Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1405 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirtiest phone in room Regardless the bad experience of checking in (I asked for a room close to the elevator but got the very end room down at hallway). The telephone in my room is the dirtiest I ever seen. This is my first time writing review, unfortunately is a very disappointed one. I will not come back again. February 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel stay, But awful WiFi!!! Had a great stay at the Westin, Nice and plush rooms. Wasn't able to get a late check out on my stay and that wasn't acceptable as a SPG Member I was told I could get a 2pm checkout time but they couldn't meet this. The Wifi was awful it was on and off and very slow. I was not happy about the Wifi or late checkout request. The room overall was comfortable and staff very professional! February 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Standard Starwood Quality or Staff, Disappointing I was very disappointed with this hotel. I entered my room to find a dirty bath towel on the floor, used soap, and a clear sign that someone just took a shower. I was worried they would be coming back or had they checked out? The bed was made so I figured it was just poor cleaning service. I called to report it, was put on a very long hold, then had to wait an hour and half until someone came to formally clean the bathroom. If I knew it would take so long I would have switched rooms. It was a dirty feeling to be in a room not cleaned for the next guest properly. The staff was not friendly when I called and made it as if I was inconveniencing them. Considering the outdated look and feel of the hotel I expected amazing service at least. I understand the rooms are much smaller because they are in an older hotel but there are some simple upgrades that could have been done to give it the Starwood flair (especially for the price). Without Westin on top of the building, this could have been any old hotel I was staying at. Overall I was just disappointed. For the amount Starwood charges, I expect to know what I am getting anytime I enter a Westin room - and I am in one every month, sometimes several times. I visited a friend's hotel also near mine and it was not only $10 cheaper but twice as nice. I was regretting my decision to ignore the bad reviews I read ahead of time about my hotel and just trust in the Starwood/Westin name I have grown to love. Guess they are not all at that level. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Bowl 50 Weekend Stay Overall I would highly recommend this hotel! Great location and very friendly staff! Below are a few notes regarding my stay: When I checked into my room the TV was unplugged and had to call the engineering department to fix. Additionally I ordered in room dining of which one time the room service was never delivered. I do understand that is was Superbowl weekend so the hotel was extremely busy and the wait time on hold to order room service was extremely long. additionally I would recommend providing a few bottles of water in the rooms, I understand that the mini bars were removed when hotel was upgraded and replaced with in room refrigerators. I would also recommend updating the telephones in room to cordless phones as well as updating the clock radios to a docking station . . . February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid, cool old place A lot of history in this hotel and nice location. Comfort level and staff attention was good. Dining was above average. I'll be back. Was a rich surprised that there was no bottles of water in the room, but they brought up as soon as I asked. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very Good All Around My brother got married here and a bunch of family stayed here for it. We all had a really nice stay. We had to switch rooms around within our party to have adjoining rooms for a babysitter, which was a minor hassle, but in the end completely and graciously accommodated by Luis. The rooms were nice and the views in every direction are picturesque, even when it is foggy. The wedding venue on the 32nd floor is absolutely amazing. Incredible views in all directions - during the day as well as city lights views at night. One issue to mention would be the elevator security system. It is confusing - there was often someone struggling with it, whether it was our group or other unrelated guests. February 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Beware of booking at the Westin St. Francis. This place needs to be taken off the SPG Hotel Collection. The hotel is living of its past reputation history when this hotel was first class. In this current times is a JOKE specially for the amount they like to charge. Better selection of hotels in my opinion elsewhere. No customer service, Not concerned for your request, Valet personnel just want your tip no attention to customer service, Old rooms and dirty. First and Last time staying here. RUN AWAY and save your money. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster experience Room was recently refurbished it seemed which was nice. My bathroom was dirty with hair in the sink, and the bathtub did not drain. It took three requests on two different days to remedy the problems. I was only in the hotel three nights. I also received a room with two queen beds when a king was requested in the reservation, guaranteed, and discussed with the check in agent. January 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked and Not up to Standards As a Platinum member I usually receive excellent service. I paid extra for a Tower Rooms. We were put on a lower floor with no view. We received no water in the room. When we called the front desk to request a room with a view, they said they were overbooked and we were lucky to get the room we got. We booked 3 rooms and all 3 had bad views of a building. If we had been put 2 rooms down on the same floor, we would have gotten the view of the San Francisco skyline and/or Bay which is what we expected. The Lobby is a zoo. No where to sit and relax, only a cafe with little or no service, dirty tables and very overpriced. The parking situation was crazy. We had to get our car on the street in the rain, instead of in the covered garage by the valet. I was very disappointed, and will not stay here again. January 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross I cried when I got to my room. The walls, lampshades and drapes were stained, the bed was sagging and there were hairs and stains in the bathroom that did not belong to me. The Room and everything in it looked and smelled like it had not been updated for at least 20 years. I wandered outside and stayed out late to avoid spending time in the room. Over all very disappointing for the $400+ they charged. Would have been better off staying at a Motel 6. January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasted Time Waiting to Check-In and Check-Out Wasted our day and time. Wait Wait and Wait some more to Check