The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location! Great Hotel Everything about this jhotel was outstanding. Best location. Great service. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Dear Mr. Kimball, Our stay at St. Francis was perfect. The location suited our needs well. Our rooms were very comfortable especially the king size bed. The bed linens were much better quality than our stay in another local hotel. The large rooms and bath were very much appreciated after our cruise where staterooms and bathrooms are so small. We really loved all the space. We were especially surprised at our welcome since the lobby and check-in area was so busy. A personal welcome by Marichu Alvarez was appreciated. She answered our questions and was very attentive, letting us know she would be available to us if we needed anything. Her smile and manner made us feel very much at home. Ms. Alvarez also offered us water and chocolates as we were waiting in the lobby for our shuttle, and she even remembered our names. She is a tremendous asset to St. Francis. We also noticed that she exhibited a very professional look - absolutely impeccable. GIVE HER A RAISE! Please let Ms. Alvarez know that we appreciated the welcome we received and all her help to make our stay perfect. She is one reason that we will stay at St. Francis in the future. I don’t know the name of the young woman who checked us in, but she was also very professional. She obliged us by changing our room so that we could have a walk –in shower. She also is an excellent representative of St. Francis. Sincerely, Suzanne Senuta Hudson, Ohio September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory ambient and wifi in room The conference I attended was hosted in this hotel. Preferential rates of 298 USD were given to attendees. I was assigned a room with handicap access and I did not need that. I had to stay by the room door since wifi was not good enough and I couldn't connect from my bed. There is no enough light in the rooms and in the hallways. This hotel needs RENOVATION badly. The housekeeping people is ANNOYING, they only want a tip so very DISTURBING! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made me feel really special This is my favorite spot to stay in the city. It is right on Union Square, and it he rooms are remarkably quiet. The staff is attentive and this year, on my birthday, I asked for help getting a cab. They set me up with the hotel driver instead and I arrived to my dinner in style. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Francis Sept. 14 St. Francis ia a gorgeous hotel in the middle of San Francisco and I have stayed there many times over the last 20 years. However, things have changed. The only problem with this stay was the staff. The staff just doesn't live up to a caring responsive typical Westin. When I checked in, the front desk staff was less than helpful. The big problem is that the hotel is highly in demand and always fully booked and therefore not as motivated to please! I am not sure if this is good value! September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserve system and manager not prepared to deal with high occupation Our experience was really bad. On the first night we were not allocated the reserved rooms. On the second night we were told the problem subsisted and, to our complete surprise and disgust, the manager threatened to call hotel security although we were not disrespectful. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The hotel was well beyond our expectations and made the visit to San Francisco the best yet. Location for a SF visit was perfect, shopping parks, cable car connection, bus tours, it has it all. Will go back and that is were we will stay for sure.A bit of hotel history combined with a new room tower gives you the feel you prefer. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing My (20 year old) daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel. You can't beat the location and the prestige of the hotel. We had a lovely room on the 26th floor with awesome views. I come to San Francisco often and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for business travellers This hotel is good for business travelers and family as well especially if you want to explore downtown San Francisco. Great towers and lovely views of downtown sfo. For SPG guests this hotel however is pretty low on benefits like club lounge facilities. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited Drawer Space We like to unpack and not live out of a suitcase during our stay but there were only three very small drawers in this room. There was a long shelf in the closet but that is not an acceptable substitute. Making the situation worse, the nightstand had a false drawer-front. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the historic value Only real disappointment was there was no bathroom amenities. We had to call housekeeping for shampoo. Room was quite small and I had forgotten how small a queen bed was... Someone needs to clean outside the window We were in room 375 and there was debris and cigarette butts outside our window September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect hotel to explore San Francisco Perfect location to explore the city. Located on Union Square with the cable car stop in front of the hotel and many shopping and dining spots in walking distance. Restaurants and shops even in the hotel. Friendly and competent staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dustin Corisey Front Desk Agent I arrived at the hotel on August 16, 2014 at 5 pm and remained at the hotel until August 24, 2014. If it had not been for Dustin Corisey, I would have checked out on August 16, 2014 and not returned to this hotel again. Dustin was excellent using his professional qualities to help, so this made the staff responsiveness excellent. Due to Dustin Corisey's professionalism the facility met my expectations. Also, if Dustin had not been there to assists me, I would have checked out of the hotel the same night I arrived. I will not go into great detail as to what occurred it was not good and hopefully the hotel has made some type of plan of correction. I heard and talked to other people who were staying at the hotel make dissatisfying comments about the hotel. Thank you Dustin Corisey August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service mars an otherwise solid hotel I just returned from a stay here, and although the accommodations were pretty nice (I think we got a better room as SPG Gold members), the staff seemed disorganized, understaffed and not up to the task (despite coming across as well-meaning). We called ahead for a crib, but it wasn't there. Arriving at midnight, there was no bellhop around. We asked for the crib immediately and had to call back an hour later to ask again. Traveling with a 2 year old, this 2 am need was a serious problem. The next morning, the safe was broken and I wasted a morning trying to get someone to fix it, when it was already broken upon my arrival so I don't understand why they didn't fix it previously. Minor complaints, but when you spend this kind of money, you expect good service. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly We lucked out with a spacious, well-appointed corner room overlooking Union Square. The famous Heavenly Bed is indeed heavenly, with several down pillows and 2 layers of comforters. The AC worked well and was quiet, and the room was almost soundproof (for exterior noises), but not between rooms, through which we could hear 2 dogs barking. The bar seemed too crowded and noisy for a cocktail. The Internet worked well most of the time, but is pricey ($20/day) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel, but they did not have my reservation I booked online through the App. I have never had a problem with this before. This was the stay that made me Platinum for the year. When I got to the hotel they did not have a reservation with me. The lady at the counter was very argumentative and told me that I was wrong, so I pulled up the app and showed her the reservation. She went behind the office and was gone for a very long time. Then the manager came out. The manager was awesome. She bought me breakfast and was very apologetic. I was really angry because I was tired and just wanted to go work in the room, but she was nice and she fixed it. I guess there is a glitch in the SPG software, which makes me leery now to use it to book rooms. Everything else was great, but I was in a non SPG preferred room. No waters, etc. Not really what I expected for finally reaching Platinum status. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Service and History... Thanks, we had a great time...Classy as usual! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful classic San Francisco Hotel I'm a fan of classic San Francisco locations, architecture and ambiance. The Westin St. Francis has it all plus the best location in town. Close to all, large and beautiful. The rooms in the Tower are modern and clean with everything we needed. A+ rating. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks!! Love this historic hotel, in the heart of Union Square!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, Happy, Happy From the moment we arrived we were completely taken care of. We were greeted with big smiles and checked in quickly because we were able to check in online before arriving and were able to go straight to our room. It was clean and welcoming and our luggage arrived within 10 minutes of us being in our room. Nice job Westin, we will definitely be back! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always comfortable We stay here whenever we come to SF (4-5 times a year), rooms are always comfortable and the theater is within walking distance. Staff ways friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in SF I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is perfect and the staff are marvelous. My room was clean and tastefully decorated. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I visit this hotel approx. ten times a year. I have never really been treated all that well here for being a platinum member. I was staying here last weekend and all I requested was a room with double beds since I was on a guy golfing trip. When I arrived to the hotel all they had was a room with a queen bed. I said My quest and I are not sharing a queen bed together so they said they would send up a roll away bed which the room was so small the roll away bed probably would net fit anyway. So I stated to the desk clerk that we were going to the Giants game that night and would not be back in till midnight and he said he would make sure that there was a roll away bed in the room when we arrived back. We got at 12:30 A.M. in the mourning and of course there was no rollway bed. So I had to sleep on the floor since I was not going to make my quest sleep on the floor and this also makes me look like a idiot. I called down to to the desk and they said all of the rollaway were being used so I had to sleep on the floor for both nights of our stay which is not good since I spend at least a half million dollars with starwood each year. I not the person to complain but this was unacceptable. If it was my wife and I staying there that would have been somewhat OK. Rick August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Weston St. Francis We had 2 rooms for 5 days each. The hotel was in a great location and had everything we needed. It was the perfect way to celebrate my birthday. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tradition and great service Hotel is a classic but what really distinguishes it from the other great choices in a great city is the staff and the service. A special thank you to Front Desk Manager Jenna Rohm who handles each guests' requests as if they are the only one in the hotel and Esther in accounting who never gets rattled no matter how complicated the request. I'll be back because of the special attention to detail from all of the hotel's staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way to please us Staff worked so hard to respond to our needs and provide exceptional service. The staff made our stay wonderful and we will most certainly return in the future. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was perfectly located We really enjoyed our spacious, beautiful room. Very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St. Francis What a nice surprise to stay at this hotel, lobby was excellent along with the lounge and the total ambiance. Easy steps to shopping and local sightseeing, August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to attractions Nice hotel with close proximity to all attractions, such as Fisherman's Wharf, the Cablecar routes, Chinatown, etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities Have stayed at the Westin St. Francis on two occasions, both while in SFO for a conference and have been totally impressed by the overall experience right from the check in process to the rooms as well as the facilities available. Would surely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for either business or leisure. August 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:12:49.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1314, tr_1314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 45 next>>