The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vist Gym needs updating. Good location July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fox Limo (Transportation) Your concierge recommended Fox Limo and they are terrible. After flying halfway across the country the driver was very difficult to find and he was upset that we couldn't find him (He was sitting in the parking lot). Moreover, our diver had bad body odor and when we reached the hotel he dropped off our bags and left. He didn't say goodbye or anything. I hope you never recommend this company again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you are getting what you pay for When I booked the reservation, I specifically asked for a "mountain view" and the reservation person told me they could get me a mountain view with our own private patio on an upper floor for $387. When we arrived the room was a standard room with a "shared" patio on the 4th floor and no mountain view. Since it was late when we checked in, we waited until the next day to complain. Needless to say we were very disappointed. We ended up getting a room with a mountain view by the "clock tower" which is very beautiful. So, the first night was not what was expected and the second night was better. The only other thing is that we have had clock tower rooms in the past for much cheaper. All of the costs associated with this hotel were very high. Room service breakfast was over $70 which is outrageous. I will definitely look around the next time I book a room in Denver. Also, the hotel tacks on the tips and supposedly the staff gets a portion of the tip. I find this very tacky, I want my tips to go to the staff, not the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Denver The only problem we encountered was making the reservation only about 30 minutes before arriving and then being told they didn't have our room choice available when we arrived. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views This hotel has great service and great views of mountains and city July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Denver Delight I attended the WeedStock Conference that took place from 6/29-7/01 at the Westin, and they did a great job in all regards. My room was clean and comfortable, making me extra glad to have stayed onsite. This was a business conference, but what a great location for vacationers as well. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better for the price... I am love Starwood and I try to stay at Westin Hotels when ever possible. We stayed at the Downtown Denver Westin and I must say we were quite disappointed. Probably the worst Westin experience we have ever had. Still would give 3 out of 5 stars but one would expect more from a Westin Hotel. Some major gripes... Rooms outdated... Front Desk was disorganized... Internet in room went out while traveling on business... says pool is indoors (but can't really be used in the winter months because it is split and connects outdoors)... misc. charges for incidentals (internet, parking, etc.) rack up quick. I could go on and on, but I am sure you get the point by now. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are tired and not maintained While friendly and courteous, my room was not acceptable. The ceiling in the bath was peeling and rusted from water damage long ago. Walls in bath had stains and couldn't help wondering what they were from.. Yuck. Art was clearly changed in the room and there were holes in the walls. Baseboards were filthy and scuffed just a reminder that the room was not well maintained. Hotel gym was unacceptable. Very little equipment, old and uninspiring. Roof deck had some random furniture but hardly a place you would want to hang out at, especially since the deck adjacent was filled with college kids playing corn hole with cases of beer, etc. Like you would see in a fraternity. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds and HVAC weren't up to par This hotel has several 'Four Diamond' plaques on the wall by the front desk, but I didn't feel like I was enjoying a four diamond stay. Location can't be beat, but we enjoyed our time outside the room more than the time in the room. We stayed in two different rooms throughout the week, and the air conditioner didn't seem to work in either. It's uncomfortable enough to spend time in a small hot room and no better when you try to sleep. The beds also didn't seem up to the 'Heavenly' standards that I'm used to in a Westin. They didn't have the soft, enveloping feeling that I expect from a Westin bed. We also had a plumbing crisis and the staff was quick to offer another bathroom for our use, but it took upwards of 35min for the maintenance crew to arrive. Our bathroom flooded in the meantime... It was a holiday weekend so maybe that had something to do with it. I was also surprised to see hotel staff using the guest elevators, including one person taking down a big trash bin. It definitely cheapens the hotel when you share an elevator ride with the trash. