The Westin St. Francis San Francisco su Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1270 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our worst experience yet with this Hotel It was a wedding anniversary so we decided to slurge and use 16k of our points to stay at the Westin St Francis in Union Square. When we first checked in we were given a room that smelled of mold so we asked for a new room. Then when we got to the new room, the key didn't work. This whole fiasco took just under an hour to get into our room. We had the prime rib at the Oak Room and was disappointed at how much fat was on the meat. We expected better from the hotel of what we thought was higher calibur. When we went to check out the person at the desk was begining to ask us about our experience but then said "oh, your here on points". That was unprofessional and surprising. We've always liked staying here so we'll probably stay one more time. If the next visit is anything like our last visit, we'll never go back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! The Westin St. Francis has turned into my home away from home! I travel to SF for work on a weekly basis, and have stayed at numerous other hotels in the downtown area. I have finally found the hotel that meets all of my needs and goes above and beyond. The hotel itself is quite large with two buildings; Landmark and Tower. I prefer to stay in the Tower but have no problem staying in the historic Landmark portion. Both have a great atmosphere, friendly staff and housekeeping, and great access to all of the essential downtown locations. The front desk staff always greets me with a smile. I have never had a bad experience with any employee of this hotel! Even when booking a room online 5 minutes prior to my check in (at 12am nonetheless), they were there to quickly check me in without issue. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful and offer many comforts of home. The bed is unbelievable, and the in room dining menu is filled with delicious and healthy options. I highly recommend this hotel and will continue to call it home! December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous Upon arrival, our room was not clean and disheveled. We requested another room but could not be acomodated until the next day. The following evening we called security because someone was knocking on our door and running away. Instead of someone helping us, we got screamed at over the phone and two large security men came to our door. I believe we were flagged as trouble makers since the night before we complained of our untidy room. We were lied to repeatedly and not treated like guests but like second hand citizens. I am an SPG member and I think the way I was treated was a disgrace. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever, and overall will question staying at any Westin. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable service Platinum ambassador member, checking in for one night using my 24 request, hotel changed my check-in dates from 4th- 5th To May to 3rd- 4th instead and then insisted that I have to pay for 2 nights instead of 1 night so basically they ignored my 24 request, spoke with the manager and didn't agree about the 24 request, since it was outside of the working hours of my ambassador I had to call the platinum concierge to get this resolved. was resolved later but very unpleasent to have this hsatle specially when you checkin at 1 AM!!. Of course no automatic room upgrade even if they have availability, I had to ask for it and show them online that they have availability. nothing in the room , not even free water. very disappointing and strange attitude, will never be back. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping was bad I checked in Westin St. Francis SFon 2/18 for 2 nights. I left room at 8:30am on 2/19, and didn't get back to my room until 6:30pm. The room was not cleaned nor touched at all. I called the housekeeping. First asked me if I hang the "no disturb" plaque which I didn't. I requested for immediately clean up. 10 minutes later, a staff called and told me the record showed my room was cleaned. I told her to come over and clean up immediately. A cleanning staff came about 15 minutes later and I went down to the lobby reported this incident to front desk "manager" and request for an explanation. The room was cleaned, but I've never heard anything back from anyone. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stately quality Walking into the lobby of this hotel and I immediately felt the classic qualities of the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and there are plenty of staff members each willing and able to help or direct you to the any help that you may need. The hotel has recent renovated many if not all of their rooms. The renovation solves the problem of having outlets near the bed, though the reduction in dresser space makes unpacking. Negatives: The in-room wi-fi is not reliable. The hotel's casual dining option is lacking, but there are sufficient alternatives nearby. There is no pool. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by once is understandable, but 4 times? I love this hotel, great location. But my stay was marred by having to work around the staff. I have platinum status, but was charged twice for internet access and was told I would be charged for late checkout. These charges were dismissed after I pointed it out, but I had to catch them and have them removed. At the front desk I inquired about staying another night and the best rate they quoted was $150 higher than what I could book via the Internet, so I had to reserve and book the next night through an Internet site instead of the front desk. Very annoying and inattentive service diminished an otherwise good experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Westin in the country I am platinum level. Got to hotel. Waited in line 20 minutes. Had paid extra for a suite. When I went to my room, there was a wet paint sign on the door and all the bathroom fixtures were on the bed. Went downstairs to desk. Waited in line again. Associate named Lauren asked me if I was sure the fixtures were on the bed (really?). Then disappeared in back for 15 minutes. Came back and again asked if I was sure. Finally assigned new very small room. This hotel sux. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yikes... This is not a nice property. I am amazed by the good reviews. The room I have been put in this evening is shabby, worn, and unkempt. This is a deluxe room in the tower on an upper floor. There is scuffed up wallpaper, substandard patching and painting in the bathroom, and not one piece of furniture is in good shape. Everything is scuffed up and does not feel quality. As a Platinum member I do expect more. I am disappointed. If this was the best room available at check in, and am afraid for what those without any status at all are getting. I ordered a steak from room service- it was overcooked and the room service attendant was surly and seemed put off that he had to deliver my order. If I did not just fly in on a very long flight I would leave this room (or this property completely.) Starwood: this is not a good representation of your brand. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever. Horrible. Got to the hotel at 6.30pm, with the check in opened for my suite from 4pm. I was simply told that the room was not ready, but that they were cleaning it. "Why don't you hang around in the lobby and we're going to give you a... soda or something... " I told them to send it to my room once it was ready. Never happened. Got into the room to find a badly stained couch with a knife puncture in one of the pillows. My kid started to crawl on the floor, only to find pistachios, wine corks and beer caps under the furniture. Told them to send me a manager, he never made it up. They send 2 cleaning folks that asked what should they do about the couch... then they said they can't do anything about the stains... The last one showed up at 12.30 am with a vacuum cleaner! I simply sent him away as my kid and my wife were sleeping. 520 USD a night and I get this shoved down my throat. The attitude at front desk was horrible! The lady threw her hands on the sides when I mentioned I wanted to see a manager. She simply said "OF COURSE! DROP BY ANYTIME!". I got nothing but contempt and general lack of any trace of common sense. The cleaning manager shows in my room on the second day. He looks at me point blank and tells me "what can I do to make you happy". I said "please clean the room" and he replies "oh, that's obvious". No buddy, it's not given the condition I found the room in. I asked him to take away the couch, because he couldn't do anything about the stains and general poor condition of the furniture, which they did while we were out in town. Please stay away. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else I am a loyal SPG customer and this Westin fails to live up to the expectations set by other Starwood hotels. I have stayed here dozens of times and there are ALWAYS issues. I've listed them out: 1. Areas of the hotel (even if you're on the 30th floor) face union square so it tends to be loud. That's ok, but literally every night on one corner a band plays with an amp until 10 PM. You can't talk on the phone, or sleep or do anything because it is so loud. This goes way beyond the hustle and bustle of a busy city, it is like bein at a concert of awful music. 2. The maid service is POOR. They do not clean the rooms well, they often ignore your wishes of "Green Choice" and worst of all they will remove towels, robes , glasses that were used from your room and not replace them. They also fail to refill the toiletries. It happens every. single. time I come. I have complained about this before and it does not get fixed. 3. There are no plugs near the bed except for one behind the bed. How are you supposed to charge your phone or your computer? It is 2013, it's time to put some plugs in your rooms! 4. The staff isn't helpful. I had a colleague of mine check in to a dirty room and they wanted her to just wait while the maid cleaned it! Give her a new room and some points for her troubles! Additonally, the concierge once told me, when asked about things to do in the city, "just walk around". Like, that is a no brainer. At the end of the day, there are like 5 other SPG properties in the immediate vicinity, all of which have better service than this hotel. The ONLY plus is the location is near a lot of shopping and restaurants, but the rest of the hotels are a 5 minute extra walk, so it's not really worth it. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location but worst hotel experience I was there for the new year's eve attending also the big party that happens in the hotel. 