The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 945 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent visit Everything was nice and clean and staff was warm and welcomming September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water There was no hot water and I couldn't take a shower. The excuse that it was citywide was untrue. The service express operator needs training on customer service. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations The location is great but, after a long day of playing tourist We had to request to have our room cleaned. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The hotel is old and is not in a good condition. A remark on the review form, you should allow people just to mark the hotel without adding a textual review. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by feeling tired Room was feeling worn and some damage to walls. Check in time very slow despite being in SPG line. Valet service was very good. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worse Westin experience Not acknowledged as a Platinum member at all. Reservations messed up. Room had very visible hair in the bathroom. The shower was messed up. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not in line with the Westin brand Old towels feeling like sandpaper Room very with chipping paint, shower was not working properly. Long waits for elevators Breakfast overpriced vs menu April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location of the Hotel I would only recommend this hotel for it location. House cleaning was bad..... Guests dirty dishes stayed in the hall way for LONG amount of time...... March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Will Return Soon I have had several wonderful experiences at the St. Francis that will keep me returning each time I visit the city. The check in process was easy and all of the staff in the hotel are wonderful. My room was comfortable, clean, and the view was fantastic. I appreciate that I was given preferred status with a room on the top floor - again, the view was very much appreciated. There were a few things I did not like. There are so many additional fees added onto the room service charges, this is not at all transparent for the customer. I ordered a 10$ dish of cheesecake that ended up costing me $25, I was rather surprised when I received my final bill. It would also be nice to see some sort of video playing in the room that showcased what there was to do in the hotel. I was not really aware of the fitness center, although I would have liked to be, and the bar downstairs seemed to be a great place to hang out at night. I would have loved if there were some visual representation of what the hotel offers and how guests can better enjoy their stay. All in all, I was very pleased and would not consider any other hotel while I am in the city. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meetings Excellent hotel. Great facilities, fantastic staff and the perfect location to get a taste of San Francisco. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues I was very disappointed at the condition of my room. It was a work trip for me so hours spent in the room were few. When I arrived I noticed a dirty floor immediately. There were even toenail clippings by the bed in plain sight! Had I not been exhausted, I should have complained. However, I had no energy to move my stuff to another room and didn't want to piss off housekeeping! I mean if they don't care enough to clean the room properly what if they sought revenge! LOL The gym was pretty good. There were plenty of cardio machines which is huge. However limited space for weights and streching/abs. The locker rooms were under equipped as well. They offer a steam room but when I stepped foot into the steam room I walked straight out. I was immediately met with a mildewy smell. Not ok. If the steam room is harboring bacteria you could get seriously sick. A big let down after hoping to get a nice steam in before a long day. However, aside from cleanliness, the hotel is in a prime location. I would really like to see them improve to their full potential. They have the bones to be a great spot to revisit. I just hope they can step it up. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I recently stayed here while attending a conference. The amenities were great! We experienced great service and would definitely stay here again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location ,excellent rice As a women traveler,single,you feel safe..parking ...valet parking. Was a bit crowed but very efficient ..Stay in or go out very very convenient .... November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am glad a chose this hotel This hotel is across the street from Union Square. It is the perfect choice for those who have never been to SF. Centralized. Beautiful and classy. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy There was loud music out on the street til late at night. Garbage trucks at 3 am. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Features This location was in a great area for shopping and access to the Convention Center. Their amenities were fantastic from dining, drinks to fitness. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The hotel did an outstanding job for the San Francisco Travel Advisory Council. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful! I enjoyed my stay. The hotel along with my room is absolutely beautiful. Not to mention the location. I look forward to my next trip to the city. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Historic Building Shopping availability right in the hotel lobby. Staff went above and beyond - from the valet to the bellman. In-room service/dining was awesome! February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be a 1 star. Room wasn't clean when we got to it. The room was behind the elevator so we didn't get any sleep. By far one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to be for the holidays! This is a beautiful hotel right in the middle of all of the action in Union Square. The rooms are well-appointed and the staff is very friendly. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Our room was fantastic. The staff at the hotel was outstanding, very attentive to all our needs. Thanks for a great stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas 2012 Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Anything you needed was taken care of immediately. Great restaurants and workout facility in the hotel. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LObby Area Suggest you have a lounge with sofas in lobby so guests can use at leisure. Currently there are no sofas in lobby area...... July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Fran trip Nice location, however small rooms for the price, especially the bath rooms August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad rooms I was so disappointed in the room. It was very old and the air system was SO LOUD. It was one of the worst SPG hotels I remember staying at. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments We were assigned room 607. This room looked and felt below Starwood standards! The toilet seat was loose and the furniture was worn looking. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, nice room. Low floor was very noisy -- get an upper floor. They charge for the fitness center too, which was disappointing. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room I've stayed here before and had a very big room...this time I had a tiny little room. I'm not sure why...maybe because it's an old hotel? January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was very nice. It was also very busy. We stood in like about 45 minutes to check in. Valet was pretty expensive at 51$ a night. December 31, 2012
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 33 next>>