The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good Place to stay A good place to attend conferences in SF July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home Once again, I had a most satisfying stay with my friend who share the same view. I can't think of any other place more convenient and with the most friendly helpful staff, good food, great shopping within walking distant. I must also give special mention to the Oak Room where we had the most delicious dinner with fantastic service. We will definitely come back again and again! Thank you. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location in the heart of Union Square. It is extremely busy and there are no frills. The lobby bar is just average and the service at breakfast is slow. The prices for breakfast items are very expensive($5.00) for a muffin. There is a Starbucks a block away. The check in and out at the front desk was very slow however, the Front Desk staff were friendly. June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I am an SPG Platinum Member yet was neither upgraded (even though there were rooms available) nor could enjoy the Executive Club Room amenity (there is none). Not the experience I would expect for a premium rate that I paid. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel We love the hotel. We consistently stay in the same room although not always the same floor. That way, we really know the room and it feels like home. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great location We recently stayed at the Westin St Francis for a family vacation and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay. Before our arrival, we requested for our rooms to be on the same floor and although this was not possible due to different room types, we were given the best rooms that they could give us based on our reservations - thank you Michelle! The service was great from the front desk staff every time we were in the lobby. The staff would ask if we needed assistance and offer water if needed - thank you Marichu! The hotel was centrally located to shops, restaurants and easy access to places we visited while in the city. I would definitely stay at the Westin St Francis the next time I am in San Francisco! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th aniversary May 1st 2015 was our fiftieth wedding anniversary. Our plan to celebrate this special occasion was to travel to our favorite city (San Francisco), stay in our usual hotel (The Saint Francis) and have a memorable meal in the hotel dining room (Bourbon Steak). This plan was successfully executed; however the memorable part turned out to be even more special than expected. When we arrived in the lobby that night, the maître d' informed us that the handicapped elevator to the dining room was out of service. Unfortunately, one of us requires a walker and the set of stairs is rather long and steep. After observing the disappointment on our faces, the maître d' offered to take us to the dining room via the kitchen. Since both of us like to cook, we considered this a bit of luck - not often can one see the working kitchen of a first class restaurant. This was a promising start. As we were a little early, we sat in the bar for a while with a pleasant cocktail. We selected a bottle of Bordeaux and asked the wine-steward to uncork it and place it on our dining table to breathe properly before our meal. When it was time to join the wine at our table we noticed the staff appeared to be preoccupied. They seated us politely, gave us the menus etc. but there was no attempt to discuss the daily specials or make recommendations. We did not have to wonder long about the problem. An explosion in a utility room had knocked out the power in most of the hotel. No power – no heat – no cooking – no dinner; not great news but certainly sensible. With our usual good humour, the circumstances seemed funny to us. We also felt we should explain to the server why we were chuckling at something she considered a disaster. When she learned that we were celebrating our 50th she excused herself and asked us to wait. In a few minutes she reappeared with Mr. Pajo Bruich, the restaurant’s executive chef. He also apologised for events beyond his control but instead of adopting a “sorry - no dinner” attitude asked if he could prepare a cold meal for us. Currently we live in Ottawa but previously had lived on the Pacific coast and were very fond of Dungeness crab - not easy to come by “back East”. Without hesitation we replied “crab please”. In a short time we were served two of the most delicious, largest and best presented crab salads we had ever eaten. So after a couple of false starts, we had a perfect dinner in our own private dining room (the whole restaurant) served by the chef and all of course “on the house”. We will never forget this wonderful experience. All’s well that ends well! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! This hotel is beautifully restored and renovated with a modern style that enhances it's historic legacy The rooms are always extemly clean so well that you couldn't imagine not being the first guests to have occupied the room. The staff is professional and warm, there isn't a better well managed hotel. June 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T13:48:43.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1323, tr_1323
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>