Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1384 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs food/bar updating Great location in Union Square within walking distance of the Moscone center. Was lucky enough to get into the Tower with updated rooms which were great. Other coworkers were in the old part with severely outdated rooms. The restaurant options in the hotel are not great. One of the restaurants closed and there is only one available. The bar does not serve food and it is crazy small. The hotel would be well served to update their bottom floor with better food and beverage options. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the middle of the City We stayed four nights at the end of last summer, and due to circumstances, arrived at the Hotel at a very busy time without a booking. Dustin on the Front Desk was wonderful and arranged a very comfortable room quickly and without fuss. Dustin set the standard for the Hotel which was mirrored in all the other staff we encountered. The room was beautifully furnished, large and very clean with a super quiet air-con, The coffee machine was a welcome addition to the room, and in use immediately after a bit of a stressful day. Dustin's phone call checking on our comfort during that first cup really consolidated our opinion that the Westin St Francis will be the place to stay in San Francisco! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room Such a beautiful hotel. Friendly staff, close to almost everything. A bit loud with it being in Union Square. But over all great! April 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green services need to be explained better When agreeing to not have towels and sheets changed, it was not explained that housekeeping would not come in at all. Disappointed to be paying so much for a room where they do not even come in to remove the trash April 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most expensive 2 Star hotel in San Francisco. I have stayed in 3 star hotels in several third world countries and found them a better experience than this one. I was in the older wing of the hotel. the room was dated; there was no free wi fi; we had to order a refrigerator to be brought to us (it arrived after an hour and half and three phone calls); er opted out of the green option, but each day the cleaning staff skipped the room (they came back after an hour and a half and three more phone calls); the front desk staff have been trained to smile and tell the customer anything they want to hear regardless of its truth; my room (I was promised with a smile) was supposed to be quiet and have a view: the view was into my neighbor's' windows, and the room was on the street opposite Union Square and next door to the Victoria Secret that was being remodled - jack hammers began at 7am each morning! April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay Everything fresh, neat, clean. It is refreshing to book and stay at such a wonderful hotel in San Francisco. It is every inch as nice as shown. So many SF hotels are advertised as top-notch, but very few are actually as nice, clean, spacious and well-appointed as they appear to be on screen. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Perfect hotel for Business training sessions. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk Your front staff was amazing! Upon check in we were greeted warmly and was made to feel very special. Outstanding experience! Thank you! We will definitely be back! Love your hotel. March 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortable stay and unattentive service I stayed here during a very large conference, so the rates were increased significantly. The thermostat or the unit did not cool the room at all and the unit was very loud, to the extent it had to be turned off. the room did not have a TV remote. I called on both items and neither was addressed. I then went to the concierge who offer to send a remote and a fan, only a remote was provided. the lines to check out were long and when calling for feedback, was bounced around until a "front desk clerk" could only offer a minimal credit. the rooms are very small for the price and minimal amenities are included. while "historic", it is not very comfortable and the service is not accommodating. very disappointing. March 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling Customer service Errors in the new reservation system managed to debit multiple personal and corporate cards. Despite Staff commitments other wise, they waited until I walked out the door to debit yet another card. If you make a commitment, honour it. March 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by RSA Conference Stay I was VERY disappointed in the room at the hotel. For $599.00/night I certainly expected more. The room I was given was so small that I could sit on my bed and reach the TV. When room service was delivered, there was only one space where the tray could fit, and once the tray was in the room, I couldn't open the bathroom door. I traveled with several colleagues and all of them had significantly larger rooms. My room was dark and depressing. No view at all and only one lamp in the room worked. The TV didn't always work. I was never told about the ability to "go green" to conserve water when I checked in and therefor never had the opportunity to receive