The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Fabulous stay. Checkin in was a breeze, needed some toothpaste and the staff brought some to the room. Great location, steps from Gaslamp. I stay at this hotel everytime i am in san diego March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business or pleasure! As a business traveler I have specific needs, like a fast internet connection, comfortable working enviroment and an easy and fast in and out from the property. This hotel has all of the above. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westins (Generally) FRont Desk staff had bad hair day March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Stayed for a San Diego Staycation. Very quiet & relaxing. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Very good location. Nice facility . This was a very nice property with good amenities and convenient location in the Gas Lamp District. I believe the staff was what made it special. Everyone was extremely professional and helpful. While everyone was very, very good, the wait staff did that "little extra" which made each dining experience very nice indeed. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaslamp The only area of improvement would be the cardio equipment. The treadmill and stationary bicycle need to be upgraded. I also notice that on Tuesday night the gym smelled like sweat. Might of been due to several people working out earlier but I am not sure since on that day at the time I went there was only a couple people. I have not used the eliptical machines so not sure their condition. Otherwise I was able to accomplish my workout at the gym. I also like the pullup and cable machine since it provides the ability for many excercises. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Starwood Stay Recently decided to change hotel programs and this was my first stay at this or any other Starwood brand. Location is great, I didn't have much time to use the hotel, other than my room, which was newly refurbished, clean, bright, with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom (esp. shower). The bar was busy and vibrant. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The best part of any hotel experience is the interaction with the staff with which you come into contact. On every level and in every circumstance, the staff was helpful, polite and personable. They left me feeling that I was their first priority and what could be better than that. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Westin is Wonderful Great experience. Location is great and our SPG room was far above expectations. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room condition Must say that the location is exceptional. But the condition of the room was below expectation. The air condition was making sound every time it kicked in. Also I could hear people talk next door which is very discomforting. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Shopping and Dining is with walking distance February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was an okay stay We checked in at 3:30 and our rooms weren't ready and they called us at 4pm as they said to notify us that it was ready. The register staff both at checkin and out were not friendly. Not unfriendly, just not friendly. The check in gal was not apologetic that the room was not ready and the check out lady didn't really thank us for staying. We were disappointed the pool was not heated. Our nine year old daughter was disappointed. We read about the "green" card which we put on the door. We didn't read it as carefully as we should have because we thought being green was just not having the bed linens changed and towels replaced. We didn't do it for the weird way they credit you $5, we did it to be green. We didn't realize this meant they didn't make up our room at all. What does not making up the room have to do with being "green". We were really disappointed with this. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, need better wifi Room was nice, view of the bay was great. Wifi quality was awful. I got the enhanced bandwidth package, and I still could not keep a VoIP call going. Just generally bad reception. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, great location Hotel staff was very helpful with quick check in, providing information on getting around without a car. Good food recommendations, great hotel location, though tough to find. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Amenities We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Gaslamp Quarter. The only downside was the size of the Queen heavenly beds. They seemed more like full size beds and are a little disappointing. Otherwise, the room was very nice. The happy hour and the food at the restaurant are phenomenal. We will be back, but will request a single king. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff very dog-friendly I did not know what to expect when I brought my 2 little dogs to this property; but the entire staff was very welcoming and helpful. The Concierge was able to find a pet sitter at the last minute for me as my previous plans with another one did not work out. Riding the elevator with my dogs was a bit challenging but we made it through the few days and ordering food to go was easy from the breakfast eatery or from the restaurant in the evening. The dog beds were the best and it was an enjoyable time, thanks again! February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best Feature - Location Best Feature - Location Hotel Room was Unsatisfactory February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but.... No complaints about the room or the staff, but we did feel there were things missing here that we have enjoyed at other Westin locations. TV kept cutting out and channels were limited and no in-house movie options. Deal breaker though was the $36 per day to park our car. We won't be back. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emerson Customer Service Confernece This was a very elegant setting for the 2013 Emerson Conference. The facaities and staff were extrememly courieous and helpful through out my stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services Everybody, all the employees were very helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is perfect, center of everything. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff + location = great stay Love the remodel with living plant wall in the lobby and the Ingredients snack bar. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in. The receptionist at the SPG desk was able to give us an upgrade and free internet. I greatly appreciate the internet as would otherwise go to the Starbucks next door. (I do not think such a high caliber hotel chain should be charging for a service that is free at much lower quality hotels. This is just something that peeves me - so please forgive the rant!) Because.......we love this hotel and will return again and again! Our concierge, Julianne, was very helpful recommending and reserving restaurants for us. We were pleased with both of her choices. The lending program with New Balance is wonderful as do not have to pack exercise clothing & shoes. The room was terrific - everything new. Soothing colors, wonderful backlit mirror and raintype showerhead. Blackout curtains, lots of power outlets at the desk for electronics. I like that the refrigerator is left empty so that I may fill it with supplies of my own choosing from the deli downstairs. I do wish the glasses in the rooms were glass rather than plastic. Selena at the deli/coffee bar in the lobby makes a delicious latte. Nice selection of fruits and snacks. Location could not be better - so many restaurants in Gaslamp district and bus stop to Balboa park right out front. Easy walk from the train station. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets expectations and Good location I stay at a fair amount of Westin's and this one lives up to the Westin level of quality. Great location in Gas Lamp so you have easy access to downtown. This is a note for platinum's, I checked my SPG phone app around 4 hours before check-in and they had upgraded me to a 1 bdroom suite. For some reason, by the time I checked in, it was reverted back to a standard room. I doubt the hotel was that busy on the day I was there but it was a disappointment. Not much I can do but thought you should know. Check in asap if they upgrade you :). February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, could be better Room was clean, generally comfortable. Lack of hot water was annoying. Pillows were small and lumpy. Lobby very nice and comfortable, location is excelent. Staff very friendly. Valet service excellent. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and immaculate hotel! The staff was extremely helpful to me daily, as I was on a business trip organizing an event. The staff-all around was extremely friendly and the hotel was immaculate! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Service Service was supurb.... I enjoyed the location which was close to the Gas Lamp District February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. 1. Bed mattress had very poor support. 2. The facial tissues are very scratchy -- spend a few cents more and buy a good product! 3. The toilet paper was very scratchy -- see above. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that cares about its clients This is the second meeting our organization has held at the Westin Gaslamp. Both experiences have been excellent. The hotel staff works exceptionally well with one another and their open communication makes booking and holding a successful event easy. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location with access to the gas lamp district. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was very welcoming! I was visiting San Diego with my wife after 22 years. The first time it was on our honeymoon in 1991. My wife remarked that this visit was even better this time, thanks to the Staff at Westin Gaslamp Quarter! January 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:20:19.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>