The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was good but old Hotel was good and clean. But not the luxury I expected. Also didnt find a swimming pool. The motor of our a/c got burned and we couldnt use the a/c for one night. The best location you can ask for. But the hotel is in need of some renovation. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Our stay was an enjoyable experience. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and outgoing. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious hotel Excellent location. Comfortable rooms. Accommodating and gracious staff. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Good at Westin St Francis I have stayed at this Hotel many times but this time was not a good experience. Fire alarm at 11:30 and no clear indication on problem or all clear. Room A/C unit malfunction so cycled on and off every 5 minutes. Very noisy neighbors..all and all no good! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Union Square Stay... I've stayed here before, but this time was a little surprised at two things. I checked in and went to my room, this was after 4 pm. Room was just barely getting prepared from the prior guest...no problem. Left my belongings and came back later...room was perfect. Was very surprised though that for almost 1 hour after I came back around 10-11 pm that I could hear doors slamming constantly... July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Our room was fantastic. The staff at the hotel was outstanding, very attentive to all our needs. Thanks for a great stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I stayed at the hotel for three night. First day my room was cleaned as expected. On the second day it was not. I phoned house keeping to request service, returned to the room hours later and still it was not done. Housekeeping advised that my room was removed from the to be cleaned list but couldn't explain why. Also no one gave me an explanation as to why it was not made after I called. I was told I would receive a follow up email from house keeping but nothing either. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features the hotel was a total great place to stay. the friendliness was one of the things that I enjoyed about the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really worth the price! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very friendly and helpful. That said, if you want a quiet nights sleep - you should look elsewhere. I stayed in the main building, only to find the walls are paper-thin so you can hear the conversations of those in rooms next to you. The doors do not fully fit the door frame, leaving a gap and a distracting ray of light from the hallway shining through all night. And you guessed it, the slightest chuckle from guests in the hallway can be heard loud and clear. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like A Hostel Only Worse It is shocking that The Westin St. Francis on Union Square is operating under The Westin brand name. The rooms in the Landmark Building make sleeping in one's car at a roadside rest desirable in comparison. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C tepid and not functional 9:43am maid crashed in after knocking only three seconds . July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love San Francisco! First time for us midwesterners to visit SF. Hotel location and room - great! Most of concierge staff we asked for advice or questions were not very helpful and actually seemed disinterested-we were very disappointed and felt insulted. We were mostly left to fend for ourselves except for 2 of the 5 or 6 different people we asked for info. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations The location is great but, after a long day of playing tourist We had to request to have our room cleaned. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Experience The staff is professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms and beds are clean. There are several helpful services (concierge, bellhops, etc). There are several in-hotel stores and restaurants (even the lobby has its own store and bar). The Bourbon Steak restaurant is wonderful (and the complimentary French fries are literally the best I’ve ever had). It’s all very expensive, but if you can afford it, the experience is fantastic. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LObby Area Suggest you have a lounge with sofas in lobby so guests can use at leisure. Currently there are no sofas in lobby area...... July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good room, Worest Service ever There is no wifi service, reported, but no staff follow up the issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Could Care Less From the moment of check in to questions of the Concierge, they could care less about me and my experience. They were the most unhelpful staff of any in my Starwood Owner experience and I'll always look for another hotel in San Francisco going forward. The service staff was the most helpful however and a big shout out to them for picking up the slack of the front desk and concierge teams. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location great, service inconsistent The hotel was quite pro-active in contacting me before the visit (via email) to inquiry about my requests. I sent them the requests and received an acknowledgement. When we got to the room, none of the requests had been completed and when we called Household, they acted as though they never received these requests. This has been our experience on pass stays, although we had hope this time (as a Platinum guest), things would be different. Apparently, not!! On the positive side, the hotel is in a wonderful location, the service and food at the Oak Room were clearly above average, and the dinner at Bourbon Steak was exceptional. The Front Desk personnel was cordial and the Bell Desk efficient. Communications and attention to details needs work. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! This hotel met out needs in every regard from its outstanding Union Square location to the highest quality service throughout the hotel. Just an excellent stay! July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by vaspoli family vacation front desk was not helpful and kayos June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great westin stay! beautiful property, great service. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worse Westin experience Not acknowledged as a Platinum member at all. Reservations messed up. Room had very visible hair in the bathroom. The shower was messed up. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facts Staying at the Westin St Francis is an exercise in contrasts. Here are a few ways they describe themselves: * "a landmark among the city's hotels" * "fresh from a $40 million restoration" * "modern luxury" * "an elite hotel" * "heavenly bed" Now, here are the facts: * discolored and worn carpeting in both my room and the hallways * musty, "old" smell * the type of toilet that flushes only when you hold the handle down for 10 seconds * loud, weak air conditioning * only 2 of the 3 primary elevators working; no explanations * a bed that makes a clunking sound when you sit on it I wonder where the $40 million restoration went; I also wonder where the Westin brand went. There was no evidence of either at the St Francis hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tourist hotel The st Francis westin is the perfect hotel for th tourist/visitor to San Francisco. Although the room is a tad small, the price was very reasonable. The queen bed was very comfortable. Cleaning service very efficient. The location is perfect- We took Bart from the airport then walked up the hill to the Westin. Concierge (Raymond) extremely helpful- highly recommend. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I stay here every month for a week and the last two times have been bad. This time my room was not made up on Thursday 6/27. Also the first night I began to iron my shirt and there was a gummy substance on the iron that ruined my shirt. When I called they brought me a new iron but no apology or offer to get me a new shirt. Also, when I called about the room, Services said they are still cleaning rooms. This was 5:55pm. Who says that at that time. Ridiculous. I will ask my travel department to try another Union Square hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent service, great rooms with views of San Francisco, and wonderful dining venues. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome place for a anniversary stay The overall stay was just incredible with specatular views and extremely comfortable. Our only blemish was the maid service knocked and asked us questions about our check out even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign up June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in 4 months Our room was not ready when we arrived. Not a problem we know it was a busy time of year. Our room was in the old part. Room 470. Recently redecorated. good caulking in the bathroom. small room but well finished and a great queen bed. nicely painted and clean. Husband got the call we were being upgrade to a better room the next day. 15 floor great view on the newer side. Didn't notice the condition of the bathroom 1588. Rotten caulking and "Pink Slim" Serratia marcescens. rotten caulking. growth work that had not been cleaned in months. Paint missing. Broken closet door. Didn't not have time to complain. only had one night left. Whent to walgreens and got some disinfectant wipes for the toilet, door handles and sink. I took photos if you would like to see them. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Initial Room 1075 Upon arrival this room was about the size of a large closet, the refrigerator was turned off, it contained an unopened container of ice cream and Bree cheese from the previous guest, there were no wine glasses, and the window shades didn't work. Lucky for us all we could see was two walls anyway. When the Bellhop asked how we liked the room, we told him the above, and we didn't even get a response. I went down and insisted on a room change, which was accommodated. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic SF Hotel This building is such a classic in SF, absolutely beautiful! The location is perfect. And this is coming from a local. You have everything in walking distance- shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, Yerba Buena Center, museums, etc. We got the family room which is the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in that wasn't a suite. So roomy and spacious. Beds were the usual Westin amazingness. It's not the most modern hotel around but that isn't why you stay here. But, all of the amenities are updated, like showers and TV, and that is what's important. The gym is great and there is a steamroom in the locker rooms. So glad I finally got a chance to stay here and would definitely recommend it! June 24, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:17:09.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1288, tr_1288
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 44 next>>