The Westin St. Francis San Francisco su Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1270 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old versus New Tower If you are sensitive to noise and smoke, choose the new building. I stayed in both and while in the older building, someone next door started smoking in their room and the smoke filtered into my room. There was little the staff could do other than bring in a fan and hope to blow the smoke out of my room but they didn't make the man next door stop smoking -- and he clearly was (I could hear him packing his cigarette package -- an unmistakable sound). May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs many Upgrades Low lights of my recent stay in the Traditional Section of the hotel at a special rate of $299 per night include: - 5 minutes (timed) for hot water in the shower and close to 10 minutes in the hand basin - carpeting stained and in need to replacement - In room Wi-Fi Premium download ($16.95 per day) so slow that it was unusable - no restaurants that have breakfast service Highlights: - Porters were highly effective and friendly that's it. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a make over and better service The Landmark pr "traditional" building just means the rooms, fixtures, carpet, etc. are extremely old and in desparate need of a make over. Carpet, sofa, and chairs covered in stains. All three times I called for service, phone ran for minutes. Once I placed my request, took over 30 minutes each time for any assistance. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! * Upon check-in, we had to wait in line for 20 ~ minutes to be serviced. * The room was small, especially the bathroom * The walls are paper thin so I heard a lot of noise in my room (moving furniture, vacuum, etc) even that was several doors from my room. * The shower had no water pressure and took forever to get warm water * the elevator close to my room was not working for two days. * The smell of old carpet and drapes. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has been better in the past. When we walked into the room everything looked fine until we took a closer look. The lounge chair had crumbs on it, the comforter was stained and the lumbar pillow was dirty! We folded the comforter over to avoid the stain and put the lumbar pillow on the floor. Then I ordered lunch through room service, which came within 20 minutes. I ordered a sandwich with fruit, iced tea and a glass of wine. The wine didn't smell or taste right so I called room service to let them know and the person on the phone was questioning me. I thought he handled things poorly. I put the Saran Wrap back on the wine. A rep from room service came to pick up my tray and wine so his manager could taste the wine which I was happy to hear so he/she could taste it for themselves. The wine was credited from our bill. All in all our stay was fine. Hopefully the next time we come the room will be cleaner. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St. Francis is the best place to stay when in SF! Location was great - right in front of the Union Square; very accessible to all types of transportation: Cable cars, MUNI busses, and BART; safe to walk around even at night. Service was excellent. Housekeeping made sure bed sheets were clean and crisp, towels were fresh and nicely stacked, and room was organized. Staff members from Check-in, Concierge, and Valet were very courteous and friendly, and provided invaluable Tips about SF. The Fitness Center, available 24 hours was very convenient, it allowed me and my family to unwind even late at night. One thing missing though is a swimming pool; it would have been perfect. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Historic Hotel in a Great Location I like all 5 star hotels whether glitzy or classical but I really feel like I get more with the old classic hotels. What you give up in shiny and new you gain by walking the halls and seeing pictures of past Presidents and other dignitaries that have stayed there. This hotel is exactly that, with pictures of Eisenhower as well as hosting other major political events. It is across the street from Union Square, Macy's and great shopping all around. Cable car passes right in front, for some the noise is a problem. For me having a great room facing the park on the 8th floor of the Landmark building I enjoyed opening the windows and letting the sounds of the city come in. When I closed the windows and curtains I heard nothing. My reason for being there was a conference but my wife joined me towards the end for a short anniversary get away. The front desk representative upgraded my room understanding the special occasion of which I was only charged an upgrade fee for 2 of the 5 nights I was there. The room was huge with a king bed, 2 chandeliers, sofa and chairs, walk in closet and nice sized bathroom with a tub and rain type shower head. The room was obviously very old which I did like but very clean. The main hallways were extra wide. The elevators are a little different, you pick you floor before entering not inside the elevator. We had drinks in the Clock Bar which was nice but not a must do. We ate breakfast in the Oak Room and the eggs benedict and seafood omelet were great. I also had a sandwich in the lobby restaurant that was very good. I have to say though that this is a luxury hotel and the food prices reflect that. We found plenty of options nearby, our favorite for breakfast was a little Greek restaurant called the Olympic Café a couple blocks away. In summary, I was very comfortable and enjoyed the romance of our upgraded room. The service was great. For those that want newer they have newer towers that cost a little more and from what I understand quieter (not an issue on the 8th floor of the Landmark building). I got to eat on the top floor of the tower for the conference and the views