The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1334 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel Needs major upgrading Hotel has the best location in all of San Francisco , but the hotel itself and the rooms ( specially in the old building need upgrading and a major face lift ) The AC was so loud when it turned on we couldn't sleep , bathrooms are tiny and the paint is chipping off , over priced food and drinks as well I major disappointment August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing location The hotel is close to shops, to piers, to attractions, and has very easy accessibility. The concierge service was very helpful. August 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my favorite SF hotel and I've been staying there for years. Everything, comfort wise, is fabulous. This is the best location for shopping and going to great restaurants. We will always stay at the St. Francis in the future. One little problem is that the Internet is very slow in the rooms and many times it required a trip to the lobby to get to a website. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This was a great hotel. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks for work. The rooms have extraordinary views of the city. The staff was great, the concierge was very knowledgable and can get you tickets to anything, even sold out events. I had to extend my stay for 3 additional days and the manager would not let me keep my same room (after a 15 night stay) She was a little rude, but ended up accommodating. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, awesome and attentive staff It was my first time staying in San Francisco Union Square and was pleasantly greeted by Dustin the hotel front desk attendant. He had a friendly personality and was very accommodating to us, which made us at ease. We were here for my friends wedding and wanted a great location we can hangout at. We were also here celebrating our 6 yr anniversary. Dustin made sure our first stay at the St. Francis was memorable. We were able to get a room upgrade as an SPG member I think. I mentioned it was our anniversary so we had champagne and strawberries delivered to us the next day after wedding. We had a nice view of the buildings and could see the Presidio at a distance. It was so romantic and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks Dusin for a memorable stay! August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we were after Our stay was at the end of a two week vacation in California - several stops in different locations at different types of accommodation. We wanted to end with a couple of days in San Francisco to see some sights and enjoy the city. The Westin met our needs perfectly - very comfortable, good service and advice and a central location. August 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer service I stayed in this hotel from August 4-9 2015. Poor customer service and culture. The first thing was that, although I had requested upon booking, a rollaway bed was not in the room. They put it while we were out for dinner, and they put it standing up in the room. After our room was cleaned the first day, we found a dusting/cleaning cloth in our bed (underneath the sheets). I complained about both at the reception but noone followed up until checkout. Upon checking out I asked again and they told me that they did not know what I was talking about, since they only record "serious complaints". Finally, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and I believe it was the first time that upon check-out I was not asked the simplest of questions: "did you enjoy your stay?", "did you have a good time?". That says a lot about the mindset of customer service. August 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really sub par experience for a Westin Multiple trips to room and back to front desk before the room key worked. Shower had no water pressure... was told it could be fixed 'within the hour' when I had less than hour to make a meeting nearby. Construction above or behind room began promptly at ~ 6 am PST. Fire alarm triggered at 7 am PST ... and not shut off until ~ 7:30 am. August 7, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:25.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1334, tr_1334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>