in, Check out or talk to any staff members. Horrible service. We reserved two rooms for December 29, 2015. We arrived at approximately 3:30 pm and waited for about 1 Hour in line to Check-in. Only one room was ready and we were asked to return after 5:00 pm to get our other room. They said they will give us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. We returned after 5:00 pm and other staff member had no idea or clue about the room or upgrade we were suppose to get. Instead we received a regular room for less than the time we were promised. No concern or apology for the inconvenience. Upon Check-out we waited over 1 1/2 hours to Check out, the line never moved, there was a line around the lobby and only one person working the front desk and that person was only helping the SPG VIP line. There was no manager or anyone behind the counter. I took a photo to show the line and no staff behind the counter. We were forced to walkaway and hope that they check us out later with no ridiculous charges. This was clearly mis-management how do they have only one person handling a front desk for one of the busiest New Year's Eve weekends? Horrible experience wasted our time. January 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very loud I was given a room directly above the street, it was extremely loud with street performers-- to the point where I had to leave my room for several hours just to get some peace and quiet. When checking out, I mentioned this to the staff and they were very unhelpful. I realize the noise is out of their control, but I've been a longtime customer and would of appreciated more help/response from the stafff, I was not impressed by the staff. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Christmas experience The hotel has the BEST location for visiting SF during the holidays. The view of Union Square and the hotel holiday décor added to the holiday spirit. December 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish I had stayed at the St Regis Checking out tomorrow after three nights here. Really wish I had stayed at the St Regis down the street. To begin, check in was a 30 min wait. I burned some suite upgrades and got those for the first and third nights and the front desk clerk was able to upgrade me for the second night at check in as well so we didn't have to move three times so I'll give some credit and thanks there. The room is a classic suite which means it is in the old part of the building. The bed is the highlight and was super comfortable but the couch in the living room was stained as was one of the towels with blood or something. There was a room a couple doors down that had a yappy dog that went on for hours even after calling down to the front desk. Speaking of calling, most times when I called the front desk it either rang at least 15 times (no exaggeration) or was never answered at all, or they would transfer me to a number that didn't answer. Oh, and in checking my portfolio for the first night I was charged $1.50 or so for one of those calls (I only ever dialed 0 for the hotel operator from the house phone in the room). They don't put water in the room because they say it is to be green and that guests should drink the faucet water. The maid was kind enough to take care of us and we tipped her well. The room was on the seventh floor and they had to know that it would be incredibly loud with bands playing on Union Square until very late (after 11pm) and it was impossible to go to sleep any night before then. I wasn't given the breakfast coupons as a Platinum member so I went down to the front desk while my family went to get in line at the Oak Room. Prior to heading down at 0930 I called and they said they were open until 1030. So at 1000 when I was at the front desk the restaurant turned away my family and said the group in front of them was the last that would be served. Needless to say I unfortunately had to pull the Platinum card and get a little hot with the greeter after which we were eventually served in the restaurant. The buffet is good, but costs $31, after the $15 discount for two people it still isn't cheap. This pricing is pretty standard though for most of the SPG properties (I highly recommend going up the street to Sears Fine Foods for breakfast). Speaking of food, the Bourbon Steakhouse restaurant is also on site and we decided to have dinner there. The food was just ok, but was highly overpriced and the wait staff was very snooty, didn't fill our glasses and was just not pleasant (on a side note, right around the corner is an Italian place called Zingari on Post that blows away Bourbon Steakhouse for food and it's awesome service). I picked this place because of the best likelihood to get the suite upgrades, but really a standard room at the St Regis would have been better. The location on Union Square is nice, but beware if you are in the old part of the building don't plan to sleep from the bands. I'm used to the average street noise of drunk people, trash trucks, honking horns etc, but this was seriously over the top loud. I will not stay at this property again nor will I recommend it to anyone ever. I've stayed about 1 in 3 nights this year at a Starwood property (90 nights) so I have some comparison points. While the hotel is historic and would be a fantastic place to pop in at the bar or to look at the lobby once you get past the facade it's best to just move on. December 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected; not worth the price We chose to stay here because we are Starwood Preferred Members. We will never stay here again, because this hotel does not come close to the comfort and service we get at the Los Angeles Westin. December 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too busy Lobby congestion makes for a less than desirable experience. Guest Services did not answer the phone repeatedly December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at the Weston St Francis San Francisco My wife and I have been staying at the Weston St Francis for over 10 years during our annual visit to San Francisco. We reside in Virginia Beach Virginia and always look forward to the St Francis with its quality accommodation's, friendly and helpful staff and central location to the city. We highly recommend the St Francis to any visitor to the city that wants to be pampered and treated like a VIP.. December 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going Downhill Fast Very disappointed with this hotel once again. We typically visit SF every year during the holidays and have chosen this hotel in the past because of its ideal location, history, sophistication, and charm. However, in recent years it has taken on an unfortunate change. Nevertheless, we decided to give it another chance hoping to see a difference this year. The moment we drove up, there was a sense of chaos. Valet staff unfriendly, confused, and stressed. Front desk staff poorly trained in dealing with platinum members and was not recognized as such until I stated so. When we asked about an upgrade, the