The Westin St. Francis San Francisco su Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1256 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but missing the details I have been an SPG Platinum member for many years and spend most of my business life living in SPG hotels around the world. When I do have a chance for a special evening, I try to make it a great experience and stay at the niceest of Sheraton family hotels. In this instance, I specially chose the St. Francis for my best friend and his wife's anniversary. I was specific with SPG platinum that this was a very special anniversary and requested that something be in the room to celebrate their long tenure together - some fruit, chocolates, or even a note from the hotel. I was more than ready to cover any expense incurred. I was SHOCKED to hear the room was nothing special and nothing was ever mentioned about their anniversary - not at check in nor in their room. I have never written a review on an SPG hotel as I feel giving the personal SPG cards to those employees that make me feel good is a bit more special. After reviewing my points used for this stay (upgraded room to 13,500 pts.) I am disappointed they could let such a detail (which was reviewed at reservation, with hotel concierge the day prior AND with SPG Platinum services the day prior) go un- delivered. I am disappointed I have this type of feeling about such a wonderful program. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much more Arrived after midnight after long day of meetings and travel. Was subjected to "inquisition" by check-in staff regarding SPG reservation. I was hungry and asked if any of the restaurants were still serving, and was told only in-room dining was available; in-room had apparently closed for the day. Rooms are nice and clean and bathrooms are great, but with the age of the hotel and deficient sound-proofing, one is subjected to a symphony of plumbing from adjacent rooms. Access to functional electrical outlets is very challenging. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and very small room I have to say, sometime you get what you pay for. Sometimes you don't. We had early check in. That meant that we checked in a 2:59pm instead of 3:00pm. The desk staff was not friendly to us. He acted like it was an inconvenience to check on the readiness of our room. Ironically, my aunt who did not have early check and arrived after us, was admitted to her room 2 hours before us. The room that received was very small also, there were many of us staying there and only one other person we knew had such a small room like ours. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality compared to other Starwood Properties For context, I travel every week for work and try to stay at Starwood hotels when I can. I was staying here for six days - partially for work and partially for personal travel on the weekend. Below is my feedback about the hotel in three key areas. 1. Cleanliness There are two very disconcerting things about the overall cleanliness of this hotel. When I first checked into my room, I took a quick shower and noticed several pieces of hair in the tub that were not mine. I called the front desk about four times, and nobody picked up, so I walked to the front desk with soaking wet hair to take care of the matter I was given a new room, and cleanliness again became a concern. The vent in the bathroom was covered, and I mean covered, with dust bunnies. I took a photo of this and sent it to the hotel, but have not yet received a reply (24 hours later). I am pointing this out because I have a dust allergy, as I imagine many people do, and this really was a problem for me. 2. Customer Service When I first talked to the associate at the front desk about the hair in my room, she was very apologetic and accommodating. I later emailed the hotel manager to let her know I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the room, and in general, the sub-par experience of this stay compared to other SPG properties I've stayed at, but never got a response. I do feel like all of my concerns were valid and warranted a response. This was actually the first time I ever contacted a hotel manager with feedback about a hotel, and I travel every week for work 3. Overall Quality of the Stay My other big problem with this visit is that I was moved from a quiet room to a room immediately next to the elevator. This is an old building, and the walls are by no means soundproof. I averaged four hours of sleep a night, because the noise was constant and inevitable. I also raised this concern with the manager in my email, but did not get a response. If you need a quiet, relaxing place to stay, I would not recommend this location. Overall, this is the first time I've had a truly negative review of a hotel. I am loyal to Starwood hotels, and this stay simply did not meet the standards set by my other visits. From cleanliness, to customer service (and prompt replies), to the overall quality of the stay, I was very disappointed. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Reservation I was traveling here for business and was impressed by the location and amenities that this location had to offer. However, I had booked online (with a confirmation number and all) and they had just lost my reservation/ didn't have it at all. I was patient and understanding, but frustrated at the fact that they didn't seem bothered and didn't offer me a discount/upgrade of any sort. I was also double-charged for internet on my final bill. I have stayed at much better Westin locations for service. Disappointing. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I had a horrible experience. I will never stay in this hotel again. They had the wrong arrival date for me. I requested a king but was given a double and was told they didn't have any kings left, but didn't ask me if it was okay. The cooling system was very noisy and woke me up several times. The light in the bathroom was out and took me 3 calls to get someone to come and fix it so I could get ready and make my meeting. The staff didn't care. Service was poor. I almost moved to another hotel. I wish I had. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good view and locations generally it is a hotel with nice view and good location. The staff are helpful and good. But the cleaning lady is always making mistake. When we ask for cleaning, she forget to refill in the bathroom. the days we ask not to clean, she come in again and again. this is annoying. The telephone call is extremely expensive. I called three times short to LA, California and one times to NY. It totally charged me 130 dollers. But in the room phone, I did not see a clean explanation about the rate for calling (only said 110%, that it is..). I found the fee is ridiculously high. And I did not get a good explanation from the check out staff member. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really worth the price! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very friendly and helpful. That said, if you want a quiet nights sleep - you should look elsewhere. I stayed in the main building, only to find the walls are paper-thin so you can hear the conversations of those in rooms next to you. The doors do not fully fit the door frame, leaving a gap and a distracting ray of light from the hallway shining through all night. And you guessed it, the slightest chuckle from guests in the hallway can be heard loud and clear. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customer, not same experience I must say I love this hotel and have enjoyed every stay here eccept for the 25-28th of December. I stay here on average 2-3 times per year (my last stay in November was with my friend visiting from Paris) and was so disappointed with the last stay. We did not get our corner room because it was ladden with cigarette smoke and had to leave. Then on the afternoon of the 27th, I find my 4 year old and Husband sitting by the elevator waiting for me because the lady at check in failed to link my 2 reservations and my family was locked out for several hours because my husband "didn't have proof" of the 2nd reservation. I was told that I was given a $100 credit for the inconvenience, but it never showed up on my check out receipt and I was still charged the full amount of charges without the credit. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never staying there again first the pictures on the webiste are not the rooms at the hotel, or at least not what we got. our group had a total of 3 rooms; 1 out of 3 was nice. On Monday complimentary cookies and water were received, we went downstairs for coffee cam back to the room and the water and cookies were gone, housekeeping didnt do our beds or pick up our room but took the water & cookies. when i called the front desk they told me theyd look into it & call me back but no one ver did 30 th floor room #3091. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, tiny rooms This hotel is in a great location in the middle of the downtown shopping area of San Francisco. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out. There is a nice gym and good restaurants/bars. Unfortunately, the rooms are very disappointing. The room was barely bigger than the queen bed it held. The bathroom was large but a little old looking. The acoustics are also terrible. Not to get gross, but from the bed you can hear everything that's going on in the bathroom, I mean everything. I understand it's a hotel in an expensive city, but for what a night costs, I expect a little more comfort. I will stay somewhere else next time I'm in SF. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprised at condtions I normally love staying at this hotel. Although this time the walls were dirty and the bed sheets on a bed had holes and rips. This is not a normal thing for this hotel. I did report the dirt on the bathroom wall and the sheets. They had the housekeeping staff notified. They did clean the wall although I had to report again the bed sheet. It also appears the maintenance staff is not notified about paint peeling in bathroom. The bathroom door at the bottom was looking very bad. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ashtray Room The hotel is in a great location and for the most part staff is friendly. Our room was a non smoking room. However, our room had a strong tobacco smoke odor. We called the front desk and they stated they would report this up the chain. We weren't offered a new room. In retrospect we should have contacted the GM. Overall, the hotel has a great ambiance but fell short on the room odor. Our hope is that if we stay here again that we will not encounter this major flaw again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The hotel was well beyond our expectations and made the visit to San Francisco the best yet. Location for a SF visit was perfect, shopping parks, cable car connection, bus tours, it has it all. Will go back and that is were we will stay for sure.A bit of hotel history combined with a new room tower gives you the feel you prefer. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old versus New Tower If you are sensitive to noise and smoke, choose the new building. I stayed in both and while in the older building, someone next door started smoking in their room and the smoke filtered into my room. There was little the staff could do other than bring in a fan and hope to blow the smoke out of my room but they didn't make the man next door stop smoking -- and he clearly was (I could hear him packing his cigarette package -- an unmistakable sound). May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs many Upgrades Low lights of my recent stay in the Traditional Section of the hotel at a special rate of $299 per night include: - 5 minutes (timed) for hot water in the shower and close to 10 minutes in the hand basin - carpeting stained and in need to replacement - In room Wi-Fi Premium download ($16.95 per day) so slow that it was unusable - no restaurants that have breakfast service Highlights: - Porters were highly effective and friendly that's it. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! * Upon check-in, we had to wait in line for 20 ~ minutes to be serviced. * The room was small, especially the bathroom * The walls are paper thin so I heard a lot of noise in my room (moving furniture, vacuum, etc) even that was several doors from my room. * The shower had no water pressure and took forever to get warm water * the elevator close to my room was not working for two days. * The smell of old carpet and drapes. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has been better in the past. When we walked into the room everything looked fine until we took a closer look. The lounge chair had crumbs on it, the comforter was stained and the lumbar pillow was dirty! We folded the comforter over to avoid the stain and put the lumbar pillow on the floor. Then I ordered lunch through room service, which came within 20 minutes. I ordered a sandwich with fruit, iced tea and a glass of wine. The wine didn't smell or taste right so I called room service to let them know and the person on the phone was questioning me. I thought he handled things poorly. I put the Saran Wrap back on the wine. A rep from room service came to pick up my tray and wine so his manager could taste the wine which I was happy to hear so he/she could taste it for themselves. The wine was credited from our bill. All in all our stay was fine. Hopefully the next time we come the room will be cleaner. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St. Francis is the best place to stay when in SF! Location was great - right in front of the Union Square; very accessible to all types of transportation: Cable cars, MUNI busses, and BART; safe to walk around even at night. Service was excellent. Housekeeping made sure bed sheets were clean and crisp, towels were fresh and nicely stacked, and room was organized. Staff members from Check-in, Concierge, and Valet were very courteous and friendly, and provided invaluable Tips about SF. The Fitness Center, available 24 hours was very convenient, it allowed me and my family to unwind even late at night. One thing missing though is a swimming pool; it would have been perfect. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room feels old, and items broken Friendly staff, but this place feels run down. The lamp by the bed is broken and the sink stopper is also broken. Called maintenance 3 hours ago, but no response yet. TV is oddly placed. Check In - how about more conspicuously placing the Starwood Preferred Guest sign? Waited 10 minutes in general line (really slow) only to later see the inconspicuous SPG sign. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a Great Hotel The St. Francis is fantastic. Having stayed there dozens of times over the years, and a half dozen or more times in 2011, this is one of my favorite properties. The staff is always extremely helpful and accommodating. Tremendous location with easy access to everything. The lobby bars and steakhouse are top shelf. I look forward to many returns to this SF landmark. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly We lucked out with a spacious, well-appointed corner room overlooking Union Square. The famous Heavenly Bed is indeed heavenly, with several down pillows and 2 layers of comforters. The AC worked well and was quiet, and the room was almost soundproof (for exterior noises), but not between rooms, through which we could hear 2 dogs barking. The bar seemed too crowded and noisy for a cocktail. The Internet worked well most of the time, but is pricey ($20/day) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel, but they did not have my reservation I booked online through the App. I have never had a problem with this before. This was the stay that made me Platinum for the year. When I got to the hotel they did not have a reservation with me. The lady at the counter was very argumentative and told me that I was wrong, so I pulled up the app and showed her the reservation. She went behind the office and was gone for a very long time. Then the manager came out. The manager was awesome. She bought me breakfast and was very apologetic. I was really angry because I was tired and just wanted to go work in the room, but she was nice and she fixed it. I guess there is a glitch in the SPG software, which makes me leery now to use it to book rooms. Everything else was great, but I was in a non SPG preferred room. No waters, etc. Not really what I expected for finally reaching Platinum status. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Unlocked and Propped Door Open The historic room was fantastic, bigger than most beach houses we have rented. We had a great view, beds were comfortable, room was clean. There was a giant hose and traffic cones running down the hall. When we arrived back to the room at 11pm, there was a note under the door that said maintenance would be coming at 8:00 am to do something to the bathtub. We had a 2pm check out and called down to the front desk to request that they not repair the bathroom during our stay. No problem said the front desk, put the do not disturb sign on your door and no one will enter your room. We left the room to continue our Christmas shopping and get some lunch. Our belongings and our Christmas presents were in our room. We came back and the door was unlocked and propped open as were several others on the floor. Someone could have walked in and taken everything. Not cool. The staff that we interacted with were wonderful, the one that unlocked our room and left it open, not so much. We were in room 532 on the 23rd. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Downtown SF Hotel in Union Square Awesome historic property near Union square, with great restaurants, shopping and downtown access. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite - thanks to my Ambassador, good SPG recognition and excellent staff, highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic The St. Francis is a classic and I always stay there when in SF. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The Westin St. Francis is a luxurious and extremely comfortable hotel. Our room and bed was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. I would have loved to have a hot tub/pool facility to relax in. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay before you arrive is so CEO can count his bonus before the hoidays. I thought it was foolish that i had to pay for my rooms 2 months before we were to arrive there. I would have most certainly went elsewhere but this trip was for my mother's benefit and she hadn't been there in 12 years... so probably won't see us next year. Also in room 1595 there is a huge clanking noise that scares the heck out of you all night long. Since we had to pay for our rooms in October and they were nonchangeable we were stuck in this room- aweful. Paying for internet use was lame also - cheap hotels give it for free - why does your manager need to make so much money gouging their customers? December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central city, especially for business, hotel The Westin St Francis is part of the old guard. Perfectly placed, it is central to the city, close to the Moscone Center and a standby for me for business. With the expansive tower, it is always filled with tourists who are buzzing and excited to be in the city. The jewel of the hotel is Michael Mina's Bourbon Steak restaurant located in the lobby. Super cuts, excellent and varied wine list with very helpful sommeliers, it is also excellent for one of the finest burgers served up at the bar after a busy day. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience; would stay again if necessary I try to stay at Starwood properties every week, and this was my second stay at the Westin St. Francis this year. My last visit was not the most favorable experience, and this was an improvement. At the end of the day, though, I’d recommend looking into other hotels in the area. There are many to choose from that fall in the same category and similiar price point. From the time I dropped my luggage off in the morning to check-in time late in the evening, the staff was very friendly. I also ordered room service one night, and that was very good. My one big complaint/concern about this hotel is the overall cleanliness. Similar to the last time I stayed here, the ceiling vent was covered with large dust bunnies. For those with dust allergies, that can be a problem. The last time I stayed, they did a deep clean of the vent. I asked the receptionist at the front desk if she could have someone take a look at that, and I returned to the room that evening with the vent still covered. The next day, I asked again, but nothing was done. When you leave your hotel at 6am and return around 10pm, you don’t really have time to follow-up on your requests or to pack up and relocate to a different room, so I just stopped asking and stayed in the room. I did have allergy problems, and it was a little frustrating that nothing was done. Overall, my stay was decent and the staff was generally very friendly; it was just a little disappointing that there was no follow-up to any of the requests, and also a little disconcerting that the room cleanliness isn’t the greatest. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>