of the city from up there are great. The concierge made great recommendations and gave us good advice on what we should do in the city. The only thing that you have to get used to if you valet a car is you can call down to get your car but it is so busy you don't really get it until you show up and give them your ticket. There are lots of choices to stay in this city but I have to say I totally enjoyed my stay and the experience I got at this hotel and would stay there again if I go back to San Francisco. December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room feels old, and items broken Friendly staff, but this place feels run down. The lamp by the bed is broken and the sink stopper is also broken. Called maintenance 3 hours ago, but no response yet. TV is oddly placed. Check In - how about more conspicuously placing the Starwood Preferred Guest sign? Waited 10 minutes in general line (really slow) only to later see the inconspicuous SPG sign. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a Great Hotel The St. Francis is fantastic. Having stayed there dozens of times over the years, and a half dozen or more times in 2011, this is one of my favorite properties. The staff is always extremely helpful and accommodating. Tremendous location with easy access to everything. The lobby bars and steakhouse are top shelf. I look forward to many returns to this SF landmark. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but missing the details I have been an SPG Platinum member for many years and spend most of my business life living in SPG hotels around the world. When I do have a chance for a special evening, I try to make it a great experience and stay at the niceest of Sheraton family hotels. In this instance, I specially chose the St. Francis for my best friend and his wife's anniversary. I was specific with SPG platinum that this was a very special anniversary and requested that something be in the room to celebrate their long tenure together - some fruit, chocolates, or even a note from the hotel. I was more than ready to cover any expense incurred. I was SHOCKED to hear the room was nothing special and nothing was ever mentioned about their anniversary - not at check in nor in their room. I have never written a review on an SPG hotel as I feel giving the personal SPG cards to those employees that make me feel good is a bit more special. After reviewing my points used for this stay (upgraded room to 13,500 pts.) I am disappointed they could let such a detail (which was reviewed at reservation, with hotel concierge the day prior AND with SPG Platinum services the day prior) go un- delivered. I am disappointed I have this type of feeling about such a wonderful program. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Unlocked and Propped Door Open The historic room was fantastic, bigger than most beach houses we have rented. We had a great view, beds were comfortable, room was clean. There was a giant hose and traffic cones running down the hall. When we arrived back to the room at 11pm, there was a note under the door that said maintenance would be coming at 8:00 am to do something to the bathtub. We had a 2pm check out and called down to the front desk to request that they not repair the bathroom during our stay. No problem said the front desk, put the do not disturb sign on your door and no one will enter your room. We left the room to continue our Christmas shopping and get some lunch. Our belongings and our Christmas presents were in our room. We came back and the door was unlocked and propped open as were several others on the floor. Someone could have walked in and taken everything. Not cool. The staff that we interacted with were wonderful, the one that unlocked our room and left it open, not so much. We were in room 532 on the 23rd. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Downtown SF Hotel in Union Square Awesome historic property near Union square, with great restaurants, shopping and downtown access. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite - thanks to my Ambassador, good SPG recognition and excellent staff, highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The Westin St. Francis is a luxurious and extremely comfortable hotel. Our room and bed was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. I would have loved to have a hot tub/pool facility to relax in. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I just recently stayed at the Westin St. Francis. Upon arrival we were quite impressed with the lobby and the attentiveness of Ms. Alvarez. Unfortunately it was all downhill from that point on. The desk attendant was very pleasant but was not informative at all, nor did anyone ask us if we would like any help with our luggage. We were sent basically on our own to find our room. The room was awful. It was very small and smelled extremely MUSTY !! We were offered another room that wasn’t much better and the guest on the floor were extremely noisy. The air conditioning unit was very loud, and the water pressure was lousy. At one point Security had to be called because of all the yelling and door slamming that was going on at 3:00 am. We were charged 76.00 for the snack bar, which wasn’t used. No one told us that it was based on a sensor so that if you even opened the door and looked at something you were automatically charged. I called and spoke to Fly and he was willing to adjust the charges but was extremely rude. I did not expect this kind of treatment at those prices. They need to update their rooms and clean them up.!! November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay before you arrive is so CEO can count his bonus before the hoidays. I thought it was foolish that i had to pay for my rooms 2 months before we were to arrive there. I would have most certainly went elsewhere but this trip was for my mother's benefit and she hadn't been there in 