The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Experience Another great experience at the Westin St. Francis. This hotel is one of my favorite in San Francisco due to it's location and the wonderful experience that its staff provide. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Fran. Have stayed here several times over the years and have never been disappointed. I appreciated being contacted prior to arrival by Cora who inquired about any needs we had. She did a great job. We were upgraded to a 2 room, corner suite which was fabulous. Room service was very good and efficient. Great location on Union Square. Really puts you in the center of all of Sfo's sights. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On Business but it was a pleasure! I enjoyed my business meeting at the Westin St. Francis! The view was spectacular from the Alexandra Meeting Room on the 32rd Floor. My room was very comfortable. I would love to come stay again for pleasure in the future and see a few more historical sites. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The hotel did an outstanding job for the San Francisco Travel Advisory Council. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but SPG System needs update I had made a reservation a few weeks prior to my stay here, but when I checked in at the front desk my reservation could not be found in the system. I showed the clerk my email confirmation number, and even my SPG app which showed my "upcoming stay". However, it took another 15 minutes before it was realized that the SPG reservation system didn't internally confirm the reservation, and thus didn't have me on file. After the glitch was realized and resolved, I was placed in a nice room overlooking union square. Bathroom toilets could use some updating, but otherwise it was good. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming, but one letdown. We were pretty satisfied overall with the hotel. The only complaint I have is that I called to confirm a room in the Tower Building and was promised so. However, when we arrived on our check-in date, we were put in the Landmark Building, as there were no rooms in the Tower. We liked our room, but this detail was a letdown. Also, we REALLY wanted to ride in the glass elevator, but we were told we could not because we were staying on the 7th floor. The water pressure in our room was pretty terrible. Other than these three issues, we really enjoyed the hotel. Service was prompt with valet, we were adequately supplied with fresh coffee cups whenever we needed them and the staff even brought us our own refrigerator in an extremely timely manner. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy There was loud music out on the street til late at night. Garbage trucks at 3 am. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location! >Great location! >A/C did not work all the time? >Housekeeping needs significant improvement! >No (free) wifi in the rooms. >Turndown service available, but you must request it. >Can't beat the Heavenly Bed! >Soap in the bathroom turns to mush. >Oozes nostalgia. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located St. Francis is located within walking distance to many attractions in San Fran. Highly recommend staying here. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to Westin standards Old hotel. Noisy. Bathrooms are small and outdated. Tiny closets. No bathroom amenities. No Executive lounge. Not even coffee available for late night and early morning business travelers. Homeless woman sleeping in the lobby. Look elsewhere for your stay in San Francisco. I am a multi year Platinum Starwood member and this is the first review I've ever written. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Fran trip Nice location, however small rooms for the price, especially the bath rooms August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately, not what we expected! Location was awesome! That is the only thing this place has going for it. We had to be moved because the room was so disgusting!! The furniture is old and beat up! The couch had nasty stains and the windows were so dirty you could not see out of them very well. I have pictures if someone would like to see them. We asked to manager to come see it, he or she never showed up. Poor customer service!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generally a nice stay The front desk clerk immediately offered me late checkout on my departure date when he heard I had a late flight, which was a very nice welcome. The concierge was helpful and pleasant. My only complaint is that the shower knob wouldn't pull all the way up to divert the water from the tub to the shower so the tub filled up with water as you showered and the rainshower head was running at half-power. I called and asked for a repair, but it was not fixed. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality compared to other Starwood Properties For context, I travel every week for work and try to stay at Starwood hotels when I can. I was staying here for six days - partially for work and partially for personal travel on the weekend. Below is my feedback about the hotel in three key areas. 1. Cleanliness There are two very disconcerting things about the overall cleanliness of this hotel. When I first checked into my room, I took a quick shower and noticed several pieces of hair in the tub that were not mine. I called the front desk about four times, and nobody picked up, so I walked to the front desk with soaking wet hair to take care of the matter I was given a new room, and cleanliness again became a concern. The vent in the bathroom was covered, and I mean covered, with dust bunnies. I took a photo of this and sent it to the hotel, but have not yet received a reply (24 hours later). I am pointing this out because I have a dust allergy, as I imagine many people do, and this really was a problem for me. 2. Customer Service When I first talked to the associate at the front desk about the hair in my room, she was very apologetic and accommodating. I later emailed the hotel manager to let her know I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the room, and in general, the sub-par experience of this stay compared to other SPG properties I've stayed at, but never got a response. I do feel like all of my concerns were valid and warranted a response. This was actually the first time I ever contacted a hotel manager with feedback about a hotel, and I travel every week for work 3. Overall Quality of the Stay My other big problem with this visit is that I was moved from a quiet room to a room immediately next to the elevator. This is an old building, and the walls are by no means soundproof. I averaged four hours of sleep a night, because the noise was constant and inevitable. I also raised this concern with the manager in my email, but did not get a response. If you need a quiet, relaxing place to stay, I would not recommend this location. Overall, this is the first time I've had a truly negative review of a hotel. I am loyal to Starwood hotels, and this stay simply did not meet the standards set by my other visits. From cleanliness, to customer service (and prompt replies), to the overall quality of the stay, I was very disappointed. