The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Westin GL for a great experience in SD I had a fantastic time in San Diego and a major contributing factor was your hotel. The hotel accommodations were excellent and the staff went the extra mile to answer any questions or give recommendations. The best concierge service I have experienced. They recommended outstanding places to see and great dinning experiences no matter the time of day. You need brag about them on your web site. They are fantastic. The valet service was second to none. They provided speedy retrieval of our car and directions to any destination we were heading. They even provided water for the drive (first rate). I had a small issue with my bill but, the administrative staff handled it with in record time. Outstanding job. Thanks to the Westin Gas Lamp, I fell in love with San Diego again. I know where we’ll be staying when we return. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need better entertainment No MSNBC or movies on TV lineup. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $30 parking Checking into the hotel only to find out parking was an additional $30, not very happy about that. Also breakfast was not included. Bret October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Not as Expected Room 1017 bathroom sink did not have cold water at night - only in the morning. Both faucets were hot. Restaurant service was slow when we ate downstairs and many times drinks were not refilled. Had to ask to assistance on they were not busy. Going green means you have to leave trash outside of room to get picked up and ask for more coffee and water. I don't need bed made or towles each day, but I would like water and coffee refilled and tash emptied. Internet service in conference rooms very poor. Bed was excellet. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin Hotel was disappointing this visit We have been to many Westin hotels and we have stayed in this hotel about five years ago. While we liked the renovations made in the lobby area and the room was nice and comfortable we were disappointed in our overall stay. As we went to our room on the eighth floor the hallway had a slight odor of cigarette smoke, and the closet of our room and my pillow had a slight odor of smoke as well. Our television picture was unclear and seemed like analog instead of digital. We would have liked to have movies to order. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed its proximity to the Gas Lamp Quarter and restaurants. As we checked out and commented on some of the shortcomings of our stay we felt the checkout person was very neutral about our concerns...said she'd report it but we weren't convinced she would. Also, there was no one in the lobby area who was able to change our $20 so we could tip the valet. We asked at the desk, the bar and the coffee/sandwich stand. The valet did have change, fortunately. The bottom line for us is that we are owners of two time-shares with Starwood and usually trade one for hotel points. We spent 20,000 of our points to stay in this Westin and should not have been disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp for 2 days and was very satisfied. My room had a beautiful view of the water and the Coronado bridge, and it was very comfortable. The heavenly bed was great as was the shower. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The only small issue I had was that the elevators were always very busy. Not sure that all 4 elevators were operating. Otherwise, an excellent hotel in a fun location. There were lots of food options within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing we were ther as part of a group, and the bar and restaraunt were understaffed for the amount of people. There was one bartender in the bar and the restaraunt staff was stretched, also. The staff were working hard and very cordial, but had to continually apologize for taking so long. With the margins on liquor, it's hard to understand why you wouldn't have more help. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin in a GREAT LOCATION Westin Hotels are my home away from home. This one was fantastically located in a perfect area if you are into nightlife! September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaslamp The hotel is located in the edge of the Gaslamp area in San Diego so it is a great location to enjoy by foot all that this area offers. The rooms are nice but the best part is the staff attitudes. Every single person was friendly, helpful and warm. A really great staff at all levels. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by look for a nicer place Sub Par to other Westins I have stayed at. No free wi fi or airport shuttle. Clean the nasty dust of the vent in the bathroom. Comfort pillows have lost their comfort . September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for a Starwood hotel. We stayed here as the last of four Starwood hotels we used on our honeymoon. The previous 3 hotels went above and beyond with complimentary services like free champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon. The staff at the Westin Gaslamp didn't even bat an eyelash when we told them. During our stay we used the "green option" sign on our door to decline housekeeping in return for a voucher good for $5 credit or 500 SPG points. But each day, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for the voucher because it was never slipped under our door. We also heard other guests complaining about balconies filled with trash that were never cleaned, even after they notified the front desk twice. We were also disappointed by the limited concierge hours. They never seemed to be available when we needed them. The overall service was far from what we've come to expect from a Starwood hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except.... The entire stay was great until the last day. I was going to the baseball game and my friend was spending that time at the spa. We called the spa the night before to confirm and all was perfect, until the next day when she went for her appt and was told they no longer has a reservation for her. After a bit of fussing about they ended up sending her by cab to a small nail shop that called itself a "day spa" where they led her into the back and gave her a massage & facial. Needless to say it was much less than she has been looking forward to.....very unfortunate disappointment..... September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but could use Improvements The location is perfect! Walking distance to Gaslamp and there's cheaper nearby parking at the mall. It's a beautiful lobby and a nice hotel but the room. We got off on the 11th floor and the entire floor smelled like cigarette smoke!!! Our room was pretty nice however extremely noisy. It was like the window was cracked open and couldn't close, I woke up very early because of the sound of garbage trucks, traffic and every single sound outside. I can't imagine how loud it is on lower floors, we were on the 11th floor and it sounded like we were sleeping on the street. In addition the black out curtain wouldn't close all the way so we had the bright sunshine coming through the room also. While it was a nice place our lack of sleep ruined our experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre staff As a platinum status member, I usually expect an early check in. However, not only did I not get an early check in, my room wasn't even ready at 4pm and I waited around for hours for it to be ready. Poor service all around. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Great Stay The rooms were great modern and clean. The whole renovation for the hotel was nice. The staff was helpful .. the only downfall the overpriced valet parking fees but it's downtown San Diego so it's expected. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best! My stay was fantastic. One of the friendliest hotel staffs in town! They always make us feel so welcome. Room was fantastic, too. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My experience was very positive. The staff member who checked me in provided me with an excellent restaurant recommendation, and various tips on where to dine in the area, which she pointed out on a map as though she were a concierge. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was divine. This is a great location for enjoying the local pub scene, and is a short distance from attractions like the San Diego Zoo. I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel and I would stay here again. I've already recommended the hotel to a few coworkers who frequently travel to San Diego from Los Angeles! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Great Experience We recently stayed at the Westin in the Gas Lamp District and were very impressed with our stay overall. The hotel was recently renovated and it shows. We had a Exec suite with a view of the water. The room was large, the bed was comfy and the room clean. The only issue with the room was the water temperature adjusted on its own causing moments of very cold and very hot water. The staff was nice, the workout room was nicely done also. There was lil store in the hotel also with coffee and snacks. One of the Best features is the hotel is next door to a large shopping mall with a CVS, multi restaraunts so that was very convenient. The hotel was close to the nightlife also. Overall I was impressed with the Hotel and would stay their again. J August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and rooms neat and clean. The location is perfect walking distance to Horton Plaza and various restaurants and entertainment. I would definately stay here again and recommend others. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and pet-friendly This was a fantastic stay. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is suprisingly pet-friendly. All the service was simply fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking. Can't say enough good things about my stay at the Westin Gaslamp. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Can't say much for the property itself, as I checked-in around 9pm, left early for sightseeing and came back for shower and bags. Upgraded to a nice city view room on the 16th floor and I was granted a late check-out at 4pm as a Platinum. Only complain: ethernet cable not working during my stay, contacted tech stuff and they were unable to help me. I would come back to this property. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, except for charges I was happy with my room and services, however, I am extremely disappointed and inconvenienced by the hotel's payment/charging policy. The hotel staff was able to help with our initial issue, however they charged our 2 rooms to the wrong cards and couldn't "undue" it. Once we checked out, the pending authorization charges and the final bill were all still pending. For a total of $465, I had a pending total of $1100 on my account, which is unacceptable. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, helpful staff, room not convenient for women on long stay SPG member - love the Westin and stayed in the past short & long stays.. The SPG reservation staff and hotel staff were really helpful. For a long stay I like to unpack & the room needed drawers instead of all emply space under TV and desk tables. . I had to get a basket & trays from HSKP Mariz and wrap a towel around the faucets to keep my skin care & cosmetics organized and dry. Next renovation please get a woman consultant.. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by anything but a double bed room was clean upon arrival. i wish the beds were bigger, 2 queens would have been much better than 2 doubles. highly reccommend the king bed if staying. Staff were helpful and nice. tv remote and tv needs updating. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay with Family Very nice, updated property with a great location. Excellent concierge and bellmen. Very polite and helpful. The room, gym, lobby were consistent with what I expect, and why I choose to stay, at Westin properties. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was very disappointed with the housekeeping staff. When we checked in, the bathtub was dirty---lots of hair in the tub. I also found a pill from someone's prescription medication on the floor. I found the pill easily without looking; how did housekeeping miss it? I complained and did get immediate attention. However, within a day I had to call again for assistance as there was no toilet paper in the room. The beds were made each day but not thoroughly. Management, where are you?? August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service and comfort, but... Everything exceeded my expectations with only one exception... the acoustics in the circular driveway (at valet parking) were terrible! Voices echoed and I awoke to delivery trucks through the night. If there are parking attendants working the night shift and/or staff going outside to take breaks, etc., I would suggest telling them to lower their voices as ALL of your guests are trying to sleep. There were trucks (delivery/garbage, etc) making loud banging noises which echoed in that atrium in the wee hours each of the three nights I stayed. I also heard every bit of a conversation between a male and female at 4:00 a.m. - even with the room fan turned on for white noise. I was on the sixth floor and wish I had a room on the opposite side of the building. I would recommend making the outdoor space a quiet zone between the hours of 10:00 p.m. - 6:00 a.m. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Perfect Location We were very happy with the location of this hotel and the beauty of the lobby. There were several things we found lacking though. It would be very helpful if there were enough outlets in the room to be able to charge your phone by the bed. There were four of us in the room and found the amount of outlets insufficient. We were also disappointed that there were not queen beds in the room. Although it did not impact on our sleep, the extra room would have been nice. The last thing that we were dissatisfied with was the charge for wireless internet. During all of our trip when we stayed in and drove from San Francisco to San Diego, EVERY hotel had free wi-fi. We heard some other people in the elevator and in the lobby also expressing their unhappiness with this charge. Even with these caveats, we had a nice stay at the Westin. July 29, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:00.583Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>