The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1233 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over hyped hotel I booked this hotel just because it is the only hotel which is right on the union square. All other hotels are one or two blocks/streets inside. I read reviews and based on the feedback, booked tower room which was 25% more expensive. Moreover confirmed from the hotel that my room will have a view of the union square. It was a bad decision, as first of all only rooms which are categorized as grand-view rooms, have view. All others don't. And then pretty much it becomes same as any other hotel in the area! Moreover front desk guy at the check-in (at SPG platinum/gold desk) was too intimidating and arrogant. I reached an hour before check-in time (I specified early check-in in the reservation), and he made me feel as if I have done a big crime. I had to wait past check-in time, remind the front desk again that it has crossed check-in time, and then I was given a room on a lower floor (even though I paid a higher rate for higher floor rooms)! And the reason given was the hotel was sold out. I enter the room, and there was smoking smell. I called up operator and asked to speak to manager explaining the situation, and she promptly moved me to a room on higher floor with slightly better view. So front desk staff at check-in intentionally didn't want to give me a room for which I paid! I was appalled by this experience, probably worst of all my starwood hotel experience so far. Anyways, after this I didn't face any problem, and since my check-out was on Sunday, they didn't charge me for late check-out (Westin weekend) which was good. I would advise that right being on the union square doesn't add too much value. There are other SPG properties in this area, which are cheaper, and have better rating. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic The St. Francis is a classic and I always stay there when in SF. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Highly overrated. This hotel, while elegant, and well located, was the most unsatisfactory stay I have had in all my travels. The un-renovated rooms were loud, musty, and outdated. However the newly renovated rooms were at best par for the area; area, not price...the 379 per night is an outrageous price for the lack of class, and luxury that is to be expected from a Westin property. I will not be staying at this SPG property again. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed previously at this property and had no problems. My most recent stay was a disaster. The hotel appeared dingy. The room was dirty. There were used coffee stirrers buried in furniture. There was a used left in syringe in the room. The hotel seemed understaffed. On the bright side, the food was excellent. However, it took a very long time for staff to remove dirty dishes and dishes were all over the hallway on Saturday morning. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our worst experience yet with this Hotel It was a wedding anniversary so we decided to slurge and use 16k of our points to stay at the Westin St Francis in Union Square. When we first checked in we were given a room that smelled of mold so we asked for a new room. Then when we got to the new room, the key didn't work. This whole fiasco took just under an hour to get into our room. We had the prime rib at the Oak Room and was disappointed at how much fat was on the meat. We expected better from the hotel of what we thought was higher calibur. When we went to check out the person at the desk was begining to ask us about our experience but then said "oh, your here on points". That was unprofessional and surprising. We've always liked staying here so we'll probably stay one more time. If the next visit is anything like our last visit, we'll never go back! April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous Upon arrival, our room was not clean and disheveled. We requested another room but could not be acomodated until the next day. The following evening we called security because someone was knocking on our door and running away. Instead of someone helping us, we got screamed at over the phone and two large security men came to our door. I believe we were flagged as trouble makers since the night before we complained of our untidy room. We were lied to repeatedly and not treated like guests but like second hand citizens. I am an SPG member and I think the way I was treated was a disgrace. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever, and overall will question staying at any Westin. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stately quality Walking into the lobby of this hotel and I immediately felt the classic qualities of the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and there are plenty of staff members each willing and able to help or direct you to the any help that you may need. The hotel has recent renovated many if not all of their rooms. The renovation solves the problem of having outlets near the bed, though the reduction in dresser space makes unpacking. Negatives: The in-room wi-fi is not reliable. The hotel's casual dining option is lacking, but there are sufficient alternatives nearby. There is no pool. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel The Westin St Francis is a timeless gem, in a fantastic location. Close to fabulous restaurants, theaters, and shopping. The hotel staff is first rate and the rooms are wonderful. September 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>