1) When I walked in to the room, there were party favors in the floor - the room had not been properly cleaned 2) At 7 o'clock in the morning there were extreme noise from the room next to mine were some drunk people were fighting. I called the frontend to complain but nothing ever happened. Nobody came upstairs from the hotel staff... 3) Early at the new year eve night, the hotel staff were very rude. I asked them to show me directions and they would tell me that the right ways to go to the reception is to leave outside the door and walk in the street. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Hotel in Heart of San Fran I stayed in the Tower Building in an executive suite. I used 2 Starwood Suite Night Awards to ensure I would have a suite with a view of the bay for the 4th of July fireworks. The room was on the 23rd floor and did indeed have an amazing view of the city and bay. The rooms had huge bay windows that offered spectacular views from all sides. The room had a bedroom and living room connected by a door. The rooms were dated looking and in need of refurbishment. There was faded wall paper, scuffed base-boards and tired looking furnishings. The bathrooms were large and had a combine bathtub/shower surrounded by marble tile. It was nice that the suite had two bathrooms. In the living room, there was a desk, chaise lounge chair, and a pull down murphy bed. Both rooms had large screen TVs. The rooms were good sized, but really needed to be updated and modernized with furnishings and decor. My check-in experience as not smooth. I arrived after a long day of flight delays and at 8:30pm PST was ready for a quick dinner and some sleep. Upon checking in, I learned that the bedroom portion of my room was not ready I decided to store my bags and grab some dinner at Chef Michael Mina’s Bourbon Steakhouse - which was delish! After I ate, I made my way back to check-in and found that my room was ready. Upon arriving in my room, I had a message from the front desk manager apologizing for the delay and indicating that there was some mix-up and the room had actually been ready all along. In any case, I was just happy to be in the room. Setting aside the unpleasant check-in experience- because those things happen, I am undecided as to if I would stay at the hotel again. While the location is great – I spent the day walking around Union Square and shopping – the hotel rooms are old and dated and in the end, I prefer a more modern and contemporary hotel. And there are so many SPG choices in San Fran. One thing that would draw me back would be Bourbon Steakhouse! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bourbon Steak Manager I've stayed at this property probably a dozen times over the past 10 years and when i was here over Xmas, I had dinner at the Bourbon Steak for the first time. It was honestly one of the worst meals I've ever had. My steak was over-cooked and nearly flavorless. The lobster was tiny and boiled to death. I've been staying at the SPG properties for many years and simply had much higher expectations. I brought this to the attention of the server and the manager (Karen). They promptly offered a newly prepared steak (nicely done) and since I wasn't in the mood to try the lobster again, she simply removed it from my bill. Over all, they did ALL of the right things to make it right. I decided to give it another try this evening and they nailed it! Service/food was EXCELLENT! I stopped Karen on my way out to thank her for making things right when I was here over Xmas and let her know I decided to give them another try. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, on the outside, but the rooms are sorely lacking Coffee pot was not cleaned from previous guest. Remote control stopped working right after ordering pay per view movie. Couldnt stop or pause flick when food was delivered. In room meal was terrible. Can accept hot foods being lukewarm when ordering in but inedible food is unacceptable. Biggest complaint for my stay - the drapes would not stay closed. Kept popping open sbout 6 inches. Doesnt sound like much of a gap but try sleeping with the lights of the night streaming in and the SUN first thing in the AM. Do yourself a favor if you stay in this hotel. Bring clothespins for the drapes and don't order room service unless its a salad. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience - Avoid the "Classic Landmark" Part of Building at all Costs Upon arrival we were "upgraded" to the classic landmark part of the building -- big mistake! The room decor was tired. The carpet was filthy. The pillows were moldy. The view was a brick wall 10 feet away. The vanity was too small to place anything but one bar of soap. Electric outlets in the room did not work. But the worst part of the hotel experience was trying to sleep. The walls are paper thin. Sleep was disturbed every time a guest walked through the hallway. The most unfortunate part of the experience was the guest next door whose very loud voice and constant conversation from 2 AM until 5 AM kept my wife and I awake all night. We called the manager and complained to no avail. Our phone call was bounced from one department to the next -- from security to front desk -- and we were told the guest next door "would not comply" with the manager's request to be quiet, and the management was unable to fix the situation despite our repeated calls for help. Not what a tired traveler wants to hear at 4 AM