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting worst Have been staying at this Westin location for several years. To be honest the hotel is getting wore out and the rooms at not getting cleaned as you would expect. Our last visit we had to change rooms due to the fact the TV didn't work, (the third time this has been an issue) and the room smelled of vomit. there was also vomit on the patio which I pointed out to the housekeeping staff. It was never cleaned up. I will be looking into a different place to stay on my next trip to Denver June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is some distance from the airport, however the coming light rail line from the airport to Union Station will help with this. The fitness center is great (love the basketball court) and the pool deck has a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and the food was great (lots of vegetarian options). The recycling containers in every room is a nice touch that I have not seen in a hotel before. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was excellent We recently stayed at the Denver downtown Westin for 5 nights. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on 6/26 and when we returned to the room we had a bottle of champagne in our room from the front desk. That was a surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the Westin is close to all kinds of great restaurants. 5 star service and room June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub Were Disappointments My wife and I stayed at the Westin Denver on Thanksgiving weekend. Everything went fairly well with one big draw back. After a day of doing tourist things we went for a hot tub before bed only to find that the water in the tub was less than luke warm. In addition the pool was full of debris floating in the water. The pool/ hot tub area needs to be better maintained and is not up to the "Westin Standard". Disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Food I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was extremely impressed with the meals provided to the attendees. The food was fresh, healthy and delicious. I especially was impressed with the labeling of the different dishes based on their ingredients -- which were gluten free or vegan, etc. My daughter has celiac disease so I would absolutely put Westins high on my list for a family trip. They even had gluten free french toast in the restaurant. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wireless and a few other little details Why premium hotels provide either poor free wireless in the rooms or pay internet, and mid-level to lower level hotels provide free, and functional for multiple devices, has always puzzled me. Westin Denver has free wireless in the rooms for 1 device renewable every hour. That means rebooting every hour. Not sure why this is necessary. Also, the operators took a very long time to respond on Friday night when looking for extra pillows. The front desk seemed understaffed. Very nice pool deck and view. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location Great experience each time I stay here in Denver June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Room was very nice but getting the room made up was a problem. Service cart in hallway very early but rooms don't seem to get done until much later in the day. We left at 8:30am & returned at 1:30pm to get ready for a wedding only to have the maid knocking at the door at 2:00pm to make up the room. Also check in for my son was a problem, he needed 2 rooms together only to have rooms on different floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disputed wi-fi charge We were assured by Insight Tours that we could sign-up for wi-fi for free - there would be no charge. Now there is a $10.67 charge on our account that I have called about twice. We were there the night of 6/7/14. Diana Oberdier June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I was happy to find a big, comfortable, well appointed room in a great location. It also had the benefit of good hotel gym (not great, but well above). The staff was lovely and helpful, the room was quiet and bigger than expected, I slept like a baby. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review were the lack of/quality of amenities in the bathroom (as a female traveler, this matters!) and the expensive WiFi. For a business hotel, the WiFi expense was a real problem. But I would stay again as long as I did not have to do a lot of business (hence need WiFi) in the room. And with my own shampoo, qtips and a bath cap...! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Westin This is a good Westin property with a good location. There is an outdoor pool that can be entered from inside the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent service! We love staying at this hotel in the heart of LoDo! We frequently stay when in Denver for a sporting event or meeting. It's right on 16th Street Mall and is within walking distance of Pepsi Center and Coors Field, as well as countless wonderful dining and entertainment options.This visit began a little roughly, with one side of our suite locked off and inaccessible with our key. We stopped by the desk and they quickly re-keyed it for us, but when we arrived in the room, it hadn't been serviced from the previous guest. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and within minutes had housekeeping up to resolve the issue. The pool area and workout room are great and the breakfast buffet is diverse and delicious, with delightful wait staff. We couldn't have been more satisfied. We'll return again and again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were not helpful I ordered a pizza from the staff member at the front desk and he informed me that the charge would be $18.00, when checking out the next day I was informed that the actual amount was $33.00!!! Thats ALOT of money for a luke warm 3 topping pizza!!