The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great View of Downtown, Easily walked every where down town. We went to Denver for a NBA game and walked to the Pepsi Center from hotel and was only about a 10 minute walk. Felt Very safe!! Pool, spa and fitness center were closed. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the heart of LODO Beautiful and luxurious in the heart of LODO, within walking distance to hundreds of great shops, bars, and restaurants. Room was comfy and quiet. V's Lounge has great atmosphere, reasonable drink prices, and wonderful bartenders. The only downside is no complimentary wifi in guest rooms. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe I needed to pay extra for bath towels Nothing like stepping out of the shower in the morning and finding no bath towels. Horrible! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a great place, but..... We picked the Westin because we knew they had very nice clean/comfortable rooms and good proximity to some nice restaurants in Larimer Square, but there were a couple of issues on the night of Feb. 14th. Having made my reservation on-line the day before, I was disapointed that I was not in the system upon check-in and had to produce my copy of my e-mail confirmation. The other issue was that our room was directly over an ice skating rink and the noise level from the music playing was annoying and distracting. After 4 hrs of listening to it, I called the front desk at 9PM to ask for a room change and was told they would look for availability and return my call. After a 20 min. wait, I had to call back to ask about the room change and was told I would be able to move to another room away from the noise which we did. Since Feb. 14th is also my wifes birthday and wanted this to be a nice experience, I want to thank the front desk for comping the bottle of wine and fruit, I would have to re-think a stay there over Valentines Day February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place if you like loud music and noise Had a horrible stay. The accomodations were nice enough but there was a loud party going on next door until 4 AM. I called the desk a couple of times and although they went to the room, they did not break up the gathering and the music and the noise would start up again. One of the worst nights of sleep I have ever had. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms One of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed at for the price for a long time. If not for the on-going lobby renovation, I probably would have given it all excellent ratings. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Too Hot-Like Sleeping in a Dehydrator Everything at the hotel was great except the room was exceptionally hot and dry. The thermostat was completely off, yet by 1:00 am, opening a window was the only relief to cooling down the room temp without further drying out the air with the AC running all night. My coworker and I were there two nights and we had to open the window both nights to cool off the room. We both had dry sore throats by morning. I was also hoping to use the hot tub or pool, but it was closed for remodeling which was disappointing and why the February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. The hotel stay at this property has always been great , from the staff to the room and everything in between. Thanx again for all you do. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and rooms! I would recommend YOU stay at the Westin Downtown. Great location to 16th Street Mall and the Paramount Theatre was within walking distance. Great breakfast buffet too! We enjoyed our one night stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom Toliet bowl was spattered with someone else's f----l matter. P----c hairs on toilet rim. Cleaning rag on bathroom counter. Not what i expected in such a nice hotel. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alawys good I've stayed at the Denver Westin several times, and the hotel and staff have always been exemplary. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive to my families needs It was quick, meaning check-in and accessibility. Concierge was very knowledgable and very concerned and helpful. Great downtown location and overall a pleasurable experience January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gret Hotel Great location and great checkin. However, room service was a little rude. Came back 20 minutes after for tray pickup when wasnt called. He told me that the service charge and the room delivery charge was on the bill but it was 'only a little gratuity'. Kinda unnecessary to say! January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and Remodel I was not aware when I got to the hotel that their gym was under remodel. Not sure why they would remodel in the middle of winter. When I asked where the temp gym was they said across the street - actually not true. The entrance is at the end of the block across the street. In 30 degree whether this makes a difference. Breakfast the next morning - I left to go to Starbucks. There was only one person serving tables during morning rush and it would have taken 30 minutes or more for me to get my food. Finally the room heater did not work. Set it to 80 and it didn't heat up - froze the whole evening. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver in January Wonderful visit. Breakfast was fast and accurate each morning and I love the very healthy, Paleo options on the menu. The Colorado Athletic Club was a great substitution while the fitness center at the hotel is being renovated. My bed was very comfortable - excellent, firm mattress, and I love the shower head in the bathroom-wonderful, rain-like water effect. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I loved this location. It was above and beyond with a city view of downtown Denver. I loved it, it was incredable January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again. I have stayed at the Westin Downtown Denver twice in the past 3 weeks and will not be back. It's very cold in denver this time of year and I hope to stay in a warm hotel room. Both visits I had trouble with the heat in the room. Also, the shower head is terrible. I don't like the over head cascading faucet. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was being remodeled There was no pool, it was noisey! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Area Was cold outside but really cold inside also so had to eat fast or you had cold eggs and bacon. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marginal Bath was dirty Toilet didn't work. Shower head was pointed outside of bath after cleaned , sprayed all over bath area when shower was turned on Alarm clock was left on and woke us at 5:30am Little things. Just lots of them January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction I booked this hotel because I had stayed previously and enjoyed my stay. I booked with two coworkers to show them how good a Westin stay could be. The construction required us to use a gym across the street which really turned off one of my colleagues to the point that she chose not to exercise. The construction noise in the early morning and mid day required me and my team to leave the hotel on several occasions. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction Was not advised hotel was under construction prior to stay. Tried to reach hotel operator no answer, happened twice. Hotel room door slammed shut very loud all the time. No valet available, had to go back upstairs to front desk to reach valet. Poor value for hotel price January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations The Hotel is going through renovations and understandably so. You could hear the jackhammers going from 9am - 6pm when they were supposed to stop. The pool, spa, and fitness center were part of the renovations and were closed. The hotel did offer passes to the Athletic Club around the corner. The restaurant food was great. The business lunch included an app, main course, and dessert for about $20. Starbucks in the main lobby was a hit, but they also close early. Location was perfect. Only one block away from Mall St where all the shops and restaurants are located. The hotel was also in the heart of the businesses I needed to visit for my trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Last week was better but the week prior was a disaster. I was working primarily from the hotel and the constant jack hammering for two days was not good. I would have booked another hotel if i knew this was the case. The last week was better but the construction should be noted to guest prior to arrival January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Not at the Westin quality level that I expected. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Good service, great location January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Aware of the Construction I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions in the past year and have usually enjoyed it, so I did not hesitate to stay there again. However: this time, the confirmation email mentioned nothing about the construction, the closed pool, the closed workout facilities, the closed lobby bar and the construction noise each morning. This was a birthday present for my girlfriend and we couldn't wait to enjoy a leisurely swim and an afternoon of relaxation and enjoying downtown. This was not possible. Again, there was no mention of any of the construction in the confirmation emails. So, we cut the stay short by a day and don't plan on returning anytime soon. We were provided with 1 free cocktail at the makeshift lobby bar as compensation for this inconvenience. In my estimation, that is a paltry gesture. Needless to say, this was a very disappointing stay and on my next trip, in a month, I will be staying elsewhere. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hotel in Denver This is the only hotel I'll stay at in Denver. Get the local amenity if you are a platinum. Great food. Chipotle chicken tacos are great. Unfortunatley the fitness center was under renovation. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Most unpleasant Westin stay ever. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel, worst Westin in the USA. Worst Westin ever, this property should not be a westin, bad service, bad food, staff unhappy, noise all day, staff not qualify and not properly trained. Dirty rooms and elevators, worst cafeteria and food. Other than the location of this property it`s a big mistake to stay here. NEVER planning on coming back to this hotel property. Pool, spa, fitness center, everything was closed, not even a manager active in the hotel.... it just makes me angre to pay 400+tax per nigh for this 2star hotel....... January 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:31:29.013Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>