extra Starwood points. All and all, through all of my travels this was one of the worst experiences. I will not be staying at the Westin St. Francis again. March 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirtiest phone in room Regardless the bad experience of checking in (I asked for a room close to the elevator but got the very end room down at hallway). The telephone in my room is the dirtiest I ever seen. This is my first time writing review, unfortunately is a very disappointed one. I will not come back again. February 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel stay, But awful WiFi!!! Had a great stay at the Westin, Nice and plush rooms. Wasn't able to get a late check out on my stay and that wasn't acceptable as a SPG Member I was told I could get a 2pm checkout time but they couldn't meet this. The Wifi was awful it was on and off and very slow. I was not happy about the Wifi or late checkout request. The room overall was comfortable and staff very professional! February 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Standard Starwood Quality or Staff, Disappointing I was very disappointed with this hotel. I entered my room to find a dirty bath towel on the floor, used soap, and a clear sign that someone just took a shower. I was worried they would be coming back or had they checked out? The bed was made so I figured it was just poor cleaning service. I called to report it, was put on a very long hold, then had to wait an hour and half until someone came to formally clean the bathroom. If I knew it would take so long I would have switched rooms. It was a dirty feeling to be in a room not cleaned for the next guest properly. The staff was not friendly when I called and made it as if I was inconveniencing them. Considering the outdated look and feel of the hotel I expected amazing service at least. I understand the rooms are much smaller because they are in an older hotel but there are some simple upgrades that could have been done to give it the Starwood flair (especially for the price). Without Westin on top of the building, this could have been any old hotel I was staying at. Overall I was just disappointed. For the amount Starwood charges, I expect to know what I am getting anytime I enter a Westin room - and I am in one every month, sometimes several times. I visited a friend's hotel also near mine and it was not only $10 cheaper but twice as nice. I was regretting my decision to ignore the bad reviews I read ahead of time about my hotel and just trust in the Starwood/Westin name I have grown to love. Guess they are not all at that level. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Bowl 50 Weekend Stay Overall I would highly recommend this hotel! Great location and very friendly staff! Below are a few notes regarding my stay: When I checked into my room the TV was unplugged and had to call the engineering department to fix. Additionally I ordered in room dining of which one time the room service was never delivered. I do understand that is was Superbowl weekend so the hotel was extremely busy and the wait time on hold to order room service was extremely long. additionally I would recommend providing a few bottles of water in the rooms, I understand that the mini bars were removed when hotel was upgraded and replaced with in room refrigerators. I would also recommend updating the telephones in room to cordless phones as well as updating the clock radios to a docking station . . . February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid, cool old place A lot of history in this hotel and nice location. Comfort level and staff attention was good. Dining was above average. I'll be back. Was a rich surprised that there was no bottles of water in the room, but they brought up as soon as I asked. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very Good All Around My brother got married here and a bunch of family stayed here for it. We all had a really nice stay. We had to switch rooms around within our party to have adjoining rooms for a babysitter, which was a minor hassle, but in the end completely and graciously accommodated by Luis. The rooms were nice and the views in every direction are picturesque, even when it is foggy. The wedding venue on the 32nd floor is absolutely amazing. Incredible views in all directions - during the day as well as city lights views at night. One issue to mention would be the elevator security system. It is confusing - there was often someone struggling with it, whether it was our group or other unrelated guests. February 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Beware of booking at the Westin St. Francis. This place needs to be taken off the SPG Hotel Collection. The hotel is living of its past reputation history when this hotel was first class. In this current times is a JOKE specially for the amount they like to charge. Better selection of hotels in my opinion elsewhere. No customer service, Not concerned for your request, Valet personnel just want your tip no attention to customer service, Old rooms and dirty. First and Last time staying here. RUN AWAY and save your money. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster experience Room was recently refurbished it seemed which was nice. My bathroom was dirty with hair in the sink, and the bathtub did not drain. It took three requests on two different days to remedy the problems. I was only in the hotel three nights. I also received a room with two queen beds when a king was requested in the reservation, guaranteed, and discussed with the check in agent. January 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked and Not up to Standards As a Platinum member I usually receive excellent service. I paid extra for a Tower Rooms. We were put on a lower floor with no view. We received no water in the room. When we called the front desk to request a room with a view, they said they were overbooked and we were lucky to get the room we got. We booked 3 rooms and all 3 had bad views of a building. If we had been put 2 rooms down on the same floor, we would have gotten the view of the San Francisco skyline and/or Bay which is what we expected. The Lobby is a zoo. No where to sit and relax, only a cafe with little or no service, dirty tables and very overpriced. The parking situation was crazy. We had to get our car on the street in the rain, instead of in the covered garage by the valet. I was very disappointed, and will not stay here again. January 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross I cried when I got to my room. The walls, lampshades and drapes were stained, the bed was sagging and there were hairs and stains in the bathroom that did not belong to me. The Room and everything in it looked and smelled like it had not been updated for at least 20 years. I wandered outside and stayed out late to avoid spending time in the room. Over all very disappointing for the $400+ they charged. Would have been better off staying at a Motel 6. January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasted Time Waiting to Check-In and Check-Out Wasted our day and time. Wait Wait and Wait some more to Check in, Check out or talk to any staff members. Horrible service. We reserved two rooms for December 29, 2015. We arrived at approximately 3:30 pm and waited for about 1 Hour in line to Check-in. Only one room was ready and we were asked to return after 5:00 pm to get our other room. They said they will give us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. We returned after 5:00 pm and other staff member had no idea or clue about the room or upgrade we were suppose to get. Instead we received a regular room for less than the time we were promised. No concern or apology for the inconvenience. Upon Check-out we waited over 1 1/2 hours to Check out, the line never moved, there was a line around the lobby and only one person working the front desk and that person was only helping the SPG VIP line. There was no manager or anyone behind the counter. I took a photo to show the line and no staff behind the counter. We were forced to walkaway and hope that they check us out later with no ridiculous charges. This was clearly mis-management how do they have only one person handling a front desk for one of the busiest New Year's Eve weekends? Horrible experience wasted our time. January 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very loud I was given a room directly above the street, it was extremely loud with street performers-- to the point where I had to leave my room for several hours just to get some peace and quiet. When checking out, I mentioned this to the staff and they were very unhelpful. I realize the noise is out of their control, but I've been a longtime customer and would of appreciated more help/response from the stafff, I was not impressed by the staff. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Christmas experience The hotel has the BEST location for visiting SF during the holidays. The view of Union Square and the hotel holiday décor added to the holiday spirit. December 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish I had stayed at the St Regis Checking out tomorrow after three nights here. Really wish I had stayed at the St Regis down the street. To begin, check in was a 30 min wait. I burned some suite upgrades and got those for the first and third nights and the front desk clerk was able to upgrade me for the second night at check in as well so we didn't have to move three times so I'll give some credit and thanks there. The room is a classic suite which means it is in the old part of the building. The bed is the highlight and was super comfortable but the couch in the living room was stained as was one of the towels with blood or something. There was a room a couple doors down that had a yappy dog that went on for hours even after calling down to the front desk. Speaking of calling, most times when I called the front desk it either rang at least 15 times (no exaggeration) or was never answered at all, or they would transfer me to a number that didn't answer. Oh, and in checking my portfolio for the first night I was charged $1.50 or so for one of those calls (I only ever dialed 0 for the hotel operator from the house phone in the room). They don't put water in the room because they say it is to be green and that guests should drink the faucet water. The maid was kind enough to take care of us and we tipped her well. The room was on the seventh floor and they had to know that it would be incredibly loud with bands playing on Union Square until very late (after 11pm) and it was impossible to go to sleep any night before then. I wasn't given the breakfast coupons as a Platinum member so I went down to the