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something in my room Hello, I have to voice my concern for the service at the Westin Denver - I had stayed there from May 18-20 2013, as soon as arrived to the airport, 30 mins after i left my room i called and stated i left my Fit Bit, in my room. The front desk transferred me to housing keeping and they said the room wasn't cleaned yet- and would call me back. They ask for my name and number. No call that day, or the next or the next. So i called back -- same drill -- left name and number. Still no call for days. I called back, and asked to speak to a manager and when I did, he told me I would have to deal with housekeeping. So for the third time, I explained that I am looking for my item I left in my rooms -- they said they would call me back. STILL NO CALL. I am upset for a few reasons. 1. I called immediately after i left the hotel -- and the room wasn't cleaned yet -- so I know it was in there. 2. NO call back after MANY attempted. 3. A manager should never say " it isn't my problem" 4. I arrive back to the same hotel Saturday June 8th- and I am going to cancel my reservation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The service, beauty and the gorgeous view of the mountains will always bring me back to The Westin Denver Downtown whenever I am in Denver,Colorado. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great locations, clean & nice room. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insulting Staff The treatment I received at the Denver Westin was shocking and inexcusable. I had to spend and significant amount of time trying to correct an error Westin made on my bill. I tried to work with the woman at the front desk. Not only was she unhelpful, but very rude and insulting. She even refused to correct the problem even when it was determined to be an error made by Westin. I am sure this event will deter me from staying at Westin again January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend Trevor at the front desk was very helpful. Staff at the bar was very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION We have been a loyal patron to Starwood for over 15 years. We are Platinum members. We stay at Starwood properties because the experience at Starwood properties made the vacation even if the other parts of the trip were bad. But not at this location. A few of the examples are: - a concierge was never on duty to help us as a matter of fact we asked the front desk and they offered to give us the phone number so we could call - I asked on 3 occasions to upgrade initially for points but then pay due to the slamming doors on our floor. We were told none were available yet I could book a suite online for the stay. - No one ever apologized or asked what they could do for us - the worse part of the trip happened on our last 3 days when the hotel gave a wedding party control of our floor (Starwood Preffered Guest floor). They slammed doors randomly between midnight and 4 AM. When I complained to the front desk - no apology, no empathy. Actually the manger on duty "grilled" me for not calling the night manager. And then as I walked away the front desk staff laughed at my reactions. I went back and confronted the desk Manager again. She just mumbled some words BUT AGAIN NO APOLOGY. July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the staff should find a new profession awful experience. staff treated me like a guest they were not interested in being a repeat customer. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the point of being platinum I opted to utilize the Westin Denver for blocking several rooms for a bachelor party weekend - all guests flying in from all over the country for this occasion. Great location of the Hotel and staff executed the blocking and pre-arrival flawlessly. Upon arrival, however, I wasn't offered a complimentary upgrade (I am a 75 night stay SPG Platinum) despite the availability of suites and superior rooms. Upon inquiry, the check-in attendant offered that I was pre-booked as a reason (I don't even know what this means. But I checked online to see if such rooms were available after settling in and they were. In fact, others in our party using the block were upgraded). I don't understand what the point of being platinum is if there are so many barriers to a complimentary upgrade. Normally at Starwood properties, I am at least informed that no upgrades are available upon checking in without even asking. In this case, I had to ask and despite several options, was still not upgraded. I also requested upon check-in (my room and another were under my name) for one room to utilize the green option and the other not to, but both rooms ended up getting bypassed by housekeeping. There were also issues with the room (air conditioning was loud and sounded like a squeaky wheel - I asked for maintenance to fix it. I suspect they tried while I was out of the room because after the request there was no cool air at all, and only less squeaking). The safe also didn't function, but this required only a battery replacement which was serviced quite quickly. The hotel seemed to be a location which could have been a great experience, but the unsatisfactory check-in process served to put my whole trip in jeopardy, as I was finding many things wrong with the room I was placed in. July 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>