Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1386 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by LObby Area Suggest you have a lounge with sofas in lobby so guests can use at leisure. Currently there are no sofas in lobby area...... July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good room, Worest Service ever There is no wifi service, reported, but no staff follow up the issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Could Care Less From the moment of check in to questions of the Concierge, they could care less about me and my experience. They were the most unhelpful staff of any in my Starwood Owner experience and I'll always look for another hotel in San Francisco going forward. The service staff was the most helpful however and a big shout out to them for picking up the slack of the front desk and concierge teams. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location great, service inconsistent The hotel was quite pro-active in contacting me before the visit (via email) to inquiry about my requests. I sent them the requests and received an acknowledgement. When we got to the room, none of the requests had been completed and when we called Household, they acted as though they never received these requests. This has been our experience on pass stays, although we had hope this time (as a Platinum guest), things would be different. Apparently, not!! On the positive side, the hotel is in a wonderful location, the service and food at the Oak Room were clearly above average, and the dinner at Bourbon Steak was exceptional. The Front Desk personnel was cordial and the Bell Desk efficient. Communications and attention to details needs work. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! This hotel met out needs in every regard from its outstanding Union Square location to the highest quality service throughout the hotel. Just an excellent stay! July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by vaspoli family vacation front desk was not helpful and kayos June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great westin stay! beautiful property, great service. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worse Westin experience Not acknowledged as a Platinum member at all. Reservations messed up. Room had very visible hair in the bathroom. The shower was messed up. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facts Staying at the Westin St Francis is an exercise in contrasts. Here are a few ways they describe themselves: * "a landmark among the city's hotels" * "fresh from a $40 million restoration" * "modern luxury" * "an elite hotel" * "heavenly bed" Now, here are the facts: * discolored and worn carpeting in both my room and the hallways * musty, "old" smell * the type of toilet that flushes only when you hold the handle down for 10 seconds * loud, weak air conditioning * only 2 of the 3 primary elevators working; no explanations * a bed that makes a clunking sound when you sit on it I wonder where the $40 million restoration went; I also wonder where the Westin brand went. There was no evidence of either at the St Francis hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tourist hotel The st Francis westin is the perfect hotel for th tourist/visitor to San Francisco. Although the room is a tad small, the price was very reasonable. The queen bed was very comfortable. Cleaning service very efficient. The location is perfect- We took Bart from the airport then walked up the hill to the Westin. Concierge (Raymond) extremely helpful- highly recommend. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I stay here every month for a week and the last two times have been bad. This time my room was not made up on Thursday 6/27. Also the first night I began to iron my shirt and there was a gummy substance on the iron that ruined my shirt. When I called they brought me a new iron but no apology or offer to get me a new shirt. Also, when I called about the room, Services said they are still cleaning rooms. This was 5:55pm. Who says that at that time. Ridiculous. I will ask my travel department to try another Union Square hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent service, great rooms with views of San Francisco, and wonderful dining venues. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome place for a anniversary stay The overall stay was just incredible with specatular views and extremely comfortable. Our only blemish was the maid service knocked and asked us questions about our check out even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign up June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in 4 months Our room was not ready when we arrived. Not a problem we know it was a busy time of year. Our room was in the old part. Room 470. Recently redecorated. good caulking in the bathroom. small room but well finished and a great queen bed. nicely painted and clean. Husband got the call we were being upgrade to a better room the next day. 15 floor great view on the newer side. Didn't notice the condition of the bathroom 1588. Rotten caulking and "Pink Slim" Serratia marcescens. rotten caulking. growth work that had not been cleaned in months. Paint missing. Broken closet door. Didn't not have time to complain. only had one night left. Whent to walgreens and got some disinfectant wipes for the toilet, door handles and sink. I took photos if you would like to see them. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Initial Room 1075 Upon arrival this room was about the size of a large closet, the refrigerator was turned off, it contained an unopened container of ice cream and Bree cheese from the previous guest, there were no wine glasses, and the window shades didn't work. Lucky for us all we could see was two walls anyway. When the Bellhop asked how we liked the room, we told him the above, and we didn't even get a response. I went down and insisted on a room change, which was accommodated. