Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Employees The front Desk Staff was very helpful at check in. The Valet staff was the best I have ever seen. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New n clean, but slow service I had to wait and stand up to look for waiters at breakfast time and at the bar many times. Clearly understaffed. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on me, threatened to throw me out An employee walked in on while I was bathing. When I complained, they threatened to call security and have me thrown out. It took a week for hotel management to respond, and after months of complaining including a complaint to Starwood itself online, I have received no formal response. Just because I'm a man does not mean Starwood can treat me, or anyone for that manner, this way. And here I thought the hotel industry was all about customer service and trying to make you 'feel home away from home.' Well, Westin Gaslamp, you failed and so did your parent company of Starwood Hotels. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Very friendly staff from the front desk to the valets and housekeeping. Excellent location and nice facility and rooms. I would highly recommend for family vacation or even couples night out. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and night clubs/bars. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent NYE Stay We started our experience with an issue with our reservation. It was handled extremely professionally by Miho Hirata. While she quickly resolved a central reservation mistake, she sent us for a cocktail in the lounge. We had amazing service at the lounge, restaurant, valet and bell service during our stay. We've both been employed in the hospitality industry & were so impressed by the staff at the Westin. Miho could not have been accommodating & basically saved our NYE. We can't sing her praises enough! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Westin Experience Staff friendly, room comfortable & well appointed. Location of hotel is excellent. The only item to mention for a "fix" would be that they had 2 double beds and not 2 queen beds.... beds a little small when travelling with your family of 4. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel change We picked this hotel after a rather uncomfortable experience in another hotel near by. This was the best change ever. The customer service is superb, the food was excellent, and the overall experience was phenomenal. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the San Diego area. Thank you December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more... Wonderful location, very good amenities but what I can't understand is why a hotel of this caliber would need to charge for something as simple as "wi-fi". You can walk into any coffee shop or fast food joint in America and get free wi-fi, and not just charge but $12.95-$18.95 per day depending on download speed?!?! Makes the hotel appear greedy. Also, no shuttle to/from the airport. But, I will end my review on a positive note and commend the staff on being very professional and attentive. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good I was staying at 727. The only complaint that I had was the water pressure of the main faucet was too low. Other than that, this is a very decent hotel. Staff were very nice and kind. Vallet guys were wonderful. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staying. Everytime I stay at the Westin Gaslamp Quarter is an amazing experience, the service, rooms, food, amenities everything there is awesome. I really congratulate all the staff for the experience during my staying. Thank you. Esteban Muñoz December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION< LOCATION<LOCATION Great staff, convienent to EVERYTHING! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Location Comfortable, well located property in San Diego. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Nice, updated hotel, but the room was so noisy. My room was right above the entrance on the 4th floor and I heard every siren and car noise possible, even in the middle of the night and early morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mpls good hotel Very good hotel. Will return to this location when in town. Very clean and quiet location. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we wanted We stayed one night before joining a cruise ship. From check-in to departure everything was excellent. Well appointed room with great bed and linens. The coffee-maker is a world beater. If only we could buy one somewhere! Great staff with a strong service mentality. Concierge desk brilliant. Great help from team at entrance to hotel regarding return of hire car. The only minor negative, the breakfast room was rather too cooled for us. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at Westin San Diego The Westin in the Gaslamp District of San Diego was excellent. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are so comfortable, and the staff is friendly and professional. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The Westin Gaslamp Quarter was an excellent hotel. The staff was great from check-in to check-out, and the Concierge Desk provided exceptional service. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choices Made the same comment several months ago, no reaction... guess hotel manager is not really interested : anyhow, I like to re-use my towel for 2 or 3 days. But: there are NO HOOKS in bathroom to hang your towel and let it dry for next time use. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs cleaning I only stay at SPG hotels and was very disappointed in Gas lamp San Diego Westin. The carpets in the elevators were stained terribly. The carpet in my room 931 was not good. The air conditioning was fine, but not very strong. There was a big party they warned of us with noise. You could hear the noise, but it was fine. I expect more from Westin hotels. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located near Gas Lamp District After reading about the renovations, chose this hotel over the other downtown Westin. My room was comfortable and well-appointed but the corridors and some of the facilities (fitness room, outdoor pool area) were dated and unimpressive. Front desk staff and concierge were very helpful and pleasant. The low note was Room Service - calamari was tepid (probably would have been good if served hot) and the "heirloom" tomato salad was tasteless and over-priced. Location was excellent. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Westin GL for a great experience in SD I had a fantastic time in San Diego and a major contributing factor was your hotel. The hotel accommodations were excellent and the staff went the extra mile to answer any questions or give recommendations. The best concierge service I have experienced. They recommended outstanding places to see and great dinning experiences no matter the time of day. You need brag about them on your web site. They are fantastic. The valet service was second to none. They provided speedy retrieval of our car and directions to any destination we were heading. They even provided water for the drive (first rate). I had a small issue with my bill but, the administrative staff handled it with in record time. Outstanding job. Thanks to the Westin Gas Lamp, I fell in love with San Diego again. I know where we’ll be staying when we return. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need better entertainment No MSNBC or movies on TV lineup. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $30 parking Checking into the hotel only to find out parking was an additional $30, not very happy about that. Also breakfast was not included. Bret October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Not as Expected Room 1017 bathroom sink did not have cold water at night - only in the morning. Both faucets were hot. Restaurant service was slow when we ate downstairs and many times drinks were not refilled. Had to ask to assistance on they were not busy. Going green means you have to leave trash outside of room to get picked up and ask for more coffee and water. I don't need bed made or towles each day, but I would like water and coffee refilled and tash emptied. Internet service in conference rooms very poor. Bed was excellet. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin Hotel was disappointing this visit We have been to many Westin hotels and we have stayed in this hotel about five years ago. While we liked the renovations made in the lobby area and the room was nice and comfortable we were disappointed in our overall stay. As we went to our room on the eighth floor the hallway had a slight odor of cigarette smoke, and the closet of our room and my pillow had a slight odor of smoke as well. Our television picture was unclear and seemed like analog instead of digital. We would have liked to have movies to order. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed its proximity to the Gas Lamp Quarter and restaurants. As we checked out and commented on some of the shortcomings of our stay we felt the checkout person was very neutral about our concerns...said she'd report it but we weren't convinced she would. Also, there was no one in the lobby area who was able to change our $20 so we could tip the valet. We asked at the desk, the bar and the coffee/sandwich stand. The valet did have change, fortunately. The bottom line for us is that we are owners of two time-shares with Starwood and usually trade one for hotel points. We spent 20,000 of our points to stay in this Westin and should not have been disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp for 2 days and was very satisfied. My room had a beautiful view of the water and the Coronado bridge, and it was very comfortable. The heavenly bed was great as was the shower. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The only small issue I had was that the elevators were always very busy. Not sure that all 4 elevators were operating. Otherwise, an excellent hotel in a fun location. There were lots of food options within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing we were ther as part of a group, and the bar and restaraunt were understaffed for the amount of people. There was one bartender in the bar and the restaraunt staff was stretched, also. The staff were working hard and very cordial, but had to continually apologize for taking so long. With the margins on liquor, it's hard to understand why you wouldn't have more help. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T10:03:20.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>