in the morning! Avoid at all costs if you want a good night's sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad day I have stayed at this hotel before with much better results so perhaps they were having a bad day.... I had reserved three rooms for my family to celebrate post Thanksgiving festivities in San Francisco. When we went to check in around 1 pm- only one room was ready. We left to go to museums and came back at 6 pm to check in. The rooms were STILL not ready! We were only staying overnight so basically we were paying to only have a dozen hours of use of our rooms! We had dinner reservations and needed to change for dinner so we accepted down graded rooms that were ready. Very little apology was made, only excuses that the housekeeping software system had gone down. Furthermore, after checking out, I never got the receipt mailed for one of the rooms, did not get bonus point amenity for two of the rooms (I am platinum) and did not get room credit for two of the rooms towards platinum for next year. Apparently all of their systems must be failing. To fail to meet expectation without apology in the service industry is pathetic. I would stay elsewhere and will be doing so myself the next visit to SF. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need renovation The rooms are very tired, are indesperate need of updating and renovation. I will never stay at this property again September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service As a Platinum SPG Member I have had the opportunity to stay at some really nice Westin's. I have to say that the service of the bar staff in the Lobby was the worst I have ever experienced. When I raised the concern they took my name and nothing changed. The waitress still had an attitude and despite paying top dollar for the room this is the service that I get, nothing! I will never stay at the Westin St. Francis again. The room was nice, clean, the valet parking team was nice, but don't go to the lobby bar!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times and usually love it. This time however was horrible. My room was tiny and dirty, the chair had holes in the fabric, the TV had a big white scratch on the screen. I ordered a snack using my points and they said they would credit my bill and deduct it from my points. I got my final bill yesterday where they charged me $20 for the chocolate chip cookie so I thought I was using rewards points but they never credited me for it. I was there 2 nights and room service never came to our room. When I called to tell them they said sorry we will just bring you towels. I would expect stuff like this at a lower end hotel but not at a Westin. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed all the way around When I checked in, I advised that the airline would be delivering a lost bag and asked that I be alerted when it arrived even if it was in the middle of the night. The bag was delivered that night, but I was not notified. The next morning after the airline assured me the bag had been delivered, the hotel staff were non-responsive, then told me the bag was not there. I went down to the front desk in person and finally someone took my request seriously and tracked down my bag (which was with the bellmen all along). In addition, the prior guests' food was still in the refreshment center in my room when I checked in, the clock was unplugged and there was a lozenge wrapper on the bedside table. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Experience Having a hospitality degree and back ground I know how staff are suppose to treat guests, and I am also sympathetic when things go wrong. However the staff at this hotel was nothing but rude, unhelpful, condescending and down right horrible when we had a bad experience with room service never showing up. At the very least the front desk staff should have offered to take the meals off the room or credit something back after 2 plus hours of dealing with this issue. I was pretty speechless at how rude and mean the front desk staff was. No matter what happened, or what the situation is you NEVER treat guests with disrespect or impoliteness and it was as though they had been trained to do so. The person I was traveling with had a very similar situation occur completely separately of this incident. We were both appalled. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay @ St. Francis We were told they would text us when our room was ready and this never happened. The next morning a maid came in at 8:10 am and awoke us and then we put the tag on the door and at 10:00 another employee, a male this time. asked "are you checking out now?" We had requested an early in, which we never got and then we felt really rushed well before the 12 pm check out. When Zack the assitant manager called he said he will tell housekeeping not to do this anymore. It's really sad as I grew up in the Bay Area and the St. Francis always had such a great reputation- they now appear to be like any other chain hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I travel a lot on business and have had the pleasure of staying at several different Westin locations. I had found staff to be very caring and accomodating. They call to ensure your room is satisfactory or that room sevice was good etc. I have to say I was very disappointed with the service at the St Francis. When I checked in and entered my room I was taken back by the strong smell of cigarette smoke. I had noticed the maid making up the room next to mine when I arrived so I went out and asked her if this was a smoking room/hotel. She indicated it was not and used her radio to alert someone. I waited but no one contacted me. I then asked if I could use her room deodorizer and went back to spray my room. It did little to help so I called the front desk..