The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by drawbacks The $6.95 per 15 minute charge to use the computers for even Microsoft Word was excessive. Computer usage (without internet use) should not be charged for. I ended up spending well over $100 in the business office just to use microsoft word and possibly 5 whole minutes of internet. The charges seem excessive and inappropriate for such a hotel as Westin. In addition, there were times no food options were available at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Service and check in and all that (the people) were fine. No issues here. - Rates are seriously way too high for what you get - This is a true-to-form convention/conference property -- so if you're not attending a convention/conference you may become easily irritated - Great views from the high floors - Hotel is starting to show its age and is bad need of a renovation - Bathroom is yucky and outdated March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently solid Compared to the Sheraton, I enjoyed the smooth service and easy check-in. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't reccomend First went to my room had a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. Dirty toilet seat. Sheets had dirty marks on them. Went downstairs to see if we could switch rooms in which they did. That night called to see if we could get some silverware.. Called three times asking and finally an hour and a half later 12:45 at night they decided they would. I go to Denver a lot and have never stayed in a place lik November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel let me down Rooms were not what I expected for the price, and no free wi-fi? You have to be kidding me. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly people, but some lapses It took three calls to get my packages delivered to my room. Despite calling the prior weekend to ensure they had my platinum number, I had to give it again when there, and was given a room next to the elevator, which was particularly noisy. That said, everyone was super friendly and shined my salt/snow stained shoes at a moment's notice. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected - disappointed I'm not sure what the deal was, but this was an exceptionally poor visit. I've stayed in other Westins around the country, and this was a bit shocking. The HVAC unit in the room rattled when in operation, to a degree that I just shut it off. On my first night, I had two different occasions of people try to enter my room during the middle of the night, once at about 11:30pm and again at 1:30am. On the second day, the room key system was changed, which made my previous room key inactive. Not a big deal, but would have been nice to know before hand. A fellow traveler was offered a free drink/coffee for the trouble by the front desk, where I wasn't offered anything. Further, the new keys did not work on any of the common door locks such as the fitness center. Lastly, the HVAC unit in the meeting room we used for our board meeting on the 19th floor failed both days and the room was very warm. Given the reputation Westin comes with, this was definitely a disappointment. Management would be wise to have a mechanical review of the building, ensure customers are treated fairly, and safety within the hotel is assured. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin name No exaggerations: 1) Hot tub dirty and was not hot in January! 2) No lounge for Platinum guests 3) Needed 2 engineers in room to try and fix heat/AC problems 4) Gym is small. I paid and went to the gym literally across the street...$15 per day and fantastic (if you need to punish yourself while on business or vacation). 5) Had me as Gold status even though I'm Platinum. These things happen, but of course no room upgrade this time. 6) All floors with rooms are rundown...scuff marks on doors, paint chips, etc. Even the elevators need cleaning. 7) I wrote to the hotel twice before my stay wondering if breakfast was included; no response. 8) I went to write a review on one of the comment cards in my room upon checking out...the pen in my room was broken! That said, the location is great, but you can do much better at other hotels in Denver. I'm loyal to Westin and Starwood hotels, but this location needs some major improvements before I'd consider staying again. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are tired and not maintained While friendly and courteous, my room was not acceptable. The ceiling in the bath was peeling and rusted from water damage long ago. Walls in bath had stains and couldn't help wondering what they were from.. Yuck. Art was clearly changed in the room and there were holes in the walls. Baseboards were filthy and scuffed just a reminder that the room was not well maintained. Hotel gym was unacceptable. Very little equipment, old and uninspiring. Roof deck had some random furniture but hardly a place you would want to hang out at, especially since the deck adjacent was filled with college kids playing corn hole with cases of beer, etc. Like you would see in a fraternity. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This hotel stay was far below Westin standards. We had VERY poor air conditioning, if any, in our room. The cordless landline in our room did not work. Our bathroom door would wake the dead. One night, we returned to our room after a very long day and our room had not been serviced. We had no towels, shampoo, coffee or cups for the next morning and again, hardly any air conditioning! A man came up to our room that night and informed us,'that just the way it is..' August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I was happy to find a big, comfortable, well appointed room in a great location. It also had the benefit of good hotel gym (not great, but well above). The staff was lovely and helpful, the room was quiet and bigger than expected, I slept like a baby. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review were the lack of/quality of amenities in the bathroom (as a female traveler, this matters!) and the expensive WiFi. For a business hotel, the WiFi expense was a real problem. But I would stay again as long as I did not have to do a lot of business (hence need WiFi) in the room. And with my own shampoo, qtips and a bath cap...! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Worst stay ever at a Westin (over many years). Sterile environs. Uncomfortable restaurant (large banqueting tables at breakfast - tho with helpful if embarrassed staff) and a poorly-explained no-linen-change "green policy" that fails to replace room coffee (despite request). Needs better management. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Staff/service All three room reservations were incorrect - even though I called multiple times to review and confirm. Was only given breakfast coupons as compensation. Staff was incompetent and uncooperative. I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel I was in town for the football game and arrived early Saturday morning. Not only did they accomodate me with a room, recognizing my status, they upgraded me as well to a fantastic room. Not much interaction was needed with the staff after that. This hotel exceeded my expectations tremendously. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We picked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor combo pool. Naturally it was being renovated... no mention on the website of that. Staff member at breakfast was positively rude, and lack of club level was disappointing. On the plus side, concierge and parking staff were helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lacking customer service The hotel itself and the rooms are very nice and wonderful location in downtown Denver. However, I was disappointed in multiple aspects of their customer service. When I checked in I told them I needed to add my SPG rewards number to the stay since my office had booked the room for me. I was asked for my number and gave it to them to have since learned it was never added and I have no points from my stay. Once in the room, I paid for Internet to get some work done and found out the Internet was down and had to call twice to get the charge refunded. On the last day of my stay I woke up to see that when they removed the dirty towels the day before they did not replace them so I had the pleasure of showering without any towels at 5:30am. Also, they do not replace the lotion or shampoo if you use it all so make sure not to forget anything! None of these things were catastrophic but it's not what I expect when I stay in a hotel. It's the hospitality industry and better customer service is expected. February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, but... A very nice place to stay with a good location. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. But, we weren't happy with the room refrigerator which was stocked with expensive items and was unavailable for use by a guest. We felt this was an unfriendly policy by the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The bed was like laying on the floor. It was hard and the pillows had no firmness to them. The elevators could be heard all night. At first we thought it was extemely windy but then figured out it was the elevators. We actually left early so we could go somewhere else to get some sleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay away bad experience; had to walk through groups of homeless people just to get into the hotel; homeless people were in the ll level;escalator not working the whole weekend; one elevator not working properly; awful toilet layout--it was installed up against the side wall -- how ridiculous September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Wanted to order room service, menu is only on the TV. TV didn't work. Room service delivered menu, engineer fixed TV. Now have menu, ordered pizza off the menu but pizza not available. Ordered cheesecake off the menu, but cheesecake not available. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was apathetic room did not have shampoo. My first day, nobody came to clean my room. I told the girl that nobody cleaned my room and she said sorry we will be sure to get it tomorrow. The whole experience left me with an apathetic taste in my mouth. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but accounting is not good My overall stay was nice. The only issue I had was with the accounting. My company paid for my room, I gave my personal banking card for incidentals. The incidentals were to be only $50, I found out later the hotel took out over $500. When I asked the staff, I was told I had a car in valet and that's were the charges came from. Did I mention, I flew in Denver and took the shuttle to the hotel! They not only charged my card, but they charged one company card for 8 days and the other company card on file for 3 of the 8 days paid for with the first card. If you can get the accounting to charge you only once for the room, You will enjoy the stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again @ The Westin Simply put the worst Hotel in my 16 years of traveling. The room wasn't ready we requested early check in .. 4:30pm. We had to just take a room. A/C couldn't get below 70. A number of other things .. but i'm done with the Westin September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced Over priced for what you receive. The big benefit was the location. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi disaster In-room WiFi signal was weak to non-existent despite five (5) calls to front desk and technical support. Everyone was polite and apologetic and no one could fix the problem. Completely unacceptable at this price point. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver Experience I have been staying at the Westin Downtown Denver hotel for the last ten years, generally for business because it is close to my company's engineering office and we get a great corporate rate. My recent stay was for pleasure and it was just that...a pleasurable experience. Restful, Relaxing, and Refreshing. I will be back next month and will be staying with Westin again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee maker I appreciated the room and location. Only one complaint, the coffee maker did not work! Or, I could not get it to work. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business Good location and very business friendly hotel. Good food in the hotel (The Palm) and nearby. Good B2B team too. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1225 We had a great evening in downtown Denver and we ended back at the hotel bar for a nightcap. We were super comfortable in our room. We also very much enjoyed the late checkout. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>