12 years... so probably won't see us next year. Also in room 1595 there is a huge clanking noise that scares the heck out of you all night long. Since we had to pay for our rooms in October and they were nonchangeable we were stuck in this room- aweful. Paying for internet use was lame also - cheap hotels give it for free - why does your manager need to make so much money gouging their customers? December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with great service I truly enjoyed my stay. We took a few minutes to check in but after that my whole stay was smooth and definitely will be going back. Adam at the front desk checked us in and he gave us an exceptional service and great attitude and 1pm check out with out having to ask which was lovely.He showed us were all the restaurants were in the property and gave me my 50% discount card for coming from another property. My room was spotless. I loved our view from the 30th floor that Adam gave us as an upgrade in the tower building. Definitely will be going back for another mini getaway. I will definitely recommend The Westin St.Francis to family and friends. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience; would stay again if necessary I try to stay at Starwood properties every week, and this was my second stay at the Westin St. Francis this year. My last visit was not the most favorable experience, and this was an improvement. At the end of the day, though, I’d recommend looking into other hotels in the area. There are many to choose from that fall in the same category and similiar price point. From the time I dropped my luggage off in the morning to check-in time late in the evening, the staff was very friendly. I also ordered room service one night, and that was very good. My one big complaint/concern about this hotel is the overall cleanliness. Similar to the last time I stayed here, the ceiling vent was covered with large dust bunnies. For those with dust allergies, that can be a problem. The last time I stayed, they did a deep clean of the vent. I asked the receptionist at the front desk if she could have someone take a look at that, and I returned to the room that evening with the vent still covered. The next day, I asked again, but nothing was done. When you leave your hotel at 6am and return around 10pm, you don’t really have time to follow-up on your requests or to pack up and relocate to a different room, so I just stopped asking and stayed in the room. I did have allergy problems, and it was a little frustrating that nothing was done. Overall, my stay was decent and the staff was generally very friendly; it was just a little disappointing that there was no follow-up to any of the requests, and also a little disconcerting that the room cleanliness isn’t the greatest. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff As a frequent business traveler to SF I often have to stay at this Westin when one of my first choices is booked. Normally I prefer to stay away from the touristy areas such as Union Square due to the noise and crowds. When I checked in I was given a room overlooking Union Square. Great view but was too close to 2 painful noises. (1) Jack Hammering on the street at 9:00 p.m. and (2) Street musicians who sound great unless you're trying to work in your room and get some sleep. Amanda at the front desk was incredible and kindly found me another room on a higher floor to alleviate some of the noise outside and did so with a smile. I truly hope this hotel works to get the noise at night stifled a bit. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible turned wonderful quickly IWe checked in and went to our room and freaked out. We had a view of a block wall. Quickly went back to the front desk and explained there must be a mistake as I reserved a room with a view of Union Square. I was in shock...He checked my reservation and I had booked a room with a view of Union Square but said they had upgraded me ( to the room with a block wall view).We belong to the SPG rewards. I still don't understand how that would be an upgrade. We ended up with room 333 which exceded my expectations...Had a wonderful view and spacious room and a very enjoyable stay... April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing Experience The hotel was beautiful as well as the city. However, when I arrived with friends for a Bachelor party - we had booked a two bed room with a roll away bed that had views of the city and bay. The receptionist informed us we only had a one bed room. The only "available" room left was with an awful view. She may have taken $50 off the total - but it was not worth it. For $500 for the night - I expected much better and was disappointed in the experience. If you are staying here, make sure you confirm your reservation a few days before to ensure that they have everything right. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location The St. Francis is a classic San Francisco hotel in a great location. But the street noise comes right into your room. VERY loud. I had to call housekeeping on Saturday afternoon at 3:30 to see if someone was going to clean my room that day. On my departure day, a Monday, I called to ask if I could have a late checkout (2:00), since apparently they don't clean rooms until late in the day and it was Monday, I thought it would be fine. But they told me in a very unfriendly manner that it would cost me $75.00. I'm fine with that policy, but be nice about it. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but Overall Stay Could Have Been Better To be completely upfront, my stay was not the best. However, I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. The issues I dealt with were unfortunate, but I do not think they were representative of the hotel's standards. I was in town for the Nike Women's Half Marathon to support a family member that was running in the race. The location couldn't have been better as the race began right across the street and the room said online that it was recently renovated. I was a little disappointed with my accommodations upon check in as I was given a room on the 4th floor that had a patio with a couple of chairs surrounded by a concrete wall. The rest of my family, that paid the same amount as I did and checked in right after me, was given a room on the 21st floor with beautiful views of the San Francisco skyline. I went downstairs to the front desk to ask if I could be moved to a different room, but was told that they didn't have any other rooms available to change me too, so I was stuck in the room with a concrete wall. What really disappointed me though was that around 9:00 at night I came back to my room, and when I got off of the elevator on my floor the hallway reeked of puke. Later that night as I was trying to fall asleep the guests staying in the room over checked in and you could hear their entire conversation through the adjoining room door (they weren't yelling), which was a little weird and made me feel like they could hear my every move or word. I woke up the next morning and the hallway still reeked of puke. I was gone the until after lunch watching the race and when I checked out the smell was still so strong that I was gagging as I waited for the elevator. I told the front desk about the problem upon checkout and that it hadn't been dealt with for almost an entire day, but you would think that some of the staff/housekeeping would have reported or dealt with the issue during that time-span. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central city, especially for business, hotel The Westin St Francis is part of the old guard. Perfectly placed, it is central to the city, close to the Moscone Center and a standby for me for business. With the expansive tower, it is always filled with tourists who are buzzing and excited to be in the city. The jewel of the hotel is Michael Mina's Bourbon Steak restaurant located in the lobby. Super cuts, excellent and varied wine list with very helpful sommeliers, it is also excellent for one of the finest burgers served up at the bar after a busy day. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost move to another hotel because of my treatment I was disappointed when thay change my room asignment from the tower to the old part of the hotel (Room1272) The room was so small you could hardly move around. All though my reservation was make for the tower which they say was available. I was very up set when I couild not get help from any of the staff members December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Thanksgiving at St. Francis Hotel Spent four nights at the landmark namesake Westin St. Francis Hotel, San Francisco. It's got old school charm, dark paneled luxury that you do not find anywhere else in modern S.F. Highlighted with the "Black Friday" events across Macy's and the Union Square tree lighting festivities, an ice skating rink across the street, it was a thrill to stay there after years of visiting S.F. since the '60s. Dinner at the Bourbon Steak was the highlight of our dining in S.F., food capitol of the West. Best steaks we ever had in a restaurant! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We are Starwood Preferred property owners and expect the best from Westin. We have stayed at the St. Francis before and we surprisingly disappointed on this trip. We arrived early and were told that we would be called when our room was ready. We never received a call. The room was not maintained in the Westin fashion...no telephone note pads or pens, broken reading lamp bedside, flickering coffee bar lights and scratched/damaged side table. Room maintenance was NOT Westin quality. Front Doorman was pushy to the point of rudeness. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memories Had spent time over 20 years ago in the St. Francis with my wife and four very young daughters. We decided to see if our fun back then could be replicated. This time daughters, boyfriends, and us old folk were accommodated with a cluster of rooms for 4 days thru Christmas. It was a blast, and much of the wonderful experience was created by the St. Francis staff taking the time to make it that way. No small task with the frenetic pressures from scads of people like us looking for this same memorable occasion. A+ experience! JPC December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly We lucked out with a spacious, well-appointed corner room overlooking Union Square. The famous Heavenly Bed is indeed heavenly, with several down pillows and 2 layers of comforters. The AC worked well and was quiet, and the room was almost soundproof (for exterior noises), but not between rooms, through which we could hear 2 dogs barking. The bar seemed too crowded and noisy for a cocktail. The Internet worked well most of the time, but is pricey ($20/day) August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by REFURBISHED ROOMS I first came here in the 1970s and today many years on the entrance hall is still dreary and dull and uninviting. So many GMs have been in this hotel and nothing has been done to brighten the welcome. The bedrooms have been refurbished and look fresh and pleasant.. The new lifts are creating issues for many people-unsure of what to do. I was welcomed by a most pleasant young lady Yvonne from Nicaraqua making you feel a valued client of Starwood. The hotel has a most pleasant location on UNION SQUARE-and overlooks the ice rink-when winter approaches with great upmarket shopping nearby. The OAK ROOM--yesterdays world style restaurant appears to have very special menus but i did not have time to visit on this trip. Sadly at 02h work started on the road outside the hotel which must have awakened many. I look forward to returning. November 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 44 next>>