( I understand it isn't their fault that a prior guest had "broke the rules". But cleaning staff should have flagged this room.) The front desk person informed me she needed to check with management then came back on the line and said she'd send someone to me with keys to another room. The bellboy hastilly showed me to my new room which was adjacent to the elevator shaft .I voiced my displeasure with this location to him but he just ignored me and left . After remaining in the room for a few minutes- I determined the noise from the elevator would be a problem and would keep me up all night. Again, no call from the front desk. so I was forced to call them. I then was moved to another room. At no time after that did anyone from the front desk contact me to inquire as to whether everything was "okay" now or to offer an apology for the inconvenience. No call after I ordered room service and when I checked out- the clerk didn't even ask the standard "how was your stay"? ~ Room for improvement by all staff at this location. The only positive I can say is~ I don't usually use the complimentary toiletries from hotels but I had left my body lotion at home. So I reached for the little bottle of White Tea Aloe lotion on the bathroom counter. Very nice lotion with a fresh clean scent and not too greasy or heavy. The only bright side to my stay at the St Francis. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the Worst Stays Firstly, I want to say that usually my stays at this Westin are terrific, but this past holiday stay was one of the worst in terms of room and reservation. I booked and was guaranteed two queen bed, but ended up in a small "closet-like" room with one queen bed. The front desk gave me repeated run-arounds and excuse, but eventually the manager did provide good information and realistic resolution. When they swtiched rooms the next night, they gave me a room with another person already in it. My luggage was left "unsecured" in this gentleman's room for hours. I expect alot more from this Westin .... and was disappointed, but it was the first time that they didn't meet my expectations. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by promised upgrade was not available I was planning a romantic getaway with my girlfriend. upon completing my reservation I got a email suggesting an upgrade to a classic Suite for $80/day. I submitted a request and got a confirmation that they have an upgrade for me and waiting for my arrival. I was excited about the upgrade and arrived at the hotel. Well, the front desk told me they are all sold out upon my arrival with no explanation. I was very upset and took their free slight upgraded corner room and free internet. My girlfriend was very sad that we did not get to stay in a suite and landmark building. I really wanted to impress her but it was a total let down...... The hotel failed to deliver what they have promised... February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE BATH I was at this hotel from october 24-30. The location is exceptional, and of course the building is a piece of history in San Francisco. But the room is average with any other hotel at the same or even lowest category. But especially the bath is really bad. The toilet is old and with marks that show that. If you want to take a shower you must be prepared to feel cold and hot water in seconds, the water temperature change every few seconds, and when you think that is right change again. Other think that i feel that you can do is give to your guest free wifi in the rooms 15 USD per day is so much. Thanks October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin St. Francis San Francisco Union Square If you're a platinum member and accustomed to the executive lounge and free breakfast, then stay away from this hotel. This hotel provides none of that. I also signed up for “Make a Green Choice” for three nights and turned in my voucher at checkout but was never credited. I also called on the matter and was told they would look into it, but I have yet to see it credited to my account. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience My husband and I enjoyed our two nights at the Westin St. Francis very much. Excellent location, wonderful staff, and very comfortable room. Will definitely stay again next time in San Francisco. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden extras spoiled my experience Whilst I accept a "bond" is authorised against the credit card: * I think $100 per night is extreme, * I was very annoyed that I received no prior warning that $100 per night would be authorised. For 6 nights, this was over $600 (for which I received no prior warning) and which maxed out my credit card for the remainder of the trip. On my first night, I made 3 brief phone calls to Australia to let family know I had arrived. These phone calls totalled only several minutes, yet I was billed over $100! I realise hotel phone calls are charged at a premium, but these charges were obscene. May 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>