Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1404 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Historic Hotel We stayed in the Landmark building with a perfect view of Union Square. The suite was clean, well appointed and comfortable but it's definitely due for a facelift to get a 5 star rating. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and pleasant. We only had breakfast which was fine but we can't comment on the restaurants other than that. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Brian in the Oak Room was great and very patient with our group. He is a very professional young man and it appeared he was the only serever in the dining room which was busy. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations Massive queue during check in and at breakfast. Linen and carpets are smelly. Directed to room but housekeeping was incomplete. Laundry delivery was delayed by 12 hours. Difficult to get a response when trying to get service assistance. Poor experience August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and great service I would stay at the St Francis again in a heartbeat! Central to all the shopping and eateries; Service was quick and courteous; Some of the maids could have been nicer, but it was ok; Michael Mina in the Lobby open till 10pm; Beautiful Views from tower; Cable car is down the block; Lovely hotel! Fitness center was a ilttle lacking in equipment, but while on vacation it did the job. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services at The St.Francis Hotel The St. Francis is well located and is beautifully maintained. We utilized the In Room Dining for Breakfast everyday and were very impressed. Our stay was made more special by locating on one of the Tower floors marked by Starwood Preferred Guest. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constructive criticism Bath tub faucet was leaking - housekeeper should ask for maintenance Breakfast at Bourbon was not the same quality as Oak's I had to ask twice to unblock the minibar at my room August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Hotel The St. Regis is a great location but the building is showing it's age. My room had plumbing issues, the shower didn't drain, and the bathroom was dirty when I first checked in. Likely my worst Westin/Starwood experience ever. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, wonderful staff An iconic hotel in perfect location, right on Union Square in downtown San Francisco. Wonderful and welcoming staff will make you feel at home. High floor tower rooms have great views with modern, airy feel and super-comfy beds! Well equipped gym. Would definitely recommend the Westin St Francis. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by locaton yes! but cleanliness and service no! After booking months in advance with email confirmation there was no record of our reservation when we arrived to check in! after waiting half an hour we were issued a room next to the elevator which was noisy! the room was dusty old and tired but well sized! we asked about breakfast and were told it was $30 per head only not the $10 we had read about! we accepted the green stay but were never left clean towel as we were told. Yes a grand old building in an amazing location but that alone is not enough to make a holiday! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location great for my meetings etc. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected much more Extremely Noisy - I was on the 10th floor and could hear the loud music through the window way past midnight. Needed earplugs to sleep. Also, heavy doors slam shut all through the night. Other guests showers and toilet flushes heard constantly. Slow internet cost 15 dollars a day. Unclean- the area where you obtain ice had a putrid garbage-like smell all 6 days I was there. Many stains on the furniture. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central city, especially for business, hotel The Westin St Francis is part of the old guard. Perfectly placed, it is central to the city, close to the Moscone Center and a standby for me for business. With the expansive tower, it is always filled with tourists who are buzzing and excited to be in the city. The jewel of the hotel is Michael Mina's Bourbon Steak restaurant located in the lobby. Super cuts, excellent and varied wine list with very helpful sommeliers, it is also excellent for one of the finest burgers served up at the bar after a busy day. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience One day housekeeping failed to make up our room and then claimed we left the do not disturb sign on our door. That was factually inaccurate. We left the room at 10am and removed the sign. When we informed the front desk of our problem and it took almost an hour to rectify the problem. Trash was left in the hall for over 24 hours. We have stayed at the St. Francis on a number of occasions and have not had this kind of experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location The hotel is centrally located in Union Square and is very convenient however the overall hotel looked slightly run down and while they promote their eco friendly rewards (no maid service) it took awhile to get fresh towels and toiletries. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The reservation process was awful I worked without a room block for the first and last time. The reservation process throughout was a nightmare. More than one guest was assigned to the same confirmation number, even though I asked for separate. Making a simple date change to a reservation took up to 20 minutes or more on the phone - one time having to cancel a room and start from scratch while the other forced two reservations for a single guest room. The final bills showed different room rates for different guests, with a difference of almost $200 per night. The credit card authorization form was useless since more than one guest was assigned a confirmation number and it charged both guests to my card instead of the one submitted through the form. Then, I was unable to get a proper receipt for the incorrect charge. The entire process was horrible and I don't plan to use your hotel again if i can help it. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay at the St. Francis This is my fourth stay at the hotel. I have never been disappointed. It is a lovely and well appointed place to stay. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend St. Francis. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Everything was perfect. Our room was clean, beds felt like clouds, and the service was impeccable. Our flight landed around 9 in the morning and check in was not until 3 pm but the staff was able to get us into rooms right away. The concierge recommended a couple of lovely restaurants and included a map of the area. We will be staying here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! The staff was great! The hotel was great! The proximity to attractions, shopping and restaurants was great! The security was great! The room was very cozy. The family party was great! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to pay for wifi Hotel was very nice but I was surprised that they would charge for wifi. The last several hotels I stayed at offered it free and they were much less expensive (but still nice)! Why would you nickel and dime customers who are spending PLENTY on the room already?? Also, the safe was broken when we got there; the initial response was very fast, but we had to wait over an hour for someone to come replace the battery. Why?? Why was this broken when we got there in the first place? We could have been touring San Francisco all that time. Geez! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel overall but some areas for improvment Nice large rooms, clean. Nice lobby. Not enough SPG perks compared to other hotel chains and the perks they provide for "members". For example,a free or reduced price breakfast or some complimentary drink coupons for one of the bars. There was nothing at all offered extra for being an SPG member, so this was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed here for three nights for a girls weekend trip. The beds were very comfortable, although it would have been better to have queen size beds instead of doubles as there were four of us in the room. Other than that, it was great. The front desk person went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. The rooms were great although the bathroom could use a little update. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Housekeeping not very good Long wait to check in for an SPG July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I stood in line for a long time to check-in. When I got to the reception desk, it felt like I was speaking to a machine (or broken record). There was no warm welcome whatsoever. Generally speaking the hotel felt run down and there was a serious lack of personnel to help with customers. The fact that wifi was an extra charge on the bill was another negative - most hotels and any public restaurant or cafe, especially in San Francisco offer free wifi. Charging customers for this is a serious let down. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and staff We enjoyed our stay at the Westin St. Francis which had an accommodating staff and great hotel amenities. Rooms are a little pricey and room wireless access is an extra charge. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is not at Westing standards! Facilities are old and not maintained. I learned there are two sections (new and old) and unfortunately my room was in the old section. Air conditioning did not work properly. My room had a small window with no real exterior light as it overlooked other internal rooms. Had breakfast at hotel restaurant one morning with a colleague and bill was in excess of $65 dollars for eggs, coffee and one fruit plate. Not a Westing standard July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Excellent service and room comfort. Great location for walking around San Francisco. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too outdated room was in need of a renovation badly July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping, tours and trolley cars. Only issue was are room would not cool down. Stayed in the classic Landmark part of the Hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Experience As always, my experience at the Westin was wonderful. However, this particular visit was exceptional due to Christie Patrick. Ms. Patrick went out of her way to assist my family and me during our stay at the St. Francis. It was the first trip to San Fran for family from Nebraska, and Ms. Christie was courteous, professional, and provided remarkable service. I cannot thank Ms. Christie and the staff enough for a memorable visit for all of us!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old rooms need a face lift stayed in the older part of the hotel. smaller rooms, incredibly high ceilings, good shower. bed sunk in the middle, house keeping knocked on the door at 8 in the morning. The walls and door are thin, so I heard people late at night which disturbed my sleep. TV was tiny. Older toilet pluming reminded me of public bathrooms. July 26, 2014
  • 2016-10-20 T10:07:27.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1404, tr_1404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 48 next>>