The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel I don't think you can go wrong w/ a Weatin hotel. THe location is perfect. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experieince We selected the St. Francis after previous positive experiences with the hotel. Staff were accommodating and the property was great. The bar and food service was wonderful and we will plan to use this hotel for our base of operations when in town in future. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Westin standards for excellence - rude SPG staff I find this Westin to be below Westin standards. I have been a Starwood Platinum or Gold member for many years. The SPG desk clerk would not even try to find a King room for me. I had to call the housekeeping supervisor and Hotel Manager to secure a "dirty King" - which I was glad to wait for. This hotel needs to be renovated. Good location - but the SPG desk clerk gives it a black eye. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located The hotel is pleasant with spacious rooms. The amenities were good but the lighting in the bathroom was extremely inadequate. It is very poor for applying makeup. The elevator system is ridiculous in operation. You must insert your card key in the keypad, enter the floor you want and then get into it before the door closes. All of this is done while navigating 2 suitcases, a pillow, a purse, and a laptop case. Not Fun! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some problems here Had to change rooms as first one was DUST laden--so much so that service person wrote the word DUST in the dust that was on the coat closet doors and elsewhere. Second room had a faulty window that could not be completely closed. Neither room came with an extra pillow, usually found in closet. Also, coffee shop/bar open area in lobby closed at 10pm as did Gift shop making no obvious hotel access for fresh coffee/sundry-type items after those hours.... That said, staff very competent, pleasant and accommodating w Kudos to Muhammad, night manager. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful hotel and staff. Another excellent stay at the St Francis. I arrived early and not only was I checked in early, but was given a nice room over looking the Square. The Landmark rooms have such great charm and appeal. The toilet plumbing was leaking and issue was resolved quickly. When in SF, St Francis is the place to stay. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shoebox This hotel is old and dank, it needs an upgrade. The older side of the hotel has rooms that are the size of a shoebox, which I was unlucky enough to reside in- not worth the cost. If you thought rooms were small in Europe, think again. The St. Frances room I stayed in was smaller...4 steps heal to toe from door to bed, 4 steps heal to toe on the others side to window...nice view of roof though. Must be my lifetime gold membership that got me the room- thanks! March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Water Come on guys ... not a single bottle of water in an SPG upgraded room! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location I love staying at the St. Francis Hotel because of the location. We stayed in the newer section where things are looking a bit worn however. One thing that what would be helpful to someone that has not stayed in this hotel recently is to have someone tell you at check-in how to operate the elevators. We were lucky enough to have a staff member that was right there to show us when we were standing there looking puzzled. We watched many others during our stay get into an elevator and have to take the ride up to someone elses floor by mistake. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond for my family Basics: Location is fantastic: close to Powell Station for BART, cable cars, and muni. Right on Union Quare which is fantastic. Clean, large standard rooms. Terrific bed and bathroom. Extras: I brought my wife and toddler son on the trip. The staff went above and beyond to make sure they enjoyed themselves. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Venue If your looking for a historic and beautiful wedding venue, The Westin St. Francis is the place. We had 100 guests and the St Francis Suite, Victors and Alexnadras were perfect March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Features This location was in a great area for shopping and access to the Convention Center. Their amenities were fantastic from dining, drinks to fitness. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Offer Not What Was Promised If the hotel had honored the birth rate special that I was given over the phone and confirmed when our three parties checked in this would have been a higher rating. The hotel is clean, elegant, and comfortable, centrally located. I booked three rooms on line, and was supposed to pay only the last two digits of each parties birthdate for the second room. Even though I confirmed this rate at check-in, we were not given this rate, but an arbitrary rate that was higher than every birthday. I spoke to the front desk and the check-in agent was supposed to contact me to resolve and never has. Also, my mom picked up something at the mini-bar and was charged over $10 for looking at it - not eating it. This practice should be illegal and I am sure many people don't notice this. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Because of location and being a constant member of Starwood, I would stay here again but would try to correct review below. Upon check in I was not apprised of the wifi usage in the room - I had requested "city views" and connect- ing rooms but what we got was somewhat disappointing. The bathroom was not stocked with sufficient towels nor were there any shower caps. Bottled water was in room only after I called for evening turndown. The coffee pot did not have any coffee but just 1/2 & 1/2 packages. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as much value as you might think The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location and they price it as such. Wifi was extra! The room was small, the toilet seat was damaged and had some weird texture, there are so many layers of paint on the trim and the wall paper is starting to curl. There was very little hot water in the bathroom sink. In general, this hotel needs to be updated. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was professional and helpful. I would and will come back next time we are in the city. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This did not meet my expectations The heavenly bed was very disappointing . We own a timeshare in Maui at the north Kanapali villas where the bed is truly heavenly and this was not. We had to ask for Toiletries that should have been in the room everyday. The lobby was always full of glasses . There was not a feeling of greatness as u walk in the lobby. The furniture in the room was very uncomfortable and old. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing SPG treatment I reserved two rooms using Starwood points for both rooms. We were with family members but were given two rooms on different floors. We randomly took the two double bed room, although we reserved two king rooms. We gave our guests the king room on floor 26. We were on floor 14. We had a view of a brick wall; our guests had a fabulous view looking west to the ocean. Since we were celebrating our 42nd anniversary, a room with a view would have been nice for us. When assigned the rooms we had no idea that the lower floors have a view of another building. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We loved the caring staff March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This hotel has a great location, friendly staff and excellent service, a real winner. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing I felt the vaule of services offered were not in line with the price. The sink in the room didn't drain well, the shower curtin was ripped, not all the TV channels worked, and the hallway carpets were worn. in general it was very noisy at the Hotel both inside and out. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, classic hotel, but elevators and room functions need updating I have stayed here last year and had a very nice stay. Unfortunatelly, Westin changed their elevator system (push button for room floor then scan card) which was very confusing. Causing long delays in getting to room. Secondly, the room cards didn't work when I was given an extra after forgetting it. The front desk re-assured me it worked, but it didn't...local maid felt sorry for me, and let me in as I was running late for meeting. The shades were ripped, one light had no ligh bulb. Lastly, the hot water was not hot, and made a LOUD humm when using it, probably waking up other guests. The bellman and most front desk people were very nice. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Stay Beautiful ballroom. Was able to check in the morning. Receptionist, Yvonne, was very helpful and pleasant. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features We stayed at the hotel during the Chinese New Year. Staff was very complimentary with our needs. Always provided assistance with a smile! The only drawback was the $60/day parking fee. I understand the expensive real estate the hotel is in, but I felt that fee is over the top. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is great and the location is unbeatable This is a great place to stay, the staff is great, the beds are comfortable and the location is perfect easy to catch the cable cars. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SF Love this place, my favourite hotel in San Francisco. Location is amazing, staff and rooms the same. Stay here. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place that feels like home We feel like we are being welcomed "home" everytime we stay at the Westin St. Francis. Many of the employees know us by name and we know them by name now as well. We are treated so special and that is why we frequently take "stay near home vacations". It is so dependable and everything is beyond our expectations. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Visited for our anniversary - received an upgraded room with the most fantastic view of the city. Coit Tower, Golden Gate Bridge, Nob Hill. Service was excellent, room was spotless. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tripper72 Water faucet leaked. Closet door keep light on all night. Door to hallway didn't seal! Light from the hallway came in. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but very loud The hotel is beautiful and the staff courteous. The only serious problem we encountered was the noise. We had a room that had a door to be used as a conjoining room. The guest next to us might as well been in our room. He had a business call a from 3am-5am he may as well been sitting next to our bed. In the morning we got to listen to him cough, blow his nose etc. There was no sound proofing in the door. If we decide to stay at this hotel again we will make sure to be in a room that has soundproofing in the doors not just the walls. February 25, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:56:18.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1283, tr_1283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 44 next>>