FDC assured us one for the next day. We were given a room in the older tower. Rooms there are worn and outdated and in need of serious renovation especially for the amount of money spent here and the caliber of the hotel. When we checked on our upgrade the following morning, nothing was noted on the reservation and we were not scheduled to move! However another FDC took care of this and that we would move to the SPG Preferred Level. Upon our return later, we were told this had been done and that our bags were already moved across. But when we entered the room, our bags were not there. We tried to phone the desk to ask where the bags were, but it took several minutes to get someone to finally answer the phones. When the bags finally arrived, my suit was missing even after I specifically left it on top of the luggage so they wouldn't forget it. Luckily, they found it. This is supposed to be a five star landmark hotel with the expectation of quality, elegance, and service from top to bottom, however it comes across no better than a 2 or 3 star property. Will stay somewhere else next year. December 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, VERY busy This was my 4th time at this hotel. As always the lobby is bustling with people and no seats are to be had anywhere. There are lines for everything. I must note that the check-in wait was less than 10 min which is good. The Tower Deluxe room was very comfortable and clean. There was no bottled water, free or sale, in the room. There is no Executive Club and no free breakfast. To be honest, in SF, I'd prefer eating out anyway. But I really would have liked some water for free or purchase. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benifit I just notice that I didn't received my Complimentary in-room bottled water and the bathroom smell bad at the night December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping in downtown; access to public transport. Good choice of restaurants in the vicinity. Good room. Lobby is constantly crowded and wait times can sometimes be long December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Wonderful view of the Golden Gate Bridge from the room. Nice location in Union Square. Average rooms but location is the main draw. November 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricey Hotel in middle of San Francisco, Low on Amenities My recent visit to Oracle Open World dictated that we have a hotel in the midst of the City. At the outset let me give you a background. I am a SPG Gold Member and have been loyal to the brand for quite some time. I intend to become a Platinum member before the Financial year turns over. The tips first.. a) Do not accept your room in the old tower, the carpet is musty and generates a smell which you can do without. b) The room size (I reviewed rooms 804 and 923- my colleagues) and found it too small with no view ... Go only for the new towers which have better quality rooms. I was in 18th Floor and found the rooms good. Still not up to Westin Chennai standards though. Internet is pricey - 15 dollars a night for some form of internet which you need to use only for an hour or so maybe. I did manage to get the internet free after talking to the front office No Breakfast - In all my other Westin and Starwood stays (excepting Mankhool, Dubai) there was some form of breakfast or the other. Here I found the breakfast to be ridiculously priced and confusing as well. We went in for breakfast and were told it was USD 30 plus for the spread. Usually you can order an omelette in addition to the spread and they bring it over to the table. We ordered it and found that the charge was going to be - YES YOU READ IT RIGHT - On top of the buffet price. This could have been avoided. The spread for your information consists of Croissants, Scrambled eggs, some fruits and lot of meat. Not even up to Westin Bur Dubai Standards. If you are a runner, you do have a Westin organized run which I took advantage of on one day during my stay. Here's a tip. To motivate runners more you could offer them a 500 Starpoint credit for completing a run and posing for Westin. There was no water in the rooms for drinking on the pretext of some green initiative or the other. Also the Green initiative was not explained during check in which would have motivated me to do my best. I hope you take care of this and mention it to your guests. Overall engagement in the hotel was sketchy... I found the staff at other Westin Hotels to be more engaging and personalized. The good - Beds were awesome and the sleep quality was excellent. The internet was good as well. Stayed October 2015, travelled on business October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old world charm Great location in San Francisco September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for family trips location location location. the location makes the Westin my first choice every time to SF. the view is also very impressive. public transportation is good too. either uber or bart will take you from the airport within half an hour. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have been staying at the St. Francis for many years, and never disappointed. We visited last month for my mother in law's birthday weekend. We had an incredible room facing Union Square, with 7 beautiful windows. Classic apartment rooms and beautiful, with plenty of space for 4 people. Morning breakfast each day in the Dining Room was perfect -- many choices with a European and Continental buffet. House staff always polite and efficient for all of our needs. Thank you for keeping up this high level of service. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the extra special touches We stayed in the st Francis at san Francisco sept 2015. We were visiting from England celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were looked after by Dustin. He was lovely on finding out it was our anniversary he upgraded our room and even called us to check it was ok. On our second night we got back to our room to be greeted to chocolate dipped strawberries and fizz! .The position of the hotel by union square is excellent for getting to places and the decor and history of the place adds even more special touches. We loved san Francisco so much we want to come back and will be using the st Francis again September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Labor Day getaway This was the first time we stayed at this Westin location. It exceeded our expectations! The staff was great, the hotel room was fantastic and clean and comfortable! We had a Grande Deluxe room overlooking Union Square. It could not have been more perfect. We will be returning next Labor Day for our annual getaway from Los Angeles. Thanks again for a great stay! September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel and centrally located. It's a clean and comfortable September 1, 2015
  • 2016-10-25 T10:40:44.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1405, tr_1405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>