front desk while my family went to get in line at the Oak Room. Prior to heading down at 0930 I called and they said they were open until 1030. So at 1000 when I was at the front desk the restaurant turned away my family and said the group in front of them was the last that would be served. Needless to say I unfortunately had to pull the Platinum card and get a little hot with the greeter after which we were eventually served in the restaurant. The buffet is good, but costs $31, after the $15 discount for two people it still isn't cheap. This pricing is pretty standard though for most of the SPG properties (I highly recommend going up the street to Sears Fine Foods for breakfast). Speaking of food, the Bourbon Steakhouse restaurant is also on site and we decided to have dinner there. The food was just ok, but was highly overpriced and the wait staff was very snooty, didn't fill our glasses and was just not pleasant (on a side note, right around the corner is an Italian place called Zingari on Post that blows away Bourbon Steakhouse for food and it's awesome service). I picked this place because of the best likelihood to get the suite upgrades, but really a standard room at the St Regis would have been better. The location on Union Square is nice, but beware if you are in the old part of the building don't plan to sleep from the bands. I'm used to the average street noise of drunk people, trash trucks, honking horns etc, but this was seriously over the top loud. I will not stay at this property again nor will I recommend it to anyone ever. I've stayed about 1 in 3 nights this year at a Starwood property (90 nights) so I have some comparison points. While the hotel is historic and would be a fantastic place to pop in at the bar or to look at the lobby once you get past the facade it's best to just move on. December 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected; not worth the price We chose to stay here because we are Starwood Preferred Members. We will never stay here again, because this hotel does not come close to the comfort and service we get at the Los Angeles Westin. December 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too busy Lobby congestion makes for a less than desirable experience. Guest Services did not answer the phone repeatedly December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTMENT THE ROOM FACILITIES AND SPACE WERE EXCELLENT, HOWEVER I HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE VIEW AVAILABILITY WHICH I MAY UNDERSTAND DUE TO THE TIME I WAS AT THE HOTEL. HOWEVER MY BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT WAS IN THE AMOUNT OF NOICE I GOT FROM MY NEIGHBOUR WHO WAS SIMPLY HAVING A TELEPHONE CONVERSATION WHICH I WAS ABLE TO HEAR EVEN THE PERSON ON THE OTHER LINE. THIS HAPPENED BETWEEN 4 AND 5 AM AND I HAD TO COMPLAIN TO FRONT DESK. MIND YOU THAT IT IS NOT A FAULT OF THE NEIGHBOUR, I BELIEVE THERE IS NO VOISE ISOLATION BETWEEN ROOMS. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at the Weston St Francis San Francisco My wife and I have been staying at the Weston St Francis for over 10 years during our annual visit to San Francisco. We reside in Virginia Beach Virginia and always look forward to the St Francis with its quality accommodation's, friendly and helpful staff and central location to the city. We highly recommend the St Francis to any visitor to the city that wants to be pampered and treated like a VIP.. December 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going Downhill Fast Very disappointed with this hotel once again. We typically visit SF every year during the holidays and have chosen this hotel in the past because of its ideal location, history, sophistication, and charm. However, in recent years it has taken on an unfortunate change. Nevertheless, we decided to give it another chance hoping to see a difference this year. The moment we drove up, there was a sense of chaos. Valet staff unfriendly, confused, and stressed. Front desk staff poorly trained in dealing with platinum members and was not recognized as such until I stated so. When we asked about an upgrade, the FDC assured us one for the next day. We were given a room in the older tower. Rooms there are worn and outdated and in need of serious renovation especially for the amount of money spent here and the caliber of the hotel. When we checked on our upgrade the following morning, nothing was noted on the reservation and we were not scheduled to move! However another FDC took care of this and that we would move to the SPG Preferred Level. Upon our return later, we were told this had been done and that our bags were already moved across. But when we entered the room, our bags were not there. We tried to phone the desk to ask where the bags were, but it took several minutes to get someone to finally answer the phones. When the bags finally arrived, my suit was missing even after I specifically left it on top of the luggage so they wouldn't forget it. Luckily, they found it. This is supposed to be a five star landmark hotel with the expectation of quality, elegance, and service from top to bottom, however it comes across no better than a 2 or 3 star property. Will stay somewhere else next year. December 13, 2015
  • 2016-07-21 T11:28:58.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1384, tr_1384
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>