Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was so lovely, and close to the best shopping! Our room overlooked Union Square and had spectacular views of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a centralized location and a fantastic opportunity to feel pampered. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on Union Square When we checked in, we were told that our reservation had been cancelled - which we found mysterious - how did that happen? So they put is in a room with no view. Our reservation had stated we we were staying in towers 17-21 with sweeping views of the city. Extremely disappointing. We felt that our room had been given away to someone willing to pay substantially more than we did. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Service Due to events near and at the hotel at the same time as my stay, the valet was understaffed and there was a lack of courtesy. I arrived in SF on the same day and time as a tree lighting in Union Square in front of the hotel. All of the streets in around Union Square were blocked off for pedestrian traffic only. It took almost 2 hours to get from the Bay Bridge to the hotel due to traffic. A courtesy call could have warned us or re-routed us to arrive at the hotel from another direction. There was a dance competition that finished at the same time I was checking out. The lobby and valet was overcrowded. It took over 30 minutes for the valet to retrieve our car. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with fantastic location Everything was perfect except for their spa. Spa was not clean and all the amenities was not stocked. I would not get a massage here next time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of space/Perfect location We LOVED our Jr. Suite. The hotel was PERFECTLY located across from the tree lighting. We loved, loved, loved our stay. Highly recommended. Loved the extra offer of SPG points for going green by not having room cleaned daily. We skipped 3 days of cleaning. Not sure if the points will just show up or if we need to do something but we will be back asap:) Happy Holidays start here! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beware At approx. midnight someone called our room with our name demanding a credit card,saying ours was no longer working.the lady had our name was was very demanding,as I was asleep when I answered I was upset,and afraid of her threat so we ,hung up instead of giving her info over phone,went down to front desk .It was a bogus call and said not from hotel ? December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home ! Every convenience is readily available.The staff is helpful and pleasant and the rooms are lovely. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giving Thanks for your hotel and Natty at the front desk We had a wonderful stay and spent Thanksgiving night at your hotel as well. Looking out on the city and the holiday decorations, walking through the elegantly festive lobby, and being so close to so many wonderful things was amazing. One of the other highlights was the kind and caring treatment that Natty at the front desk gave us. Not only was she efficient, but her warmth and friendliness were exceptional. She made my daughter feel so special when she gave her a special book about Casey the Earthquake dog. Thank you,Natty! Also, room service was delicious---every dish we ordered was top notch. We are thankful for the St Francis. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with spa treatment Room was excellent, room service was excellent. My daughter and I were not pleased with how our massages were timed. We were to get a 50 minute facial and 75 minute massage. Our massages stopped after 50 minutes, got the facial, in the same room. We were then supposed to receive the remaining 25 minutes with another set of massage therapist's. Not well planned on manager's part and they didn't seem to understand why we weren't happy! Who does massages like that? Not relaxing at all. We ended up fore going the last 25 minutes, the total feeling was lost at that point. Who wants to be in the same room with another person getting a facial, then have services stopped and restarted again with another massage therapist?. Relaxing? NOT! Then the desk clerk wanted to blame the person that originally set up the appointments, very unprofessional, it wasn't her fault as she had repeated, over the phone, exactly what I had asked for. Someone should have caught this mess before it happened. I would say the manager needs some customer service lessons. I would only recommend their services if you get it in writing, exactly what you want in the order you want it. We were also told there was an error in booking and that is why our services were interupted, however, the manager denied there was an error. What a mess! Disappointing for my daughter and myself. We had planned this 2 months in advance, I traveled from another state to be with my daughter, it was a special weekend for both of us! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features. hotel has great ambience . rooms are nice and modern. very friendly staff and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expctations We stayed at the Westin St. Francis 11/21-11/24 and the experience exceeded the high expectations I had prior to arriving. On check-in it was noted that we were celebrating an anniversary and we were upgraded to a nicer room and also received a nice card and treat in the room. Your staff was top notch and helpful and professional. The room and hotel amenities were great. We certainly will recommend this hotel to others and definitely consider a return as soon as possible. Keep up the great work! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel, needs an update Overall I would say my stay at the Westin St Francis was average. Nothing stood out as exceptional, but one thing stuck out as a negative. It was apparent that no one regularly uses or checks the items placed in the mini-bar. Our mini-bar had an old packaged pretzel bread sandwich that was molded and disgusting. Not that we were looking to enjoy any of the mini-bar items because they were outrageously priced, but we certainly would have had no intentions of doing so being that there was a moldy sandwich sitting next to everything. Other than this, the hotel felt old, dimly lit and drab. I love the old feel of the building and the architecture, but I think new carpeting and lighting might liven things up a bit or bring back the elegance that once was. The staff was certainly accommodating and pleasant, but again, nothing extraordinary. I likely would not stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice situated in downtown San Francisco Stay was very good. Personal was very friendly and helpfull. Very nice building and easy to get to from airport (Bart to Pwell station) Nice to have: Newspaper. I assume this was not included. In most other hotels where I stay this is a standard complementory feature. Cleaning of room not top notch. Was ok but have seen better. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bday celebration I emailed ahead to let the hotel know that we were celebrating my aunt's 60th birthday and the Westin upgraded our room at no charge and had champagne, and a personalized cake in the room for us with 2 orchids on the plate. She was so pleased and felt so special. Thank you Westin! