. HOWEVER if you are on the top floor (16) and have a room close to the elevators you are going to hear the elevator motors until the late night and then hear them again very early. I am a light sleeper and did not get more than 5 hours on a Thursday evening. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in two ajoining rooms as my elderly mother was with us. The hotel staff was very accomodating when we made the request for ajoining rooms, the rooms were very comfortable and the location is brillent. The bell staff were also very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay. The staff was wonderful. They were able to answer all of our questions and were very knowledgeable about the area and directed us on where to go and what to see. The room was clean and comfortable and the refrigerator was a nice surprise. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The best part of any hotel experience is the interaction with the staff with which you come into contact. On every level and in every circumstance, the staff was helpful, polite and personable. They left me feeling that I was their first priority and what could be better than that. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service! The staff here was over the top happy and enthusiastic to be accommodating, helpful and the most pleasant people I have seen in a hotel for a very long time. I didn't want to leave! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved my stay at The Westin , when I arrived late in the evening much to my dismay " I " had not properly reserved my room , so my name was not in their system, BUT they quickly reserved me a room at the rate I had originally THOUGHT I had reserved !!! Very professional !!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Friendly Staff! My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay over Memorial Day. We were received by Dang at the Front Desk very late around 1am and he was extremely friendly and we felt welcomed instantly. Our check out, bar, and valet contacts were also very helpful. I'm sure we will be back!! May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Rude and inexperienced staff. Overpriced for what it is. Do not care about their gold members. Room is loud and noisy , AC is very loud and room was hot and stuffy. Food is just average and isn't worth the price. More than half of the treadmills in the gym are not working. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Had to ask for room to be cleaned at 5 or 6pm. Very noisy at night. Rowdy young people in corridors en route to their rooms waking us up. Did not call security because their rooms were not adjacent to ours. Mentioned it at front desk the next morning. Not much sympathy! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Very friendly staff from the front desk to the valets and housekeeping. Excellent location and nice facility and rooms. I would highly recommend for family vacation or even couples night out. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and night clubs/bars. January 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>