Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1404 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Landmark building is an experience The Landmark building is the historical front half of this property. It is old and has been refurbished many times over it's long history. If you are lucky enough to have assigned a room in this part of the hotel, don't be expecting typical Westin facilities. While the building is very nice and full of old world charm, the fixtures and doors are old and may not work properly. Our room's chandelier had a burnt out light bulb, which I alerted Maintenance to replace. They did not attend to this during our one night stay. Our bathroom door will not stay closed and lacks a working lock. The room was spacious and had a walk-in closet. The bed was the typical Westin Heavenly Bed. We had a quiet restful night sleep, even though Union Square (at Holidays time) was just outside our window. I highly recommend this hotel to fully experience the heart of San Francisco that is Union Square. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is Disappointing Checking in was a nightmare and Jason on the front desk staff was particularly rude. Thankfully Angelina knows good customer service and upgraded our room which saved the trip. The Bellmen and Parking attendants were very professional and helpful. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges I was charged for minibar items I did not consume. I called to have them removed and was told it was taken care of. I received my final statement and the charges are still on my bill. Very frustrating. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff all the staff were very accommodating! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay My new fiance and I (I proposed while on our stay in San Francisco) could not be happier with our stay. The hotel was, as usual, excellent all around. The room surpassed our expectations and provided a GREAT view! We will be back for sure! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and first class amenities all around. Staff outstandingly helpful. Best stay in a hotel EVER, comfortable room, wonderful bed, great light (important for females - makeup etc. y'know?), fresh great coffee every day, good TV channels, close to everything and love the sound of the cable cars passing below - would definitely choose this hotel again. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping a disappointment I stayed over the Christmas holidays. My room was never cleaned before 3pm even though the room was empty most of the day. On my third day housekeeping never came despite my calling "service express" two times requesting my room be cleaned. At 9pm a housekeeper arrived and I asked for clean towels as we were already in bed. Expected better from this hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 to a bed I had quite a disappointing experience at the Westin St Francis. My girlfriends and I decided to get a hotel room in the city and make a night of it. We rented a basic room and requested double beds. When we got there we were told the double bed rooms were all filled up, and all they had available were queen bed rooms. That was fine with us, but we wanted to make sure we could get a rollaway bed. The woman at the front counter said she could get us one and that it would be there when we got back from dinner. We went to dinner and came back to the room to discover that no rollaway bed had been delivered to the room. We went down to discuss it with the front desk and they said they had given all the rollaway beds away! They also said that our room couldn't even legally accommodate a rollaway, so the other customer service rep was mistaken in telling us that we could have one. She offered an extra "duval" and blankets. We accepted despite being a bit ticked off. When the "duval" was brought to our room, the hotel employee told us that they were out of pillows and blankets. So what the heck is the point of the "duval" if the person on the floor cant even have a pillow or blanket?! It was a very strange and disappointing experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay @ St. Francis We were told they would text us when our room was ready and this never happened. The next morning a maid came in at 8:10 am and awoke us and then we put the tag on the door and at 10:00 another employee, a male this time. asked "are you checking out now?" We had requested an early in, which we never got and then we felt really rushed well before the 12 pm check out. When Zack the assitant manager called he said he will tell housekeeping not to do this anymore. It's really sad as I grew up in the Bay Area and the St. Francis always had such a great reputation- they now appear to be like any other chain hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We were unable to check in before 3pm because the room was not ready. the next morning we were woken up twice before 8am by housecleaning! We stayed at this hotel and planned to have a relaxing time.....we went to complain to front desk and the manager made us wait for 15 minutes. Than, he said that housekeeping start at 8am and that's their policy...... Unacceptable! Check out is at 12 and guests should not be bothered! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location We love the history of the St Francis. beautiful at Christmas time and convenient to all the shopping stores. They decorate the lobby with several christmas trees and have a really beautiful display of a train around a amazing sugar castle my grand children loved it. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel experience we've ever had My husband and I are both Starwood gold members. We always try to stay at Starwood hotels and have been satisfied guests...until now. The West St. Francis Union Square was atrocious. The staff was totally unprepared for the rush of the holiday weekend. We called on our way into the city to see that our room was ready and were told that it was ready and the roll away bed was confirmed. When we arrived, the room was not ready and the gentleman at the desk was completely unapologetic -- "We must have given your room to someone else." Two hours later (way past our child's bed time), they had a room for us and no roll away bed. Again, no apologies. The service was beyond unacceptable. Throughout the night, the roar of the old pipes in the hotel awakened us. We will NEVER EVER return. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallmark Hotel Because of Location There is perhaps no better hotel location than in Union Square and that is the key to the success of this highly tourist-trafficked hotel. Some of the historic rooms with views of Union Square make for a very unique experience but that is unfortunately where most of the positives finished. This is far from a luxury hotel in terms of service. If you ask 10 different people a question, be prepared for 10 different answers. It seems the common trend is to tell you anything to simply get you to move on as everyone seems constantly overwhelmed or too busy to truly take an interest. The "express service" that answers every phone call is nothing about service and simply an operator switchboard that "expressly" connects you to some other department depending on your request, often with a dozen rings before the next person answers. Beds are soft and the tower rooms are in badly need of a modern makeover. We do love the historic feel of the landmark building, especially during certain holiday seasons. But for regular, business or luxury trips to SF, we would search for another option. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chaos in the lobby We waited in line for 45 minutes just to check in with children running around yelling in the lobby and at least 100 people waiting in line. The SPG line was even longer and slower than the "regular" check in line! When we finally reached the desk, the employee who checked us in was friendly, but did not even acknowledge the fact that we'd been waiting in line for so long. A simple, "thank you so much for waiting", or an "I apologize for the wait" would've gone a long way. The room itself was smaller than expected but quiet and comfortable. We only stayed one night, and it was fine, but if you're staying for more than a few nights, I'd recommend finding a different hotel that will provide more space. We had paid for the ice skating package, but did not ever receive the tickets to the rink but when we went back down to ask them about it (thank goodness we went at 11pm, and there was no line this time) we were offered a credit towards the price of out room, which was nice. Overall, the location is great and it met our needs but it was more expensive than other hotels in the area and it left much to be desired. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding night Hotel was picture perfect for our special night how could it not be! Christmas Eve in the city crisp and clear with all the lights! This is going to be our new tradition, Thank you for the memories. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Undewhelming Less than I expected. Dirty stained chairs. Mediocre maid service. i mean geez, same dirty cup and bowl left in the room from the time we walked in to the time we left (4 Days)! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to be for the holidays! This is a beautiful hotel right in the middle of all of the action in Union Square. The rooms are well-appointed and the staff is very friendly. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly trained and rude staff I am frequent traveller and i have stayed in many of the Westin Hotels around the world. Generall the service is exceptional. Unfortunately this can not be said for Westin St Francis. Generally most of the staff (in particular the conceirge) we encountered during ourstay were rude and not professional (with the exception of the front desk staff). I'll also like to mention the toilet near the lift lobby of the Tower Block is extremely dirty. It's worst then a public toilet!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Festive Lobby & Fantastic Service The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays which we really appreciated. The location and views were great. The staff was just exceptional -- all the way from the lady who helped us make our reservations to the concierge who helped with restaurant recommendations to the valet parking staff. All wonderful, professional, courteous. We would stay here again. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service slow Several times during our 3 day stay I tried calling Service Express and no one ever answered. Should be called Turtle Express. Spent 45 minutes on phone with SPG Customer Service to get the right room for our stay. I needed adjoining rooms for my wife and 2 kids. Took awhile to figure out but was booked by Customer Service personnel. We go to check in and our rooms were given away. Why go through the trouble of making reservations if they are just going to not hold the rooms for you. I have been a long time SPG member for years. Very disapointed with service overall except Valet service. When I was able to get through Service Express to have my car pulled up they were on t of it in minutes. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No noise control Hotel security could not control noise. Kids running in halls @ 3 AM. Terrible night, no sleep. Would not recommend this hotel when it has an event for young people going on. I stayed on 12/21 and had the worse stay ever. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely but... We love the St. Francis, especially at the holidays. Everything is so festive and it's so convenient for shopping, dining, ice skating, cable car riding, etc. The only issue we had was that I booked a tower room with two double beds for my husband and me and our two teen girls. Beds were WAY TOO SMALL to sleep two people. That and the city sirens wailing most of Friday night kept us from getting any real sleep. Never saw an option for queen beds when I booked, but I'll be sure I never make that mistake again. Overall, a great evening. Highly recommend the package that includes parking ($50 night) and free WIFI ($15/night). If you're not eating in the hotel, try Kuketos down the street. Delicious! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Night In San Francisco Great service, wonderful room accommodations, friendly December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old San Francisco Elegance It was a pleasure staying at the St. Francis after the Winter Ball. The room was lovely, the linens lush, and the service first rate. The view from our room of Union Square was the frosting on the cake. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrading The interior of the hotel needs upgrading... There's not much more to say... December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treat Yourself. We come to the city every year for one night to enjoy the Christmas atmosphere of Union Square. We upgraded to a Deluxe room in the Landmark building, overlooking Union Square & the Christmas tree. This was the largest Deluxe room we've ever stayed in. The charm of this building is unmatchable! That ,combined with the heavenly beds, room service for breakfast, sitting by the window enjoying the was perfect! After a long night of shopping, we ended the stay on a very high note. Thank You! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas in Union Square at the St. Francis. Another fantastic time overlooking Union Square in the heart of San Francisco shopping. December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an upgrade What a disappointment this hotel was. Regretted staying here when there are so many better options for less money in SF. The carpet in the hallways leading to the rooms are so worn out and dirty and that is just a preview of the room itself. The room itself felt so dirty and dusty all over. A bad odor hits you as you open the door to the room. I could go on and on but there is not point in that. Would not stay here again, that is for sure. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful added touch Very much appreciate the added touch of providing workout clothes. Saves on packing and encourages wellness. Great added service! December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maintenance is a problem My wife and I have stayed many times at the Westin St. Francis; my wife even refers to the hotel as "her hotel". We were both extremely disapointed with the overall upkeep of the hotel. The room that we stayed in the carpeting was soiled and stained. The hallways were dirty and dingy. Not a good time at all. It appears that while there have been some upgrades to the hotel over the past several month; the day to day maintenance is lacking. We will probably look elsewhere in San Francisco. December 21, 2012
  • 2016-10-20 T10:07:33.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1404, tr_1404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 48 next>>