The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1314 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay Great location, well trained staff, wonderful housekeeping. Rooms in old/historic wing are well kept but views are mostly of brick walls next door. Elevators are a major struggle, though signs indicate upgrades are coming. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The hotel is old and is not in a good condition. A remark on the review form, you should allow people just to mark the hotel without adding a textual review. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was not clean Started of with some p-u-b-i-c hairs on the bed. Room has no slippers or robes. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We love this hotel for many reasons, location to Union Square, history , ambiance and rooms. We keep saying we should experiment with other SPG hotels in the city but always happily end up at the St. Francis! This time we were upgraded to a front room on the 11th floor with a spectacular view. Can't wait to go back. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy Bathroom was filthy. towels had stains on them. Another customer complained about their room to me in the elevator. They Messed up on my reservation. This hotel should be taken off SPG list. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay The St. Francis is a convenient lodging and a great business location in San Francisco. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a fine location. We stayed in room 1253. Meals were served in the contiguous room and the utencils and uneaten food were allowed to sit on a cart between our doors for hours. It was unattractive and odoriferous. This should not occur in a first-class hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location historic property in a good locaation March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check-in services Slow and rude check-in process. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exterior Room Noise Constant noise in the evening from street drummers until past 10pm. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel I don't think you can go wrong w/ a Weatin hotel. THe location is perfect. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experieince We selected the St. Francis after previous positive experiences with the hotel. Staff were accommodating and the property was great. The bar and food service was wonderful and we will plan to use this hotel for our base of operations when in town in future. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Westin standards for excellence - rude SPG staff I find this Westin to be below Westin standards. I have been a Starwood Platinum or Gold member for many years. The SPG desk clerk would not even try to find a King room for me. I had to call the housekeeping supervisor and Hotel Manager to secure a "dirty King" - which I was glad to wait for. This hotel needs to be renovated. Good location - but the SPG desk clerk gives it a black eye. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located The hotel is pleasant with spacious rooms. The amenities were good but the lighting in the bathroom was extremely inadequate. It is very poor for applying makeup. The elevator system is ridiculous in operation. You must insert your card key in the keypad, enter the floor you want and then get into it before the door closes. All of this is done while navigating 2 suitcases, a pillow, a purse, and a laptop case. Not Fun! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some problems here Had to change rooms as first one was DUST laden--so much so that service person wrote the word DUST in the dust that was on the coat closet doors and elsewhere. Second room had a faulty window that could not be completely closed. Neither room came with an extra pillow, usually found in closet. Also, coffee shop/bar open area in lobby closed at 10pm as did Gift shop making no obvious hotel access for fresh coffee/sundry-type items after those hours.... That said, staff very competent, pleasant and accommodating w Kudos to Muhammad, night manager. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful hotel and staff. Another excellent stay at the St Francis. I arrived early and not only was I checked in early, but was given a nice room over looking the Square. The Landmark rooms have such great charm and appeal. The toilet plumbing was leaking and issue was resolved quickly. When in SF, St Francis is the place to stay. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shoebox This hotel is old and dank, it needs an upgrade. The older side of the hotel has rooms that are the size of a shoebox, which I was unlucky enough to reside in- not worth the cost. If you thought rooms were small in Europe, think again. The St. Frances room I stayed in was smaller...4 steps heal to toe from door to bed, 4 steps heal to toe on the others side to window...nice view of roof though. Must be my lifetime gold membership that got me the room- thanks! March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Water Come on guys ... not a single bottle of water in an SPG upgraded room! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location I love staying at the St. Francis Hotel because of the location. We stayed in the newer section where things are looking a bit worn however. One thing that what would be helpful to someone that has not stayed in this hotel recently is to have someone tell you at check-in how to operate the elevators. We were lucky enough to have a staff member that was right there to show us when we were standing there looking puzzled. We watched many others during our stay get into an elevator and have to take the ride up to someone elses floor by mistake. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond for my family Basics: Location is fantastic: close to Powell Station for BART, cable cars, and muni. Right on Union Quare which is fantastic. Clean, large standard rooms. Terrific bed and bathroom. Extras: I brought my wife and toddler son on the trip. The staff went above and beyond to make sure they enjoyed themselves. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Venue If your looking for a historic and beautiful wedding venue, The Westin St. Francis is the place. We had 100 guests and the St Francis Suite, Victors and Alexnadras were perfect March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Features This location was in a great area for shopping and access to the Convention Center. Their amenities were fantastic from dining, drinks to fitness. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Offer Not What Was Promised If the hotel had honored the birth rate special that I was given over the phone and confirmed when our three parties checked in this would have been a higher rating. The hotel is clean, elegant, and comfortable, centrally located. I booked three rooms on line, and was supposed to pay only the last two digits of each parties birthdate for the second room. Even though I confirmed this rate at check-in, we were not given this rate, but an arbitrary rate that was higher than every birthday. I spoke to the front desk and the check-in agent was supposed to contact me to resolve and never has. Also, my mom picked up something at the mini-bar and was charged over $10 for looking at it - not eating it. This practice should be illegal and I am sure many people don't notice this. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Because of location and being a constant member of Starwood, I would stay here again but would try to correct review below. Upon check in I was not apprised of the wifi usage in the room - I had requested "city views" and connect- ing rooms but what we got was somewhat disappointing. The bathroom was not stocked with sufficient towels nor were there any shower caps. Bottled water was in room only after I called for evening turndown. The coffee pot did not have any coffee but just 1/2 & 1/2 packages. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as much value as you might think The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location and they price it as such. Wifi was extra! The room was small, the toilet seat was damaged and had some weird texture, there are so many layers of paint on the trim and the wall paper is starting to curl. There was very little hot water in the bathroom sink. In general, this hotel needs to be updated. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was professional and helpful. I would and will come back next time we are in the city. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This did not meet my expectations The heavenly bed was very disappointing . We own a timeshare in Maui at the north Kanapali villas where the bed is truly heavenly and this was not. We had to ask for Toiletries that should have been in the room everyday. The lobby was always full of glasses . There was not a feeling of greatness as u walk in the lobby. The furniture in the room was very uncomfortable and old. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing SPG treatment I reserved two rooms using Starwood points for both rooms. We were with family members but were given two rooms on different floors. We randomly took the two double bed room, although we reserved two king rooms. We gave our guests the king room on floor 26. We were on floor 14. We had a view of a brick wall; our guests had a fabulous view looking west to the ocean. Since we were celebrating our 42nd anniversary, a room with a view would have been nice for us. When assigned the rooms we had no idea that the lower floors have a view of another building. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We loved the caring staff March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This hotel has a great location, friendly staff and excellent service, a real winner. March 3, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:52:32.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1314, tr_1314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 45 next>>