The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1074 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but expensive extras Good hotel. Our room was small but comfortable. WiFi was way too expensive. Less bothersome, parking was also too expensive (we parked elsewhere). July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Wonderful stay and great location in a fun city July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Historic Gem Great hotel, excellent management and perfect location! The charming hotel has preserved the unique historic character while making the tower rooms comfortable and modern. I would not hesitate to stay her when I return to the city. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Beautiful hotel right on union square. We had a great time watching world cup in the cafe. We were in the older building which I liked (beautiful details and chandelier in the room, I also like being able to open the window). My roommate thought it was a little noisy at night, the new tower building might be quieter. I slept great....love the beds June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lauren at the front desk made our visit so much more than we couldhave hoped..... July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Received nothing I requested in regard to room. Smallest room I have ever stayed in at a quality hotel. No where to put clothes for wife and I, so for 5 days we lived out of our suitcase. Room was dark with no sunlight coming in due to view being the roof and building. It was somewhat depressing to be in our room. Was told hotel did not have a UPS drop by concierge desk, when in fact I found out later that you did. Love SF however we did not enjoy our stay at the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St Francis San Francisco is Great We have been staying at the Westin St Francis for the last 15 years for our Annual Vacation to California. We have alway's been very pleased with our accommodations, the hotel staff, food and value for such a central San Francisco location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have visited this hotel a couple times and as always it stands the high quality and great location. If I have to point out one thing....the restroom feels like in the public restroom at SFO. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good on Pride weekend Everything about the hotel was fine. The building is beautiful. The facilities are great. The Clock bar is really nice. They even have Japanese whiskey. Service was fine. However, a few things wrong. the room was small. Reminiscent of a New York hotel room. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed and around the room. When we arrived on Friday, we had two messages on our answering machine regarding a run around town that only happens on Tuesday. Odd that voicemail isn't scrubbed when a guest leaves. For Pride Weekend, we decided to stay up in downtown SF the night before. Lastly, I don't blame the hotel, but the walls are paper thin. Being Pride weekend, we could hear guests next door in the middle of the night. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to trolley, Uni0on Square and cab service. Easy walking distance to restaurants and many of the local attractions. Staff was very helpful. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The Stay and facility were 5 stars. The staff was incredible, efficient and most of all, very friendly. When treated in this manner by the staff, it MAKES you want to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by M This hotel has a perfect location, great restaurants, a relaxing spa and all the features you look for in a luxury hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I love this Hotel, very nice, close to every spots. Also I was really happy to participate eco friend system, even though my room was not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping I elected not to have the sheets and towels changed everyday. I did not understand that also meant the trash did not get emptied and the coffee was not replenished. There were not enough towels and the towels I received were old, thin and scratchy. Not what I would expect from un upscale hoel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Nice hotel and great location. I got an amazing upgrade. I loved my room. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Jenna at the front desk was able to upgrade us (SPG Preferred) to one of the older rooms which was terrific. I'll be asking for it again. Only thing wrong was that the bathroom window wouldn't shut completely but since the weather was perfect that was not a problem. I didn't opt for the $14.95/day internet but feel you should offer it on a complimentary basis. Also, the blackout curtains on the windows were the best ever. My wife wants to buy a Heavenly Mattress!!! Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location Steps out the door of the St. Francis and you are in close proximity to most major attractions. The cable cars pass directly in front of the hotel and you are two blocks from street cars and the BART station. Perfect for touring . July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful historic hotel worth every penny! Once again had a fab stay at the beautiful Westin St. Francis located in Union Square. So easy to get around from this location, and so much to enjoy right out the front door. Staff always wonderful, hotel amazing! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located Downtown Beds were very comfortable. Room service order was incorrect, and the food portions were small. The maid consistently left three towels and three washcloths for four guests. Each day, we had to call the front desk for one thing or another. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The Westin St Francis is centrally located in downtown San Francisco, so is close to everything. The staff was very professional and responsive. The restaurants were excellent. Now that I've stayed at the Westin, I will be back when staying in San Francisco June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the smell of the room and the refrigerator had a smell The room had an animal smell like a dog had stayed in the room. The refrigerator was unplugged and when opened had a smell. Why no working refrigerator in the room. The dirt and grime visible at night on the glass windows should not have been there. Wash the windows. The view was nice, but the glass windows were dirty. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms loved the size and comfort of the corner rooms. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My family and I stayed for 2 night and enjoyed it very much. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't stay if you are over 5 feet tall cracker box rooms. very noisy. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location 1st time ins San Francisco,I surprised my husband for our 33 years anniv..The view is breathtaking, the location is walking distance to all the places we wanted to go. The room was quiet...love to stay here again. Danka ( concierge) did such a great job with our tours, June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My daughter & I ate at Bourbon Steak (which had been highly recommended) but the service was slow, food was not worth the very high prices, & both of us had very upset stomachs afterwards! Altho we notified both the hotel & the restaurant, no one called back to check on us or offer any kind of apology. In addition, we called the front desk after the 1st night's stay, since our room was very warm - it was never fixed! On the other hand, Courtney in the Oak Room & Cortez in the lobby restaurant were both outstanding, as was the breakfast buffet. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good hotel to stay I am platinum member and during check-in person at counter doesn't bothered to offer respect recognizing status. No upgrades or welcome amenities were offered. There were no water bottles in room and when asked, hotel delivered just 2 glasses of water. Room AC was noisy and often goes off into auto mode even set manual making room temp higher than desired. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class, World Class We stayed in the original hotel and it was fantastic. The king size room was large, charming and clean. Service was excellent. My only complaint is that we were with 2 other couples and they got rooms with union sq. view and ours faced a brick wall and ours was more expensive. So ask for rooms 1125 or 1126 with a view. Don't get 1145. Would have asked to change but we were already settled and were pressed for time. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful inside and out Loved that when we checked in we were greeted and told we would be given rooms with a view since it was our 1st time there. It was crazy, busy, and loud out on the streets but we had peace and quiet in our rooms. Thank you so much and yes we will be back to the Westin St. Francis. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>