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic SF Hotel This building is such a classic in SF, absolutely beautiful! The location is perfect. And this is coming from a local. You have everything in walking distance- shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, Yerba Buena Center, museums, etc. We got the family room which is the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in that wasn't a suite. So roomy and spacious. Beds were the usual Westin amazingness. It's not the most modern hotel around but that isn't why you stay here. But, all of the amenities are updated, like showers and TV, and that is what's important. The gym is great and there is a steamroom in the locker rooms. So glad I finally got a chance to stay here and would definitely recommend it! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ambiance, location, staff Had a great stay! Staff all excellent, especially Marichu A. (lobby host). She was very welcoming and helpful to the family. Room was in historic portion and loved the room cleanliness, comfort and "historic" touches. Location of hotel is great and easy access to much of the City. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a GREAT location! I have stayed here oftern and its a great place to stay! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Oldie But Goodie The St. Francis keeps trucking along. It's a great old hotel set right at Union Square in San Francisco. Had a room in the new tower. Upgraded from a queen to a king room. Only negative to the room was it was a connecting room and my neighbors had a screaming baby, but can't really fault the hotel on that. Service is by no means personalized, but efficient. Great drinks in the Clock Bar in the lobby across from Bourbon Steak. Have a new elevator security system that might help with security, certainly confuses many guests and has problems reading the guests key cards on a regular basis. It's one of these systems where you have to enter your floor number and swipe your card and then are directed to a specific elevator that will take you to your floor. Maybe it's more secure and efficient, but I certainly didn't think so. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The Westin St Francis looks like a great Hotel (from the outside), however staying in a room won't be all that comfortable. The first night, I had to hide the faulty phone in a drawer to get some sleep to stop the flashing light - no hot water during my entire stay even though I reported the issue after the first night, and worse still the reception staff didn't seem to care! Please, get some customer service training into your reception staff! Needless to say, I won't be staying again! June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing experience when i checked in they told me they could not give me the same room for all 3 nights. I was in one room for the first night then i had to move to a room in the old building despite being told i wouldn't be in that building. The room is tired looking, with shabby carpet, outlet hanging off wall. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great impressions Awesome hotel with nice rooms, great interiors, perfect location and rich history. One of the best Westins. Very good bar and Oak restaurant for breakfast. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Francis Outstanding corner room in old building of St Francis. Staff was outstanding. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the heart of a bustling part of SF, but hotel was quiet during sleeping hours. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located The rooms are great, very clean and staff very nice. The only bad point is the quality of the wifi, very bad in the room, and impossible to connect in the lobby... It's a pity for this kind of hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was great! comfort furniture, nice view, clean... Only thing was that I have not gotten housekeeping for my stay at all. Other than that, everything was great. Also good to walk around the hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very nice place and right in town near all a transportation system clean and would stay there again. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Allowed early check in but the room wasn't cleaned well. Hair in the sink and shower. Mirror was dirty. Also need more staff doing check-ins. Line was ridiculously long. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abysmal room Absolutely one of THE worst rooms I have ever stayed in. If you are ever offered room 1249 check out and find a new hotel. It's absolutely rubbish. Right at the end of the hall in a major "throughfare" for much of the staff. I was awoken numerous times, at one point by the sound of a full cart of flatware and dishes getting knocked over at 3:00a What makes it even funnier is that they "graciously" discounted my rate because it was not what I had originally requested and that was not available at the time I checked in. What a joke, any front desk person would know in a second that I am traveling on biz and, for better or for worse, am an indifferent on the discount for a room. Upgrade me if what I originally requested is not available . . .don't downgrade me. Then you end up in this situation. I would never stay at this hotel again and very disappointed as normally Starwood facilities are tried and true. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed to see that no bottled water was available in the room. I took a bottle of water out of the minibar, but, noticed it was on the list at $6.50 so put it back. Apparently not soon enough as I was charged for it. I asked the Concierge for the TV stations of 2 sporting events that night. He said he would find out and call me, but, I never received the information. I was also disappointed that the documentary on the history of the St. Francis was no longer available on the TV. I watch it every time I have stayed here. The program would have reminded me of what an honor it was to be there even if the service and room did not. My Aunt who stayed at the St. Francis often and for long periods of time (one stay extended over 1 year!) would always invite me to stay and would get me a room. Maybe I was afforded special treatment because of her in the past. If that's the case, I would change my review somewhat, but still feel a couple of bottles of water should not be considered special treatment. June 11, 2013
  • 2016-07-30 T12:19:34.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1386, tr_1386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 47 next>>