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Jason was on top of my needs for not only this trip but the one coming up this weekend where I have 3 rooms booked.. Top man. In room phones need attention. The row of buttons to push for direct service to room service housekeeping etc, none worked. Also calling the hotel from outside or the operator from the inside 20+ rings is not acceptable August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a getaway The Westin in SF is a perfect place to spend a couple days for a get away. Shopping is right out the front door, as well as the cable cars which can take you to the wharf. Many wonderful restaurants are within walking distance. The views from the upper floors are amazing. The staff here are all very helpful and cater to your needs. I highly recommend the Westin St. Francis if you are traveling to San Francisco. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view from towers, bad check-in, incorrect invoice Check-in: upon arrival at 11 pm our room was not ready which is no fun with a family travelling. Instead, they tried to give us a room without view in the older part of the hotel, not in the tower ("sweeping bay and city views"). Check-out: the room charge for the last night was 50% higher than the confirmed booking. Better read the invoice very carefully! Hotel room in the tower had indeed a great view, was nice; the lobby has no charm at all, a pity for a historical hotel like this one in this central location. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room, but--- Room service told me they would bring me some ear plugs @ 10:30pm. I called back at 11:10pm, wS told they would be there soon. Never came. I slept from 12:00-1:30am, then stayed awake until 5:00am. Then the staff came about 8:00am and spoke so loudly, no one would have been able to sleep. So inconsiderate!!! Why offer such a late check out???? Beautiful room, but not a good housekeeping staff! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! This hotel is in an excellent location, has extremely comfortable beds and the staff is amazing! We also enjoyed relaxing in the lobby bar area after a long day of sightseeing. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is severely challenged in service and quality. The front desk manager does not seem to know that there are guests from overseas that are holding non-US numbers. The room air conditioning system is noisy. There's no heater system for guests who are afraid of the cold. Service express is neither service nor express. Housekeeping doesn't adequately clean up the room on most days. There's no bedroom slippers even though it's part of the items that can be requested. Laundry bags are hard to come by. You need to put in a request for it.. Laundry service returns are on time as per SLA. These are just some of the negative experience encountered during my 7 nights stay... August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The staff were unfriendly. The front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor. No water in the room. weak water pressure and antiquated plumbing. No acknowledgement or recognition to Platinum SPG, actually I felt I would have gotten better room and treatment if I was NOT an SPG member. It did match other Westin Hotels I have visited August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms were small, but well kept and very clean. Overall my stay in San Francisco at your facility was fantastic. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff I enjoyed my stay. The room was very noisy with street construction during the day and crazy loud music at night till 10pm! The TV didn't work properly (couldn't get movies) and did not get fixed till the next day. Everyone friendly and helpful. I worked hard to get a good rate and I believe got good value at the end. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by aba convention Upon checking in, we did not have the room type we requested. we were put into a queen room in the old wing. the room smelled. they moved us to a room with two double beds, then the next day we had to move again. It appears if you fly in very late in the day or the early morning that you lose your room. they only had our reservation listed as one day but it was for five days. another guest checking in at the same time had the same issue, they had given away his room. Also, the front desk staff did not seem to care about resolving it. It was not until the next day that the day time staff managed to rectify the situation. I am a spg corporate preferred guest and always stay at Westins however this was the worst one yet. Also they tried to change the room rate and up the rate by 20.00 when the group rate was locked in. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hardly 5 star the room was average at best. doubt I'll be staying at this hotel again August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old,small room facility is too old, room is too small, even don't have a closet. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, historic hotel but....... The doors and hardware are THE loudest of any hotel I've ever stayed in --- and I travel 2-3 times each month. I was awakened and disturbed each time a door in close proximity was closed. Great location in Union Square. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations It was my 14 yr. old grandson's first visit to SF and remembering past stays at the St. Francis, I wanted it to be special. Not a single amenity was offered although I was on the SPG floor and had requested/paid for a "Grand Deluxe" room. Towels were rough, bathroom ceiling had holes around fan, no bathrobe, no turn down, not even a chocolate, nor bottle of water. It did have a nice TV but only one chair, where you would expect two. Totally not up to Westin standards. Plus, a daily wifi charge. Staff was polite. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is good but the hotel needs renovation Location was really good, the staff was very helpful but I was staying at the 3rd floor and the coridors were smelling very bad. Bath curtains also was very very bad looking. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St. Francis, San Francisco The St. Francis has a huge name to live up to, and they do it with great skill. From start to finish, our stay was delightful. The staff memebers are wonderful and the accommodations are first-rate. August 15, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:50:20.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1373, tr_1373
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 47 next>>