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St. Francis An OK hotel, a bit dated an in need of a makeover. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the hotel when I get a tower room. The staff was lovely and the stay was wonderful. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms were small, outdated, yet priced the same as nicer hotels in the area. The gentleman that checked me in was great but service after that point was poor. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I left my wallet in SF the older section of the hotel is pretty. The new towers where I stayed looked worn, tired and out dated. The exterior elevators were cold and drafty. The use of a room key to access the elevators should be explained at check-in. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service major attitude from staff November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall value Very convenient location to Union Square, cable car lines, and Mosconi center. Slight house keeping gap. Very helpful staff, nice bars, quality room service. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location of hotel is what you're paying for here (Union Square). Lobby is exquisite but rooms are par at best. Lobby bar and restaurant looked nice but were overflowing with people, so we couldn't get in. As a Gold SPGer I appreciated the 4PM checkout...what I did not appreciate was the cleaning lady calling at noon and again at two and asking if she could come in to clean. To even out the staff experience, the Concierge was very helpful and scored some good tickets for us. Hotel is nice, but the Westin on Market is only a couple blocks down the road, nicer amenities and is typically less expensive. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SAN FRANCISCO In the heart of Union Square, the St. Francis is a great place to be close to all the best shopping & restaurants. Very clean, classy and no doubt we will visit again! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for SPG Platnum in downtown San Francisco Stayed for a work week. The facility has two buildings: the original, old, beautiful hotel and an adjacent, modern high-rise. After online research I selected the tower. A pre-arrival email requesting a room with a view was handled by the hotel's SPG concierge, and she got me into a great room on the 27th floor with a spectacular view (picture here: http://bit.ly/1ccbXab ). The Westin is busy but well-staffed, and every interaction was great. If you typically use mini-bar fridges to stock groceries, theirs have optical sensors, so plan on renting a fridge as an out-of-place item is billed within seconds. WIFI was the best I've ever had in a hotel, and I'm a heavy user. I would gladly bring my wife back here for a vacation with full confidence that we would receive the consistently high level of customer service which I expect from Westin and SPG. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor guest service Oak dining room had terrible service. We left because no one would wait on us. Dining room only about 1/3 full at the time. Called down twice for clean wine glasses and never received them. Called for valet and they never came. Valet parking a nightmare. They never gave us the ticket and had a terrible time finding the car. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mudd everything was great with one exception. we booked one room cash and one room with points. housekeeping only had us down for one night so they would not clean our room. my husband worked in the room and asked for cleaning while in the gyn and his request was not accommodated. therefore he had to leave when housekeeping finally arrived. a minor inconvenience but easy to fix. i hope. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant historic hotel in the center of all of the action in San Francisco The St. Francis is an historic hotel with all of the 21st century amenities, strong wireless connections, complete fitness center, dining options. The staff is professional and caring, eager to meet the needs of the business traveler. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin in the City Westin Union Square is historical and reminds us of how well old buildings and hotels were built. It adds a little romance to the SF weekend November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Palace hotel with the ++ and the -- Big fan of Westin beds, SPG is the best loyalty program, most of the SPG hotels are quite comfortable. In addition I received an upgrade to a suite again this stay. However, many of these old style Palace hotels are not recommended for business, just stay there for their style. They always have some outdated facilities, often doors don't close well and noise from hallways/neighboring rooms comes in etc etc. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fading lady This is a grand old hotel, and it has some of the most beautiful marble, etc., as you would expect for a first-class city and hotel chain. You pay a pretty penny for this privilege, which surprisingly to me did not prevent a large fraction of the guests to seemingly have rolled in from the skateboard park. How can people who afford the St. Francis dress and look like that? I was also simply offended by the horrendous breakfast buffet in the Oak Room. They charge $28.50 for that, which I can appreciate is the cost of a breakfast in a first class, big city hotel. However, they have to actually put something in to their buffet that justifies this exorbitant price. I was pleased to see fresh berries, the only strong aspect of today's buffet. When I returned for a hot plate, there were just the dregs of scrambled eggs, so I decided to wait until they were refreshed. After 45 minutes, I gave up and complained to the hostess. Rather than actually addressing the problem that the buffet had only old and cold eggs, she just ordered two plates of scrambled eggs for me and my wife. I went back to the buffet for sides, and was very disappointed in all of them. The sausage and bacon seemed to have some kind of sweet glaze on them, and the potatoes weren't hash-browns, but just big quartered potatoes. There was nothing else desirable on the buffet, like waffles, pancakes, french toast, or an omellete station. I stayed at the hotel 3 nights, two in a room at a government rate, and one at a premium rate on my own tab. What a contrast, not too suprising. The govt room had a queen bed that was not too comfortable, and it took forever to get hot water in the bathroom. The premium room, in the towers, was big and luxurious, with a very comfortable king bed and great views. It also had instant hot water. The St. Francis is big-city expensive, but convenient to all things downtown. Stay there only if you can take the contrast of the skateboarders and society matrons, and stay out of the Oak Room. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is wonderful. The new elevator system is great but causes lots of confusion November 3, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T10:25:43.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1375, tr_1375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 47 next>>