Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1379 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by You should be embarrased We stayed here over MLK weekend for a friends 50th birthday. We had recently been in SF over the summer and had a great stay a different hotel and we were going to book that again. But the birthday "girl" held a block of rooms and it was a chance for all the college friends to be together so we stayed at the Westin. When we got off the elevator to go to our room it literally looked like a construction site. I thought my husband must have pressed the wrong floor. There was garbage, laundry, furniture..you name it, in the hallway as we got off the elevator. We were in the older part of the hotel, not in the Tower side of the hotel and I have to say that side is MUCH nicer from what we saw and much cleaner. We called the front desk to complain. They did offer to change our room but our friends had the exact same experience on a different floor and we were booked next to our other friends so we stayed. We went for a walk, came back 2 hours later to the exact same mess. Our hostess had made up gift bags for all of her guests which included instructions on where to meet and what the itinerary for the weekend was and despite the fact that I asked both the front desk and the manager, they could not find them. The next morning I went to the bell desk and she had they all in a closet. She said I should have asked at the front desk, and I told her I did. Later that day there was still laundry bins and broken furniture in our hallway. It was really disgraceful I will say the bed was VERY comfortable and the brunch on Sunday in a tower room was lovely. We had a great weekend because we were there with friends celebrating a milestone. But the hotel is a joke . I would never recommend it and Starwood should be embarrassed by this property. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Wesitn This Westin is the worst I have stayed in. I was in the ancient side, elevator was broke, hot water took 10 minutes to reach the room. They were moving furniture down the hallway at 11pm and best yet. JP Morgan conference was there, so the 500 security people keep torturing me for a room key to come in and out. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Aging Hotel We received the service we expected from a Westin Hotel. however the hotel is showing it's age. The room was nice and clean, bed was heavenly, however the room was nothing special. We were greeted with the last guests room service plates at our door step, was not cleaned up until day two of our stay. The ice machine did not work on our floor, that was disappointing. Overall, it was above average, however, I expect Westin to be way above average. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From entering the hotel to the day we left - great service, great suggestions from the Concierge. The room was large with a modern and comfortable bathroom. Staff was very friendly. Checking-in was a breeze, as was check-out. In addition to this being a great hotel experience, it is also ideally located right on Union Square. Cannot ask for more... Thanks! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower 1797 It's nearly 3am and I haven't been able to sleep because there is a loud knocking noise coming from the vent every 15 minutes. It is not caused by a human, it is not a shutting door. I would complain now and get a new room but my fiancée is somehow sleeping through it and I don't want the hassle of moving at this moment. The director of engineering should put a recording device in the room to measure the decibels and to figure out the root cause. This is the only way I can 'vent' at the moment. It requires your attention. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved the comfortable beds, great view, and beautiful environment. The only thing missing was a working ice machine on floor 24. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by old and tired room stay away from old, original rooms: small with very thin walls. also arrived to find that room had non working electronic devices, no hot water, and housekeeping hadn't made up bathroom. front desk said they would fix right after check in, but as of next morning never did. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations restricted For 3 days my wife and I did not have an opportunity to enjoy the full benefits of the hotel due to the limitations by the security staff and the overwhelming population of J P Morgan guests. For example, we could not find seating in the clock bar and the lobby coffee area and the crowded workout room. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location in the heart of Union square I loved the lobby which included a wonderful staff that offers coffee, drinks, and small meals. The informal restaurant was dark but great service and good food. The elevators were outdated and the our room definitely needed a makeover. Our final day was overcome with a conference that had their own security. They were not hotel visitor friendly. Glad I did not stay longer! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected for a Westin We had another good experience at the Westin St. Francis. Beautiful hotel, good location, pleasant staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walls are paper thin - No privacy I understand that the Westin St. Francis on Union Square in SF is an historical, old building - and very beautiful, but I was very disappointed in how the walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on in the room right next to ours to the point I felt like we were sharing a room with the couple. I could hear a cough like it was right next to me. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in hotels that were over a 100 years old, and never experienced walls this thin (or not insulated - not sure what the problem was.) When I talked to the person at the front desk, she did nothing for me and said that others had complained before and they were working on the problem. This problem needs to be fixed before putting more hotel guests in these rooms. Or, let the person know before they check in OR offer a discount if someone wants to stay in those rooms. She informed us there is not that problem in the "Tower" - well then, why didn't she put us there? Bad customer service. Overall disappointed with my stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to fix this I was very impressed with everything about the property. That is why i was very surprised by the terrible shape of the inside of the bathroom door in room 439. I was badly damaged in the lower right corner and should be replaced.... January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location excellent location and friendly employees January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janaury 2014 Adventure Several friends went up for a midweek adventure to SF. While we had stayed at an assortment of places in the city, none of us had experienced the St Francis Westin. I was very impressed with the staff, size of the room and additional features right at your fingertips. We will use this as our stay location for future events. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small rooms, minimal amenities and rude and unhelpful staff! I was in a wedding on New Years Eve and the wedding party all stayed for two nights at the Westin St. Francis. The reception was across the street at the Olympic Club. I normally love staying at Westin Hotels, but the experience at this particular hotel was awful. I saw a variety of rooms, as the bride and several guests had suites on one side of the hotel and the other guests had normal rooms on the other side. To start, my room was very small with minimal amenities - no shower cap, q-tips etc.. Fortunately, I was in the wedding party and spent the majority of time in the suites on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is tricky b/c you need a key to even use the elevators, so the wedding party kept running into problems with needing to get into the suites. The front desk was extremely unhelpful in providing more keys, so we could avoid contacting the bride every time someone needed to come up to the suite. I understand security issues, but there were 11 bridesmaids in addition to photographers, flower girls, parents etc... It was starting to be a real pain with having to send someone down with a key every time someone needed access to a room. I think we ended up with 3 keys total. Additionally, the wedding ended very late on NYE and my boyfriend and I didn't make it back to our room until 4AM where we found that we had been locked out. He tried going to the front desk to get new keys, came back up and nothing worked. The front desk staff was extremely unhelpful and said they had left us a message in the room to come to the front desk to sort out an issue with a charge. I'm not sure when this happened, as he was in the room until 5PM that day and received nothing. We didn't even have our room cleaned b/c he was occupying it the entire day. First, we checked the messages when we finally got into our room and there were none. Secondly, I had received several invoice emails so I'm unsure why someone couldn't have sent us an email or even called us. It took almost an hour for us to get back into our room at 5AM. I can understand concern of credit card charges but there were multiple ways this issue could have been worked out and we felt that the hotel did nothing to fix it. Lastly, now a week later both my boyfriend and me have been charged for the total stay of the room and are in dispute. Bottom line: I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anything other than convenience to downtown. Even so, there are a few others that might be easier to navigate with more bang for your buck. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time.... I have stayed at this hotel a many times over the years...and this was likely to be my last. Starwood is my preferred brand, but this Westin has gone down hill quickly. I had a suite confirmed did not get it. I arrived early and confirmed I would be able to do so and waited 5 hours for my room that was suppose to be a special room but they had a linen issue...really, can someone tell me what that is? I tried to get management and no one responded to my calls...and for what you get and pay there is no return and too many choices.I would tell all stay elsewhere. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great, but... We loved the landmark building and the view overlooking Union Square. There are two things that did bother me and this seems to be a constant in all hotels... First, the overnight staff (those who work during normal sleeping hours 10:00 pm to 7:00 am) don't seem to care that the people behind all the doors are sleeping and they act like it is okay to talk as loud as they want, even shouting down the halls to each other. They don't care that their carts are also very loud when they race them down the halls and in/out of their storage rooms. And when they go in and out of their storage rooms, they don't worry about the doors slamming. That is the second constant in hotels today. The doors are way too loud. I wish someone would come up with a door that is silent when closing... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by older section of hotel I had stayed the St Francis a few weeks ago but in the newer section This time I stayed in the historical older room I could hear the baby crying next door which disturbed my sleep The bathroom has less space to put items- I had to unplug the coffee maker to put near a electrical outlet I love the old historical part but I am spoiled by the newer amenities in the newer part of the hotel The staff was great January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco We enjoyed the Westin St Francis and its convenience to all of the sites. The staff was friendly and the tower rooms were comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Room We had a great view of Union Square, the room was comfortable and roomy. The staff from the desk to the room cleaners were friendly and helpful. We loved the decorations in the lobby (Christmas tree and sugar castle) and the ease of getting to and from the hotel. We will be back again and again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr. contact provided by Concierge We enjoyed our stay at the St. Francis in San Francisco for four nights over the Christmas holiday. The Westin St Francis met our expectations. However we were refered by the Concierge to Traveler Medical Group in Post Street , San Francisco for some coughing problems of our daughter. The general practitioner charged us US$ 220.— for the consultation in his clinic . We believed we have been unfairly overcharged for this simple consultation. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location average facilites great location had to finally call at 4:30 PM to have room made up Long line long wait to check out Felt like a 3 star hotel. Not worth the money except for the location and there are a lot of other hotels to choose from January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic San Francisco Its central location makes this hotel a great San Francisco experience. Getting to it by car is quite the challenge due to one way streets, vehicle traffic and pedestrian congestion. Hotel parking fee is quite expensive, but there are better value nearby options. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would NOT recommend While this hotel is very pretty and quaint, we were not happy with our decision to stay there. Very pretty inside but the rooms were extremely small for the price you pay. We were very unhappy with the $60.42 charge for parking our car for approx. 11 hours. There are less expensive hotels in the area to check out. We will not be staying at this one again. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good view but bad smell Booked a room here with my points for New Year's eve. I was disappointed in the room which smelled of cigarette smoke. Also I thought that the bathtub could use some renovating as it was stained. The room also was small but the bed was comfortable and, after an initial concern about noise from the next room.....all was quiet. We did have a nice view of Union Square though...I just thought that since we had an upgraded room that it would be of higher quality and a bit more luxurious January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasure to Stay at the St. Francis! We enjoyed our stay at the St. Francis in San Francisco for seven nights over the Christmas holiday. Staff was particularly helpful and accommodating. Our room was very nice and we were well taken care of by everyone during our stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My stay at the Westin St. Francis was far above what I expected. While I did ask to move up to a larger room to accommodate 2 beds I was granted a free upgrade to the State Suite. WOW. An amazing experience and room. We had a piano, huge living room, formal dining room, foyer, study, separate kitchen, two bathrooms and all with a view of Union Square. I don't know quite who to thank. Thank you both Starwood Preferred Guests and the Westin St. Francis. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location-heart of the city This hotel is located in the center of union square. Shopping, great restaurants and cable cars are all at its doorsteps. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than Market Street Westin! We stayed at Market Street Westin at the beginning of our trip and then stayed here at the end of our trip. This location was AMAZING and renewed our confidence in the Westin brand. building was amazing, beautiful views and perfect location for enjoying all that San Fran has to offer December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble checking in was disappointing Wrong rooms (historic building instead of tower), making promised early check-in not honored. Front desk was helpful, giving stuffed Francis dog to our grandchild. However, the Pre- ordered portacrib for the tired toddler took another hour to be delivered, then a duplicate arrived 5 minutes later, interrupting the nap. December 30, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:30:26.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1379, tr_1379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 47 next>>